Top-rated product

Folding Single Camping Bed.

<p>So you are well away from any creepy crawlies this folding single camping bed will ensure you have a comfortable nights sleep off the ground. The ultimate in portable comfort, this bed folds away into the carry bag supplied. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Polyester canvas. </li><li>Steel frame. </li><li>Carry bag. </li><li>Size H42, L190, W64cm. </li><li>Maximum user weight 110kg. </li><li>EAN: 3408427. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.344 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(575 reviews) 555
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 575 reviews
5 Stars
323
4 Stars
190
3 Stars
27
2 Stars
7
1 Star
28
462 of 49593%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 12 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Review 1 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted21 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Set up quick and easy. Comfortable to lie on and sturdy. Bought one for children camping and has been perfect. Would buy another. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent camp bed
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Edinburgh, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's a little bit heavier than the one I bought from Argos12 years ago but it feels a lot more sturdy. Just back from 4 perfect days camping in Ironbridge. Both camp beds in use and both very comfortable. Better than sleeping on a mat or air bed. Can't fault it really. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort is the key
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I would recommend this bed without hesitation, easy to store too. You do need strength to erect it, but my daughter managed it on her own. And the second time we used it, it was easier, the instructions for assembly are clear and easy to follow. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality and good size
Posted19 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Comfortable and durable! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Swansea
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdiness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great bed , bought 2 for the kids ,they slept like a dream as they weren't cold being off the ground "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Must of been faulty
Posted13 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cannock, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sturdiness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This product was bought to make my stay at campa jam more comfortable. Easy enough to set up and looks OK however when I went to get on it the stitching went on on the material which made it un - useable. So 2 nights sleeping on the floor it was. I was that miffed the bed was disposed of so that I wouldn't of kicked of at the store. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Folding camping bed
Posted13 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent camping bed and value for money. Ideal for children and can be put up by one person - sometimes need 2 people to secure ends into place. Have purchased these before and needed more so didn't hesitate to buy from Argos :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdy camp bed
Posted13 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does what is expected. Very taught so can be awkward to put the 2nd crossbar in, but once there nice firm bed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
camping bed
Posted06 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham,
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really good value for the money that we paid for this bed "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Camp bed
Posted03 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:merseyside
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy set up, easy to store and very useful as a spare bed in confined spaces. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Camp Bed
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:North Somerset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A very comfortable night spent on this bed. A bargain price for a sturdy piece of camping equipment. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
camping bed
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kettering, Northamptonshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Having needed this camping bed in an emergency, we were not disappointed. It is strong, very well constructed and able to bear my weight with ease. It is surprisingly comfortable to sleep on. I certainly didn't need a mattress. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice. extra bed, good height too.
Posted28 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicestershire
Age:65 or over
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdiness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to assemble "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
camp bed
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:cumbria
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellent, I bought to use as an extra spare bed for visitors "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
camp bed
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A really good bed highly recommend this "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clever Design
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Fleet, Fleet, Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very sturdy and well designed but requires some muscle to set up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
campbed
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdiness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I like this campbed. Strong and overall good design. Is ok without airbed but better with. Quick and easy to set up and just as easy to fold away. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value tricky to assemble
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Found this bed quite stiff to put together and needed a lot of force.
However once it was assembled it was very study and comfortable.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Returned for a refund
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dunfermline, Dunfermline, Fife, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdiness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Ripped at the seams all down 1 side the first time it was sat on after being assembled. There is no weight restriction mentioned in the item description or in the assembly sheet that comes with it, I'm 17 stone and it couldn't take me sitting on it to take my shoes off. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handy
Posted12 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Birkenhenhead
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Comfortable and easily stored. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 28 Next >>>