Top-rated product

Folding Single Camping Bed.

<p>So you are well away from any creepy crawlies this folding single camping bed will ensure you have a comfortable nights sleep off the ground. The ultimate in portable comfort, this bed folds away into the carry bag supplied.</p><ul><li>Polyester canvas.</li><li>Steel frame.</li><li>Carry bag.</li><li>Size H42, L190, W64cm.</li><li>Maximum user weight 110kg.</li><li>EAN: 3408427.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.318 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 421 reviews
5 Stars
234
4 Stars
137
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
6
1 Star
22
316 of 34193%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 10 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Review 1 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Camping bed
Posted27 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jilly
From:Co/durham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sturdiness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This bed is to heavy to carry around. My husband who is very strong can't fit bar to bottom of the bed, because fabric is to short. Unfortunately I was caught short and had to use whilst camping or I would have returned this bed!!!! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted24 April 2015
Customer avatar
By DV
Age:35 to 44
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sturdiness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Awful product, couldn't even get it together properly. Ridculously heavy too. A definite no no, went straight back! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product, set up a bit of a faff
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By AAlex
From:Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sturdiness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nice camp bed that keeps you off the ground, and so warm. Nice and comfy, and a great bag to keep it in. Easy to store. Set up is a bit of a pain however, having to ram bits of metal into each other, but it's sturdy I guess.
Would nevertheless recommend as a good bed solution for guests to get them off the floor. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Solid Folding Camp Bed
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Martin
From:Kent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is certainly well built and goes up with the minimal of fuss. It requires a little strength to get the frame together as it stretches the fabric quite tight.
A little on the heavy / bulky side (it's steel framed), this doesn't bother me as I will only use it at places I'm driving too, but may be worth thinking about if you are relying on public transport.
I'm 6ft 4 and only just fit, however smaller people will have plenty of space. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great camp bed
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Karl
From:Devon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We bought two of these beds to replace an old airbed. The usability is good and it only takes a few minutes to set up. Fitting the last post in to make the bed sturdy is a bit of a challenge, but once mastered it is easier to do again.
This camp bed comes in a bag and folds away well, but is not compact. To make the beds a bit more comfortable we have bought roll up foam camp mattresses, which is a good investment.
We are very pleased with this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great buy
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By poppy
From:fife
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdiness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this for camping at festivals but it also helps for an extra bed if you have someone staying over. Sturdy but easy to carry. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
camp bed
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By hextyFa
From:Farnborough, Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good value for money, Iam an avid fisherman and camper would recomend this product to anyone, good put me up bed when a guest stays over.stores away very nicey, sturdy and well made product.Now that review deserves to win a hundred quid dont you think. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This product is difficult to assemble
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Ian H.
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sturdiness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very difficult to fit together. The cloth has to be stretched to fit over the frame and there is not much stretch in it. Needs two strong people working together, one holding the bed frame and the other pulling the cloth. The fitting slots on the endbar have ended up deformed and bent.
Reluctant to take apart as we did not want the struggle again, but it had to be done.
Not sure if it will be used again.
Only given 1 star, would have said nil if option available
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good product
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By tj
From:leicestershire
Age:65 or over
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A very good product, but o'boy, clamping in the last section was extremely hard. I had to use a tyre lever to clamp the last section into place!!! Once assembled the bed was 'perfect', but you do need extra strength to lever the last section into place. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good bed
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Joe 74
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sturdiness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good sturdy bed bit awkward to put end bars in "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Circuitmarshal
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Used a few times since purchase no problems. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very versatile bed
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Frosty32
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to assemble and very sturdy suitable for adults and children,can be stored easily in the bag provided "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Occasional bed
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Manda6
From:Cumbria
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sturdiness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought for occasional use. It is very sturdy and a reasonable size, unfortunately it is quite difficult to fit the end rods. It is also rather uncomfortable - needs plenty of padding before a good nights sleep can be had. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Folding single camping bed
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Annoyed
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sturdiness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Far to heavy and difficult to erect. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant!
Posted12 March 2015
Customer avatar
By MJ
From:UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Couldn't recommend this product highly enough, 5 stars! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Camp Bed
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Skyborrygran
From:Powys
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdiness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I wanted an extra bed for an 8yr old and this proved ideal. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good product and not heavy
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Badger
From:Bullington Cross Winchester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdiness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Pleased with the camp bed "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great put up bed!
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Forget blow up beds!
Age:35 to 44
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was a good purchase ! I finally found a put up bed for my brother that can be placed in any room. It is sturdy for a big man, it has been put to the big man test and it lasted for a week over Christmas. It folded away neatly in its bag. The only negative is you need a strong arm to assemble the last bar which supports the whole bed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted28 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Wendy
From:Northwood
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought this for my guests and they we're very impressed, Overall set up was easy until the last bar it needs lots of strength. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Useful spare bed
Posted02 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Eliz
From:Avon, Chippenham, Wiltshire SN15, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sturdiness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Similar to one I already had. Useful for camping and now up permanently for when the grandchildren visit. A faff putting it up in a confined space like a tent as the legs fold over and out to support the bed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 Next >>>