Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Pro Action Monodome 3 Person Tent.

1 room, 1 main entrance and 1 inner room door with mesh. 1 air vent. No see UM mesh. 1200mm hydrostatic head. Polyester flysheet. Separate front canopy groundsheet. Taped seams. Tension adjusters. Ring and pin system. Size (H)120, (W)180, (L)310cm. Room size (H)120, (W)180, (L)210cm. Packed size 15 x 60cm. Height at highest point 120cm. Weight 4.02kg.
Overall rating:
4.324 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
Sort by Customer reviews for Pro Action Monodome 3 Person Tent.
Review 1 for Pro Action Monodome 3 Person Tent.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 person tent
Posted15 September 2009
Customer avatar
By john
From:East Sussex
" easy to pitch, good quality materials "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pro Action Monodome 3 Person Tent.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted15 September 2009
Customer avatar
By bubba82
From:Ashford, Kent
" Does exactly what it says. We used the tent with four people the first time and althought it was a bit cramped it more than adequately did the job. No leaks. Easy to put up. Even easier to put down. Feels and looks well made It all went back into the bag which was quite surprising but not on the first attempt. All in all an excellent product and comes highly recommended "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pro Action Monodome 3 Person Tent.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted15 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Jen
From:Belfast
" I bought this tent for a first camping trip.
So far I have only put it up in the living room so I cannot comment on its waterproofness (!) but found it pretty easy to put up for a first timer. Plenty of room, a great buy. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pro Action Monodome 3 Person Tent.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 September 2009
Customer avatar
By festivalcampers
From:N Yorkshire
" Bought this tent for me and my boyfriend to stay in to go to Creamfields. Tent was very easy to put up, we did it in about 5-10 mins and was surprised how big it was. I wouldnt class it a 3 man tent but certainly enough room for 2 of us.
Condensation was quite bad both nights we stayed in the tent but i think you're supposed to leave the zip open a little bit to stop that? Other than that, no problems at all, no leaking even after a day of heavy rain.
Would definatley reccommend
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pro Action Monodome 3 Person Tent.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PLEASED
Posted07 September 2009
Customer avatar
By KELLY
From:Kent
" Really nice tent easy to put up, did sleep 2 adults & 1 child but very cosy, do feel should it have rained we may have got wet as we were touching the sides(but this is not a proven fact as it didn't rain), for the money it cost really pleased. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pro Action Monodome 3 Person Tent.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tent - useful for Creamfields
Posted03 September 2009
Customer avatar
By geetar
From:UK
" Purchased for my daughter, and she hasn't complained.
She did say it was easy to set up, so myust be a good purchase.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pro Action Monodome 3 Person Tent.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
average
Posted01 September 2009
Customer avatar
By malchanc
From:sheffield
" no way near 3 man more like 3 children tent
1 man & kit filled the tent
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pro Action Monodome 3 Person Tent.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great For Festivals
Posted01 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Caroline
" took this to Reading Festival, easy to put up, waterproof, did the job, although was a bit of a squeeze with 3 small females and our bags "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pro Action Monodome 3 Person Tent.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for festivals
Posted01 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Zara
From:London
" The tent definitely does its job. I took it to Reading Festival this year and it rained during the day and everything stayed completely dry. It is also really really easy to put up However it gets really cold at night. Overall though it's a great buy "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pro Action Monodome 3 Person Tent.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!
Posted01 September 2009
Customer avatar
By READING FEST-ER!
From:Berkshire
" Fab tent! Was perfect or Reading fest 09! Went up super easy, was up in less that 10 minutes! Withstood windy and rainy conditions, no leakage! Slept 2 adults and all our luggage (overpacked again!) Packed up and popped back into the bag suprisingly easy! Would def reccommend for other festival goers! :) "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pro Action Monodome 3 Person Tent.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money.
Posted01 September 2009
Customer avatar
By annie
From:staffs
" Excellent value for money,easy to assemble~definately purchase again and recommend it to anyone going on a short stay camping trip. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pro Action Monodome 3 Person Tent.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good cheap tent
Posted19 August 2009
Customer avatar
By paul
From:norfolk
" very easy to erect, personally I wouldn't class it as a 3 person tent, unless you are all under 5ft 6" tall and know each other very well!
However it is fine for two 6ft adults which is what I bought it for.
It will condensate on the inside on cool nights but this is because it is only a single skin tent and not a fault.
The porch area is very handy for keeping non valuables along each side, overall it is a good cheap tent for occasional use.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pro Action Monodome 3 Person Tent.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted18 August 2009
Customer avatar
By Karen
From:Lincs
" What more can I say, it is everything and more for the money a great bargin!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pro Action Monodome 3 Person Tent.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality tent for price
Posted04 August 2009
Customer avatar
By Louise
From:Essex
" Single skin tent which was easy to put up and kept me dry after quite heavy rainfall during night. Great basic tent for the price. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pro Action Monodome 3 Person Tent.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pro Action Tent
Posted07 July 2009
Customer avatar
By Flan
From:Shropshire
" Bought this from Galstonbury festival. There were 3 of us sharing it. It was light enough to carry with a big rucksack and was enought room for us. Easy to put up and down. Did rain and tent stayed mainly dry - one of the poles was knocked causing a light leakage but this was a human fault. Would recommend and am def going to use the tent again. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pro Action Monodome 3 Person Tent.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tent Review
Posted07 July 2009
Customer avatar
By Owen
From:Manchester
" I brought the tent to take to Glastonbury and it was a good buy. The tent leaked slightly but nothing to cause problems. The tent is not ideal for 3 people as there is no space for anything with the people inside.
The tent is extremly easy to put up and can be done in the dark.
For the price of this tent you cant go wrong if you are planning on using it for a few days or a festival. For cold weather camping i would not take this tent "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pro Action Monodome 3 Person Tent.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Average Purchase
Posted07 July 2009
Customer avatar
By Lisa
From:Devon
" I bought this tent for a week at Glastonbury Festival. The tent kept us dry despite the heavy rain storm, but was prone to some condensation on the inside. I would say this is a 2 man tent rather than a 3 man tent and would personally spend the extra next time and go for something larger. All things considered it was a very resonable price and did the job. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pro Action Monodome 3 Person Tent.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silent Nights Sleep
Posted03 July 2009
Customer avatar
By Billy Bob
From:Gloucester
" I used this tent for 3 nights whilst attending the world superbikes at Donington park. To start with it is super easy to setup, you probably should have 2 people but 1 person can manage in around 10 mins. My first impression when I set it up was just how roomy it is. There is a small front porch which is great to keep things dry if it rains. The tent is supported for wet weather with a high sided floor lining which is the very thick non penitrable type. It did rain in the eve but no water came through at all. I slept in this alone and had loads of room to sprawl out but could have easily fitted another 2 to 3 ladies in with me! All in all I am very please with this purchase and would highly recommend it. Great job Argos! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pro Action Monodome 3 Person Tent.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
really good purchase
Posted23 June 2009
Customer avatar
By laura
From:Lancashire
" bought this tent for daughter and boyfriend to use at Download festival. plenty of space for two people and belongings, tent easy to erect. One day of heavy rain and no problems with tent leaking. Fantastic value for money. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pro Action Monodome 3 Person Tent.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bargain
Posted23 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Skraner
From:Sheffiled
" Excellent tent for anyone who loves camping, very spacious, cheap and easy to assemble and pack up. loved it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>