Top-rated product

Folding Single Camping Bed.

<p>So you are well away from any creepy crawlies this folding single camping bed will ensure you have a comfortable nights sleep off the ground. The ultimate in portable comfort, this bed folds away into the carry bag supplied. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Polyester canvas. </li><li>Steel frame. </li><li>Carry bag. </li><li>Size H42, L190, W64cm. </li><li>Maximum user weight 110kg. </li><li>EAN: 3408427. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.335 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 480 reviews
5 Stars
267
4 Stars
160
3 Stars
23
2 Stars
7
1 Star
23
373 of 40093%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 12 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Review 1 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Easy to put up but heavy
Posted02 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sturdiness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent value and comfortable, but quite heavy and cumbersome "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great camp bed
Posted02 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sturdiness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nice camp bed or extra ocassional bed at home best for family frame tent type camping when size or weight not an issue "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
camp bed
Posted01 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hereford, Hereford, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellent bed and good value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very comfortable but a bit fiddly to set up "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More than just a camp bed
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Gwaen Helligan
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Came in handy and tough storage bag and I can see that the bed will go back in easily when we have finished with it. Very simple to set up and lightweight too which helps. Sound and strong structure. I put an single blow up mattress on it too for extra comfort. Its a nice height off the ground, for me anyway, I am 5ft2. Space under it so very handy for storing gubbins. Got it on offer but I would recommend it at the offer price or full price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good value sturdy product.
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I recently purchased two of these for a camping trip. They were very easy to put up and felt very sturdy to sleep on. I am an adult and found it perfectly comfortable. My daughter who is 8 slept well on it too. Very easy to put up and to fold away. These would also be very handy as guest beds. All round a good product at a very reasonable price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
in for a good night
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" we bought these for an extra bed in the caravan awning, and tried them in the house first. thet are fairly easy to erect, untill you get to the last bit. it then takes some force to get the end bar onto the peg. Once it is in, you have a very sturdy single bed. The canvas is firm and may take a bit of getting used to if you have a soft bed normally. We have a firm bed and I slept well, In the end, we didn't actually use it in the awning, but our dogs did, up to 3 at a time and they loved it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Surprisingly comfortable!
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very comfortable and folds easily and quickly into its own bag!
The two end pieces are alittle awkward at first to fix on but it gets easier.
Would recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Morpeth, Morpeth, Northumberland NE61, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdiness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
comfort
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Walsall, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The bed is slighty hard so a bed mat is needed. easy set up and very sturdy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tall enough to store things underneath
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Greater Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdiness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this to replace an air bed in the awning of my caravan because the air bed makes you feel a bit "sea sick". The folding camp bed is more sturdy although it does move a little from end to end (as opposed to moving from side to side which it doesn't do.) I had read all the reviews and was forewarned about the end bars being difficult to fit but I managed on my own (a 60 yr old woman with carpal tunnel syndrome!) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lifesaver!!
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought as a last attempt to be able to go camping, in spite of a bad back that just cannot cope with air beds!! I was not disappointed...this is just the trick...firm not saggy to lie on and hard wearing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ruined my holiday
Posted24 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hastings, East Sussex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sturdiness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" There was a pole missing. This meant I had to sleep on the ground. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value and worth buying
Posted21 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:United kingdom
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdiness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This camp bed is a bargain. Because it folds out to become a Campbed minimum building is required. A child can easily do it by themselves, although there is 2 poles which you have to fit in, the first can be done and the 2nd needs some strength but you can easily sleep on it with only one pole fixed In place.
You should definitely buy it for the ease of building and you still get a good nights sleep!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
As described
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good product for the money, sturdy an almost perfect to erect. As previous reviews have said, the material is so tight when assembling it's almost impossible to secure both of the end bars. However I've now used it twice and not bothered (been able) to slot one of the ends in but it's functioned fine with only one end secured. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy bed!
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I didn't think I would sleep so well in a field! 60 seconds to put together. Best nights sleep in ages. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple and Sturdy
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I found these easy to set up and although I've not slept on them (as I bought them as camping 'sofas' and spare beds, they seem very strong and sturdy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would have brought them years ago
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These are fantastic, excellant product and great value for money.
Would have brought them years ago if i had known they are this great.
Only draw back is very heavy!!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Folding camp bed
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:ISLE OF WIGHT
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good value and price, easy to put up and is very compact. The grandchildren loved it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic quality camp bed at very good price, lovely and comfortable :0) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 Next >>>