Top-rated product

Rechargeable 30 LED Camping Lantern.

<p>This lantern would be perfect for camping, caravanning or just using it for additional light outside. The lantern is rechargeable and comes with an in-car charger as well as a normal plug adaptor so you won't need to spend a fortune on batteries.</p><ul><li>Bulbs required 30 super bright LEDs.</li><li>Made from plastic.</li><li>LED indicating charging status.</li><li>Water resistant.</li><li>Car socket compatible.</li><li>BS adaptor and 12v car plug supplied.</li><li>H28.9, D17.8cm.</li><li>Batteries required: 1 x rechargeable (included).</li><li>EAN: 3400645.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.72 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 239 reviews
5 Stars
186
4 Stars
46
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
134 of 13996%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 13 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Rechargeable 30 LED Camping Lantern.
Review 1 for Rechargeable 30 LED Camping Lantern.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Illumination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Have found it ideal for outdoor uses. Very lightweight and compact. Excellent light all round."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rechargeable 30 LED Camping Lantern.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By R M V
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Illumination 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Good product.Recharge before power loss.Once discharged all power from battery never recharge again."
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rechargeable 30 LED Camping Lantern.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Camping Lantern
Posted11 September 2014
Customer avatar
By The Camper
From:Neath Port Talbot
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Illumination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We have a camper van and as it is quite small we attach an awning and like to eat our meals in the awning if the weather is good. It has always been a problem to light the awning successfully but the purchase of this lantern has resolved that problem. Any apprehensions we had about the lantern when we purchased it were dispelled on using it for the first time. We used it on a recent holiday in France and it was excellent. Very simple to use and charge. I can recommend this lantern."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rechargeable 30 LED Camping Lantern.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great light
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By MOC
From:Ireland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Illumination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"easy to charge in the house or car and gives great light"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rechargeable 30 LED Camping Lantern.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Blodwen11
From:Hants
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Illumination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good lamp. Hopefully it'll recharge and last a while."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rechargeable 30 LED Camping Lantern.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great lamp
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By John
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Illumination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Fantastic that's it just brilliant"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rechargeable 30 LED Camping Lantern.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By matt
From:Bolton Gt Manchester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"This lamp performs exactly as advertised. As with all rechargable lamps I have purchased, it needs at least a 20 hour initial charge before its first use to ensure a long battery life."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rechargeable 30 LED Camping Lantern.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rechargeable 30 LED camping Lantern
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Sly
From:Nigeria
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Product is of high quality and it met all my expectations."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rechargeable 30 LED Camping Lantern.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By RnR
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"This is very good lantern if u r going camping. Work well throughout my four days camping."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rechargeable 30 LED Camping Lantern.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Led Camping Lantern
Posted10 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:oxon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Easy to use, nice an bright"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rechargeable 30 LED Camping Lantern.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bright light
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By LW
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"The first one of these that I bought gave up after 5 or 6 years service on camping trips and lighting up dark corners of the loft. I may not have kept it regularly charged as per the instructions. However as it was so good I was pleased to be able to replace it with the same model. As other reviews mention, it is very bright for camping in very dark places, but rather that than being insufficient! Also, the battery life was very good when charged."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rechargeable 30 LED Camping Lantern.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great lamp but handle impracticle to hang
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By pmbsa
From:weybridge
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"The lantern works brilliantly, really useful and nice to have the 12v charge option so you can charge it when you are away camping etc... Handle is impracticly big so it cant by hung easily on hooks but thats a minor problem."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rechargeable 30 LED Camping Lantern.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Revelation
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Davidthecod
From:Monmouthshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Having used gas and paraffin lamps whilst night fishing in the past, with all the problems that come with fragile mantles, gas canisters etc, this lamp was a revelation. It give a good light is not heavy and with few external metal components is OK to place on a damp beach. Just hope the batteries hold up as stated."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Rechargeable 30 LED Camping Lantern.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
30 lamp led light
Posted22 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Eddie 719
From:Kirkintilloch
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Great light for the middle of the night when the kids waken up. Lit up the whole of the tent. Have already recommended this light to family and friends"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Rechargeable 30 LED Camping Lantern.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted14 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Shawni
From:Merseyside
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I'm thrilled with the lantern it's bright and easy to use. On the bad side a little heavy so take extra precaution if you're older"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Rechargeable 30 LED Camping Lantern.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Allow time to charge the battery when you buy
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By GeoffDorset
From:Dorset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Charged the first one for 20 hours as recommended but it didn't work so had to go back. Argos replaced it with no problem, but I had to take it away uncharged so first night camping in relative darkness! This is a great lamp (adequately replaces a similar one with fluorescent tube) but if you're considering buying, I'd suggest leaving enough time to charge twice in the event if failure. I agree with others that two would be best for a large tent or awning."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Rechargeable 30 LED Camping Lantern.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great investment in emergency planning
Posted13 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Smethy
From:Canterbury, Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Power cuts following storms 2013/14. This lantern once charged works continuously for 10hrs+ (I've tested for that time).Plenty bright enough for a big room and so easy compared to my old petrol tilley lamp. It has a rechargeable very durable sealed small lead acid battery and very bright and energy efficient LEDs. I have a note in my diary to top up the battery once per month, that should keep it ready for action. Also brilliant for camping, fishing it comes with both mains and car chargers."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Rechargeable 30 LED Camping Lantern.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A versatile lantern for home and leisure
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By TelegramAli
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
"Bought for my mother who has experienced numerous power cuts over the past year. Sadly she's had several since Christmas and she is absolutely thrilled with this lantern which gives decent light enabling her to move around the house safely. I could have done with one of these during our camping days!! Agree with other positive reviews and recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Rechargeable 30 LED Camping Lantern.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By NIGHT ANGLER
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"gives a very good light and is value for money . downside why i would not buy another NOTHING TO TELL YOU WHEN IT IS FULLY RECHARGED"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-7points
4of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Rechargeable 30 LED Camping Lantern.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Magic.
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By AMJ.
From:UK.Perthshire.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"A first class product which is great when you have power cuts."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>