Top-rated product

Uni-Com 7 LED Head Torch.

<p>Light your way with this Head torch. The torch has three settings for brightness (1 LED on / 3 LEDs on / 7 LEDs on/off) and you can adjust the head to direct the beam more accurately. Ideal for camping, caravanning, fishing or doing jobs outside when the sun&apos;s gone in. Batteries not included. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Bulb type 7 LED. </li><li>3 brightness settings. </li><li>Head pivots to direct the beam accurately. </li><li>H8, D5cm. </li><li>Batteries required: 3 x AAA (not included). </li><li>EAN: 5017329358168. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.081 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 160 reviews
5 Stars
80
4 Stars
49
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
4
1 Star
16
100 of 12282%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Uni-Com 7 LED Head Torch.
Review 1 for Uni-Com 7 LED Head Torch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant idea
Posted07 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Illumination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As an electrician I'm always working in the dark and need both hands to work, this clever idea gets over the problem. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Uni-Com 7 LED Head Torch.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Headtorch
Posted05 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ulverston, Ulverston, Cumbria LA12, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Illumination 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" OK product . Fine for pedal cyclist . Not great for my use inside big tanks and such . Light seems to flicker a bit . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Uni-Com 7 LED Head Torch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent device for working on detailed items.
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Long Melford, Sudbury, Suffolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Illumination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I needed a device like this for doing detailed woodcarving and once I had this life became much easier for me. I would definitely recommend this item. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Uni-Com 7 LED Head Torch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant torch
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Illumination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant torch and amazing illumination. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Uni-Com 7 LED Head Torch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very useful torch
Posted01 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Illumination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This torch has LED lights which shines out well. Bought this for my husband who farms, very useful in these dark mornings and evenings when hes out and about the farmyard. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Uni-Com 7 LED Head Torch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the box
Posted14 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Illumination 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use with three variable light settings. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Uni-Com 7 LED Head Torch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Illumination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I will be training for 10K in January and need a head torch for running in the dark. My husband was so impressed he bought one for working on his car. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Uni-Com 7 LED Head Torch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Illumination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for volunteering as I needed free hands for food distribution. I needed it to be hardy and reliable. It fulfilled all the criteria, it fell off my head when I took a tumble and there wasn't even a scratch on it. Easy to use, no problems at all. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Uni-Com 7 LED Head Torch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little gadget
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Illumination 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great item, compact and ready to go, three light levels to choose from and will be good for use with our caravan trips - especially for letting the dog out at night! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Uni-Com 7 LED Head Torch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
head torch
Posted26 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Illumination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The head torch that I purchased from Argos is excellent "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Uni-Com 7 LED Head Torch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Works well, do's job excellently. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Uni-Com 7 LED Head Torch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uni com 7 Led head torch
Posted29 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Illumination 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good for the job I bought it for "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Uni-Com 7 LED Head Torch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wood Green, London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Illumination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent item. Easy to use and perfect for those little details I need it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Uni-Com 7 LED Head Torch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money
Posted13 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Illumination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product at a reasonable price - can't fault it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Uni-Com 7 LED Head Torch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does exactly what its meant to!
Posted23 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Illumination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Designed well, very easy to use, 3 different light settings, adjustable head strap. Does what its meant for. Highly recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Uni-Com 7 LED Head Torch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted02 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Sutton, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Illumination 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought as a gift for colleague climbing Mt Cavell in Canada for Charity. This was ideal for low level light and also total darkness. The light covered a wide area providing good illumination. It was used constantly for 4 hours or so at a time only starting to dim at the very end but this was obviously more to do with batteries.
Only criticism is that there could be an area of cloth between the torch and your forehead as there was nothing to soak up any sweat
Thoroughly recommend this product
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Uni-Com 7 LED Head Torch.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
oops
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Co Down
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Illumination 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Only average on this product, as when I got it home I found it was broken. As I wanted it to go on holiday the following day; very disappointed to find only alternative a cheaper product. The packaging was broken so obviously somebody had opened this product and it had been returned; you learn by your mistakes. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Uni-Com 7 LED Head Torch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very useful for night hikes
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Illumination 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This torch was purchased for my two sons to take on Scout and Explorer camps. They found them very useful, easy to use and bright enough. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Uni-Com 7 LED Head Torch.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Complete rubbish
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Illumination 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Was broken on taking it out of the package - returned for a refund "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Uni-Com 7 LED Head Torch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:leeds
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Illumination 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very good but cheaper at go outdoors "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>