Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Suds and Surprise Dora.

Dora styling head that can be used for adventures in and out of the tub. Kids can create streaks in Dora's hair or add face paints to her cheeks. Hours of fun. Styling head that can be used in and out of the tub. Out of the tub, Dora is themed for a fiesta. Use cold water in the applicator to add butterfly and star face paint to Dora's cheeks and use cold curlers or the applicator to add pink streaks to Dora's hair. In the tub, the fiesta base slides into the seashell backdrop for Mermaid Princess play. The salon suctions securely to the bath wall, and you can pump warm water from the bath through the shower pump to change Dora's look. In warm water, Dora's shirt turns into a swimsuit and a pearl necklace appears around her neck. You can also use warm water in the applicator or pump to add aqua streaks to Dora's hair and to make. Includes 4 hair clips (seashell, sea star, butterfly and flower), seahorse comb, and curlers. For ages 3 years and over.
Overall rating:
3.627 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 126 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
40
3 Stars
27
2 Stars
5
1 Star
16
57 of 8270%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Suds and Surprise Dora.
Review 1 for Suds and Surprise Dora.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely
Posted19 May 2011
Customer avatar
By sharron
From:banbury, oxfordshire
" bought this for my daughters 2nd birthday but decided to wait until xmas to give it to her.
bigger item than i thought but its lovely and im sure my daughter will love this when she has it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Suds and Surprise Dora.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not great but they like it
Posted21 February 2011
Customer avatar
By Mum of 1 + Twins
From:Kent
" Bought for my 3 year old daughter. Colour change is a bit naff but she loves brushing the hair and making new styles. So do her brother and sister. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Suds and Surprise Dora.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted19 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Jenbaby
From:United Kingdom
" This is a good product and great value. I bought it for my 5 year old great niece and it did the job (stopped her from combing and brushing my hair for hours on end). The only (minor) problem is that Dora's head is so big compared to the base that it stands on, she keeps falling over when her hair is being combed, so someone has to sit with the child to hold the base. Other than that this is good value for the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Suds and Surprise Dora.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fab purchase
Posted19 January 2011
Customer avatar
By kerry
From:uk
" good vaue for money, my daughter loves it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Suds and Surprise Dora.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By mags
From:tyne and wear
" my daughter loves playing with this when in the bath , only problem is it has to be really cold water to change the colour of her hair.... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Suds and Surprise Dora.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Mel
From:Leigh, Lancs
" This is ok, my daughter cant comb through Dora's hair when its wet though, an one of the sucker's is folded an wont stick properly, the fringe is woven into the rest of the hair which looks a mess, the colour changes are fun though. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Suds and Surprise Dora.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not really as described
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Happysal
From:Cheshire
" Dissapointed with this product , facepainting description not really clear , there are no paints and you just add water to face for patterns to appear . Also worryingly the hair comes out in chunks !
Having said that my daughter loves it !
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Suds and Surprise Dora.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good fun
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By peter
From:united kingdom
" christmas present for 3 year old grandaughter, Hair changes colour in the bath - great fun. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Suds and Surprise Dora.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ok purchase
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By cdsw
From:n-land
" Little girl went mad for one at christmas, she was slightly disapointed as the hair does fall out in the bath. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Suds and Surprise Dora.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bath time fun
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By JD
From:Scotland
" My 5 year old likes it - though the bits of black hair it leaves in the bath aren't so great! Has definitely made bath time more fun though. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Suds and Surprise Dora.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Late starter
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By sue
From:uk
" Not raved about at Christmas,but since then has been played with, a lot, in the bath,by all the family "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Suds and Surprise Dora.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Sarah
From:Kent
" My 5 yr old was soooo pleased to get this at Christmas BUT it doesn't do much! And the colours on the face take ages to change, the hair clips etc are good and colour change on contact with water. The hair is good and ok to be washed & brushed out. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Suds and Surprise Dora.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Daughter loves it
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Shar
From:England
" Its a bit scarey seeing it laid in the bath!! But my daughter loves it so thats all that counts "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Suds and Surprise Dora.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ok
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By anneli
From:west hull
" Daughters like it but not a lot to it .Not as impressive as the advert lets on but the colour changing hair is really good but the face is hard to make change unless water is ice cold "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Suds and Surprise Dora.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good play value
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Loubalou
From:England
" This was bought for my 5, nearly 6yr old for Xmas. She has been asking for it for almost a year and I was sceptical that she may now be too old for it. I couldn't have been more wrong, she adores it.
She has only used it in the bath and really loves the change of colours that happen. The suction is fantastic and despite the weight of the head, it never slips. She has used real shampoo on it and it all rinses and dries very well.
I would certainly recommend this product A++++ "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Suds and Surprise Dora.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Suds and Surprise Dora
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By oli
From:London, England
" good bathtime fun for the children, my daughter was very pleased with it, and loved the changing pattens on Dora's face and hair changing colour. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Suds and Surprise Dora.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By tayyba
From:west yorkshire
" its a good toy to play while having a bath "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Suds and Surprise Dora.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Hmmm
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Toby
From:England
" Well, as much as my little girl loves the Dora Suds & Surprise the "surprise" element is rather a let down and she is rapidly losing her hair, which kind of defeats the object of this toy. If it lasts beyond next Christmas without beaing a full on baldie I'll be amazed. Sadly I would not recommend this item. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Suds and Surprise Dora.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Made my daughter happy!
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Cel
From:Bristol
" Daughter loves it mainly because it is Dora. The doll is bigger than expected and almost too heavy to fix to the side of the bath as intended. The face decorations remove easily in the bath but needs extremely cold water to get them to come back again quickly. Some hair loss but overall a well played with toy if slightly expensive! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Suds and Surprise Dora.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not the best toy... but it's OK.
Posted27 October 2010
Customer avatar
By Eve
From:Cambs
" My 4 year old saw this on the TV. I bought it knowing that it didn't have much "play" value but my child loved it for a few days. We get it out at bath time and she always plays with it. A bit pricey for a bath toy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>