Top-rated product

Folding Single Camping Bed.

<p>So you are well away from any creepy crawlies this folding single camping bed will ensure you have a comfortable nights sleep off the ground. The ultimate in portable comfort, this bed folds away into the carry bag supplied.</p><ul><li>Polyester canvas.</li><li>Steel frame.</li><li>Carry bag.</li><li>Size H42, L190, W64cm.</li><li>Maximum user weight 110kg.</li><li>EAN: 3408427.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.344 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 401 reviews
5 Stars
227
4 Stars
129
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
4
1 Star
20
301 of 32194%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 10 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Review 1 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not happy
Posted08 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Marty
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sturdiness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"We found the bed impossible to assemble as end bar would need a gorilla to fix it on (cover material too tight).
We then discovered one of the plastic feet was missing.
We took it back and had our money refunded as we couldn't use it.
Would not recommend to anyone.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice and easy
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By MickyT
From:Brierley Hill, West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Other reviewers have had difficulty fitting the end bars and yes they are difficult to fit the first couple of times but it does give you a very solid and sturdy bed. I have used mine a few times now and it does get easier once the fabric has stretched a little and now it is nice and easy to erect and use. I am at the 110 kilo limit of the bed and yes I easily fit with room to spare."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Folding camp bed
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By SteveB
From:West Mids
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"The bed is robust and very easy to set up, although at 7.3 kilo may not be everyone's first choice, but the bed is very good and also keeps you clear of the ground."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dreadfull
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By emmeremmer
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sturdiness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"very very very hard to put the final piece into the frame, it took my partner and i 30 mins and the use of a rubber mallet (we are both able bodied and practical people) poor design also very uncomfortable as width too narrow for an adult.
Returned for a refund.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not for wimps!!!
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Ruth13
From:Worcestershire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great product if you can assemble it!
My husband is a professional rugby player and could not get the last piece of the bed to slot in. So I had to just leave it off for one night and let my feet dangle off the end. I'm not sure if this was a one off fault or a standard design problem but I returned it to Argos and had a full refund.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very sturdy, not comfortable for large or tall
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By sophia
From:Cobham, Surrey, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I reserved this online and collected it. Upon collection I was informed that it was non returnable, but in fact Argos did take it back without fuss. There is nothing wrong with it but it is not suitable for tall or large people so was not suitable for my needs. I opted for a blow up bed which is much more comfortable for larger figures"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An Excellant put-u-up bed
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By East Coast of Yorkshire
From:Bridlington
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought one of these beds 2 years ago, for my husband who was going to London to work in an empty property, he had no problems sleeping on it for 3 weeks. We now use it for visiting Grandchildren, who all seem quite happy on it age range 14years down to 2years, I sit comfortably on the side of it to read bedside stories with no problems. We have now purchased another one to give as a Christmas present to family who are struggling for spare beds as it hides easily and tidily behind the setee."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product overall
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Maggie
From:Paisley, Renfrewshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Product was easy to set up, however, the metal poles which secure it at top and bottom to give it complete sturdiness is extremely difficult to set up. The material simply doesn't stretch far enough to tighten it properly. I tried and failed so used bed without one end fully tightened but it was absolutely fine and comfortable. Wouldn't actually have noticed it was missing and bed was secure so thumbs up from me. Just be prepared to really pull on material to tighten completely."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Tich
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sturdiness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Ease of set up okay until you get to sliding in the head and foot rods. I found it extremely difficult to get both in so I cross my fingers and only put the head in and hope for the best ! Good job I'm light weight."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Folding camp bed
Posted06 September 2014
Customer avatar
By CM
From:West Berkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sturdiness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This product looks good and is very comfortable to sleep on. The only problem is I cannot fit the end bar on my own; you do have to be strong to put this product together!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gone fishing
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Bigboy
From:Wales, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sturdiness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I haven't used the camp bed yet it appears to be quite sturdy a bit hard to put the end of the bed on, once it is on the bed is quite strong"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By scorpio
From:surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdiness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very comfortable and sturdy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
one good one not!
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Olly23
From:Northants
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sturdiness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"We bought 2 of these beds for a recent camping trip. One of them went up easily but the other one was just impossible to get the bottom bar to clip into place. I have seen a couple of reviews where this happened so maybe it's a design flaw - i'm going to exchange it. I would recommend using a mattress protector/blanket."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Emergency extra bed
Posted31 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Capt Bob
From:Wales, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This product was a pleasant suprise. It started with being about £10 less than the price advertised. It was easy to assemble with only a little difficulty fitting the end bars (brute strength) but was solid when assembled. It folded away in a small long bag that came with it. It is comfortable enough for few nights espiecially for kids and young adults, but larger adults I wouldnt like to test.
All in all good price and good product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Keep me off the ground!!
Posted28 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Bea
From:North Somerset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Very study, reasonably comfortable would not like to spend more than a weekend sleeping on it! Simple to put together, but does need a reasonably amount of strength! Despite weight confirmed, glad didn't have to carry too far!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Clare
From:Bucks
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Great camp beds, comfortable, good size, firm, sturdy. Haven't slept overnight on them yet but I have no doubts they will not disappoint! Unlike inflatable beds there is plently of space underneath to store your personal belongings when camping. Will also be using them when friends stay over."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Canvas too small to fit.
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By dg59
Age:45 to 54
"Could not get the material to fit onto this bed at all. Too short by a good 30mm. Pulling on it with both hands and feet braced against the base still didn't get it on at home so there would be no chance when out camping!
Also quite heavy at over 7kg.
Returned and refunded but not very impressed when the person dealing with it insisted on checking the reviews on the internet before believing me!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Folding camp bed
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By debbie
From:middlesbrough
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Almost impossible to get the cover onto the frame, took a very strong person and a lever to accomplish. Not very practical at all, bed is not very stable when constructed despite strength needed to put together. Would not recommend"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted22 August 2014
Customer avatar
By LM
From:Glasgow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Straightforward to set up but you need someone strong to assist. Folds back down really easily."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Tone
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This product is as good as it looks. Robust,Stable. Excellent value for money. Highly recommended for children and adults. Can easily be used as a spare bed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next >>>