Top-rated product

Reebok ZR9 Treadmill.

<p>The Reebok ZR9 treadmill is a fantastic running machine with a modern console. This impressive unit will not disappoint and offers a convenient way to get fit at home. It's ideal for both an avid runner and a beginner.</p><p>Powered by 2.0HP continuous duty motor, the Reebok ZR9 treadmill reaches a maximum speed of 16kp/h (10mph.) With an extra-large running deck of 130 x 43cm, the ZR9 features six piece elastic cushions to soften the impact as you run.</p><p>The 7 inch blue backlit display allows you to choose 13 workout programmes and monitor key statistics of every run. You can also adjust the incline and speed using buttons on the handles so there's little interruption to your workout. The ZR9 offers a powered incline of up to 12% so it's ideal whether you're looking for a steady walk or jog right through to a tougher and faster workout.</p><p>Enjoy listening to music as you run or jog with the built in MP3 input and speakers and measure your heart rate with the integrated hand pulse sensors that also feature on the handles. This impressive treadmill has an auto stop safety feature and a soft drop folding system so it's well suited to home use as this makes storing much more easier.<br /></p><ul><li>Model number: RE1-11920RD.</li><li>Speed 16kph.</li><li>12 levels of incline.</li><li>13 user programmes.</li><li>Console feedback including: Speed, time, distance, pulse, calories and incline.</li><li>MP3 connectivity with built-in speakers.</li><li>2hp continuous motor size.</li><li>3hp peak motor size.</li><li>Maximum user weight 120kg (18st 13lb).</li><li>Folds for storage.</li><li>Hand grip pulse sensor.</li><li>Mains powered.</li><li>Running surface size L130, W41cm.</li><li>Programmes include: 13.</li><li>6 display functions.</li><li>Programmable incline.</li><li>Auto stop safety system.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H133, W85, D168cm.</li><li>Size folded H148, W85, D104cm.</li><li>Weight 79kg.</li><li>Transportation wheels.</li><li>Self-assembly.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5055436103813.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
26 of 3087%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Reebok ZR9 Treadmill.
Review 1 for Reebok ZR9 Treadmill.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Extremely Heavy but great sturdy treadmill
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By BZ
From:East Anglia
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Surface 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Treadmill delivered by two friendly drivers. Extremely heavy so will need to be handled by two people. However, took about an hour to put together (limited space) but very pleased with how well made it is. I'm no lightweight and the treadmill is ideal for walking and even running without it shaking. Very pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Reebok ZR9 Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great treadmill for home gym
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By jo
From:bedfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Surface 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very impressed with this treadmill. Sturdy and easy to use. Has lots of preset programmes. The heart rate sensors don't work very well but it connects with a chest strap. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Reebok ZR9 Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product! Does what it says on the tin!
Posted19 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Londiesha
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Surface 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Apart from looking good across my living room with its immaculate design, it does exactly what it says on the tin. Easy to use, and good value for money in comparison to similar products on the market. Would recommend it for anyone looking for effective workout in the comfort of their home. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Reebok ZR9 Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quality item for a good price
Posted19 April 2015
Customer avatar
By PD
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Surface 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It arrived ready for home assembly and as it was very heavy I was concerned.
However it was very easy to put together and the hydraulic system and perfect balance helped with the weight aspect.
We are very pleased to have chosen this product which we consider meets all of the aspects of a much more expensive piece of kit.
A high quality item for a very good price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Reebok ZR9 Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1st ever treadmill
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Suz
From:Wales, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surface 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does just what I need. Easy to use. Brother-in-law assembled it on his own. Really pleased to get it for half price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Reebok ZR9 Treadmill.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great running machine.
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Stanners
From:Moray, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Surface 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This was bought for my wife and it's a great entry level running machine.
She is well happy with it and already improved up to 5k. We are lucky to have it in the garage as when in use the belt has a whiring hum to it. It's not loud but I think in the house it might seem annoying to others!
Overall this is a great machine for the price and although we've only had it 6 months it is ageing well.
It also folds up out they way.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Reebok ZR9 Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product and service
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Delboy
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Surface 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This treadmill does everything you would need for a home gym machine. It did have an electrical fault after a few weeks however one call to the Argos help number and an engineer was with me the following day "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Reebok ZR9 Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By TW
From:Cambridge, Cambridge, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Surface 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I Bought this to replace my cross trainer, item is very well made nice size, gives plenty of room to run or walk, very sturdy, lots of programmes that are easy to use or just do your own thing using the fast or slow and incline from 0-12. Item is VERY heavy to move so get it where you want it with the help of someone, me and my husband struggled to get it upstairs, really needed two strong men. I think this item would suit anyone from beginner to advanced runner, good quality and value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Reebok ZR9 Treadmill.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
value of money
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By aamir
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Surface 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I like it personally. Easy to setup and good in size.. Don't need to go to the gym now for just treadmill .. :-) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Reebok ZR9 Treadmill.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
POOR
Posted20 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Tanya
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Surface 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I have had the board and belt replaced on my treadmill twice in two years. This has resulted in me being unable to use my treadmill for 6 weeks in total as the service under the manufacturer's warranty is particularly slow. Extremely disappointed - moving forward, I will not purchase Reebox sports equipment. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Reebok ZR9 Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
zr9 treadmill
Posted24 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Maxine
From:Stoke-on-Trent, Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surface 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great buy worth every penny "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Reebok ZR9 Treadmill.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dead on arrival
Posted12 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Allan H
From:Inverness, Highland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Surface 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Got this product as an early Christmas present as it was on offer. Never opened and setup until December - dead on arrival. Contacted service repair desk to be sent a 'kettle' lead despite explaining the cable is hard wired. Waited 3 weeks for engineer to arrive.
Engineer fiddled with electrics and confirmed 'dodgy connection somewhere' and 'thinks' it is the switch. Now have to wait for another 2-3 weeks for him to return and fix the problem!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Reebok ZR9 Treadmill.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great treasmill
Posted04 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Al
From:Londonderry, Londonderry, Derry, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Surface 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It's a zr9 on paper but it says Z9 RUN on the product. Easy to assemble.
It has four wheels and quite easy to move when you get the hang of it. Fold up mechanism is great and the surface length fits me ok at 6'2".
The thing I don't like is the pulse feature seems to take a long time to resister your correct pulse.
And it doesn't say what units to use when entering your height and weight. Delivery problems to NI, but that hasn't swayed my rating of the product. I would recommend it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Reebok ZR9 Treadmill.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very heavy - needs two people.
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By beegee
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surface 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very sturdy treadmill. Only takes about 20 minutes to set up. No information on how it tilts, I had to find that out from the internet. Works fine and gives very good workout. Only problem was that the 'incline +/-' sticker was on the wrong way round. Argos, directed me to Reebok who sent me to RFE. Getting annoyed and got email saying that the sticker was not an orderable part! Threatening to send it back they offered to send me a new arm with the sticker on the correct way. Have to fit myself. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Reebok ZR9 Treadmill.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Treadmill
Posted05 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Emma
From:Northern Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Good purchase. Very sturdy and easy to use. Strong and looks like it will last a long time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
13of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Reebok ZR9 Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
zr9
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By steve
From:kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" we decided to get a new tread mill as ours was about 10 years old and well used ! .I found this one on the argos site with a very good saving 50% ! overall the machine is very good runs very well and really quiet compared to our last one , there are also a good range of settings and the mp3 plug is a bonus ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
13of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Reebok ZR9 Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Running machine
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Jon1000
From:Poole, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Excellent product. Consumer price for a professional gym looking product. The folding floor is also great as it frees up space for other activities.
Easy to put together but heavy so you will need help to lift it.
Good quality product and worth spending a bit more than the basic other models around
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Reebok ZR9 Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reebok ZR9 Treadmill
Posted19 January 2014
Customer avatar
By mrsmand
From:west midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" My husband and I bought this for each other for xmas and it is great. It is quite easy to put together as long as there are 2 people to do it as it is very heavy. All in all we are very pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+18points
19of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Reebok ZR9 Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Gym Quality
Posted27 December 2013
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Fully recommend this piece of kit....
Excellent quality, great build and great features.
Easy to assemble, pleasure to use.
Oh, and great delivery....... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+16points
23of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Reebok ZR9 Treadmill.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Reebok Z9 Treadmill November 2013
Posted27 December 2013
Customer avatar
By Alan
From:Thornton, Lancashire FY5, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Took a lot of time picking this one when it was delivered I had a problem. It had a four inch incline back to front when it should of been level. Replaced at my request and the second was the same contacted Argos and they suggested I pick a different one. Went for the Pro form 1250 great treadmill.
I would not recommend the Reebok or Argos as I still have on going issues that they have not addressed. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
ProForm 1250 ZLT Treadmill.
4.5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
-19points
33of 85voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>