Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Butane Gas Heater.

Lightweight and compact. Piezo automatic ignition with variable temperature control. Efficient ceramic heating element with safety guard. Adjustable angle for directional heat. Folding carry handle. Power output 1.1kW. Gas consumption 100g per hour. Size (H)30, (W)30, (D)27cm. Recommended for external use only, including use within well ventilated tents.
Overall rating:
4.32 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
34 of 3792%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Butane Gas Heater.
Review 1 for Butane Gas Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
What a GAS!! this heater is!!
Posted06 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Geoff
From:NORFOLK UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Super little gas heater, very cleverly designed and I imagine almost foolproof on the safety front, mine has a minor fault in that one minuscule area of the ceramic element is broken but makes no difference to the output, we also have the stove version as well and thats marvellous too, both so useful for camping, boating and electricity cuts etc."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Butane Gas Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product
Posted14 February 2012
Customer avatar
By selsey
From:hampshire
"Does what is says! Would be useful to include in the product description the product codes of the compatible gas cylinders that are approved for this heater."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Butane Gas Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
camping fire
Posted30 January 2012
Customer avatar
By jen
From:caerphilly
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"nice little fire, gives off plenty of heat, ideal for chilly nights camping, easy to set up and ignite...very pleased with item"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Butane Gas Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted25 January 2012
Customer avatar
By leslie
From:middlesex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"this a good heater for camping would recomend it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Butane Gas Heater.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Portable heater
Posted18 January 2012
Customer avatar
By andrew
From:halesowen
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"the self igniter doesn't work , so you have to light it with matches. The heater is surprisingly good for such a small appliance , the cannisters don't last long but then your not carrying a big gas bottle around so its a fair trade. Overall quite pleased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Butane Gas Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little Heater
Posted09 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Kavita
From:UK
"Brought for a long weekend camping. On half price offer. Great providing a little warmth to the tent on those chilly evenings/ mornings when trying to get dressed. Gas Cylinders don't last too long but we used 2 over a 3 days -having the heater on for about 1hr in the morning and 1 hr evening . Of course a large tent won't retain the heat for too long but gives off sufficient heat to warm up."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Butane Gas Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good product
Posted08 September 2011
Customer avatar
By peter
From:bedford
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"good value, ideal for use in caravan awning ,good heat output, easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Butane Gas Heater.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Handy
Posted06 September 2011
Customer avatar
By James
From:Manchester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I found this the cheapest product on the market. It works effectively in an area of about 5 M2. It uses the gas up very quickly if left on full max. You do notice a slight discomfort in the emmissions and there is a gas odour present. Extreme cauction needs to taken on venting the room and allowing fresh air to circulate. Value for money in comparison to other similar products. It lacks robustness and also has high consumption.
Overhaul a good product for the money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Butane Gas Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Natty Little Heater
Posted06 September 2011
Customer avatar
By blackster
From:Lincolnshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Bought this for camping and found it a great little heater - ideal for those chilly nights.Easy to instal cylinder and with variable heat control is very adaptable ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Butane Gas Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excelent Value
Posted06 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Redvette
From:Kingston
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Easy to operate and very efficient"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Butane Gas Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good sound purchase
Posted06 September 2011
Customer avatar
By malcolm
From:wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"used whilst camping in Angelsey, glad to have purchased as it did turn very cold and damp."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Butane Gas Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted31 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Easy to use + good price. Kept us warm on chilly evenings camping!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Butane Gas Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very pleased
Posted31 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Annette
From:west midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"service of reserve and collect was brilliant as only 1 left in stock. heater is of good quality and was a must in the evening on our camping trip over the bank holiday."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Butane Gas Heater.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Camping
Posted31 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Todsford
From:Bucks
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Bought this for a recent camping trip. Unforuntately could not get it to ignite witht eh ring pull, followed the rather strange instructions to the letter but no luck. Managed to get working with a match and it was great. When I got back returned offending unit to Argos for a replacement, only to find the same problem does anyone know what I am doing wrong. Would be 5* review if igniter worked"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Butane Gas Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good, safe heater
Posted24 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Ed W
From:Scotland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Very please with this purchase - saved us from a miserably wet and cold experience. It's simple to use, easy to turn off when needed, the handle stays cool so it can be moved away after turning off when still hot (into an outer area, for example, away from children).
Only thing to consider is that the cylinders, whilst easy to get hold of, don't last for a very long time so you will need a few in hand until you get used to how long they last."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Butane Gas Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:England
"Great little product. Gives out some good heat. Gas canisters last up too a couple of hours on full heat. So you get plenty of usage per can. We use a 6 man tunnel tent so there is a lot of space. This heater is small enough to stow away but powerful enough to warm the tent on a chill morning or a cool evening. We have already recommended this product to a few friends. Glad we bought it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Butane Gas Heater.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reasonable job
Posted23 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Mo
From:Lothian
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Not overly impressed with the heater. No discernable difference between the high and low settings in terms of heat output. Adequate to take the chill off a smallish space but even on low setting still quite gas thirsty."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Butane Gas Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handy little camping heater
Posted11 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Lynne
From:Hertfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This gives off more than enough heat to warm up our small camper van. Nice & compact."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Butane Gas Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
butane gas heater
Posted04 February 2011
Customer avatar
By deanalan
From:wigan lancs
"ideal for small tents and sheds, don't expect anything more, you will need a lot of gas canisters for long camping trips."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Butane Gas Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
handy size heater
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By joseph
From:England
"This heater works very well and does get quite hot ,even when set to low ,
really pleased with this buy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>