Top-rated product

Uni-Com 7 LED Head Torch.

<p>Light your way with this Head torch. The torch has three settings for brightness (1 LED on / 3 LEDs on / 7 LEDs on/off) and you can adjust the head to direct the beam more accurately. Ideal for camping, caravanning, fishing or doing jobs outside when the sun's gone in.</p><ul><li>Bulb type 7 LED.</li><li>3 brightness settings.</li><li>Head pivots to direct the beam accurately.</li><li>H8, D5cm.</li><li>Batteries required: 3 x AAA (not included).</li><li>EAN: 5017329358168.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.043 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 138 reviews
5 Stars
68
4 Stars
42
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
4
1 Star
15
79 of 10079%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Uni-Com 7 LED Head Torch.
Review 1 for Uni-Com 7 LED Head Torch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Sam
From:Winchester, Winchester, Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Illumination 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Found to be extremely useful when out walking dog in early mornings leaving hands free to pick up dog mess "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Uni-Com 7 LED Head Torch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Head torch
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Hudson
From:Derby
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Illumination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Used for D of E absolutely brilliant. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Uni-Com 7 LED Head Torch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Head Light
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Grampy
From:Dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Illumination 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Purchased for my Grandson, to use while camping. He thinks it wonderful "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Uni-Com 7 LED Head Torch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Head Torch
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By ChrisA
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Illumination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It fits you head.
The light comes on.
The light goes off.
It works.
If you want a head torch, buy it...
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Uni-Com 7 LED Head Torch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good - but not for running with
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Herts664
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Illumination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this headtorch in order to use whilst running at night. Because the weight of the 3 AAA batteries is where the lamp is, the unit does tend to drop down the forehead when running. So, overall impressions are that this is very good value for money and the light level is excellent but there are probably better, but more expensive, alternatives if you're going to be running whilst using it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Uni-Com 7 LED Head Torch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Useful Piece of Kit!
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Dangerous David
From:Bristol
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Illumination 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" A really handy piece of kit which is easy to use.
The beam doesn't travel overly far but it proved really handy when I hand to pick out our horses hooves during the dark winter evenings. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Uni-Com 7 LED Head Torch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A must for camping
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By NM
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Illumination 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought these for a camping trip, as on a previous trip I used my phone's torch to travel to the bathrooms at night. I quickly released you need a hands free torch when going to the bathroom. These head torches are ideal for navigation at night or reading in the dark. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Uni-Com 7 LED Head Torch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the job.
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Ickleone33
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Illumination 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Perfect, easy to wear with having adjustable head band. Also switching to three different levels of brightness, is simple to use. At the time of buying, it was on discount, so also another good thing.... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Uni-Com 7 LED Head Torch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Twiglet
From:Leicestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Illumination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I purchased this light for my husband, it has proved invaluable to him while doing his woodwork crafts. Would highly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Uni-Com 7 LED Head Torch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By BGGB
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Illumination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product - brilliant illumination "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Uni-Com 7 LED Head Torch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
just what we needed
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Tracey
From:Cambs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Illumination 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This was perfect for my little one when she went camping "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Uni-Com 7 LED Head Torch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LED HEAD TORCH
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By BARRIE
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Illumination 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this for a Friend who is a Gardener so on dark evenings he can carry on working, good price and product, would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Uni-Com 7 LED Head Torch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By walexy
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Illumination 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good product though not as bright as I thought but as bright as described "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Uni-Com 7 LED Head Torch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Rach
Age:35 to 44
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Illumination 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought as his older brother had a head torch. Exactly what we needed. Great to be able to collect from New Argos in Homebase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Uni-Com 7 LED Head Torch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice and bright
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By SMD76
From:LincolnShire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Illumination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use nice and bright.
Only down side is its a bit bulky compared to others I have seen. But the pay off for that is its also a brighter
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Uni-Com 7 LED Head Torch.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
very poorly made
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By glenn18
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" this head torch seems to be very old fashioned. very uncomfortably to wear with the centre band grinding in to your head. i took it back for a refund. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Uni-Com 7 LED Head Torch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Kawa10
From:Leigh, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" 3 different settings so you can have 1,3 0r all LED,s on bright enough while out walking but best for those close up dark jobs like in the engine or under a sink where light is poor. 3 AAA battery,s needed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Uni-Com 7 LED Head Torch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good -and bright
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Kiefer-joe
From:Northampton
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" Not really used this yet as it's for a festival, but had a little test in the shed when it was pitch black and it seems really bright, the rubber band seems good quality although the torch itself seems a bit tacky, not an issue though as the price is low and like I say works a dream. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Uni-Com 7 LED Head Torch.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor Build Quality
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Matt
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Feels cheap, strap is too soft and thin and often pops out of holder making is virtually impossible to wear. Also defective LED means that it keeps flickering to point of being useless.
Decent design but poor build quality. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Uni-Com 7 LED Head Torch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Produces a lot of light
Posted16 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Wally
From:Penzance, Cornwall, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" Very light weight and simple to use, cheap, and produces a great amount of light. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>