Top-rated product

Uni-Com 7 LED Head Torch.

<p>Light your way with this Head torch. The torch has three settings for brightness (1 LED on / 3 LEDs on / 7 LEDs on/off) and you can adjust the head to direct the beam more accurately. Ideal for camping, caravanning, fishing or doing jobs outside when the sun&apos;s gone in. Batteries not included. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Bulb type 7 LED. </li><li>3 brightness settings. </li><li>Head pivots to direct the beam accurately. </li><li>H8, D5cm. </li><li>Batteries required: 3 x AAA (not included). </li><li>EAN: 5017329358168. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.079 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 164 reviews
5 Stars
82
4 Stars
49
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
4
1 Star
16
104 of 12683%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Uni-Com 7 LED Head Torch.
Review 1 for Uni-Com 7 LED Head Torch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lightweight and comfortable
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Worcester, Worcester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Illumination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this product for my 9 year old nephew to take on his camping trips. I was a little concerned it might be too cumbersome for him and that the headband would be too big for his head but I needn't have worried, as the headband easily adjusted to fit and he assured me it felt comfortable and easy to use.
It has three different brightness settings, with the brightest giving excellent illumination. Ideal for camping.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Uni-Com 7 LED Head Torch.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This lamp is easy to use
Posted01 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Mid Glamorgan
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Illumination 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Not a bad lamp could be more powerful though it flickers when you first start it but that stops after a few seconds "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Uni-Com 7 LED Head Torch.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cheap and cheerful
Posted16 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Illumination 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I used the battery pack in this to repair a similar but better quality head torch I already had. It may prove a useful source of further spares "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Uni-Com 7 LED Head Torch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Head torch
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Illumination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great piece of kit. Just what I needed. Thanks "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Uni-Com 7 LED Head Torch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant idea
Posted07 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Illumination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As an electrician I'm always working in the dark and need both hands to work, this clever idea gets over the problem. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Uni-Com 7 LED Head Torch.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Headtorch
Posted05 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ulverston, Ulverston, Cumbria LA12, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Illumination 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" OK product . Fine for pedal cyclist . Not great for my use inside big tanks and such . Light seems to flicker a bit . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Uni-Com 7 LED Head Torch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent device for working on detailed items.
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Long Melford, Sudbury, Suffolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Illumination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I needed a device like this for doing detailed woodcarving and once I had this life became much easier for me. I would definitely recommend this item. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Uni-Com 7 LED Head Torch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant torch
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Illumination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant torch and amazing illumination. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Uni-Com 7 LED Head Torch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very useful torch
Posted01 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Illumination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This torch has LED lights which shines out well. Bought this for my husband who farms, very useful in these dark mornings and evenings when hes out and about the farmyard. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Uni-Com 7 LED Head Torch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the box
Posted14 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Illumination 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use with three variable light settings. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Uni-Com 7 LED Head Torch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Illumination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I will be training for 10K in January and need a head torch for running in the dark. My husband was so impressed he bought one for working on his car. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Uni-Com 7 LED Head Torch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Illumination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for volunteering as I needed free hands for food distribution. I needed it to be hardy and reliable. It fulfilled all the criteria, it fell off my head when I took a tumble and there wasn't even a scratch on it. Easy to use, no problems at all. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Uni-Com 7 LED Head Torch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little gadget
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Illumination 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great item, compact and ready to go, three light levels to choose from and will be good for use with our caravan trips - especially for letting the dog out at night! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Uni-Com 7 LED Head Torch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
head torch
Posted26 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Illumination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The head torch that I purchased from Argos is excellent "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Uni-Com 7 LED Head Torch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Works well, do's job excellently. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Uni-Com 7 LED Head Torch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uni com 7 Led head torch
Posted29 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Illumination 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good for the job I bought it for "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Uni-Com 7 LED Head Torch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wood Green, London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Illumination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent item. Easy to use and perfect for those little details I need it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Uni-Com 7 LED Head Torch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money
Posted13 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Illumination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product at a reasonable price - can't fault it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Uni-Com 7 LED Head Torch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does exactly what its meant to!
Posted23 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Illumination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Designed well, very easy to use, 3 different light settings, adjustable head strap. Does what its meant for. Highly recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Uni-Com 7 LED Head Torch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted02 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Sutton, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Illumination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought as a gift for colleague climbing Mt Cavell in Canada for Charity. This was ideal for low level light and also total darkness. The light covered a wide area providing good illumination. It was used constantly for 4 hours or so at a time only starting to dim at the very end but this was obviously more to do with batteries.
Only criticism is that there could be an area of cloth between the torch and your forehead as there was nothing to soak up any sweat
Thoroughly recommend this product
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>