Top-rated product

Rechargeable 30 LED Camping Lantern.

<p>This lantern would be perfect for camping, caravanning or just using it for additional light outside. The lantern is rechargeable and comes with an in-car charger as well as a normal plug adaptor so you won't need to spend a fortune on batteries.</p><ul><li>Bulbs required 30 super bright LEDs.</li><li>Made from plastic.</li><li>LED indicating charging status.</li><li>Water resistant.</li><li>Car socket compatible.</li><li>BS adaptor and 12v car plug supplied.</li><li>H28.9, D17.8cm.</li><li>Batteries required: 1 x rechargeable (included).</li><li>EAN: 3400645.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 234 reviews
5 Stars
181
4 Stars
46
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
129 of 13496%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 12 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Rechargeable 30 LED Camping Lantern.
Review 1 for Rechargeable 30 LED Camping Lantern.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great lamp
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By John
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Illumination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Fantastic that's it just brilliant"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rechargeable 30 LED Camping Lantern.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By matt
From:Bolton Gt Manchester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"This lamp performs exactly as advertised. As with all rechargable lamps I have purchased, it needs at least a 20 hour initial charge before its first use to ensure a long battery life."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rechargeable 30 LED Camping Lantern.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rechargeable 30 LED camping Lantern
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Sly
From:Nigeria
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Product is of high quality and it met all my expectations."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rechargeable 30 LED Camping Lantern.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By RnR
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"This is very good lantern if u r going camping. Work well throughout my four days camping."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rechargeable 30 LED Camping Lantern.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Led Camping Lantern
Posted10 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:oxon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Easy to use, nice an bright"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rechargeable 30 LED Camping Lantern.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bright light
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By LW
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"The first one of these that I bought gave up after 5 or 6 years service on camping trips and lighting up dark corners of the loft. I may not have kept it regularly charged as per the instructions. However as it was so good I was pleased to be able to replace it with the same model. As other reviews mention, it is very bright for camping in very dark places, but rather that than being insufficient! Also, the battery life was very good when charged."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rechargeable 30 LED Camping Lantern.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great lamp but handle impracticle to hang
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By pmbsa
From:weybridge
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"The lantern works brilliantly, really useful and nice to have the 12v charge option so you can charge it when you are away camping etc... Handle is impracticly big so it cant by hung easily on hooks but thats a minor problem."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rechargeable 30 LED Camping Lantern.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Revelation
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Davidthecod
From:Monmouthshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Having used gas and paraffin lamps whilst night fishing in the past, with all the problems that come with fragile mantles, gas canisters etc, this lamp was a revelation. It give a good light is not heavy and with few external metal components is OK to place on a damp beach. Just hope the batteries hold up as stated."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rechargeable 30 LED Camping Lantern.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
30 lamp led light
Posted22 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Eddie 719
From:Kirkintilloch
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Great light for the middle of the night when the kids waken up. Lit up the whole of the tent. Have already recommended this light to family and friends"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rechargeable 30 LED Camping Lantern.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted14 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Shawni
From:Merseyside
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I'm thrilled with the lantern it's bright and easy to use. On the bad side a little heavy so take extra precaution if you're older"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rechargeable 30 LED Camping Lantern.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Allow time to charge the battery when you buy
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By GeoffDorset
From:Dorset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Charged the first one for 20 hours as recommended but it didn't work so had to go back. Argos replaced it with no problem, but I had to take it away uncharged so first night camping in relative darkness! This is a great lamp (adequately replaces a similar one with fluorescent tube) but if you're considering buying, I'd suggest leaving enough time to charge twice in the event if failure. I agree with others that two would be best for a large tent or awning."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rechargeable 30 LED Camping Lantern.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great investment in emergency planning
Posted13 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Smethy
From:Canterbury, Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Power cuts following storms 2013/14. This lantern once charged works continuously for 10hrs+ (I've tested for that time).Plenty bright enough for a big room and so easy compared to my old petrol tilley lamp. It has a rechargeable very durable sealed small lead acid battery and very bright and energy efficient LEDs. I have a note in my diary to top up the battery once per month, that should keep it ready for action. Also brilliant for camping, fishing it comes with both mains and car chargers."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rechargeable 30 LED Camping Lantern.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A versatile lantern for home and leisure
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By TelegramAli
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
"Bought for my mother who has experienced numerous power cuts over the past year. Sadly she's had several since Christmas and she is absolutely thrilled with this lantern which gives decent light enabling her to move around the house safely. I could have done with one of these during our camping days!! Agree with other positive reviews and recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Rechargeable 30 LED Camping Lantern.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By NIGHT ANGLER
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"gives a very good light and is value for money . downside why i would not buy another NOTHING TO TELL YOU WHEN IT IS FULLY RECHARGED"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-7points
3of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Rechargeable 30 LED Camping Lantern.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Magic.
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By AMJ.
From:UK.Perthshire.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"A first class product which is great when you have power cuts."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Rechargeable 30 LED Camping Lantern.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very bright, easy to use
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By ramasaig
From:Argyll and Bute, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"We bought this lantern for use during power cuts. It gives a good bright light. We can't comment on how long it lasts (because we are reluctant to discharge it in case of need).
The instructions tell one to remove the top when charging This means the LEDs are exposed and liable to damage, which is undesirable.
The instructions also say one should not leave the lantern permanently on charge. It would be better if one could do so, as then it is always available in case of power cut.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Rechargeable 30 LED Camping Lantern.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long charge but worth it
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Marchief
From:Bournemouth
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Takes 16 to 18 hours for a full charge but it is absolutely fantastic and worth the wait. Main use is currently lighting the path to our outside dryer but haven't had to recharge it in over a month of daily 5-10 min use.
Would say the light output at shoulder level is not far off a 40w table lamp.
Only slight down side is that it doesn't have a dimmer but as light direction is out and down the brightness can be controlled by height.
Will have to get a sturdy clip for suspending in a tent.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Rechargeable 30 LED Camping Lantern.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just the job
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Brenda
From:Hertfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I brought this as a present for my mother, as she has been having power cuts. Now at least I know that she has some proper light when needed. Easy to use and a nice bright light. Wonderful"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Rechargeable 30 LED Camping Lantern.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CAMPING LANTERN
Posted30 October 2013
Customer avatar
By little chicks
From:croydon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Very bright i use mine in my shed and works very well my shed is very bigso iam going to get another one."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Rechargeable 30 LED Camping Lantern.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rechargable lantern
Posted19 September 2013
Customer avatar
By wendle
From:gloucestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Fantastic product.
Charge lasted 36 hours.!
Used it camping and only problem was that at night it was too bright!! Maybe there could be a dimmer switch fitted.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>