Top-rated product

Weber 47cm Compact Charcoal Kettle BBQ Set.

<p>Compact by name, compact by nature, it tucks neatly into the smallest of outside spaces, whilst still delivering big flavours!</p><ul><li>Constructed from steel.</li><li>Overall size H88, W53, D51cm.</li><li>Diameter 54cm.</li><li>Size of cooking area 46 x 46cm.</li><li>Vinyl cover, 3kg charcoal, 2 piece tool set.</li><li>Weight 9.07kg.</li><li>Packed flat.</li><li>Manufacturer's 10 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 077924002328.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.971 / 5
5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
34 of 34100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Sort by Customer reviews for Weber 47cm Compact Charcoal Kettle BBQ Set.
Review 1 for Weber 47cm Compact Charcoal Kettle BBQ Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is worth spending a bit more for.
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By gizmo
From:Dorset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"A good deal when you take into account you get the cover a bag of charcoal and some very nice tongs.
Easy to put together and easy to use. Trust in the cooking instructions in the manual and you can not go wrong.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Weber 47cm Compact Charcoal Kettle BBQ Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best BBQ I have owned
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By markc
From:Telford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I have always bought the budget BBQ's in the past and never understanding why pay more. Well I took the plunge and decided to buy a decent barbeque. All I can say is that I wish I had done it years ago, the quality of the product is superb, cooking on it is effortless and I must admit it was the nicest and juicest steak."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Weber 47cm Compact Charcoal Kettle BBQ Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Untested
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By ian
From:Dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This BBQ was bought on the basis of its excellent reputation. The price, which included a well made durable cover, 2 well crafted, heavy duty utensils and 3kg of coal, is surely unbeatable. Quite easy for one person assemble. The finish of each part seems first rate. However, this being still early March, its actual performance has yet to be tested."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Weber 47cm Compact Charcoal Kettle BBQ Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Practical and Neat
Posted18 December 2013
Customer avatar
By Stick Insect
From:Somerset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Had our very first BBQ and it was brilliant. Very happy with the product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Weber 47cm Compact Charcoal Kettle BBQ Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By jawri7
From:NW London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I have never barbecued before so wanted something compact to see if I would like it. I was not disappointed. It looks good which is important to me and easy to use.....it's not heavy either. The coal was not easy to light so I had to buy some that were recommended to me to get it going. The bonus was that I got it at a discounted price. I was able to cook about twenty pieces of chicken easily with plenty of space left."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Weber 47cm Compact Charcoal Kettle BBQ Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wish I'd bought years ago
Posted21 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Manicpaul
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Wishing I'd invested in a decent BBQ like this one years ago. Glad to go back to real, non-gas BBQ and love the compact nature of this- ideal for food for half a dozen people and doesn't take up much room. You can feel the quality- something I can't say about cheaper BBQ's I've bought in the past."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Weber 47cm Compact Charcoal Kettle BBQ Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 August 2013
Customer avatar
By vernie
From:sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"good quality just right for party of six could easly do more. set up simple read the instructions. Usefull tools and cover suppled should last a few years."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Weber 47cm Compact Charcoal Kettle BBQ Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weber 47cm BBQ set
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By reluctantshopper
From:Durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Ordered on line & collected from store, usual good service. After years of using a gas bbq decided now was the time to go back to using charcoal. After reading many reviews decided to buy a Weber and the 47cm seemed to be the right size for a small family. Once assembled the kettled seem larger than I had expected but not as high. I thought it would be too low but my husband assures me it is fine. The tools and charcoal where a welcome bonus. Now for some more hot weather"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Weber 47cm Compact Charcoal Kettle BBQ Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By JackieW
From:South Wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Bar B Que was easy to put together as the instructions were easy to follow. The product seems very sturdy and easy to handle. Haven't had opportunity to use it yet but the free utensils, briquettes and cover make this an excellent buy. I also bought the Weber Rapidfire Barbecue Chimney Starter as reviews explained that it ensured perfect glowing briquettes every time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Weber 47cm Compact Charcoal Kettle BBQ Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great BBQ set!
Posted07 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Kaz
From:Surrey
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"We're really happy with this set. We shopped around and this came out on top price-wise. Once you add in the charcoal, utensils and cover, this was quite a bit cheaper than anywhere else.
The only negative comments are:
1) We found the assembly instructions a bit curious in places (no words, just pictures), but it was all assembled within half an hour and with a little imagination.
2) Although it is easy to poke the ash out into the tray below, it's a pickle to get the tray out to then empty it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Weber 47cm Compact Charcoal Kettle BBQ Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted31 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Maureen
From:Devon, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Good value & easy to assemble"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Weber 47cm Compact Charcoal Kettle BBQ Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great BBQ
Posted31 July 2013
Customer avatar
By TC69
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Easy to assemble and feels much more substantial than cheaper models. Cooks well too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Weber 47cm Compact Charcoal Kettle BBQ Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weber BBQ
Posted31 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Rob
From:Hook in Hapshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"fantastic quality and to my surprise also included coals and BBQ Weber Tools"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Weber 47cm Compact Charcoal Kettle BBQ Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best BBQ yet
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By SRP
From:Lancs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Having tried numerous BBQ's, this is the best yet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Weber 47cm Compact Charcoal Kettle BBQ Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Key to a great BBQ!
Posted19 July 2013
Customer avatar
By mikeyboy66
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"When my old gas BBQ bit the dust I decided it was time to go back to REAL barbequeing! Having heard a lot about Weber I shopped around. The Argos deal won hands down. 30 minutes later it was being unpacked and assembled. The overall quality of the construction and the materials used to make this BBQ are the best I have experienced. It is a quality BBQ at a quality price. Oh yes, nearly forgot it cooks great as well, easy to use and very easy to clean"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Weber 47cm Compact Charcoal Kettle BBQ Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
Posted17 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Gabriel
From:Croydon, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Simple and easy to use, clean and very light to carry. It is sturdy.The 3 items of charcoal bag, vinyl cover and tong set included in the price are great! Good for about 4 people. My first barbecue after reading a lot of reviews on Weber and other barbecues and I am not disappointed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Weber 47cm Compact Charcoal Kettle BBQ Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Now we're cooking
Posted17 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Jurassic
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Reserved one on line and went to pick it up thinking all I was getting was the BBQ...so was over the moon to find out it was a wow deal with the briquettes,cover and tools all in one..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Weber 47cm Compact Charcoal Kettle BBQ Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing product, amazing value
Posted17 July 2013
Customer avatar
By The Mogie
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This is a blinding deal - almost half the price of most other places when you add up the cost of the bits included (cover, tools, charcoal.) Having had fingers (and food) burnt by buying cheap BBQs in the past, this one is bliss - cooks food beautifully, (no charring!) copes easily with 6 people. We invested in a Weber rapid chimney starter which is also worth every penny for ease of getting things started. Very happy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Weber 47cm Compact Charcoal Kettle BBQ Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bbq
Posted17 July 2013
Customer avatar
By nic080808
Age:25 to 34
"We just love this bbq - it feels sturdy and it's just the right size so as not to take over the garden. The tools are great too - big and sturdy.
The only negative thing worth noting is that the charcoal that comes with it is a pain to get lit without Weber's snazzy starter machine, which is sold separately. We've ended up abandoning the good charcoal and buying some cheap easy-light stuff instead.
But overall, a great purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Weber 47cm Compact Charcoal Kettle BBQ Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By john-n-san
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"At last a barecue that is built to last - excellent product at an excellent price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>