Top-rated product

Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.

<p>Unfortunately due to high demand there is limited stock available for the rest of the season. Please consider our alternatives.</p><ul><li>The large cooking area on this oil drum BBQ is ideal for all your outside entertaining. The lid ensures your food stays hot and the smoke is contained.</li><li>Constructed from steel.</li><li>Warming rack.</li><li>Overall size H87, W76, D71.5cm.</li><li>Size of cooking area 35 x 69cm.</li><li>Weight 11.4kg.</li><li>Packed flat.</li><li>EAN: 3451041.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.318 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 922 reviews
5 Stars
495
4 Stars
314
3 Stars
54
2 Stars
29
1 Star
30
780 of 85891%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.
Review 1 for Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality and value
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Judge
From:Halesowen, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Great big bbq at a good price. Look no further because this bbq is nice and big and if got a family or want to cater for a group it really does cook a lot of food in one go. However, been big it will need more fuel then a small one which is fine if cooking loads anyway but if cooking small quantaties of food you will still need extra fuel to get the heat."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job!
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Lauren
From:West Lothian, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Got this on offer, easy to put together! Lightweight, looks good! Good amount of cooking space. Overall good quality product!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty good product
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Janst8r
From:Croydon, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Bought this for a BBQ for 10 people and got 12 burgers on the go as well as space to vegetarian dish.
Overall a good product, however, the only issue is that the legs could be longer and the actual grill could be 1 or 2 inches bigger. All in all, happy with the product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great BBQ
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By nini 12
From:Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This BBQ is just brilliant. Really quick and easy to put together. Looks well very sturdy but also neat. We have had loads of use so far!! Really happy with it and great value for money too"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does exactly what you would expect
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By gav51
From:United Kingdom
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"The bbq took 15min to assemble easy to follow instructions & fixings clearly marked in separate compartments so no trouble identifying parts.
Although had looked at sizes did not appreciate the overall size it is quite large so would be quite adequate for large gatherings. When cooking for 4 of us I only use one half . The top shelf although really simply fixed is ideal for storing cooked food.
Went for model with no wheels & don't feel they are needed as unit is really light
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Oil drum charcoal BBQ
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Joyjoy
From:Middlesex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Ideal for family and friends BBQ time. Especially good for large families"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value family BBQ
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Budgie
From:Northumberland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Went together well as per the instructions. The lid does flex and lacks rigidity, but its only there to cover the BBQ and food so does the job. Good size cooking area, well pleased with it and good value, recommended. Good summer now please so I can use it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the tin
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By parrisian13
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Great BBQ for a nice summers day. Some things could be improved as the legs and lid handle are a bit flimsy, other than that you can't really complain. Easy to build alone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic BBQ
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Nick
From:Lewdown, Okehampton, Devon EX20, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This is well made and easy to put together. It has a large cooking area and cooks fine. When closed it is water tight even in heavy rain. Most of all it looks good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does what it's ment to
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By bob
From:devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"very easy to assemble
it is a good size for a family bbq
it's not too heavy to move around the garden
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good family bbq
Posted28 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Hbels
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Good size bbq for cooking for family and friends. Easy to assemble and like the fact that if has a lid to help with the cooking and to keep the rain off!
Got it half price in the sale so a good bargain!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
oil drum bbq
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By jaydee65
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This is my second one it cook's up a treat for any fish or poultry or veggie kebabs"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By EDavMa
Age:25 to 34
"Great item and even better in the sale. Would be good to have some instructions as to how to use the charcoal grill though - does the charcoal go underneath or on top of the charcoal grill?!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dose what it says.
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Ants
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Good instructions assembled easily, used it once worked well. Only fault was the legs are splayed so much, i could not get it though doorway. Had to take legs off and re-fit once in garden. So storing in shed a bit of a problem will have to stay outside."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly recommend! Top purchase and value for money
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Customer
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This is large enough to entertain a large party. We have not stopped using it since we've bought this BBQ. Sturdy and good quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By les
From:birmingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"great easy to put together and a easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great BBQ!!!
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Denise
From:Surrey
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"It's a fantastic BBQ that gave us a few hours of fun when we used it!!! And the price was great too, as it was on offer..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very pleased with the size of the BBQ
Posted04 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Battersby
From:Lancs
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Not yet used this product ,but was very easy to put up and it's a very good size seems very sturdy to.
Very pleased so far.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not good
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By PJH
From:Bedford, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"You get what you pay for, I had to take it back as bits were missing and it was poor quality. However Argos refunded no questions asked, poor product good company."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Charcoal bbq
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Slug72
From:Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"This is a great bbq for a family party or having a few friends around. Easy to assemble and plenty of room to cook lots of food. Having the lid is an added bonus to keep the inside of the bbq dry if it rains. Highly recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 43 Next >>>