Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Sun Shelter.

2 side mesh windows. Sandbag pockets. Pegs included. Waterproof polyester A/C 450mm. Tension adjusters. Size of tent overall (H)140, (W)240/120, (D)130cm. Height at highest point 140cm.
Overall rating:
4.574 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
Sort by Customer reviews for Sun Shelter.
Review 1 for Sun Shelter.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good purchase
Posted10 August 2009
Customer avatar
By maria
From:islington
" very good value for money ,beter than any other sun shade of the tipe i have seen so far on the portuguese beaches is easy to assemble by 1 person but difficult to put back on its own bag. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sun Shelter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sun shelter
Posted07 August 2009
Customer avatar
By jackie
From:clackmannanshire
" goes up very easy is great for the beach or caravan as it hardly takes up any space when folded,great little buy. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sun Shelter.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Terrible
Posted05 August 2009
Customer avatar
By Hil13
From:Antrim
" The poles split as soon as we opened them. I had to return for a refund . The quaility was rubbish. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sun Shelter.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sun shelter
Posted05 August 2009
Customer avatar
By helen
From:scotland
" easy to assemble, good size, provides a good shelter when it is too warm/windy to sit on the beach "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sun Shelter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Little Buy
Posted04 August 2009
Customer avatar
By Caro
From:Tyne and Wear
" Lovely shelter. Much larger than expected. Plenty room for family of 4 plus bags. Easy to put up, though trickier if it's really windy. Not supposed to be used in heavy winds - better using traditional wind breaks. Quite light to carry. We take it most days out, not just to the beach. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sun Shelter.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sun Shelter
Posted04 August 2009
Customer avatar
By Mim
From:West Glamorgan.
" Excellent product, really good quality and fantastic value for the money. I know the product is called Sun Shelter but its also good at keeping out the rain which comes in handy at the moment. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sun Shelter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brill buy
Posted04 August 2009
Customer avatar
By littlelady
From:midlands
" it was bigger than I thought, I cannot sit in the sun as i burn, I now sit in this but still feel part of whats going on, the kids love it too. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sun Shelter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant value sun shade
Posted04 August 2009
Customer avatar
By kat
From:england
" we bought this for our hols in spain, 1 week at a music festival where you spend the day on the beach. this was PERFECT. its so easy to put up (2 poles vertically, 1 horizontal) that after the first time, we were like pro's. its suprisingly roomy, we were able to leave all of our stuff in there, as well as snooze in the shade when it got too hot. would recommend to all people, we brought it home to use in the garden in the summer (if that ever happens...) we got it for a great price, the reserve and collect system is great. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sun Shelter.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sun Shelter
Posted04 August 2009
Customer avatar
By ora
From:UK
" great as a sun shelter and wind beak at the sea. Not for use as a tent. Can fit one adult and 2 small children but not a lot of surface area to sit.
Good value for money
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sun Shelter.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
beach tent
Posted04 August 2009
Customer avatar
By gimmer
From:London
" A very good sun shelter for us and the dog. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sun Shelter.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Average Beach Tent.
Posted21 July 2009
Customer avatar
By Esther Rantzen
From:Somerset
" Ok beach tent no front door was a pain and it claims to be waterproof, it is not, as the mesh roof vents let the rain straight through. Dissapointed overall and would not buy again. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sun Shelter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great sun shelter
Posted08 July 2009
Customer avatar
By lawla
From:newport
" after reading some of these reviews i was a bit put off about buying this sun shelter but i used it a few weeks ago and its great!!
Is perfect size to put bags, towels, etc in and have space to sit. Top of sunshelter is quite high so gives good coverage giving more shade for kids to play on sand and folds away into a small bag
GREAT BUY!!!!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sun Shelter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple and effective
Posted07 July 2009
Customer avatar
By Angie
From:Northumberland
" Easy to assemble, only three poles, lighweight and packs away into a small bag. Perfect for use on the beach etc. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sun Shelter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sun shelter
Posted07 July 2009
Customer avatar
By Mandy
From:Isle of wight
" Very easy to put together and dismantle, fantastic value for money and a must for families with young children. great for keeping your picnic etc inside. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sun Shelter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted07 July 2009
Customer avatar
By Gary
From:Hampshire
" At this price, you really can't afford not to get one, can be put up in under 5 minutes and gives excellent shelter and shade, ideal for the beach .... "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sun Shelter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bargain!
Posted07 July 2009
Customer avatar
By ne
From:Shropshire
" So easy and quick to put up and take down. Really good product - plenty of room inside. Shame it hasn't got a zipped front flap - but for that price unbelievable value as it is. Off to get another 2 for family! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sun Shelter.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sun Shelter
Posted07 July 2009
Customer avatar
By Gaynor
From:South Yorkshire
" Good product. Easy to assemble. Does the job well. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sun Shelter.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value
Posted07 July 2009
Customer avatar
By Stephen
From:Essex
" Brillant product ,easy to assemble and pack away. Great for the beach!!or garden. My 4 yr old son loves it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sun Shelter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good buy
Posted07 July 2009
Customer avatar
By kes
From:surrey
" Well worth the money to escape the sun or wind on the beach plus a bit of privacy for the kids to get changed. Light to carry to beach and sand pockets are great. Easy to put up once you've done it once - only snag hard to roll up to get back into bag. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sun Shelter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted07 July 2009
Customer avatar
By Gillian
From:Tyne & Wear
" Very easy to put up and very effective. The kids love it!! Can't comment on putting it down but my husband hasn't had a problem!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>