Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

ProAction Hyperdome 10 Man Dome Tent.

This 10 man tent is a spacious design with plenty of room for all the family and their belongings. With the two rooms you can keep the living space seperate from the sleeping space.Tent features:10 person dome tent.2 rooms, 4 air vents with separate groundsheet.Inner mesh doors.Hydrostatic head 2000mm - the higher the figure, the more waterproof the tent.Fire retardant with taped seams.Adjustable straps.General information:Pitched size H200, W440, L320cm.Packed size L85, W20cm.Packed weight 21.3kg.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 3400102.
Overall rating:
3.938 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 64 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
2
1 Star
7
12 of 1580%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for ProAction Hyperdome 10 Man Dome Tent.
Review 1 for ProAction Hyperdome 10 Man Dome Tent.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ok for first tent
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By pandypop
From:West Lothian
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Tent walls (outer skin) do not meet ground, there is a gap of 3-4 inches from the ground, thus nothing to stop any draughts!
Porch/patio area, groundsheet does not attach to tent! if it rains your going to get a puddle!
I know a good quality tent when I see one as I spent many a year camping with my parents and we had wind and water tight tents!
This tent is not worth the cost full price and I would go as far to say that its hardly worth sale price.
We will keep it for the kids in the garden for summer weather.
This tent needs more than 2 people to erect it, we had to get our teen to help.
Weight is heavy, bear this in mind if you need to carry it!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ProAction Hyperdome 10 Man Dome Tent.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor quality
Posted27 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Woohoo
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I purchased this item having seen it advertised with a hefty discount. However, when I got it home and checked it I soon found out why it wasn't being sold at its original retail price.
Each set of poles are connected by elastic running through the centre of each pole as is with many tents. Unfortunately, the ends of each pole are sharp and not smoothed down. So when the tent is stowed away in its carry bag the ends of the poles cut into the elastic. On the tent I purchased, every single pole was loose as the elastic had been cut through on each and every one. Avoid.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ProAction Hyperdome 10 Man Dome Tent.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Helen
From:Peterborough
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Great Tent but not had chance to use it yet! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-12points
0of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ProAction Hyperdome 10 Man Dome Tent.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great tent, great price
Posted18 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Paulos
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" A great, roomy tent (10 man for just 2 of us admittedly).
The tent took and withstood a severe beating from the wind, was easy to erect and take down.
Good bit of kit! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ProAction Hyperdome 10 Man Dome Tent.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A brilliant tent
Posted12 September 2012
Customer avatar
By jordan
From:croydon
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" It was a very spacious tent that proved to be a great place for people to congregate and socialise in aswell as offering enough room for 8 of us to sleep in aswell as all of our gear. Some great memories were created in this tent. It survived all forms of weather. The big entrance provided brilliant air circulation in hot sunny weather and also survived heavy rain and wind. Overall it has to be the best tent I have ever slept in. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ProAction Hyperdome 10 Man Dome Tent.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good
Posted19 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Adrian
From:west midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" i bought this tent for the garden whilst our house is being reovated, there is lots of room for two adults, two kids and a dog, but i can"t really imagine ten people being comfortable in it! it has now rained for two weeks solid and not a drop off water has entered the tent, the only downside is the small living area and no fixed groundsheeet...all in all a very good item!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ProAction Hyperdome 10 Man Dome Tent.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very big!
Posted10 August 2011
Customer avatar
By claire
From:England
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" the tent is very large and good value for the price. it's not big enough for ten adults, and the dividing sheet down the centre of the bedroom isn't very substantial, but as a very big 2 / 4 man tent it's great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ProAction Hyperdome 10 Man Dome Tent.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good bargain
Posted09 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Phill
From:West Mids
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" We purchased this tent at the last minute having suddenly realised we had lent ours to someone and forgotten who. After studying the reviews on this site, we decided to take a chance and are glad we did. Survived two very blustery and raint nights in Cornwall without a hitch. Only critism would be bed areas are too big and livivng area too small. Def not a 10 person tent! Any more than 6 would be uncomfortable. Overall excellent value or money especially as we had it at sale price :0) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ProAction Hyperdome 10 Man Dome Tent.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good basic tent
Posted04 August 2011
Customer avatar
By eeeeeeeeeeeee
From:uk
Gender:Female
" good tent, not big enough for 10 but ok for 6 people.
bedroom areas are large, the sitting area not so big but enough room for a large table and 4 chairs.
easy to put up even in the pouring rain for the first time, all colour coded.
looking forward to using it again it was brilliant for the 3 of us.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ProAction Hyperdome 10 Man Dome Tent.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
no poles very lucky i cheak it as was going away
Posted05 July 2011
Customer avatar
By adam
From:bicester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" thery was no poles so i took it back it look ok "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ProAction Hyperdome 10 Man Dome Tent.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Tent
Posted16 November 2010
Customer avatar
By Richard
From:Northern Ireland
" Great Value. Easy to erect, even in wind. Plenty of space. Very versatile. Copes with storms very well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
11of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ProAction Hyperdome 10 Man Dome Tent.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
superb value
Posted03 August 2010
Customer avatar
By sandra
From:lanarkshire
" 2 adults 3 kids plenty of room for 2 double beds and a single and storage and 5 sitting chairs, we all had a great time and will continue to use in the future, and very easy to put up, yes i can honestly say for the 1st time im very happy with my family of 5 using this tent "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
18of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ProAction Hyperdome 10 Man Dome Tent.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for families
Posted21 July 2010
Customer avatar
By Si
From:Scotland
" Bought this tent to take the family camping, think it would be a bit tight for 10 men but managed to easily fit a double airbed and 2 single airbeds inside with enough room for another 3 singles. Entrance area is good as well and easily fitted our camping table, chairs and wet shoes. Plenty of room for standing throughout and our first night it was easily proved that the tent is well sealed against the weather. Pretty easy to put up as well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
16of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ProAction Hyperdome 10 Man Dome Tent.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not a 10 or even 8 man tent thats for sure
Posted08 June 2010
Customer avatar
By hedgyb
From:West Midlands
" Put the tent up once and easy enough to do. 40 minutes for tent and beds. slept 6 comfortably would push 7 or 8 if 6 kids 2 adults but certainly not 10.
Other than that. I really like it since i only ever intended to use for 4-6 people anyway. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
16of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ProAction Hyperdome 10 Man Dome Tent.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not for the 'British summer' !
Posted08 September 2009
Customer avatar
By tented
" I think the 10 man description refers to the amount of people needed to hold it whilst you put it up. This is not an easy tent to erect, add a wind and its practically impossible.
Two of the main roof poles had snapped elastic threads so we had to hold them together. The wind caused two holes where the poles rubbed together. Part of the pole housing ripped. We needed 3 extra guy ropes to stop the wind blowing it in on us.We had torrential rain and wind and it did leak. If there had been the suggested 6 adults and 4 children ( lying like sardines) then half of them would have been wet.
Yes, the weather was bad, but it was August (in the Gower) and the tent should have held up better than it did. "
+37points
54of 71voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ProAction Hyperdome 10 Man Dome Tent.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great family tent
Posted10 July 2009
Customer avatar
By Martin C
From:Worcester
" Only used once so far, but will be tested a lot this summer and beyond.
Quite easy for 2 adult/big people to put up. The poles do seem a bit flimsy but you expect this with flexible poles, need to be reasonably careful when erecting tent. Instructions are straight forward and easy to follow. The poles are colour coded which match the coloured tabs on the tent convas which is useful to remember.
The compartments are quite spaceous, the only disappointing part is that the the mesh screen between the compartments does not fix to the ground, it would have been better to be able to make each of the compartments to be sealed off from each other (ie so that little ones can be in their own space if required).
Overall good family tent especially for the price. "
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ProAction Hyperdome 10 Man Dome Tent.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TENT
Posted28 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Gordon
From:NORFOLK
" EASY TO PUT UP - CAN BE ERECTED BY 1 PERSON WITH EASE
BETTER THAN I EXPECTED
"
+7points
14of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ProAction Hyperdome 10 Man Dome Tent.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pro Action Hyperdome 10 Person 2 Room Tent.
Posted23 June 2009
Customer avatar
By member
From:Halifax
" large tent- prob more a 6 man, quality fairly poor, fraying guide ropes within 1/2 an hour of use "
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ProAction Hyperdome 10 Man Dome Tent.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fab bargain
Posted22 June 2009
Customer avatar
By jane
From:essex
" great large family tent. much taller than described. Very very easy to put up. "
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ProAction Hyperdome 10 Man Dome Tent.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
read the reviews
Posted10 June 2009
Customer avatar
By mogwai
From:n.ireland
" great tent small for a 10 man tent though and i'd practice puttin it up in the garden before hand as the poles we got where used before and broken but had no hassle what so ever in gettin them replaced at the store , we were goin to get a differant tent but when we read the reviews that tent got poor ones and the one we eventualy got, had great ones so it paid to read the reviews "
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>