Top-rated product

Reebok ZR9 Treadmill.

<p>The Reebok ZR9 treadmill is a fantastic running machine with a modern console. This impressive unit will not disappoint and offers a convenient way to get fit at home. It's ideal for both an avid runner and a beginner.</p><p>Powered by 2.0HP continuous duty motor, the Reebok ZR9 treadmill reaches a maximum speed of 16kp/h (10mph.) With an extra-large running deck of 130 x 43cm, the ZR9 features six piece elastic cushions to soften the impact as you run.</p><p>The 7 inch blue backlit display allows you to choose 13 workout programmes and monitor key statistics of every run. You can also adjust the incline and speed using buttons on the handles so there's little interruption to your workout. The ZR9 offers a powered incline of up to 12% so it's ideal whether you're looking for a steady walk or jog right through to a tougher and faster workout.</p><p>Enjoy listening to music as you run or jog with the built in MP3 input and speakers and measure your heart rate with the integrated hand pulse sensors that also feature on the handles. This impressive treadmill has an auto stop safety feature and a soft drop folding system so it's well suited to home use as this makes storing much more easier.<br /></p><ul><li>Model number: RE1-11920RD.</li><li>Speed 16kph.</li><li>12 levels of incline.</li><li>13 user programmes.</li><li>Console feedback including: Speed, time, distance, pulse, calories and incline.</li><li>MP3 connectivity with built-in speakers.</li><li>2hp continuous motor size.</li><li>3hp peak motor size.</li><li>Maximum user weight 120kg (18st 13lb).</li><li>Folds for storage.</li><li>Hand grip pulse sensor.</li><li>Mains powered.</li><li>Running surface size L130, W41cm.</li><li>Programmes include: 13.</li><li>6 display functions.</li><li>Programmable incline.</li><li>Auto stop safety system.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H133, W85, D168cm.</li><li>Size folded H148, W85, D104cm.</li><li>Weight 79kg.</li><li>Transportation wheels.</li><li>Self-assembly.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5055436103813.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
17 of 2085%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Reebok ZR9 Treadmill.
Review 1 for Reebok ZR9 Treadmill.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
POOR
Posted20 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Tanya
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Surface 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I have had the board and belt replaced on my treadmill twice in two years. This has resulted in me being unable to use my treadmill for 6 weeks in total as the service under the manufacturer's warranty is particularly slow. Extremely disappointed - moving forward, I will not purchase Reebox sports equipment. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Reebok ZR9 Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
zr9 treadmill
Posted24 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Maxine
From:Stoke-on-Trent, Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surface 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great buy worth every penny "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Reebok ZR9 Treadmill.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dead on arrival
Posted12 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Allan H
From:Inverness, Highland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Surface 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Got this product as an early Christmas present as it was on offer. Never opened and setup until December - dead on arrival. Contacted service repair desk to be sent a 'kettle' lead despite explaining the cable is hard wired. Waited 3 weeks for engineer to arrive.
Engineer fiddled with electrics and confirmed 'dodgy connection somewhere' and 'thinks' it is the switch. Now have to wait for another 2-3 weeks for him to return and fix the problem!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Reebok ZR9 Treadmill.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great treasmill
Posted04 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Al
From:Londonderry, Londonderry, Derry, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Surface 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It's a zr9 on paper but it says Z9 RUN on the product. Easy to assemble.
It has four wheels and quite easy to move when you get the hang of it. Fold up mechanism is great and the surface length fits me ok at 6'2".
The thing I don't like is the pulse feature seems to take a long time to resister your correct pulse.
And it doesn't say what units to use when entering your height and weight. Delivery problems to NI, but that hasn't swayed my rating of the product. I would recommend it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Reebok ZR9 Treadmill.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very heavy - needs two people.
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By beegee
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surface 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very sturdy treadmill. Only takes about 20 minutes to set up. No information on how it tilts, I had to find that out from the internet. Works fine and gives very good workout. Only problem was that the 'incline +/-' sticker was on the wrong way round. Argos, directed me to Reebok who sent me to RFE. Getting annoyed and got email saying that the sticker was not an orderable part! Threatening to send it back they offered to send me a new arm with the sticker on the correct way. Have to fit myself. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Reebok ZR9 Treadmill.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Treadmill
Posted05 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Emma
From:Northern Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Good purchase. Very sturdy and easy to use. Strong and looks like it will last a long time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
13of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Reebok ZR9 Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
zr9
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By steve
From:kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" we decided to get a new tread mill as ours was about 10 years old and well used ! .I found this one on the argos site with a very good saving 50% ! overall the machine is very good runs very well and really quiet compared to our last one , there are also a good range of settings and the mp3 plug is a bonus ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
13of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Reebok ZR9 Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Running machine
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Jon1000
From:Poole, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Excellent product. Consumer price for a professional gym looking product. The folding floor is also great as it frees up space for other activities.
Easy to put together but heavy so you will need help to lift it.
Good quality product and worth spending a bit more than the basic other models around
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Reebok ZR9 Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reebok ZR9 Treadmill
Posted19 January 2014
Customer avatar
By mrsmand
From:west midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" My husband and I bought this for each other for xmas and it is great. It is quite easy to put together as long as there are 2 people to do it as it is very heavy. All in all we are very pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Reebok ZR9 Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Gym Quality
Posted27 December 2013
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Fully recommend this piece of kit....
Excellent quality, great build and great features.
Easy to assemble, pleasure to use.
Oh, and great delivery....... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+16points
22of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Reebok ZR9 Treadmill.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Reebok Z9 Treadmill November 2013
Posted27 December 2013
Customer avatar
By Alan
From:Thornton, Lancashire FY5, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Took a lot of time picking this one when it was delivered I had a problem. It had a four inch incline back to front when it should of been level. Replaced at my request and the second was the same contacted Argos and they suggested I pick a different one. Went for the Pro form 1250 great treadmill.
I would not recommend the Reebok or Argos as I still have on going issues that they have not addressed. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
ProForm 1250 ZLT Treadmill.
4.5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
-20points
31of 82voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Reebok ZR9 Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product and prompt delivery
Posted27 December 2013
Customer avatar
By DD18
From:Annan
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Excellent pre-set programmes and great quality. Gradient change very smooth and ability to plug in iPhone a bonus. Also quickly delivered and accurate time slot given. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
15of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Reebok ZR9 Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant machine
Posted27 December 2013
Customer avatar
By Jo
From:Kent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Bigger than I expected and very heavy but brilliant machine. Very pleased with it. Works very well and easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Reebok ZR9 Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 December 2013
Customer avatar
By Mattel
Age:35 to 44
" Fantastic running machine, does the job to a tea. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Reebok ZR9 Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ZR9 Treadmill
Posted27 December 2013
Customer avatar
By Les
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Fantastic piece of kit , would recommend it , the pre-set programs are pretty easy but, for a good work set your own work out. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Reebok ZR9 Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unbiased
Posted27 December 2013
Customer avatar
By Alan
From:Birmingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" This is the first treadmill i have ever bought and i have to say we are very pleased with it, it has 12 preset programs which offer a great variety of workouts to build your cardio strength aswell as just burning calories, you can also set it manually to do what ever style of workout you like. The tread mill functions perfectly, the only thing that lets it down is the sound from the speakers, they are very tinny, apart from this minor floor the treadmill is quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
14of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Reebok ZR9 Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 December 2013
Customer avatar
By Emma1
From:Solihull
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Any excellent home running item. I am very pleased with my purchase. Loads more hours running to come. X "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Reebok ZR9 Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant value for money
Posted20 December 2013
Customer avatar
By Ann
From:Cambs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" A sturdy gym quality product at a brilliant price. Very easy to use with lots of features at the press of a button. Incline works very quickly. Inbuilt speakers allow use of MP3 player. Very impressed with this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Reebok ZR9 Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reebok ZR9 Treadmill
Posted20 December 2013
Customer avatar
By steve
From:lincolnshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" The only thing which disappointed me with this purchase was that they reduced the price after I had bought it.
Excellent treadmill and was worth full price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Reebok ZR9 Treadmill.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
reebok zr9 treadmill, value for money.
Posted07 November 2013
Customer avatar
By johny boy
From:north yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" a very substantial piece of kit, easy to assemble, very solidly built, folds up neat, masses of programs , or make up your own.ive used it twice a day for 6 weeks to improve cardiac exercise, when it arrived i could only do 5 min inc and 10min on level ,fast walk, i now walk 1 hour on the level, and 15 min on incline 5 at 3 mph, ive lost a stone , and feel great. i look forward to workouts now and wish i had bought one years ago.ps it has some serious workout programs 4 athletic people. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+82points
82of 82voted this as helpful.