Top-rated product

Folding Single Camping Bed.

<p>So you are well away from any creepy crawlies this folding single camping bed will ensure you have a comfortable nights sleep off the ground. The ultimate in portable comfort, this bed folds away into the carry bag supplied.</p><ul><li>Polyester canvas.</li><li>Steel.</li><li>Carry bag.</li><li>Size H42, L190, W64cm.</li><li>Maximum user weight 110kg.</li><li>EAN: 3408427.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.381 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 383 reviews
5 Stars
221
4 Stars
123
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
4
1 Star
16
287 of 30395%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 9 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Review 1 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted22 August 2014
Customer avatar
By LM
From:Glasgow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Straightforward to set up but you need someone strong to assist. Folds back down really easily."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Tone
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This product is as good as it looks. Robust,Stable. Excellent value for money. Highly recommended for children and adults. Can easily be used as a spare bed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Dazza72
From:Norfolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Excellent product for it's purchase price. More comfortable than my own bed and is currently being used as one as it's helping my back pain, which i have been suffering with over the last couple of months."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal put u up bed
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Diane
From:Bridgwater, Somerset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
User submitted photo
"Bought for our grandson for when he comes for a visit. A bit of strength needed to pull & put the 2nd end bar into place but I managed it.
It is very sturdy & a good price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
A nightmare
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Marc
From:Pershore, Pershore, Worcestershire WR10, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I bought 2 and just managed to put one up which took great strength and dexterity, the second I just couldn't put up, and i'm fit and of big build. The issue is attaching the final end bar, it is virtually impossible and a ludicrous design. I may have just been very unlucky, but two beds and same design issue!! I took them back and they were refunded. I would not recommend these beds at all. I tried to give no stars, but the computer said no."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good solid camp bed
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Basil
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Bought this as a visitors' bed for grandson. He enjoyed sleeping on it and found it comfortable. Good solid bed with steel frame and taught sleeping surface. Fixing the end bar takes a little force"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great choice
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By marie777
From:West midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I recommend this camping bed. Strong, sturdy and comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase.
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Nudger
From:Lincs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Solid, fit for purpose and well made. Easy to assemble and good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very sturdy bed
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Giraffe95
From:Chelmsford, Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Loved this camp bed, used it at home for a relative to stay, it was easy to put up & easy to put away. They said it was very comfortable and felt sturdy. Convenient to store away too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Camp bed
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Arnie
From:Northampton
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Good solid product and comfortable to lay on."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Folding camping bed
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Piscean dancer
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I cannot believe how heavy this steel framed bed is and as it may suit a small thin person the outside edges dug into my sides and after 3 hours trying to sleep I gave up and slept on the floor. Resulting in this waste of money going back for a refund. Back to the air bed for me it's lighter and softer."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By J G M
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Excellent product,sturdy enough to hold my 5Ft 10, 17 stone build"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Folding single bed camping
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Jessy
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Very good. Easy to set up, carry and fold. Comfortable also with a quilt over it. Help you sleep straight no back pain when you wake up.Will definitely recommend.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great nights sleep
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Debbie66
From:Inverclyde, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This is the second bed bought due to quality and value. I bought one for camping to see how it co,pared to air beds. The size is great for any adult to sleep and move about. A lot warmer than sleeping on air beds. I think this is due to being raised off the floor. There is even space underneath to stores bags etc. have seen similar products priced much higher. Would definitely recommend this bed for camping or house guests"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOOD VALUE
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Mummy P
From:Romford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I have just recently come back from camping in Norfolk, and all I can say is that I slept like a baby :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Folding single camping bed
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By seanofmacc
From:Dubai - United Arab Emirates
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I chose this bed over the more expensive bed because of its 110kg capacity over the others 100kg max. It was used for a fortnight camping during which time it was supremely comfortable and even managed to survive me falling on it blind drunk in the dark on 2 occasions without any damage. Hey I was on holiday
I have wrecked quite a few of these over the years so know a thing or two about them
you dont need to be superman to get the end sections in, its just technique
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
folding single camping bed
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Davidkab
From:Reading, Reading, Reading, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Good product value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Problems with quality control
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By 123
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought one last year & all was well.
But with this one it was impossible to get the canvas to stretch enough to fit the end bar. Seems other people have had this problem. Read the tips in other reviews and 2 strong people battled with it for an hour, but no success. Returned it & tried another which went together with no problems.
These are very handy and give a decent night's sleep (would recommend a duvet to lay on as the canvas surface is hard and unforgiving)
If it doesn't fit return it!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple and Effective
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By cooky560
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Very sturdy construction, easy to build, less easy to put away but with a couple of attempts it gets back in the bag. The bed itself was useable without a sleeping bag (I used pillows and a duvet) good for the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Folding Single Camping Bed.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great if you have big muscles!
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Swainy
From:Dereham, Norfolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This was a great price, and is potentially a great camp bed. However, I did my back in erecting it, and had to get a big bloke to finish it - and he struggled. It's simple to use but the fabric wasn't stretched enough. I've left it up in the hopes that next time it'll be easier, with it having stretched in the meantime. It makes a decent sun lounger."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 Next >>>