Top-rated product

Folding Single Camping Bed.

<p>So you are well away from any creepy crawlies this folding single camping bed will ensure you have a comfortable nights sleep off the ground. The ultimate in portable comfort, this bed folds away into the carry bag supplied. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Polyester canvas. </li><li>Steel frame. </li><li>Carry bag. </li><li>Size H42, L190, W64cm. </li><li>Maximum user weight 110kg. </li><li>EAN: 3408427. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.354 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 540 reviews
5 Stars
302
4 Stars
182
3 Stars
25
2 Stars
7
1 Star
24
431 of 46094%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 12 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Review 1 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to put up and comfy to sleep on. Its very sturdy ready for our camping trips in the summer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great all round, and great buy.
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great camp bed that is easy to set up and put away. very well made. It took only a shot while to set this bed up and the results where great for comfort. Well done "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Folding single camp bed
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Uxbridge, Uxbridge, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent sturdy bed. Higher off the ground then expected. Almost the height of a standered single bed.so no having to get to low down to rest your head. Can only be used in a full height tent.
Firm. No sagging. Easy to unfold.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Ayrshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Was very surprised to see just how sturdy this camp bed was. It is a little heavy but the bag supplied makes it easy to carry. It's quick and easy to put up and and takes my weight of 90kgs easily. The camp bed was bought as an alternative to more expensive folding beds to be used for unexpected guests and I sleep on it just as well as I sleep in a bed. Fantastic value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Impressed
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Doncaster, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Boyfriend is very impressed, very compact when folded, sits nicely in the bag, a bit of a faff to set up and take down but definitely worth getting the hang of it. Comfy to sleep on and sturdy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very sturdy bed
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought for daughter's scout camp, put it up to see what it was like and now she won't let me put it away! She loves it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nightmare to stretch
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London E16, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Although easy enough to open and initially put the fabric on, it's only - as others have said - at one end. Trying to get the other end on is a nightmare. I'm pretty strong but the force needed to get the fabric over the far end was ludicrous. Either one of my tendons, muscles or ligaments was going to snap or the fabric was. The fabric needs to be slightly longer to enable easier assembly. Instead I left the end bit unattached. However it still worked. Manufacturers need to change this. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Folding single camping bed review.
Posted07 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Jersey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The bed was well packed in a canvas carrying bag, construction was very sturdy.
The tautness of the canvas webbing caused initial difficulty and concern that it wasn't possible to build the bed.
We discovered that the bottom bar which stretches the canvas was extremely tight.
To successfully fit, we clipped one side first and then used the bar as a lever, prising it to locate the second side.
Subsequent disassembly and reassembly confirmed this as the opportune assembly technique. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value bed
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:United Kingdom
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was forced into buying this camp bed at easter when visiting friends who hadn't a spare bed. I thought the reviews decrying the erecting problems would be apparent, BUT maybe I don't know my own strength, it was fine. This will be a great accompaniment on visits and camping trips too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good camp bed
Posted05 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Used for a weeks walking holiday. Didn't carry as that would have been hard as quite long and heavy. Luggage transported in car so no worries. Opens up easily then have to slot 2 end bars in - first goes on easily - other one needs a bit of strength - I got assistance! Friend works out if you used the flat part of a knife to ease it in place it was easy. Ok to sleep on - better than air bed on floor - easy to pack up. People sat on it as well and it never tipped up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Folding Camping Bed
Posted05 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Reasonable price, easy to erect and comfortable "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable
Posted23 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I got this bed to replace an air mattress as I wanted to be raised off the ground, I have been so impressed with the ease of use and comfort it offers. It takes me 4 minutes to put up and down and I don't have to worry about punctures. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well made though difficult to erect
Posted16 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sturdiness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Comes with a practical carry bag. Only 3 pieces to assemble as the bed itself comes complete and just needs folding out. Then fit a bar at each end to give it rigidity. I'm a big bloke and my son is fit and strong but it took all our strength to fit those end bars. Once erected it's sturdy enough but can suffer from an unnerving forward / backward motion If the sleeper moves. The material cover is very taut but should slacken with use. A firm sleep but you need to be strong to erect it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
folding bed
Posted13 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdiness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" this bed wasnt my first choice needed somthing a little smaller but love the bed slept in it myself and thought it was exellent value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A bed for the Hulk
Posted09 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Oop 'thnorth
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" First off, this weighs somewhere in the region of 7Kg so isn't a lightweight if you wanted to say carry it on a motorcycle/bicycle.
The only other problem I had was with assembly, the instructions say some strength will be required, yep, not wrong. putting the final end bar in place required me to turn green burst out of all but my trousers before completing assembly. Got there in the end and hope it'll loosen up a bit with use but it appears to be pretty sturdy and comfortable when done. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted08 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sturdiness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The diagrams on the instructions weren't that clear so fixing the end poles securely was a bit of a challenge. Had to use logic as opposed to following the instructions. Other than that, once it was up, it worked well. Sturdy & comfortable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A pricey, but sturdy worth while investment.
Posted10 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Portsmouth, Portsmouth, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased this as a 'visitors bed' as I was tired of my sons friends sleeping on a duvet on a cold floor.
The design is ancient & simple, making assembly and disassembly easy. Unfold legs, open as scissors, put bars in place, done. Disassembly is the reverse.
With most of the square bars covered, sitting on & layin in bed is comfortable, with no sharpness or sagging.
You are paying for a sturdy metal construction, thick strong material & good stitching.
Much better than cheaper camp beds "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
camp bed
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdiness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" this camp bed is easy to assemble, ideal for guests, good value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdiness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product is easy to set up and comfortable to sleep on, it's really steady and easy to store. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
camp bed
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Selby, Selby, North Yorkshire YO8, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdiness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I use this for when mum came to stay at xmas as not much space in living room for all presents and blow up bed. Just the right size and she says its comfy enough. Overall no problems "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 27 Next >>>