Top-rated product

Rechargeable 30 LED Camping Lantern.

<p>This lantern would be perfect for camping, caravanning or just using it for additional light outside. The lantern is rechargeable and comes with an in-car charger as well as a normal plug adaptor so you won't need to spend a fortune on batteries.</p><ul><li>Bulbs required 30 super bright LEDs.</li><li>Made from plastic.</li><li>LED indicating charging status.</li><li>Water resistant.</li><li>Car socket compatible.</li><li>BS adaptor and 12v car plug supplied.</li><li>H28.9, D17.8cm.</li><li>Batteries required: 1 x rechargeable (included).</li><li>EAN: 3400645.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.719 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 224 reviews
5 Stars
175
4 Stars
42
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
119 of 12496%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 10 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Rechargeable 30 LED Camping Lantern.
Review 1 for Rechargeable 30 LED Camping Lantern.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Allow time to charge the battery when you buy
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By GeoffDorset
From:Dorset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Charged the first one for 20 hours as recommended but it didn't work so had to go back. Argos replaced it with no problem, but I had to take it away uncharged so first night camping in relative darkness! This is a great lamp (adequately replaces a similar one with fluorescent tube) but if you're considering buying, I'd suggest leaving enough time to charge twice in the event if failure. I agree with others that two would be best for a large tent or awning."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rechargeable 30 LED Camping Lantern.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great investment in emergency planning
Posted13 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Smethy
From:Canterbury, Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Power cuts following storms 2013/14. This lantern once charged works continuously for 10hrs+ (I've tested for that time).Plenty bright enough for a big room and so easy compared to my old petrol tilley lamp. It has a rechargeable very durable sealed small lead acid battery and very bright and energy efficient LEDs. I have a note in my diary to top up the battery once per month, that should keep it ready for action. Also brilliant for camping, fishing it comes with both mains and car chargers."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rechargeable 30 LED Camping Lantern.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A versatile lantern for home and leisure
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By TelegramAli
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
"Bought for my mother who has experienced numerous power cuts over the past year. Sadly she's had several since Christmas and she is absolutely thrilled with this lantern which gives decent light enabling her to move around the house safely. I could have done with one of these during our camping days!! Agree with other positive reviews and recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rechargeable 30 LED Camping Lantern.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By NIGHT ANGLER
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"gives a very good light and is value for money . downside why i would not buy another NOTHING TO TELL YOU WHEN IT IS FULLY RECHARGED"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rechargeable 30 LED Camping Lantern.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Magic.
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By AMJ.
From:UK.Perthshire.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"A first class product which is great when you have power cuts."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rechargeable 30 LED Camping Lantern.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very bright, easy to use
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By ramasaig
From:Argyll and Bute, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"We bought this lantern for use during power cuts. It gives a good bright light. We can't comment on how long it lasts (because we are reluctant to discharge it in case of need).
The instructions tell one to remove the top when charging This means the LEDs are exposed and liable to damage, which is undesirable.
The instructions also say one should not leave the lantern permanently on charge. It would be better if one could do so, as then it is always available in case of power cut.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rechargeable 30 LED Camping Lantern.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long charge but worth it
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Marchief
From:Bournemouth
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Takes 16 to 18 hours for a full charge but it is absolutely fantastic and worth the wait. Main use is currently lighting the path to our outside dryer but haven't had to recharge it in over a month of daily 5-10 min use.
Would say the light output at shoulder level is not far off a 40w table lamp.
Only slight down side is that it doesn't have a dimmer but as light direction is out and down the brightness can be controlled by height.
Will have to get a sturdy clip for suspending in a tent.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rechargeable 30 LED Camping Lantern.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just the job
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Brenda
From:Hertfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I brought this as a present for my mother, as she has been having power cuts. Now at least I know that she has some proper light when needed. Easy to use and a nice bright light. Wonderful"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rechargeable 30 LED Camping Lantern.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CAMPING LANTERN
Posted30 October 2013
Customer avatar
By little chicks
From:croydon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Very bright i use mine in my shed and works very well my shed is very bigso iam going to get another one."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rechargeable 30 LED Camping Lantern.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rechargable lantern
Posted19 September 2013
Customer avatar
By wendle
From:gloucestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Fantastic product.
Charge lasted 36 hours.!
Used it camping and only problem was that at night it was too bright!! Maybe there could be a dimmer switch fitted.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rechargeable 30 LED Camping Lantern.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant light
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Catherine
From:Llanelli
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"A great lamp that gives brilliant light that lasts a long time, would definetly recommend :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rechargeable 30 LED Camping Lantern.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By kim
From:lancs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Absolutely fabulous, easy to use and recharge, very good brightness and not blinding and made of a high quality plastic. Had it on for a good 11 hours before the light went a bit dim. Might go and get another as we do trade shows these are ideal in the evening."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rechargeable 30 LED Camping Lantern.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Lantern
Posted30 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Queenn321
From:South Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Took this abroad, where there is a lack of electricity and it has been great. The charge does last a few good days. The light is really bright. Tough lantern."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Rechargeable 30 LED Camping Lantern.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
went straight back
Posted23 April 2013
Customer avatar
By birdy
From:norfolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"the lantern takes far too long to charge 18-20hrs which is not mentioned in the description."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Rechargeable 30 LED Camping Lantern.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Hampshire
"a very good buy indeed"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Rechargeable 30 LED Camping Lantern.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Pleased
Posted10 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Kazman
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"This maybe be amongst the more expensive lanterns in the Argos range but it is well worth the money and is far superior to the superior alternatives.
It is well built and has a good battery life, very pleased with it overall."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Rechargeable 30 LED Camping Lantern.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LED LANTERN
Posted21 November 2012
Customer avatar
By mobeusI
From:Suffolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Light Bright and Green.The Amount Of Light Given Off Is Not Dazzling or Dim...But Ok and It Lasts Ages. Seems Quite Robust Too. Charging is Easy...Tho You Are Recommended To Remove The Led Cluster, As Not To Overheat Them,And I Had A Struggle To Unscrew The Top(a jamjar moment)..All In All..I Dont Know How I'd Do Without It...Really Good!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Rechargeable 30 LED Camping Lantern.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best of it`s type
Posted07 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Reg
From:Staffordshire Moorlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"living in an area where power failures are not unknown, it is a good and safe stand-by light, Being disabled myself I find it invaluable"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Rechargeable 30 LED Camping Lantern.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a good buy
Posted31 October 2012
Customer avatar
By algie
From:notts
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Bought this for fishing off the beach. It charged well and gave off a good area of light. Did find however that the light needs to be held or hung some distance from the ground as the light is projected downwards. For the purpose I bought it I would need to use a pole to suspend it from. For walking in the dark holding it at waist height should be adequate to see where you were walking.
It is a=handy that it charges in the car although I have not had to use this yet.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Rechargeable 30 LED Camping Lantern.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
does the job
Posted10 October 2012
Customer avatar
By kevin
From:scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"The lamp is a good quality item, producing enough light and is rechargeable. The downside is its expensive for what it is a rechargeable lamp.
I have had lamps like this before that had a tube in them and were rechargeable and cost less than 1/2 the price of this one. I was kind of stuck with this or nothing. To be fair theres nothing wrong with it it does its job well and lasts a long time on a single charge.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>