Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Playskool Tonka Scoot 'n Snoop Ride-On Crane.

A total trucking experience waiting to happen. Tons of dumptruck scooping action converts to walk-along toy and then some! Fire her up for a mean-sounding, cool-lighting, good vibrating hulk of a ride-on truck. Requires 3 x AA batteries (included). For ages 9 months and over.
Overall rating:
4.071 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
Sort by Customer reviews for Playskool Tonka Scoot 'n Snoop Ride-On Crane.
Review 1 for Playskool Tonka Scoot 'n Snoop Ride-On Crane.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
TONKA SCOOT N SCOOP
Posted23 February 2009
Customer avatar
By LOUALAN2
From:CO.DURHAM
" NOT VERY IMPRESSED SAYS FOR 9 MONTHS PLUS MY SON WAS 13 MONTHS AT XMAS WHEN HE GOT THIS AND THE CRANE BIT IS TOO HARD FOR HIM TO DO AND IT DOES NOT STAND UP ON ITS OWN UNLESS ATTACHED TO RIDE ON. CANT HAVE RIDE ON AS A RIDE ON AND PUSH ALONG YOU HAVE TO TAKE SEAT OFF AND TURN IT ROUND SO THEY CAN WALK WITH IT BUT THEN THEY CANT SIT ON IT AS NO SEAT ON THE BOX MAKES IT LOOK BETTER THAN IT REALLY IS "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Playskool Tonka Scoot 'n Snoop Ride-On Crane.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very robust
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By shelly
From:devon
" my 17 month old grandson finds this toy great the only one draw back is its a bit bulky as he keeps trying to pick it up,maybe better for a slightly older child,its brilliant how it comes apart to make different vehicles "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Playskool Tonka Scoot 'n Snoop Ride-On Crane.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fantastic Ride on Shame about the Steering!
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By Tina
From:Essex
" I have 3 children and have had ride ons for each on them. This is by far the best as it has lots to keep little fingers occupied. However, it's a shame the steering doesn't move the wheels as the little one has to "pick up" the front to move around corners - not an easy feet when you are so small!!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Playskool Tonka Scoot 'n Snoop Ride-On Crane.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Wouldn't recommend
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By sid
From:herts
" Ride-on cannot be steered. This ins't obvious until you open packaging. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Playskool Tonka Scoot 'n Snoop Ride-On Crane.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Scoot n Snoop
Posted18 January 2009
Customer avatar
By SusieQ
From:West Yorkshire
" My little boy loves all the sounds of which there are many. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Playskool Tonka Scoot 'n Snoop Ride-On Crane.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tonka Car/Crane
Posted17 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Cathy
From:Northern Ireland
" My one year old loved this as his birthday present. Loads of items to keep him occupied. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Playskool Tonka Scoot 'n Snoop Ride-On Crane.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Buy - girls and boys
Posted15 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Nikki
From:Nottinghamshire
" Purchased for my son, only 7 months but loves the shapes, my 3 year old daughter loves it and rides it around the house and insist on showing my son how the crane works - magnetic shapes can be picked up by magnetic end on crane, and how the truck can pick up the blocks of floor, ride over blocks and the inside sweeping wheel picks them up and puts them in compartment under seat. The steering wheel turns the front wheels and has lots of truck sounds and indicators plus a side mirror. Detailing to item is very good and is excellent quality. i would recommend to anyone, looks like it will last a long time aswell. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Playskool Tonka Scoot 'n Snoop Ride-On Crane.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tonka play and ride
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By tweety
From:wolverhampton
" we found this toy amazing and wished we had found this sooner the price was also cheap at half price when we brought it but is worth the amount in full our son has many hours playing with it good value for money crane can b little hard to detatch and also fingers can get caught "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Playskool Tonka Scoot 'n Snoop Ride-On Crane.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
entertaining
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By julie
From:england
" very entertaining. keeps children amused for ages with its multi functional control. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Playskool Tonka Scoot 'n Snoop Ride-On Crane.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Playskool Tonka Scoot 'n Ride-on Crane
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Adrian
From:Kent
" we brought this for christmas for our Grandson, it took a little bit of putting together which was not that easy, but after it was all together it is nice and strong and he loves it, well worth the money. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Playskool Tonka Scoot 'n Snoop Ride-On Crane.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Scoot' n 'scoop
Posted11 November 2008
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:England
" A bit overpriced for a bit of blowmoulded plastic with wheels and a captive magnet but I suppose as long as the kids are kept busy it does the job it was bought for "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Playskool Tonka Scoot 'n Snoop Ride-On Crane.
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5