Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.

<p>This battery powered portable pump is ideal for quick inflation or deflation of air beds and other large volume inflatables. Comes complete with 3 adaptors and has a running time of 200 minutes.</p><ul><li>3 adaptors included.</li><li>Running time 200mins.</li><li>Batteries required: 4 x D (not included).</li><li>EAN: 3400195.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.904 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 439 reviews
5 Stars
211
4 Stars
117
3 Stars
31
2 Stars
18
1 Star
62
275 of 34979%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
17 Questions | 21 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Review 1 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Doesn't work
Posted04 March 2015
Customer avatar
By ncomber
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Didn't work (failed to turn on at all). Went back to Argos for a replacement - they tested the replacement in store but that didn't work either. Ended up buying a manual air pump instead. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By jane
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Better than I expected "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
pump
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By jane
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This does not work and l gave up on it "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handy Little Pump.
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By martina
From:Bedfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Pump is small so easy to have stored away, does the job of inflating and deflating my double blow up readybed with no problems. I have used it everyday for 2 weeks so far using budget batteries, a set of 4 are lasting about a week. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
It cannot even inflate a balloon!
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jen13
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" And this is completely true! After almost 2 hours the inflatable bed was still half empty. The day after we tried to inflate a balloon, impossible....
I read the reviews and I knew it was bad, so I decided to buy the manual one. But I made a mistake when I order it and I had this. Please, do not buy this!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
rubbish!
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By GL
From:hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This did not work . It was quicker to blow up the air bed by mouth! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the Job
Posted01 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Rachel
From:West Sussex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good price, and simple to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
don't buy
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Haircut
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" brought this with the mattress ( special offer) had to buy batterys for it ! (No mains adaptor provision) .Used good quality batterys for it but it really struggled to inflate the mattress (it got to hot and cut out,left it to cool down and retried it .Still wouldn't inflate the matteress ! .Gave up in the end and brought a hand pump (double shot) and that soon had the job done ! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No batteries?
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Arti
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Hi No batteries were available from argos
the little research I did was that they cost more than the bump.
Gutted and will aim to take back and get sometthing else.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't work!
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Sue from Abbots
From:Watford, Herts (UK)
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" First one I brought didn't work. Got a replacement and that doesn't work either - going to ask for my money back ! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent little pump!
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Bunch5
From:Bedfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We had two air beds to inflate and the pump did them within minutes. It can also reverse the action and suck the air out too! The pump was smaller than I thought it would be and very compact. Would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Mini
Age:18 to 24
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for a camping trip to blow up my air bed and it worked really well and it fit into my bag perfectly. It's good and cheap "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good pump
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By dave
From:kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this pump for air beds works very well also comes with 3 different size adapters. Well done argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
battery ran out before bed was inflated
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By zeo
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The battery ran out before our bed was inflated, very low power pump. Would suit mini-mattresses used by people with a lot of spare time. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fast and simple
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By User12
Age:25 to 34
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This pump provides reasonably fast and simple way to pump the mattress. We bought it together with Regatta Airbed. It takes about 15 minutes to pump the Regatta double Airbed. Does not work as well on deflation but you can easily deflate the mattress yourself :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
performance
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By wobbs
From:Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" used on vacuum storage bags, not the best in the world, slow and not too effective "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Slower than using your lungs
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By christoff
From:Stevenage, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I bought this along with 2 of the air beds for the kids camping trip and they managed to blow one bed up with their lungs quicker than this pump blew up 1/4 of the other bed.
Fortunately I had the receipt and got my money back
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent quality
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By carol58
From:newcastle on tyne
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" easy to use very powerful. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By marydoll
From:perth
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for camping and it was great, no more foot pumps. would recommend. great for the blow up bed's. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the Job
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By sudawn
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Its a bit on the slow side compared with the previous pump i had but it gets the job done eventually. Also my previous one deflated as well as inflating but like i said it does the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next >>>