Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.

<p>This battery powered portable pump is ideal for quick inflation or deflation of air beds and other large volume inflatables. Comes complete with 3 adaptors and has a running time of 200 hours.</p><ul><li>3 adaptors included.</li><li>Running time 200mins.</li><li>Batteries required: 4 x D (not included).</li><li>EAN: 3400195.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.978 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 408 reviews
5 Stars
201
4 Stars
112
3 Stars
30
2 Stars
15
1 Star
50
258 of 31881%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 18 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Review 1 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good for festivals/camping
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By kgcastle
From:Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought battery powered air pump for T in The Park. Portable enough, simple to use and does the job. Can get batteries elsewhere cheaper."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
useless
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Lorna
From:Glasgow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"First set of batteries we used couldn't get the pump working. Then they stuck inside when trying to remove them. After half an hour struggling with pliers, managed to remove them. Bought more batteries, put them in, pump still wouldn't work....new batteries now stuck inside! /off to Argos tomorrow to return product...out of pocket for 2 set of batteries!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Stublue66
From:Welwyn, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Cheap but very slow and no real power"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
battery powered portable air pump.
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Vivvy
From:bristol
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I had to keep replacing batteries but did use it for swimming pool. Not sure it would be alright for airbeds, it took ages."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not too bad
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By berto
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"But not very powerful either. It did blow the air-bed a bit, but it seems that it cannot overcome even a small back pressure, so in the end you get not much of a blow. Better than nothing if in desperation, but I will look for something else for next year."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Powered portable Air bed and Pump
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By eilog
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"i found this product brilliant easy to blow up stayed perfect would defiantly recommend it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
only good with top quality batteries
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By kerrianne
From:uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"pump was ok, needed to use top quality batteries for it to even work."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Never got a working model
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By StatusBaby
Age:45 to 54
"Had three of these delivered - none worked - avoid!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great pump
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Jadey
From:Cambridge, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"This pump is really easy to use, and pumps up my air bed really quick!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Problem with batteries
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Liz
From:Harrogate
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I bought this pump to replace a battery pump we had for years. When I put the batteries in it seemed very tight & I was unable to remove them. Shortly after whilst camping, the pump stopped working altogether. The pump was replaced in store along with new batteries. The batteries were still a bit snug but could be removed on the replacement. It is a great product if the batteries fit."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
inflate is limited
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Patrick and Siri
From:Reading, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"very low inflate, too smooth pressure should be a little bit higher"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not quite up to the job
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Westy57
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"It's not often I have anything negative to say about my purchases from Argos but, this is one. It barely had the power to pump up the Regatta single size air bed that it is recommended for."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick and quiet
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Martin74
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Easy to set up, not heavy, robust build and quick."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Air Pump
Posted19 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Ex Argos
From:Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Was not powerful enough so i bought the rechargeble one instead cost a little more but better value for money."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No Plug socket needed!!
Posted13 March 2014
Customer avatar
By gill71
From:United Kingdom
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"brilliant! battery powered and yet equally powerful as a lead/plug in pump. Ideal for any out door camping, especially at festivals"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor product
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By SarahSR
From:Northampton, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"It was quicker to use a hand pump than this batter powered pump. Would not recommend"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Portable Air Pump
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Ollie
From:Swindon, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This is a great battery portable pump. Works really well.
Description is not totally correct. This is not an electric pump but a portable battery pump which needs batteries to operate.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Electric Portable Air Pump
Posted17 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Bubs M
From:Berkshire UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Very easy & fast to operate. Filled air mattress & emptied it quickly too. Very good buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Electric Portable Air Pump
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mary
From:GLOUCESTERSHIRE
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"GR8, did exactly what it said on the tin (so to speak)."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Ann 55
From:Dumbarton
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Fitted the correct batteries in this product i.e. size D pump didn't work could not get batteries out.
Went into local store and even your staff couldn't get them out had to buy an electric pump and was given discount for my batteries.
Very bad product wouldn't recommend to anyone.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 Next >>>