Top-rated product

Folding Single Camping Bed.

<p>So you are well away from any creepy crawlies this folding single camping bed will ensure you have a comfortable nights sleep off the ground. The ultimate in portable comfort, this bed folds away into the carry bag supplied. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Polyester canvas. </li><li>Steel frame. </li><li>Carry bag. </li><li>Size H42, L190, W64cm. </li><li>Maximum user weight 110kg. </li><li>EAN: 3408427. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.339 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(563 reviews) 543
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 563 reviews
5 Stars
313
4 Stars
189
3 Stars
27
2 Stars
7
1 Star
27
451 of 48393%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 12 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Review 1 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice. extra bed, good height too.
Posted28 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicestershire
Age:65 or over
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdiness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to assemble "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
camp bed
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:cumbria
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellent, I bought to use as an extra spare bed for visitors "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
camp bed
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A really good bed highly recommend this "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clever Design
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Fleet, Fleet, Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very sturdy and well designed but requires some muscle to set up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
campbed
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdiness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I like this campbed. Strong and overall good design. Is ok without airbed but better with. Quick and easy to set up and just as easy to fold away. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value tricky to assemble
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Found this bed quite stiff to put together and needed a lot of force.
However once it was assembled it was very study and comfortable.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Returned for a refund
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dunfermline, Dunfermline, Fife, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdiness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Ripped at the seams all down 1 side the first time it was sat on after being assembled. There is no weight restriction mentioned in the item description or in the assembly sheet that comes with it, I'm 17 stone and it couldn't take me sitting on it to take my shoes off. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handy
Posted12 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Birkenhenhead
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Comfortable and easily stored. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Camp bed
Posted09 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Durham, County Durham, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Steel frame so a little heavier than the aluminium framed version but very sturdy, easy to erect and dismantle and comfortable to lie on. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great bed. Made camping a lot easier.
Easy to assemble. Got a good nights sleep.
Definitely recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value folding bed
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought as a guest bed rather than for camping but it's a good value, sturdy and reasonably comfy bed which folds up pretty small for storage and was easy for me to put up by myself. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
`Good camp bed
Posted04 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sturdiness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The camp bed itself is very good and fairly easy to assemble BUT the zip on the bag broke the first time I closed it. I used the bed at a Guide camp and it was very useful, however I now have to find a way of closing the bag unless Argos are willing to give me a replacement bag. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dont buy
Posted03 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sturdiness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Used for 6 year old grandaugter for 3 days on hols . Fell apart big tear down one side and she only weighs 4 stone . Had to find another bed while on holiday "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Middlesex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this as tired of air beds going down and being so cold whilst camping, this bed is very sturdy, and excellent value for money!
I would recommend you put a duvet or sleeping bag down to lay on and it was quite long that I had to have it side ways in my 6 man tent!!!
Also I was much warmer being raised up from the ground and it was good to sit on in the day.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use camp bed
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Doncaster, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This camp bed is very easy to use, no having to inflate camp air beds. You just get the bed out of the carry case and unfold and press into place. hay presto bed is up and off the ground. I would recommend this camp bed very highly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Camp bed
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sturdiness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My daughter was having friends stay over and we needed a extra bed. Easy to set up but it does take two people to push the bar in. But once assembled was very sturdy and quite comfortable, excellent value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very firm!
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's almost like sleeping on the floor and I can't wait to get a proper bed back! Set up is easy and the product is well made but no one tested it by sleeping on it, having to put up with it for now. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful product.
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Belfast Co Antrim
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a great product, makes camping a very comfortable experience. Well above ground level which makes it warmer than sleeping on a mat. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Civilised amping
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Herefordshire, England.
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really sturdy bed, easy to put up and comfortable.
Would highly recommend. also brilliant as spare guest bed.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Folding single camping bed
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northampton, Northampton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sturdiness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The bed once erected (fabric on one end needs someone with some muscles! to stretch it across into place) is sturdy and feels safe .my daughter said it was comfortable to sleep on. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 28 Next >>>