Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.

<p>This battery powered portable pump is ideal for quick inflation or deflation of air beds and other large volume inflatables. Comes complete with 3 adaptors and has a running time of 200 minutes. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>3 adaptors included. </li><li>Running time 200mins. </li><li>Batteries required: 4 x D (not included). </li><li>EAN: 3400195. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.947 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 548 reviews
5 Stars
266
4 Stars
154
3 Stars
34
2 Stars
21
1 Star
73
369 of 45881%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
21 Questions | 29 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Review 1 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Helped us to give some lucky visitor a comfortable
Posted28 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We had to give an unexpected visitor a bed, the only alternative to a hard floor was a blow up camping mattress, unfortunately not used for some years and deflated, BUT the inflator was missing so I had to rush to my local Argos who even in a freezing cold January had the inflator in stock, so I rushed to my Strood Kent branch and found one in stock!.
The inflator worked very well after I put batteries in it & connected to the mattress! . A great buy and got me out of a hole. Thankyou Argos
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Liverpool
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Not incredibly powerful as battery operated but does the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty good
Posted21 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Doncaster, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The batteries (not included) cost about the same as the pump but even with that factored in it's a pretty good. Inflates a small airbed in about a minute, maybe less and then sucks the air out so it stores flat straight away. Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This inflation is good!
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" inflated my mattresses quickly and reasonably easily. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bolton
Age:18 to 24
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really handy to take to festivals - also doubles up as a hair dryer when you have no electric in the middle of a field haha :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
small and esay
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:frome somerset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This easy to use blowing up and deflating "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy and efficient
Posted13 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Batteries are a bit of a problem due to cost but if you occasionally use it to inflate mattresses then it's a no brainer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This battery operated pump is a heap of rubbish.
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:UK Leicestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This pump has absolutely no power to pump up anything. I can think of far better things to do with my money than to ever buy another of these useless pumps!
Save yourself a lot of heartache and avoid this rubbish that couldn't even pump up a bag!
5 STARS FOR USELESS! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great price for a device
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ilford
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my airbed. Working on batteries which is great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Has it's limits
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I used to have a similar pump years ago for pumping up camping air beds and it seemed to work adequately for that purpose and the batteries seemed to last forever. However, I bought this particular pump as it was recommended alongside an inflatable sofa and shown as a special offer if purchased together. Unfortunately it was not powerful enough to completely inflate the sofa and I had to finish the job by mouth. I wouldn't recommend this for large inflatables. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the box
Posted31 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought it to blow up a temporary bed. Had it blown up in about 30 seconds. Just needed a little finnishing off by mouth to achieve firm pressure. But beleive me it was invaluable as I have had to blow the bed up by lung power before & it took a lot of time & effort. Deflating was the same process but in reverse. Bed was flat in seconds & just roll out any remaining air by hand. Worth buying even for single use at the price. But if you camp a lot then it will be your new best friend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Rhyl, Denbighshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Quick, effective, not much to say, it does the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works well
Posted29 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bracknell, Bracknell Forest, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Does the job & came with 4 D bats. Seems to work well and not to noisy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good product
Posted07 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use when airbed inside tent, it is brilliant to deflate all air out of airbed making it easier to pack away. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
air bed pump
Posted09 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does the job it was brought to do:) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Air Pump (Save your breath)
Posted08 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" If you haven't got a pump get one of these! Excellent little kit, perfect for pools/air beds etc, various attachments. Save your breath, and save your time finding one a £ cheaper just buy it here and now ; D "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good but slow
Posted02 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:North Wales
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This pump works as advertised, though it seems quite slow and struggles to get high pressure. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fabulous. Reliable, did what it was meant to do. Can't fault it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
absolute rubbish
Posted01 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:lancashire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" this didn't work very well either blowing up or deflating was a waste of time "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pump
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:East Sussex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 26 Next >>>