Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Thomas Aquadraw.

The amazing AquaDraw now has added Thomas magic. No mess drawing with water is even more exciting, as you draw a line and watch as the Thomas train magically follows it, playing the Thomas theme tune as he goes. Also features a roller pen to draw real tracks to follow. Requires 2 x AA batteries (not included). For ages 3 years and over.
Overall rating:
4.365 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
14 of 1593%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Thomas Aquadraw.
Review 1 for Thomas Aquadraw.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted02 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Devon
"Bought this for my 2 year old grandson and he has spent many delightful hours playing with this. I would highly recommend it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Thomas Aquadraw.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy
Posted17 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Emma
From:West Mids
"Got this at the reduced price so really pleased, the engine is quite clever, overall well worth the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Thomas Aquadraw.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birthday present
Posted06 August 2010
Customer avatar
By linzih77
From:Staffordshire
"Didn't actually purchase this for my daughter it was for a gift, but as with all aquadraw's its great, clean and fun!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Thomas Aquadraw.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
thomas aqua draw
Posted20 July 2010
Customer avatar
By erp1
From:gloucester
"my son loves this the only problem is that it is not washable a very good buy for little train mad boys"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Thomas Aquadraw.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent buy
Posted07 July 2010
Customer avatar
By Gina
From:Wales
"If you buy this product then please note that it works best on a FLAT surface such as a wooden/tiled floor.
The train has a tendency to wander from the "track" if it encounters any uneven areas.
My grandson was highly amused by it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Thomas Aquadraw.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
happy boy
Posted08 June 2010
Customer avatar
By nanyg22
From:east sussex
"i bought this as a birthday present for my grandson he loved it. He is 2 and he could not wait to do it. There were no problems for him."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Thomas Aquadraw.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
No mess drawing fun...
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By theYeti
From:Newport
"Fabulous for packing up and taking along when visiting family, friends who may have no toys to entertain children. The technology is very clever, with Thomas following any wet line or track drawn. Only reason it didnt get that extra star, was because the theme tune can get very irritating after awhile... :/ but would definately recommend to any Thomas fans."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Thomas Aquadraw.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Best avoided
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Jem
From:Leicestershire
"Our little boy is Thomas mad so we thought this would be a great buy for him at 2 1/2. Unfortunately, it lasted about 3 hours before refusing to move any more. He is desperate for it to go faster so wants to push it along and has obviously damaged the overly sensitive water detecting mechanism. I'd like to think a toy built for children (admittedly over 3) would be more robust than this - he was gutted; so were we. I exchanged this item no problem but he is now only able to use it under strict supervision - hardly the point."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Thomas Aquadraw.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best thing
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By mutley
From:sheffield
"since getting this for my 3yr old son it has been the best thing it keeps him quiet for a long time ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Thomas Aquadraw.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By kelly
From:lancs
"great value for money.my 2 year old son loves watching thomas follow the track"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Thomas Aquadraw.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty amazing
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By bgj
From:Lincolnshire
"Wonderful how this works. Purchased for 2 and half year old Thomas addict and I would say he needs a little bit of help to get a good workable track. Perhaps should have waited till he is a little older but altogether very satisfied with this christmas present."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Thomas Aquadraw.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By rachael
From:norfolk
"okay product you do need to push down on the pen to make the track but does work train follows the track really cute."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Thomas Aquadraw.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fantastic buy
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By kellye
From:cleveland
"Bought as a christmas present for my 18 month old little boy who loves to mark make! This Thomas Aquadraw is fantastic as it comes without the mess and he is amazed as it follows the track he makes!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Thomas Aquadraw.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Expensive but worth it
Posted15 October 2009
Customer avatar
By Susan
From:Hampshire
"Have bought several aqua draws over the last few years for grandhcildren, even though they are quite expensive they are great for non messy painting and the kids love them"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Thomas Aquadraw.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not bad
Posted16 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Tina
From:Merseyside
"I bought this for my son's 4th birthday. The "aquadraw" part is good for a 4 year old who likes drawing but the train is difficult for a young child to play with on their own. I did find that I had to play with him all the time if he wanted to switch the train on as you need to apply a lot of pressure when drawing the train track. If you don't and the track isn't evenly drawn then the sensor on the train doesn't stay on the track and just goes around in circles. I think I would stick with a plain Aquadraw next time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Thomas Aquadraw.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very pleased
Posted19 August 2009
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Devon
"Took a little while to get Thomas going on the right tracks, but once the water was properly in the spongy bit it worked brilliantly. Very pleased."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Thomas Aquadraw.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GOOD PURCHASE
Posted06 August 2009
Customer avatar
By Lola
From:Nigeria
"Very Good purchase as it keeps the children glued. They are fascinated about drawing the tracks for the train.
The only problem we have with it is that the pen does not close properly once it's filled with water.
Apart from this ,it is Excellent.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Thomas Aquadraw.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT
Posted26 May 2009
Customer avatar
By LESLEY
From:LANARKSHIRE
"I BOUGHT THIS FOR MY WEE NEPHEW WHO JUST TURNED 4 AND HE HAD IT SET UP WITHIN MINUTES AND LOVED IT"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Thomas Aquadraw.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted30 March 2009
Customer avatar
By janine
From:cornwall
"What a brilliant invention, no mess as it uses water, and the train follows the track really well. My son is two and understood that in order for the train to move he had to draw the track, well worth the money"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Thomas Aquadraw.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fun for all ages
Posted11 February 2009
Customer avatar
By miss b
From:west midlands
"i got this for a christmas gift for a 2 year old, he really seemed to enjoy it but i think it is a tad advanced as you have to press down a bit to get the whole track to show up in order for thomas to follow it, but he has a ball drawing on the mat with a water marker, which is a great idea because after drawing on the mat he had a go at the floor next to it and being water it dries without leaving a mark. once he had finished 4 adults had a play too!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>