Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Pro Action Cowl 500gsm Sleeping Bag.

Polyester ripstop shell. Polycotton lining. 500gsm hollow fibre filling. Zip-off Hood to prevent draughts and insulate head. Windbaffle. Collar. Pocket. Zip webbing. Compression bag included. Tog rating 11. Size (L)220, (W)80cm. Weight 3.18kg.
Overall rating:
4.489 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 88 reviews
5 Stars
51
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
27 of 3187%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Pro Action Cowl 500gsm Sleeping Bag.
Review 1 for Pro Action Cowl 500gsm Sleeping Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wicked.............
Posted26 October 2010
Customer avatar
By ashley
From:s.wales..
"bought sleeping bag for fishing trip done the job, well warm as it was middle of october dad had my old cheaper one and he was freezing now my dad is going to buy one.... well worth the money happy camping"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pro Action Cowl 500gsm Sleeping Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase
Posted24 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Anne
From:Midlothian
"I bought this sleeping bag for my 12 year old grandson for camping. It was late September cold and damp but he was so cosy in the sleeping bag wearing only boxers and tee shirt. Plenty of room too. Great buy!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pro Action Cowl 500gsm Sleeping Bag.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very good
Posted15 September 2010
Customer avatar
By lisa
From:Leeds
"a really nice and toasty sleeping bag. Seems a little short in the length. it's definately shorter than my last sleeping bag (I'm 5ft 7) but it will do"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pro Action Cowl 500gsm Sleeping Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent sleeping bag
Posted31 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Lovaine
From:Berkshire
"We bought this when on holiday to keep us warm. It was excellent and unzips to form a double bed sized cover. Recommended!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pro Action Cowl 500gsm Sleeping Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted22 June 2010
Customer avatar
By lulu
From:essex
"I brought this on a special offer and it real was worth it , Good warmth and folds up well into the holdall. Excellent sleeping bag very pleased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pro Action Cowl 500gsm Sleeping Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soft and snuggly
Posted15 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Sal
From:West Yorkshire
"went camping over the Spring Bank holiday weekend. all my friends complained how cold they were on the friday night but i was lovely and toasty in my new sleeping bag!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pro Action Cowl 500gsm Sleeping Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Good Buy
Posted09 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Mal - Gboro
From:Cleveland
"Warm as toast. Probaby too warm for the current weather. Looking forward to feeling the full benefit in the autumn."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pro Action Cowl 500gsm Sleeping Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted09 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Northern Ireland
"Bought for camping weekend my daughter was having with friends. She says was lovely and cozy, had to take layers of clothing off as sleeping bag was super."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pro Action Cowl 500gsm Sleeping Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good buy
Posted08 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Jess
From:london
"My daughter was very happy with the sleeping bag, it had enough room for her to move around in and it was very comfortable and warm."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pro Action Cowl 500gsm Sleeping Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value!
Posted08 June 2010
Customer avatar
By d63
From:aberdeen
"i used this sleeping bag on a camping trip recently. it is very warm and i had to unzip it during the night, so would also be great for colder weather. i wasn't bothered that it was a different colour than advertised as that does not make any difference to the quality of this item. i would definitely recommend it. other reviews complained about fitting back in to the bag, i wouldn't let this put you off, i have yet to find a sleeing bag that is easy to get back into the bag, they are designed to be compact!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pro Action Cowl 500gsm Sleeping Bag.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for camping
Posted08 June 2010
Customer avatar
By fred
From:West Yorkshire
"My daughter took this sleeping bag camping at the bank holiday weekend when it was wet and cold and she was kept warm all night when others were complaining of the cold."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pro Action Cowl 500gsm Sleeping Bag.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
VERY WARM
Posted08 June 2010
Customer avatar
By STEVE
From:CHESHIRE
"BOUGHT THIS AS NEARLY FROZE TO DEATH ON FIRST MAY BANK HOLIDAY. CERTAINLY DIDNT ON THE NEXT. AMPLE ROOM AS I AM A LARGE BUILD AND HAD PLENTY OF ROOM."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pro Action Cowl 500gsm Sleeping Bag.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good sleeping bag
Posted08 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Ines
From:NW2
"Very good and warm. Ideal for cold nights.
Good purchase, will recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pro Action Cowl 500gsm Sleeping Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted08 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Mrs sunshine
From:East ridding
"I bought this product when it was half price would reccomend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pro Action Cowl 500gsm Sleeping Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent value
Posted08 June 2010
Customer avatar
By sarah
From:n.wales
"bought 2 of these sleeping bags in the sale for my 2 daughters and they are fab really warm and snug. the colour is green rather than grey but thats not an issue to me as long as they keep you warm."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pro Action Cowl 500gsm Sleeping Bag.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warm as Toast!!!
Posted08 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Slash`n`Burn
From:Blackpool, Lancs
"First thing: the colour displayed is not the colour you will actually get. It is a kind of olive green, no big deal for me. but if the colour`s important, give it a miss.
As for the actual product, used it for 5 days of camping in wales last week (May 2010)
very warm, very comfortable, but as a 6foot 5`er, could have done with more room.
This however could just be me, I`m told that sleeping bag sleeping needs a bit of adjustment to.
Do`nt know if I want to wait that long, will be investing in a double, just for me........
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pro Action Cowl 500gsm Sleeping Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
In a hurry
Posted08 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Jane
From:Staffordshire
"I required a sleeping bag at short notice and it was great to be abe to review on line, order and then be able to pick up the item at my convenience without having to trail around shops.
Pick up was quick and efficient.
Overall good experience"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pro Action Cowl 500gsm Sleeping Bag.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sleeping bag
Posted25 May 2010
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Aveley
"Use this for fishing and have 1 for me and 1 for a friend great once your zipped up inside a bit of a mare for me as im left handed and if you turn it round the cowl-pillow is upside down apart from that good for the price!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pro Action Cowl 500gsm Sleeping Bag.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product, excellent value
Posted25 May 2010
Customer avatar
By Nikki
From:tyne and wear
"only downfall of this item is when u get it, it is green not silver. But if colour dont bother you it is a fantasitc item especially for the cost. very warm and plenty of room for larger adults in both height and width - trying to be polite :-)
If going camping anytime soon I wil be purchasing another one for my other half.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pro Action Cowl 500gsm Sleeping Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy and Warm
Posted25 May 2010
Customer avatar
By sixpence
From:cardiff
"This sleeping bag is really comfy and warm. I particularly like the fact that you can adjust the head pieces separately to keep your head warm.
It is difficult however to get back in the bag after the first use. It needs to be folded down the middle and rolled very tightly, this however is a somewhat hit and miss affair and sometimes I have got it in and others not."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>