Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.

<p>This battery powered portable pump is ideal for quick inflation or deflation of air beds and other large volume inflatables. Comes complete with 3 adaptors and has a running time of 200 hours.</p><ul><li>3 adaptors included.</li><li>Running time 200mins.</li><li>Batteries required: 4 x D (not included).</li><li>EAN: 3400195.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.957 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 420 reviews
5 Stars
206
4 Stars
114
3 Stars
30
2 Stars
16
1 Star
54
265 of 33080%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 19 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Review 1 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the Job
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By sudawn
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Its a bit on the slow side compared with the previous pump i had but it gets the job done eventually. Also my previous one deflated as well as inflating but like i said it does the job."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AIRPUMP
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By nicky
From:Newry, Newry, Newry and Mourne BT34, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"GREAT FOR LOAD OFF JOBS NOT JUST FOR AIR BEDA"
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
needs some kind of tube
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By mel
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"excellent product with the right batteries, perhaps needs some kind of plastic tube ?"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By TruffleHound
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We bought this to inflate an airbed which we took to Reading Festival 2014. Worked perfectly and fairly quickly. Would definitely recommend but I wouldn't bother with the extra attachments on the more expensive version. The batteries lasted the whole weekend too"
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery powered air pump
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By richard
From:staines
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is an excellent little pump. It pumps a double mattress up in (also bought from Argos) in less than 40 seconds.. & you can rely on it when you need it, so its a good little pump :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Heap of junk, avoid like the plague
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Hertsred
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I own another battery powered pump but had forgotten to take it on holiday. We bought this as a stopgap. Our other battery powered pump works well, this was a heap of junk. It is flimsy, badly made and did not work. I took it straight back and bought the more expensive rechargeable one which worked fine."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By vito
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Thanks. This product has great"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I had more hot air than this pump.
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By jen
From:Dundee
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought it to take on holiday to inflate a dinghy and a paddling pool, ended up blowing them up myself. Spend a bit more and get a plug in one."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not the same device in the picture
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By R Williams
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I had the pump that is shown in the picture and found it worked well but misplaced it in house move. The pump you now get has smaller intake/exhaust points and found it not as efficient when blowing up air beds or removing air from a vacuum bag."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Air pump had
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Bunter
From:Cheshunt, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Had to return did not have enough power to blow up a single air bed"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 August 2014
Customer avatar
By H
Age:45 to 54
"Excellent for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't buy it
Posted07 August 2014
Customer avatar
By G
Age:45 to 54
"This pump is underpowered,noisy, difficult to fit (even with the adaptors) and quickly ran out of puff about halfway through inflating the air bed.
Not worth it.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good for festivals/camping
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By kgcastle
From:Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought battery powered air pump for T in The Park. Portable enough, simple to use and does the job. Can get batteries elsewhere cheaper."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
useless
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Lorna
From:Glasgow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"First set of batteries we used couldn't get the pump working. Then they stuck inside when trying to remove them. After half an hour struggling with pliers, managed to remove them. Bought more batteries, put them in, pump still wouldn't work....new batteries now stuck inside! /off to Argos tomorrow to return product...out of pocket for 2 set of batteries!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Stublue66
From:Welwyn, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Cheap but very slow and no real power"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
battery powered portable air pump.
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Vivvy
From:bristol
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I had to keep replacing batteries but did use it for swimming pool. Not sure it would be alright for airbeds, it took ages."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not too bad
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By berto
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"But not very powerful either. It did blow the air-bed a bit, but it seems that it cannot overcome even a small back pressure, so in the end you get not much of a blow. Better than nothing if in desperation, but I will look for something else for next year."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Powered portable Air bed and Pump
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By eilog
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"i found this product brilliant easy to blow up stayed perfect would defiantly recommend it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
only good with top quality batteries
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By kerrianne
From:uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"pump was ok, needed to use top quality batteries for it to even work."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Never got a working model
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By StatusBaby
Age:45 to 54
"Had three of these delivered - none worked - avoid!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 Next >>>