Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.

<p>This battery powered portable pump is ideal for quick inflation or deflation of air beds and other large volume inflatables. Comes complete with 3 adaptors and has a running time of 200 minutes. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>3 adaptors included. </li><li>Running time 200mins. </li><li>Batteries required: 4 x D (not included). </li><li>EAN: 3400195. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.944 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 566 reviews
5 Stars
274
4 Stars
159
3 Stars
36
2 Stars
21
1 Star
76
383 of 47680%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
23 Questions | 31 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Review 1 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic and fast pump, But had to cut off the strips that join the pump fittings together. They are completely obstructive and unnecessary. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Pumps up air beds in minutes, not too loud, would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saves a lot of hard work!
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" After having used a hand pump to blow up the air bed on two occasions, I purchased this and wish had done sooner! So quick and painless. And deflation just as effective. Can't wait to bring it along on our hols for the toy pool inflatables also. Great little thing! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick pump
Posted05 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Its quite quick, easy to use and pumps the bed in seconds. Has 4 large batteries (not included) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted22 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Love it xxx "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Electric pump
Posted16 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Uk
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Its a good littlw pump although its not worth getting unless you alreqdy have the 4 x D rechargable batteries at home, itherwisr youd be better off looming for an all inclusive deal with a better brand "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good air pump
Posted16 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Finchley, London N2, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a very good air pump. It works perfectly and I enjoyed using it with my air bed. The product is quality and the air bed too. Thanks Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effective pump
Posted15 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:london
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this to inflate the single mattress and it did the trick but is very heavy on the batteries. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good little pump for air beds, does the job quick. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Average
Posted06 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Greater Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I have not a lot of experience in that so cannot say a lot. . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This product has very poor performance
Posted01 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Purchased this item to inflate an airbed and it struggled to inflate even somewhere near full inflation?
I will be returning it to store for a refund.
I've since purchased a 12V/240V powered Air Pump and I'm more that satisfied with the performance of this pump. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handy product
Posted23 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The pump worked really well. Did the job it was intended to. Little awkward to hold whilst using. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't buy this
Posted17 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Bought this product and it didn't work, so I went back and got another one and the second one didn't work so all in all awful product and would not recommend it or Argos. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not bad for the price, but not enough power.
Posted10 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I was let down with this product,there is not enough power to fully inflate a single air bed. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product inflated a deep double matress easily
Posted10 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The product was easy to use and had all the right sizes of filler nozzles to suit modern mattresses. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good does the job
Posted10 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really well worth the money does the job in no time "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't work.
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Didn't work. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is fab !
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:england
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is fantastic , blew an air bed up fully within 2 minutes "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Helped us to give some lucky visitor a comfortable
Posted28 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We had to give an unexpected visitor a bed, the only alternative to a hard floor was a blow up camping mattress, unfortunately not used for some years and deflated, BUT the inflator was missing so I had to rush to my local Argos who even in a freezing cold January had the inflator in stock, so I rushed to my Strood Kent branch and found one in stock!.
The inflator worked very well after I put batteries in it & connected to the mattress! . A great buy and got me out of a hole. Thankyou Argos
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Battery Powered Portable Air Pump.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Liverpool
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Not incredibly powerful as battery operated but does the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 27 Next >>>