Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Weber 47cm Compact Charcoal Kettle BBQ Set.

<p>Unfortunately due to high demand there is limited stock available for the rest of the season. Please consider our alternatives.</p><ul><li>Compact by name, compact by nature, it tucks neatly into the smallest of outside spaces, whilst still delivering big flavours!</li><li>Constructed from steel.</li><li>Overall size H88, W53, D51cm.</li><li>Diameter 54cm.</li><li>Size of cooking area 46 x 46cm.</li><li>Vinyl cover, 3kg charcoal, 2 piece tool set.</li><li>Weight 9.07kg.</li><li>Packed flat.</li><li>Manufacturer's 10 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 077924002328.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.87 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
46 of 46100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Weber 47cm Compact Charcoal Kettle BBQ Set.
Review 1 for Weber 47cm Compact Charcoal Kettle BBQ Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
weber compact charcoal kettle bbq set
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By nannym
From:shropshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This prpduct is just the right size for a smaller garden also works very well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Weber 47cm Compact Charcoal Kettle BBQ Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product, useless coals!
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By DJBMX
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Absolutely brilliant product from Weber and much bigger cooking area than you'd expect.The bargain here is the fact you also get Weber branded BBQ tools, a cover and a bag of their own coal. Tools and cover good but the coals are useless.
Buy this product but get yourself a different brand of coals, Argos will offer some when you pick it up and I wish I'd of bought them!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Weber 47cm Compact Charcoal Kettle BBQ Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Rav
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Great price,good value for money !!!!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Weber 47cm Compact Charcoal Kettle BBQ Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weber 47 cm compact charcoal kettle BBQ set
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Julie
From:Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"The product is strong and well designed . Very happy with it ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Weber 47cm Compact Charcoal Kettle BBQ Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
weber
Posted03 July 2014
Customer avatar
By sansi
From:chorley
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"very good value especially with all the extras all you need is a match some food and a cold beer"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Weber 47cm Compact Charcoal Kettle BBQ Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy Assembly
Posted04 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Mom
From:N ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Easy to put together and is very sturdy. Was difficult to get started- would rec purchasing a chimney starter."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Weber 47cm Compact Charcoal Kettle BBQ Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Easy to put together and simple to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Weber 47cm Compact Charcoal Kettle BBQ Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
At last, a bbq worth the money!
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By KentuckyHeadhunter
From:Newport, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Excellent product. It seems a lot to spend on a charcoal BBQ but it is absolutely worth it. Straight forward construction (20 mins), solid when complete and actually looks and feels like it will last for years. Added value with the cover and some pretty nice cooking tools thrown in! Great stuff!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Weber 47cm Compact Charcoal Kettle BBQ Set.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
BBQ is great - pity about the cover
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Kirsti
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This BBQ was easy to assemble and is the advertised size (useful if you only have a small space). The only disappointing factor was the cover that comes with it. It isn't long enough that you can tuck the edges under the legs of the BBQ, nor does it have a drawstring or elastic around the bottom edge. It therefore just sits on top of the BBQ, making it vulnerable to the weather (mine blew away on the second day), which is precisely what the cover is designed to protect the BBQ from."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Weber 47cm Compact Charcoal Kettle BBQ Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
compact
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Nigel C
From:Wirral, Merseyside CH60, UK
Age:45 to 54
"Good and compact ideal for a small BBQ. Grilled easily kebabs, lamb, sausages and baked potatoes"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Weber 47cm Compact Charcoal Kettle BBQ Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weber BBQ
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Matt
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Very good BBQ was a bit more than I wanted to spend but clad I did very good quality and easy to asembal
Get what you pay for.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Weber 47cm Compact Charcoal Kettle BBQ Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good quality
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By no
Age:65 or over
"Very well made and engineered with care should last for years..............................................."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Weber 47cm Compact Charcoal Kettle BBQ Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is worth spending a bit more for.
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By gizmo
From:Dorset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"A good deal when you take into account you get the cover a bag of charcoal and some very nice tongs.
Easy to put together and easy to use. Trust in the cooking instructions in the manual and you can not go wrong.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Weber 47cm Compact Charcoal Kettle BBQ Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best BBQ I have owned
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By markc
From:Telford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I have always bought the budget BBQ's in the past and never understanding why pay more. Well I took the plunge and decided to buy a decent barbeque. All I can say is that I wish I had done it years ago, the quality of the product is superb, cooking on it is effortless and I must admit it was the nicest and juicest steak."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Weber 47cm Compact Charcoal Kettle BBQ Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Untested
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By ian
From:Dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This BBQ was bought on the basis of its excellent reputation. The price, which included a well made durable cover, 2 well crafted, heavy duty utensils and 3kg of coal, is surely unbeatable. Quite easy for one person assemble. The finish of each part seems first rate. However, this being still early March, its actual performance has yet to be tested."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Weber 47cm Compact Charcoal Kettle BBQ Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Practical and Neat
Posted18 December 2013
Customer avatar
By Stick Insect
From:Somerset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Had our very first BBQ and it was brilliant. Very happy with the product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Weber 47cm Compact Charcoal Kettle BBQ Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By jawri7
From:NW London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I have never barbecued before so wanted something compact to see if I would like it. I was not disappointed. It looks good which is important to me and easy to use.....it's not heavy either. The coal was not easy to light so I had to buy some that were recommended to me to get it going. The bonus was that I got it at a discounted price. I was able to cook about twenty pieces of chicken easily with plenty of space left."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Weber 47cm Compact Charcoal Kettle BBQ Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wish I'd bought years ago
Posted21 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Manicpaul
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Wishing I'd invested in a decent BBQ like this one years ago. Glad to go back to real, non-gas BBQ and love the compact nature of this- ideal for food for half a dozen people and doesn't take up much room. You can feel the quality- something I can't say about cheaper BBQ's I've bought in the past."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Weber 47cm Compact Charcoal Kettle BBQ Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 August 2013
Customer avatar
By vernie
From:sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"good quality just right for party of six could easly do more. set up simple read the instructions. Usefull tools and cover suppled should last a few years."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Weber 47cm Compact Charcoal Kettle BBQ Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weber 47cm BBQ set
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By reluctantshopper
From:Durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Ordered on line & collected from store, usual good service. After years of using a gas bbq decided now was the time to go back to using charcoal. After reading many reviews decided to buy a Weber and the 47cm seemed to be the right size for a small family. Once assembled the kettled seem larger than I had expected but not as high. I thought it would be too low but my husband assures me it is fine. The tools and charcoal where a welcome bonus. Now for some more hot weather"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>