Top-rated product

Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.

<p>The large cooking area on this oil drum BBQ is ideal for all your outside entertaining. The lid ensures your food stays hot and the smoke is contained.</p><ul><li>Constructed from steel.</li><li>Warming rack.</li><li>Overall size H87, W76, D71.5cm.</li><li>Size of cooking area 35 x 69cm.</li><li>Weight 11.4kg.</li><li>Packed flat.</li><li>EAN: 3451041.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.319 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 885 reviews
5 Stars
476
4 Stars
301
3 Stars
51
2 Stars
28
1 Star
29
746 of 82191%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.
Review 1 for Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Gems
From:Surrey
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"This BBQ was brought last minute for my daughters christening party, so for it to feed all of us (40people). I find it's great value for money,defenitly a good buy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
You get what you see
Posted05 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Roll 1
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"It is what it is and no more than what it is, don't expect anything else."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
BBq
Posted04 September 2013
Customer avatar
By keith
From:Gloucester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"For the price over all not bad , wanted a closed BBq so I can keep all the cooking items hidden away when not in use. Only fault is where you put the charcoal on to let air get underneath bends and distorts for the heat ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
oil drum bbq
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By gibbo
From:Somerset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Good bbq but would be a lot better with a height adjustment for the grill and support in middle to stop it bending down in middle"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Lin
From:Biddenden, Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Very easy to assemble. No complaints whatsoever. Highly recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
oil drum charcoal bbq
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By cliffy
From:denbighshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"very pleased with delivery service on this article and have used it very successfully on two occasions would recommend to anyone"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT!!!
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By UnTouchable Queen
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"EXCELLENT PRODUCT BEST BBQ DEUM STAND EVER MAN... BIG UP ARGOS FOR SILLING THIS PRODUCT BECAUSE I HAVE BEEN LOOKING FOR ONE FOR WEEKS.....YEA MAN NUFF BLESSING ONE LOVE"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
okay
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By nic
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"this is a good size barbecue, but its got no storage to put your tongs or food anywhere so you really need a table next to it, also when you put your charcoal in the bottom you can't put the rack back on until you know the charcoal is white because if you need to move it around you have to try and lift the rack up and its hot, and the little rack at the back is useless it swings so when you try to pick something up to turn it you can't,its an ok bbq but not great."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the best bar b q ever
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By mac
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"its brilliant its big and its got plenty of space you can have at least 15 people eat on that but you need slow burn coal only one fill does the job ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wider than it looks!
Posted19 August 2013
Customer avatar
By KHM
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"A reasonably priced large BBQ. Easy to assemble (you do need the wrench and screwdriver). It is pretty wide though and wouldn't get from the dining room where I assembled to the garden. Hence, I've assembled it twice.
Large grill, good storage rack for cooked items but the charcoal rack has buckled under the heat of the BBQ! A good option if you want a decent, non-rickety BBQ but aren't going to use it week in, week out.
Recommended - just build it near where it'll be used!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great BBQ
Posted15 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Mary
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Altogether a robust BBQ. It has a large cooking space too. The swinging rack could be more secure though"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ
Posted14 August 2013
Customer avatar
By T Butler
From:Gomersal, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Easy to asemble easy to us Gt value THANKS ARGOS"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ
Posted14 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Molly16
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Read reviews online about this BBQ before purchase and it's been worth every penny! Handy and easy to assemble. It did a great job; excellent capacity and did not take long for the coals to warm up.
Great purchase - highly recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Oil Drum BBQ
Posted14 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Smudge
From:Edinburgh
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Delighted with this product. My preference has always been to use lump charcoal, not briquettes, Excellent cooking area and overhead "keep warm" rack. Light to move about at the end of the day for storage."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really happy with the product!
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Rudolf
From:Milton Keynes, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"It is what i was expecting for! recommend it for everybody."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well worth the money.
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By TonyP
From:Wembley, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Excellent buy, great product & great value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Barbeque
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By ladybadger62
From:Norfolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This barbeque is ideal for what I wanted, the quality was not good didn't measure up properly. i.e. the lid didn't fit the base, made it fit as needed that day"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Oil Drum
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Kathy125
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"The reservation process for collection in the shop was hastle free. The oil drum was easy to assemble taking about 15 minutes. For the price I am certainly please. Absolute bargain."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Sarah250
From:Beds
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Wrong leg supplied, got round that problem. Then found lid didn't close properly. Took quite a while to put together. Cooks food ok."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BBQ
Posted10 August 2013
Customer avatar
By lovely mummy
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This is an attractive looking BBQ, as it happens we are going to give it a good use today, I'm looking forward to that. The ring and reserve is a good measure as well. I think that this BBQ will be a great asset to the family we can all get a use of it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 41 Next >>>