Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.

<p>Unfortunately due to high demand there is limited stock available for the rest of the season. Please consider our alternatives.</p><ul><li>The large cooking area on this oil drum BBQ is ideal for all your outside entertaining. The lid ensures your food stays hot and the smoke is contained.</li><li>Constructed from steel.</li><li>Warming rack.</li><li>Overall size H87, W76, D71.5cm.</li><li>Size of cooking area 35 x 69cm.</li><li>Weight 11.4kg.</li><li>Packed flat.</li><li>EAN: 3451041.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.317 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 928 reviews
5 Stars
498
4 Stars
316
3 Stars
54
2 Stars
30
1 Star
30
785 of 86491%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.
Review 1 for Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ideal
Posted02 August 2014
Customer avatar
By jones
From:kent
Age:45 to 54
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdiness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"had large bbq party and this was plenty big enough. All food cooked lovely and easily stored away for next time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value For Money
Posted25 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Robbo
From:Wirral,
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Good Value at the sale price. Would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Grill buckles under heat
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mimbles
From:Manchester
Age:25 to 34
"This is an ok BBQ if you need a cheapie but beware that the grill in which you put the charcoal buckles under heat. Not sure how it will fair in the long term but good if you need a quick fix for cheap"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drum bbq
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Canary1
From:Merseyside
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Very easy to set up. All you need for the family BBQ..can't see what a more expensive one would give you.doesnt need a lot of space .easy to clean."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good sized barbecue
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mo
From:Moray, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Happy with this barbecue for my purposes - feeding a large family occasionally. Grid for holding charcoal bent with heat though so maybe the bars are a bit too flimsy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
oil drum charcoal bbq
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By mary42
From:conwy
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"We bought this with our wedding vouchers. It was very easy to assemble and very quick to do. We have not used it yet so cant give you a review on that. We are very happy with our purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality and value
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Judge
From:Halesowen, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Great big bbq at a good price. Look no further because this bbq is nice and big and if got a family or want to cater for a group it really does cook a lot of food in one go. However, been big it will need more fuel then a small one which is fine if cooking loads anyway but if cooking small quantaties of food you will still need extra fuel to get the heat."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job!
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Lauren
From:West Lothian, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Got this on offer, easy to put together! Lightweight, looks good! Good amount of cooking space. Overall good quality product!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty good product
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Janst8r
From:Croydon, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Bought this for a BBQ for 10 people and got 12 burgers on the go as well as space to vegetarian dish.
Overall a good product, however, the only issue is that the legs could be longer and the actual grill could be 1 or 2 inches bigger. All in all, happy with the product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great BBQ
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By nini 12
From:Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This BBQ is just brilliant. Really quick and easy to put together. Looks well very sturdy but also neat. We have had loads of use so far!! Really happy with it and great value for money too"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does exactly what you would expect
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By gav51
From:United Kingdom
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"The bbq took 15min to assemble easy to follow instructions & fixings clearly marked in separate compartments so no trouble identifying parts.
Although had looked at sizes did not appreciate the overall size it is quite large so would be quite adequate for large gatherings. When cooking for 4 of us I only use one half . The top shelf although really simply fixed is ideal for storing cooked food.
Went for model with no wheels & don't feel they are needed as unit is really light
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Oil drum charcoal BBQ
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Joyjoy
From:Middlesex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Ideal for family and friends BBQ time. Especially good for large families"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value family BBQ
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Budgie
From:Northumberland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Went together well as per the instructions. The lid does flex and lacks rigidity, but its only there to cover the BBQ and food so does the job. Good size cooking area, well pleased with it and good value, recommended. Good summer now please so I can use it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the tin
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By parrisian13
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Great BBQ for a nice summers day. Some things could be improved as the legs and lid handle are a bit flimsy, other than that you can't really complain. Easy to build alone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic BBQ
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Nick
From:Lewdown, Okehampton, Devon EX20, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This is well made and easy to put together. It has a large cooking area and cooks fine. When closed it is water tight even in heavy rain. Most of all it looks good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does what it's ment to
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By bob
From:devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"very easy to assemble
it is a good size for a family bbq
it's not too heavy to move around the garden
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good family bbq
Posted28 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Hbels
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Good size bbq for cooking for family and friends. Easy to assemble and like the fact that if has a lid to help with the cooking and to keep the rain off!
Got it half price in the sale so a good bargain!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
oil drum bbq
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By jaydee65
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This is my second one it cook's up a treat for any fish or poultry or veggie kebabs"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By EDavMa
Age:25 to 34
"Great item and even better in the sale. Would be good to have some instructions as to how to use the charcoal grill though - does the charcoal go underneath or on top of the charcoal grill?!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Oil Drum Charcoal BBQ.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dose what it says.
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Ants
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Good instructions assembled easily, used it once worked well. Only fault was the legs are splayed so much, i could not get it though doorway. Had to take legs off and re-fit once in garden. So storing in shed a bit of a problem will have to stay outside."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 43 Next >>>