Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Oregon Scientific Accelerator X18 - Black.

A slim line laptop from Oregon Scientific with 60 fun and educational games covering a range of subjects such as vocabulary, spelling, grammar, maths and foreign languages. The QWERTY keyboard will help develop keyboarding skills. Fold and locks for easy storage. Requires 4 x AA batteries (not included). For ages 6 years and over.
Overall rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
Sort by Customer reviews for Oregon Scientific Accelerator X18 - Black.
Review 1 for Oregon Scientific Accelerator X18 - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
laptop
Posted04 March 2009
Customer avatar
By Becky
From:canterbury, kent.
" What a fabbie product, my mum brought this for my son for his 7th birthday, he loves it, he feels all grown up, functions are easy to understand and work. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Oregon Scientific Accelerator X18 - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very smart
Posted05 February 2009
Customer avatar
By Mum and childminder
From:East Sussex
" A very smart educational toy that really makes a child feel like they have their own laptop computer. The screen also has little details that resemble a real computer screen. Age range is realistic, and younger children could struggle to operate or enjoy independently. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Oregon Scientific Accelerator X18 - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks like a 'proper' laptop
Posted16 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Stacey
From:Devon
" My son was thrilled when he opened this at Christmas, he thought he had got a 'real' laptop and he has played on it loads, he doesn't seem to realise that he is learning things whilst he is playing! Can't fault it! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Oregon Scientific Accelerator X18 - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Good Purchase
Posted15 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Maureen
From:Kent
" This latop was purchased for our 7 year old granddaughter.
It was easy to use and she managed to handle it in a very short time. We were also impressed with the price after having researched the Internet. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Oregon Scientific Accelerator X18 - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By O.Derbala
" got it for my 51/2yrs old. Loved it but was a bit advanced so i guess for primary 2 or 3 kid would be fantastic "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Oregon Scientific Accelerator X18 - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:durham
" bought it for sons birthday he thinks its brill good intresting games to play comes with its bag and mouse makes him feel inportant great value for money "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Oregon Scientific Accelerator X18 - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By doris
From:kent
" my son loves this, he can do soooo much on there. its good for half hour after school homework but they think they are playing!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Oregon Scientific Accelerator X18 - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very educational
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By claire
From:manchester
" my son got this as a present for christmas, he likes to learn how to say diffferent words in all the different languages there is on there. the laptop bag is very trendy aswell. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Oregon Scientific Accelerator X18 - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not bad?
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By KelG
From:Oxfordshire
" Not bad, very well made, lots of accesories. Looks alot like a real laptop! Downside - may be aimed at wrong agegroup. Astonaught comes up as a spelling and I can't even spell it! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Oregon Scientific Accelerator X18 - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for kids
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By hd1621
From:lancs
" bought as xmas gifts for our children age 5 and 6
they were asking about other electronic games but i didnt want to start them too soon
these are ideal
looks as good as an adult lap top (not toy-like always a good con with kids ! )
lots of educational activities disguised as games
no fighting beating or thrashy loud games ... another bonus
well thrilled
also like the idea that you can buy add ons for when you have exhausted all options on this model
would and have recommended this item to many friends
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Oregon Scientific Accelerator X18 - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Value for Money
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Debbie
From:Buckinghamshire
" A superb educational product at a very reasonable price! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Oregon Scientific Accelerator X18 - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christmas Present
Posted19 November 2008
Customer avatar
By Yvonne
From:Yorkshire
" Excellent product for a realistic price especially as it includes a free carry bag, I'm sure my grandson will have hours of fun. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Oregon Scientific Accelerator X18 - Black.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5