Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Portable Charcoal BBQ.

Painted steel hearth and cover Legs become handles for easy movement. Size (H)36.5, (W)39, (D)39cm. Size of cooking area 33 x 33cm. Packed flat for home assembly. Self assembly 1 person recommended. Requires screw driver for assembly (not supplied).
Overall rating:
3.977 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 86 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
4
1 Star
11
49 of 6082%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Portable Charcoal BBQ.
Review 1 for Portable Charcoal BBQ.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Functional
Posted13 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Richard
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" If you want a budget, no frills barbecue this does the job adequately. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Portable Charcoal BBQ.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great BBQ.
Posted02 October 2011
Customer avatar
By John
From:UK
" We bought this as a replacement for our gas BBQ which is overkill and quite a large item to store.
We don't eat a huge amount of BBQ food anyway, so this is a great little unit for when we do.
Because of its size, it is easy to manouvre, clean and store.
We aren't so experienced with non-gas BBQs but have now got the hang of it. Once we got enough heat into it and the flames died down, the amount of heat coming off this unit was incredible.
Very happy indeed and cannot concur with comments about build quality - like anything, if you look after it and don't be heavy-handed with it, it is fine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Portable Charcoal BBQ.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Take Your Choice
Posted08 September 2011
Customer avatar
By MEPL
From:Bromsgrove
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Looked Good Price for Weekend Camping BBQ's, Hinge Handle Snapped on first close from standing to folded position. Need to handle carefully to avoid damage!!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Portable Charcoal BBQ.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase
Posted06 September 2011
Customer avatar
By rach
From:uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" we brought this for days out and holidays, we used it the other day and we were really pleased as there was a few of us to cook for "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Portable Charcoal BBQ.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted23 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Lee
From:Kettering
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Easy to assemble
Feels a little flimsy, but is more than adequate.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Portable Charcoal BBQ.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
portable bbq
Posted17 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:uk
" after purchasing this item for a recent camping trip with my grandson i will be ruturning it very shortly for a full refund. The supports for the legs for this bbq broke on the first time of using. I am disgusted with this item "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Portable Charcoal BBQ.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little BBQ
Posted16 August 2011
Customer avatar
By shazlee
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Wanted something small and portable because we often kayak and eat out. Works really well, no problems. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Portable Charcoal BBQ.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 August 2011
Customer avatar
By littlelovely
From:southampton
Gender:Female
" brought this for my partner to take fishing it is brillent perfect size and he managed to cook for 4 on it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Portable Charcoal BBQ.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great mini bbq
Posted09 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Jenny
From:England
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" This was a great BBQ and just what I needed when I went camping. Perfect size to fit food on and the lid really helped with the wind. Much better than my friend's who used a bucket bbq with no lid. Also it is great as you can put the lid on after and store away, and it has handles.
I know people have put the coals are too near the food but I didn't find this a problem what so ever. Brillant purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Portable Charcoal BBQ.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great wee bbq
Posted09 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Philip
From:Antrim
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Great value. works well. looks good! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Portable Charcoal BBQ.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very handy!
Posted09 August 2011
Customer avatar
By linda
From:Ayrshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Bought this to take with us on days out, out the back door etc, and its a great little bbq! builds very easily, and still a good enough size to feed a family of four pretty easily. got it half price as well! Bargain! Would def reccomend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Portable Charcoal BBQ.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little product
Posted04 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Catc
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bought this to use as a portable for taking to the beach etc and also for additional cooking space at home. Easy to assemble, looks great. The lid stores underneath when in use. All in all very pleased "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Portable Charcoal BBQ.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not good value for money but did the job
Posted03 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Leah
From:England
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I bought this for a holiday and I was disappointed with the product- firstly it was difficult to put together, and required a spanner as well as a screwdriver to assemble it. I thought the quality was quite poor too. I got the product half price & was disappointed, so if I had paid full price I definitely would have returned it. However, did do the job& cooked food well. I would not buy this again, I would purchase a bucket BBQ instead which I think is better value for money/ better quality. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Portable Charcoal BBQ.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Jeaniec
From:Scotland
" Bought it for a portable bbq and that's just what it is, really glad with purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Portable Charcoal BBQ.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good little BBQ
Posted02 August 2011
Customer avatar
By David
From:South Lanarkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" This is a good little BBQ, read the reviews, even the bad ones, decided to try it for myself, no regrets. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Portable Charcoal BBQ.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted19 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Chubs
From:England
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Easy to put together....great size grill and love the fact the stand turns to carry handle.
The only thing I think it could do with is maybe little rubber stoppers on the stand to stop it slipping but I wouldn't let that put you off really great BBQ!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Portable Charcoal BBQ.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted08 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Linda
From:N, Ireland
" i bought this half price, so it was great value. handy just fold up and put in the car. kids love it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Portable Charcoal BBQ.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic, Great value
Posted01 June 2011
Customer avatar
By zeal
From:London
" Purchased about 1 month ago; used today and it was absolutely fantastic! Can cook enough for a family of four. Very sturdy; easily transported "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Portable Charcoal BBQ.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Neat Portable BBQ
Posted01 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Wozzywoz
From:UK
" Bought this to take in our caravan as a lightweight bbq - its certainly light but has a good sized cooking area and folds away neatly. Ideal if a small compact unit is what you want. The legs fold up to make handles but keep the hot coals away from the ground when cooking so it is safe to use pretty much anywhere. Only critisism is that you don't have an adjustable height cooking area however for the price I guess maybe you can't expect too much. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Portable Charcoal BBQ.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
Posted01 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Julie
From:London
" I thought i was bagging myself a bargain when this item was reduced to half price, so i bought two.
Unfortunately one of the legs broke on one of them when i was putting it together and the other one broke in the same way when i was taking it apart to clean it.
Also, the bowl part was not deep enough so the food was practically sitting on top of the coals.
I think in this instance it is worth paying more for better quality.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>