Top-rated product

Folding Single Camping Bed.

<p>So you are well away from any creepy crawlies this folding single camping bed will ensure you have a comfortable nights sleep off the ground. The ultimate in portable comfort, this bed folds away into the carry bag supplied. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Polyester canvas. </li><li>Steel frame. </li><li>Carry bag. </li><li>Size H42, L190, W64cm. </li><li>Maximum user weight 110kg. </li><li>EAN: 3408427. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.326 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 438 reviews
5 Stars
243
4 Stars
145
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
6
1 Star
22
333 of 35893%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 10 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Review 1 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Folding Single Camping Bed
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Janie1
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The Folding Single Camping Bed is lightweight and easy to carry. It is easy to assemble and makes a very comfortable bed when camping. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted16 July 2015
Customer avatar
By CC
From:Wexford, Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very comfortable and will suit adults or kids. Extremely comfy but only downside is it's quite heavy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surprisingly comfortable
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Farnham81
From:Surrey
Age:65 or over
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy and quick to assemble and very comfortable - would certainly recommend. Bought for use as a spare bed for when guests are staying. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Camp bed
Posted03 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Hoppo
From:Swansea
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdiness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a very good product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Folding camp bed
Posted25 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Friesian Coo
From:Renfrewshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Exactly what I expected and needed. As others have said, it is no use for backpackers as it is very heavy. The upside to that is it is strong and stable. Good firm sleeping surface. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says it will do!
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Turbine
From:Bedfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdiness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Perfectly suited to the purpose it has been put to - ie doubling as a spare, frequently used, bed. There is a knack to fixing the end bars for the first two or three set ups and it especially helps if you make sure that the polyester material is centrally placed throughout the length of the bed itself before attempting to locate either end bar.
Only criticism is the carry bag could do with being a bit larger. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is great
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Sal43
From:Nottingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" For camping this was certainly worth the money to get a good night sleep, and will be useful when kids have friends for sleepovers. Easy to store away with it's own carry bag. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By n
Age:35 to 44
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sturdiness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good camp bed but VERY VERY hard to put together the first time due to the canvas being very tight. No problems since. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product makes camping more comfortable
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Martin the Gooner
From:Bedfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdiness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I don't go camping as often as I used to but as I get older I am definitely in need of a bit more comfort. I was getting a bit fed up with crawling about on the floor of my tent to get in and out of my sleeping bag so I bought this camp bed. With my ReadyBed Single All-In-One Camping Air Bed (bought from Argos last year) on top it was like getting in and out of bed at home. I was able to get a better night's sleep and I didn't have to crawl about on my hands and knees. Much more civilised. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Used it for 2 weeks ,brilliant so easy and sturdy
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Bimmy
From:Fy41qt
Age:65 or over
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Wish id found it before now "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ok
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By J
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdiness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Ok but hubby says it needed a duvet on top to sleep on as well, as a bit hard, otherwise ok "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lovely product for the price
Posted10 June 2015
Customer avatar
By mogali
Age:35 to 44
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdiness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" bought these for Glastonbury, cant wait to have a good nights sleep at a festival itll be a first!
they are really quite heavy though so bare this in mind if you are buying for a festival, long hikes into campsites with heavy bags can be miserable!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Jackie27
From:Leek, Leek, Staffordshire ST13, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" even after reading some of the reviews that were a bit un happy with putting the bed together we purchased the bed for the grand children when they sleep sometimes i found no problems putting it together nor taking it apart i even slept on it myself one night and and found it very comfortable a real good asset and i would recommend it to anyone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Surrey, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good solid camp bed, easy to set up comfortable and very sturdy. Perfect. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Camp bed
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Lindy
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdiness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a good item it's compact easy to carry and all folds away nicely for storage it holds an adult or child and is also comfortable "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By The caravan man
From:Abergele
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does exactly what it says on the tin "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to set up, brilliant buy........
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Karen
From:Newport
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very sturdy, solid frame and a good length, my son is 6ft 3" and it is plenty long enough for him. I am not slim, size 18-20, and was concerned that it wouldn't be wide enough, but it is. It is quite heavy so I wouldn't want to lug it about any distance but okay for putting in the back of the car. All in all, very pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Camping bed
Posted27 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jilly
From:Co/durham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sturdiness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This bed is to heavy to carry around. My husband who is very strong can't fit bar to bottom of the bed, because fabric is to short. Unfortunately I was caught short and had to use whilst camping or I would have returned this bed!!!! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted24 April 2015
Customer avatar
By DV
Age:35 to 44
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sturdiness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Awful product, couldn't even get it together properly. Ridculously heavy too. A definite no no, went straight back! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product, set up a bit of a faff
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By AAlex
From:Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sturdiness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nice camp bed that keeps you off the ground, and so warm. Nice and comfy, and a great bag to keep it in. Easy to store. Set up is a bit of a pain however, having to ram bits of metal into each other, but it's sturdy I guess.
Would nevertheless recommend as a good bed solution for guests to get them off the floor. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 Next >>>