Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Pro Action Canberra 12 Man 3 Room Tent.

Polyester seam taped fly sheet. Breathable polyester inner tents. 2 main entrances. Individual doors and windows for each room. Spacious living area. Colour coded poles. Mesh inner door. Separate living groundsheet can be attached. Ring and pin system. 2000mm hydrostatic head. Canvas and poles packed separately. Fire retardant. Stakes, guy lines and carrying bag included. Size of tent overall (H)210, (W)770, (L)875cm. Size of each room 240 x 230cm. Height at highest point 210cm. Packed size 35 x 75cm. Weight 26.7kg.
Overall rating:
4.051 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
3 of 3100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Pro Action Canberra 12 Man 3 Room Tent.
Review 1 for Pro Action Canberra 12 Man 3 Room Tent.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic huge tent, great value for money
Posted03 July 2010
Customer avatar
By gem and jim
From:west midlands
"*Couldnt believe size of tent once erected
*Huge bedrooms and very large living space
*our first time camping and we had a storm with rain all night,no leaks ;o)
*took 3 people to erect and took bout 30 mins
*easy to follow instructions
*and as 1 review on this tent i read-like a travel lodge without the sticky carpets,i very much agree"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pro Action Canberra 12 Man 3 Room Tent.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a wonderful Tent
Posted11 May 2010
Customer avatar
By Hellobigboy
From:GLOUCESTER
"Bought this Tent 5 years ago got us through some sunny times and sone rather wet and windy times too so when it came on offer 2 weeks ago i could not resist in buying it again . Very spacious and easy to erect ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pro Action Canberra 12 Man 3 Room Tent.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great large family tent
Posted04 September 2009
Customer avatar
By lee
From:bristol
"This tent is good value for money it is very large suitable for large families or even two families sharing .Good size living area and the bedrooms having plenty of room unfortunately it dosent have a sewn in groundsheet which we felt let it down but otherwise a excellent tent easy to assemble good instructions"
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pro Action Canberra 12 Man 3 Room Tent.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
pro action tent
Posted01 September 2009
Customer avatar
By del
From:England
"first impressions with the the twelve man pro action tent were very good, spacious and easy to construct, however upon use of this product it was clearly flawed in its construction with zips that wouldnt remain closed even in the most mild winds and securing rings that are made of aluminium which are incapable of doing the job they are designed for. In my personal case the securing ring gave way and released the poles collapsing the tent and damaging the poles. this ruined the holiday. Potential purchasers beware!!"
+3points
8of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pro Action Canberra 12 Man 3 Room Tent.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a challenge!!!!
Posted01 September 2009
Customer avatar
By trudy
From:north lincolnshire
"Gave us a good laugh trying to put it up with only two adults in a strong wind ended up getting the two kids to help out 1 lying on it the other with a guide rope wrapped round him!! until some took pity on us an came to help!! once up very spacious inside only 1 little grumble 1 of the inner bedroom ground sheets ripped when clipped into place so be careful!!, overall a good value for money spacious tent happy camping people!!!!"
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pro Action Canberra 12 Man 3 Room Tent.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
didnt hold up
Posted08 August 2009
Customer avatar
By angel
From:derbyshire
"tent did not stand up to the rain, it leaked through the window also many of the seals were poorly stitched causing leakage. I shall be seeking a refund, not a t all worth the money"
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pro Action Canberra 12 Man 3 Room Tent.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
12 man 3 room tent
Posted04 August 2009
Customer avatar
By kath
From:cumbria
"Very disappointed with the product I have since returned the item and got a refund. This is because it leaked in several places (no good with the english weather being like it is!)"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pro Action Canberra 12 Man 3 Room Tent.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great bargin tent
Posted04 August 2009
Customer avatar
By kevin
From:buckinghamshire
"purchased tent in the sale for a cheap get away, it took 45 mins to put up completely it was so easy only 9 poles to the tent so simple and so much room inside its great.We tried it out for a week in wallingford good english weather it rained most of the time but the tent stood up to it and kept us dry and warm no problem there was 3 adults 2 children aged 11 and 1 infant 21 months still loads of room even during the day when it was to wet to go out,when we did sit outside the day we had sunshine people kept asking where we purchased the tent as it looked good and they couldnt believe the amount of room inside.Cant wait to go away again now.I would recomend this tent to any one.Its big but its very good."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pro Action Canberra 12 Man 3 Room Tent.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best purchase ever
Posted25 June 2009
Customer avatar
By jo
From:belfast
"were do i start?
never expected this tent to last the weekend considering it was one of the worst wkends i have ever camped in!!
did take 2 adults about an hour to put up but the instructions are very clear.
put the tent up on friday when the winds were so strong i was honestly expecting it to tear , after watching so many other campers having to pack up when there poles had snapped, but it held!!
then saturday through to sunday it poured and the tent stayed unbelievably dry & warm! so much space! we had 3 adults 4 children a baby and a large dog not to mention the pram.. car seat etc..and we were never pushed for space! cant recommend this tent enough! definantly worth every penny!!
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pro Action Canberra 12 Man 3 Room Tent.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Donna
From:Cwmbran
"Really spacious tent with separate rooms simple to erect and pack away very happy with purchase"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pro Action Canberra 12 Man 3 Room Tent.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pro Action 12 person tent
Posted11 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Stef
From:Bedfordshire
"Took 2 experienced people 45 minutes to erect. Instructions good and clear. Extremely spacious. Fantastic purchae! Excellent price in the sale!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pro Action Canberra 12 Man 3 Room Tent.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok
Posted10 June 2009
Customer avatar
By bella
From:West Yorkshire
"Bought this tent for daughter to use for her party and had 12 of them sleeping in the garden. Great for that but would not fancy camping in it. Bedrooms all have inner tents with sewn in ground sheet but actual outer part does not go to floor so if it rained it would come under tent. Having said that I suppose you get what you pay for and it was a reasonable price for such a large tent. Girls had a fab time (althought it didn't rain)!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pro Action Canberra 12 Man 3 Room Tent.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted10 June 2009
Customer avatar
By pearl
From:barnsley
"bought this tent for a holaday . tried to put it up but it was two big there was two many differant compartments never even got poles in tent after 2 hours would take at least 6 people to put this tent up"
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pro Action Canberra 12 Man 3 Room Tent.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pro Action Canberra 12 Person 3 Room Tent.
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By smudge
From:east yorks
"Good purchase. Few tent pegs missing. Be aware thet some sites will charge you for 2 pitches, Its a big tent. A bit draughty in main area. Needs more than 2 people to put it up."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pro Action Canberra 12 Man 3 Room Tent.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
12 Man Tent
Posted29 May 2009
Customer avatar
By steph
From:UK
"This is a great product to go camping in. It does exactly what it says on the tin. Its huge and we only just fitted it in my garden and it was then still not pulled out far enough. The bedroom compartments are ideal and huge. Its tall enough for you to stand up in with room to spear and its easy to put up with its easy to follow instructions and colour coded poles.
a must have for any camping family
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pro Action Canberra 12 Man 3 Room Tent.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value for money
Posted26 May 2009
Customer avatar
By Shrek
From:UK
"Very easy to put up and put down, and is absolutely huge, perfect for a weekend away or even a week, I got this for 2 adults and 2 kids, leaving plenty of living area."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pro Action Canberra 12 Man 3 Room Tent.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great tent
Posted22 November 2008
Customer avatar
By col
From:redcar
"this tent is great loads of room and big living area"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pro Action Canberra 12 Man 3 Room Tent.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Value
Posted13 October 2008
Customer avatar
By Neal
From:Hampshire
"Possibly the biggest tent I have ever bought and fantastic value for money! Six people went on holiday in this tent and it was never crowded. The central living area was high enough for a 6' tall person to stand upright in and there was always enough room whatever the weather. Quality will be good enough for many more camping trips - an excellent buy - highly recommended."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pro Action Canberra 12 Man 3 Room Tent.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
what a fantastic tent
Posted13 October 2008
Customer avatar
By wayne
From:bristol
"what a great tent. excellent value for money and extremely spacious!!! Just what we wanted.
The bedrooms were more than ample for our kingsize air bed, with lots of room at the sides for bags etc.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pro Action Canberra 12 Man 3 Room Tent.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted13 October 2008
Customer avatar
By Funster
From:Wrexham
"Tent gives great value for money. Huge living space and easy to errect."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>