Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Pro Action Canberra 9 Person 3 Room Tent.

2 door entrance with PVC view windows. 3 individual inner rooms. Inner mesh doors. Groundsheet separate in living area. 2000mm hydrostatic head. Taped seams. Polyester PU coated fabric. Colour coded poles. Ring and pin system. Tension adjusters. Fire retardant. Size of tent overall 830 x 720cm. Size of each room 230 x 210cm. Height at highest point 190cm. Packed size 32 x 75cm. Weight 25.1kg.
Overall rating:
4.091 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
1 of 1100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Pro Action Canberra 9 Person 3 Room Tent.
Review 1 for Pro Action Canberra 9 Person 3 Room Tent.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted28 July 2010
Customer avatar
By mimsy
From:Antrim
"This was a last minute purchase 2 days before using so no time to check it beforehand....Tent was complete and quite easy to erect but did need 2 people. There are 6 of us so we had 2 to a bedroom. We had lots of room to sleep in and hold our belongings but think it would be a bit squashed for 9 people. Ample living space with good head height. Tent weathered very well as we had some very heavy rain and thunderstorms. Intended to sell after use but will definately be keeping it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pro Action Canberra 9 Person 3 Room Tent.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
ripped zip
Posted15 October 2009
Customer avatar
By dawn
From:Nottinghamshire
"on arriving at our camp site and putting the tent up for the first time we found the zip to be broken.It seemed a shame to ruin our weekend so we made repairs the best we could.The tent itself was an amazing size and space that we loved.On returning home i informed argos of damage and they said they would exchange tent for us.We are still waiting.I might have been unfare putting fair as a review but when we get new tent i will change that to excllent"
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pro Action Canberra 9 Person 3 Room Tent.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fair weather tent
Posted05 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Roger
From:Birmingham
"Managed to last the week in Cornwall in this tent, but it does not like strong wind or rain at all and is only suitable for fairweather camping, hence the price. The instructions do tell you that it is not waterproof - only showerproof - and that it is also flammable, so you are advised not to cook in it, which is difficult when it's raining outside. It also says not suitable for strong winds, so all the disclaimers are there. The problem is in the UK you cannot predict the weather, so unless you're sure of getting good weather this is not the tent for you. You get what you pay for and to be fair, it is a cheap tent!"
+7points
11of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pro Action Canberra 9 Person 3 Room Tent.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What fun
Posted12 May 2009
Customer avatar
By Dani
From:middlesex
"This is a great tent. Really big both in terms of the bedrooms and the living space. It was easy to put up, it took about and hour first time and should be quicker next time. We have just booked a weekend away and can't wait."
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pro Action Canberra 9 Person 3 Room Tent.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
9 Person tent
Posted03 October 2008
Customer avatar
By Kris
From:East Yorkshire
"Fantastic value for money.........easy to erect.....very roomy.......overall opinion on this tent was fantastic all round........."
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pro Action Canberra 9 Person 3 Room Tent.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not bad
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By bexs
From:Lincs
"A really good sized tent, that was fairly easy to put up. Camped during some rather heavy rain which resulted in the zips letting rain in even with the flaps closed on the outside. Was under the impression that the tent was a lot more waterproof than it turned out to be. Not bad really though for the price."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pro Action Canberra 9 Person 3 Room Tent.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
terrific tent
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By grizzler
From:Sussex
"excellent value family tent. Suited our family of two adults and four children from 7-14 on a rainy British summer holiday. Room to eat, sit, move around in central area of tent a real holiday saver while it was raining outside! A good starter tent."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pro Action Canberra 9 Person 3 Room Tent.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By david
From:cumbria
"easy to erect loads of room we are a family of six and we stayed in the tent for a week been campers for years and this is the best tent we have purchased definately highly reccomended"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pro Action Canberra 9 Person 3 Room Tent.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By Birty
From:Cheshire
"We bought this for a bit of an adventure for our three youngsters and have had a couple of nights away in it since.
It was pretty simple to put up, taking about an hour the first time. It could be put up by one person but I imagine this would be a bit of a struggle as some of the carbon fibre poles take a bit of getting onto the retaining pegs.
One of the best features for putting it up is that the poles are colour coded with corresponding coloured flashes on the tent where each is to go, making it fairly idiot proof.
The tent itself has a generous central area that the five of us can sit in and this is over 6' tall at the centre, so I can stand up in it.
The bedrooms will sleep three, but you'd have to be fairly intimate if you were adults. We had a double airbed in our compartment and this gave us a little space down either side for storage. Our three (all under 6) all slept in the same room on their ReadyBeds.
Each compartment has access at either end. This did make us think about small children escaping without us realising, but the zips can be tied up to stop this. There is also a small area between the inner tents and the outer tent at the rear of each; this would make a good storage area for each occupant.
Bad points - not many. The tent sides don't fit down to the ground sheet very tightly (unless we've not been fitting the top sheet properly). We've not been able to all the kit back in the bag (but the what does ever fit back in the bag)
In all the tent has been an excellent buy and well thought out. Very cheap - it's paid for itself already. The kids love it and as long as I can stop my wife from buying any more camping "essentials" we'll be using it for years to come."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Pro Action Canberra 9 Person 3 Room Tent.
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5