Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.

<p>This battery powered portable pump is ideal for quick inflation or deflation of air beds and other large volume inflatables. Comes complete with 3 adaptors and has a running time of 200 minutes.</p><ul><li>3 adaptors included.</li><li>Running time 200mins.</li><li>Batteries required: 4 x D (not included).</li><li>EAN: 3400195.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.933 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 432 reviews
5 Stars
211
4 Stars
115
3 Stars
30
2 Stars
18
1 Star
58
272 of 34280%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 20 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Review 1 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
don't buy
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Haircut
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" brought this with the mattress ( special offer) had to buy batterys for it ! (No mains adaptor provision) .Used good quality batterys for it but it really struggled to inflate the mattress (it got to hot and cut out,left it to cool down and retried it .Still wouldn't inflate the matteress ! .Gave up in the end and brought a hand pump (double shot) and that soon had the job done ! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No batteries?
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Arti
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Hi No batteries were available from argos
the little research I did was that they cost more than the bump.
Gutted and will aim to take back and get sometthing else.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't work!
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Sue from Abbots
From:Watford, Herts (UK)
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" First one I brought didn't work. Got a replacement and that doesn't work either - going to ask for my money back ! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent little pump!
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Bunch5
From:Bedfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We had two air beds to inflate and the pump did them within minutes. It can also reverse the action and suck the air out too! The pump was smaller than I thought it would be and very compact. Would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Mini
Age:18 to 24
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for a camping trip to blow up my air bed and it worked really well and it fit into my bag perfectly. It's good and cheap "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good pump
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By dave
From:kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this pump for air beds works very well also comes with 3 different size adapters. Well done argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
battery ran out before bed was inflated
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By zeo
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The battery ran out before our bed was inflated, very low power pump. Would suit mini-mattresses used by people with a lot of spare time. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fast and simple
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By User12
Age:25 to 34
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This pump provides reasonably fast and simple way to pump the mattress. We bought it together with Regatta Airbed. It takes about 15 minutes to pump the Regatta double Airbed. Does not work as well on deflation but you can easily deflate the mattress yourself :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
performance
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By wobbs
From:Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" used on vacuum storage bags, not the best in the world, slow and not too effective "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Slower than using your lungs
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By christoff
From:Stevenage, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I bought this along with 2 of the air beds for the kids camping trip and they managed to blow one bed up with their lungs quicker than this pump blew up 1/4 of the other bed.
Fortunately I had the receipt and got my money back
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent quality
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By carol58
From:newcastle on tyne
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" easy to use very powerful. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By marydoll
From:perth
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for camping and it was great, no more foot pumps. would recommend. great for the blow up bed's. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the Job
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By sudawn
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Its a bit on the slow side compared with the previous pump i had but it gets the job done eventually. Also my previous one deflated as well as inflating but like i said it does the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AIRPUMP
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By nicky
From:Newry, Newry, Newry and Mourne BT34, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" GREAT FOR LOAD OFF JOBS NOT JUST FOR AIR BEDA "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
needs some kind of tube
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By mel
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellent product with the right batteries, perhaps needs some kind of plastic tube ? "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By TruffleHound
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We bought this to inflate an airbed which we took to Reading Festival 2014. Worked perfectly and fairly quickly. Would definitely recommend but I wouldn't bother with the extra attachments on the more expensive version. The batteries lasted the whole weekend too "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery powered air pump
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By richard
From:staines
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is an excellent little pump. It pumps a double mattress up in (also bought from Argos) in less than 40 seconds.. & you can rely on it when you need it, so its a good little pump :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Heap of junk, avoid like the plague
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Hertsred
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I own another battery powered pump but had forgotten to take it on holiday. We bought this as a stopgap. Our other battery powered pump works well, this was a heap of junk. It is flimsy, badly made and did not work. I took it straight back and bought the more expensive rechargeable one which worked fine. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By vito
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Thanks. This product has great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I had more hot air than this pump.
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By jen
From:Dundee
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Bought it to take on holiday to inflate a dinghy and a paddling pool, ended up blowing them up myself. Spend a bit more and get a plug in one. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next >>>