Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Bar-Be-Quick Instant Lighting Charcoal 4 x 1kg Bags.

Contains 4 x 1kg bags of FSC lumpwood charcoal. Size (H)54, (W)28, (D)12cm. Charcoal conforms to BSEN1860. Lights with a single match. Ready to cook on in 20 mins.
Overall rating:
4.398 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 133 reviews
5 Stars
91
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
5
1 Star
5
76 of 9184%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Bar-Be-Quick Instant Lighting Charcoal 4 x 1kg Bags.
Review 1 for Bar-Be-Quick Instant Lighting Charcoal 4 x 1kg Bags.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By gecy
From:U.K
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" love it ,really doing the job, will buy more in future. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bar-Be-Quick Instant Lighting Charcoal 4 x 1kg Bags.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great availability in the winter
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Sedge
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Had serached everywhere for BBQ coal in November and was delighted to find Argos stocked it, great, well done Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bar-Be-Quick Instant Lighting Charcoal 4 x 1kg Bags.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SIMPLE TO USE
Posted05 November 2011
Customer avatar
By HEATHER
From:NOTTS.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" SO EASY TO USE - SAVES ALL THAT DIRTY/MESSY BUSINESS WITH CHARCOAL. KEPT HOT LONG ENOUGH TO COOK LOTS OF BURGERS/SAUSAGES. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bar-Be-Quick Instant Lighting Charcoal 4 x 1kg Bags.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great service
Posted27 October 2011
Customer avatar
By jay
From:South Wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" great service - easy shopping "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bar-Be-Quick Instant Lighting Charcoal 4 x 1kg Bags.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good BBQ charcoal
Posted13 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Tristan
From:Tristan
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Bought these from Argos as everyone else had decided summer has ended.
Really good Instant bag, lit well and burned long enough to easily cook for 4 ppl.
Very good! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bar-Be-Quick Instant Lighting Charcoal 4 x 1kg Bags.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BBQ
Posted13 October 2011
Customer avatar
By jamie
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" great stuff
neighbour introduced these to me a year ago, so easy cheaper than using seperate coal and lighting fluid, no messy hands ( always good when camping) food tastes better than briquettes, coals are small and burn well, unlike some large bags which have oversized coal.
Coals never split either "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bar-Be-Quick Instant Lighting Charcoal 4 x 1kg Bags.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BBQ Charcoal
Posted12 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Angel
From:Hackney London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" very good, lights with just a match,no need for half the yellow pages directory, good quality charcoal burns for hours and does not stink, minimum smoke. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bar-Be-Quick Instant Lighting Charcoal 4 x 1kg Bags.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted04 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Martin3571
From:Bristol
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Excellent product. Does every thing for you, just light the bag and that's it. No need to use lighting fluid and wait around to see if it's going to burn. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bar-Be-Quick Instant Lighting Charcoal 4 x 1kg Bags.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick light up
Posted04 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Sylvia
From:Harrow
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" The are very easy to use and light up very qick. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bar-Be-Quick Instant Lighting Charcoal 4 x 1kg Bags.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted09 September 2011
Customer avatar
By malteaser
From:Drizzly Devon
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" I wouldn't normally think to buy these from argos but when I couldn't find them anywhere else I was pleased to find them in stock.
Ideal for any size BBQ, and they keep burning for ages, I have a big BBQ so I bought two bags but I only needed one in the end which is a bonus. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bar-Be-Quick Instant Lighting Charcoal 4 x 1kg Bags.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK product
Posted02 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Ray
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" This Instant Lighting Charcoal seems produce quite bit of smoke but it is not big problem for me. Looking at the price and it doens't require light starter so I bought it and it does the job. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bar-Be-Quick Instant Lighting Charcoal 4 x 1kg Bags.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
did'nt do what it said on the tin!
Posted16 August 2011
Customer avatar
By sirlance
From:south wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" dont light very well kept going out even when a fire lighter added, won't buy again. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bar-Be-Quick Instant Lighting Charcoal 4 x 1kg Bags.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good for a quick bar b q for 2.
Posted09 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:Stafford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" We took these camping with us and they were ok, they will do 2 "sittings" so to speak but nothing more. So you can fill a bar b q, it will cook that, then put them more food on it and it will cook them but no more. It then goes cold very very quickly.
Did the job though.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bar-Be-Quick Instant Lighting Charcoal 4 x 1kg Bags.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reasonable quality
Posted04 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Julia
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Comes in handy bags which burn with the coals...no need to handle the coals. But they don't last long before they lose their heat. The pack says one bag is enough for one bbq, but we find we need 2. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bar-Be-Quick Instant Lighting Charcoal 4 x 1kg Bags.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not good
Posted02 August 2011
Customer avatar
By David
From:South Lanarkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" The bag lit OK but the charcoal did not all ignight. I was left with a lot of unlit charcoal. It just cooked a few burgers then it eas too cold. I will not buy this again. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bar-Be-Quick Instant Lighting Charcoal 4 x 1kg Bags.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
Posted26 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Rich
From:Gloucester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Did exactly what it was supposed to, but superbly. Two small bags were enough to cook for the family. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bar-Be-Quick Instant Lighting Charcoal 4 x 1kg Bags.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Instant BBQ
Posted25 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Jacksprat
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Item worked well would recommend this product if you want a quick start to your BBQ. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bar-Be-Quick Instant Lighting Charcoal 4 x 1kg Bags.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to light
Posted15 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Shelley
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Bought this product as I usually struggle to get the whole BBQ to burn evenly. This worked fantastically...simply light the corner of the bag and away you go! Only bad point: you need some sort of poker to spread the charcoals once the bag burns . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bar-Be-Quick Instant Lighting Charcoal 4 x 1kg Bags.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 July 2011
Customer avatar
By cluck86
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This instant lighting charcoal lights easily, with no mess or fuss, and at a very reasonable price for 4 bags. (I paid almost as much for 2 x 1KG bags in a supermarket) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bar-Be-Quick Instant Lighting Charcoal 4 x 1kg Bags.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not as good as i thought
Posted30 June 2011
Customer avatar
By abs
From:west drayton
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" these fit in my portable bbq nicely they light up good and take about 20 mins to burn but after that the burning time wasnt very good only able to cook a couple bits and then not enough heat to put anything else on after. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>