Top-rated product

VTech Sing and Soothe Musical Baby Cot Mobile.

<p>The colourful and magical VTech Sing and Sooth Musical cot mobile features soft fabric animals and spinning leaves, as well as gentle nature sounds and a soft glowing night light. You can set the timer to different intervals to suit your baby's sleeping patterns. If your tot wakes, it will detect this and play gentle melodies to help them drift back off to sleep.</p><p>Winner of 'Mother and Baby gold award' </p><ul><li>Magical mobile with gently spinning leaves and soft plush dangling animals plus soft glowing night-light.</li><li>Features 3 different modes of play with 20 melodies, 20 lullabies, 4 sung-songs and soothing nature sounds.</li><li>Set the modes to play for 10, 15 or 20 minutes.</li><li>Sound sensor will trigger melodies if baby wakes.</li><li>Improves visual development and sound awareness. Please not this product is not suitable for infants over 5 months old.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Suitable from birth.</li><li>Batteries required: 4 x AA (included).</li><li>EAN: 101703.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>Only for domestic use.</li><li>To be used under the direct supervision of an adult.</li><li>To prevent possible injury by entanglement remove this toy when the child starts trying to get up on its hands and knees into a crawling position.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.101 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 99 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
7
1 Star
8
74 of 9380%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 9 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for VTech Sing and Soothe Musical Baby Cot Mobile.
Review 1 for VTech Sing and Soothe Musical Baby Cot Mobile.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By cat
From:Castleford, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"bright colourful immediately drew baby's attention . loved the soothing voice"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for VTech Sing and Soothe Musical Baby Cot Mobile.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By SJB
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this for my 8 week old and he loves it. Whenever he's feeling grumpy I just put him in his cot with this playing and it keeps him quite content. It eats battery though so bought rechargeable ones otherwise it would cost a fortune to keep replacing them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for VTech Sing and Soothe Musical Baby Cot Mobile.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect for my little one
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By tooba
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"i just bought for my 4 month old little girl after a long search for cot mobile which is good quality and good price too and im glad that i found this one and she really likes it as its got loadz of diffrent options of rhymes and music and great things is that it detects crying and starts the music by it self so im really pleased and would definitely reccomend it to all"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for VTech Sing and Soothe Musical Baby Cot Mobile.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mixed review
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Helen76
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"The mobile is lovely and bright.the woman's voice is a bit creepy who sings the songs but my baby loved watching it go round and the classical music.however we have only had it a month and it keeps getting stuck with the coloured lights going crazy!such a shame as thought it was brilliant to start with.would have given it 5 stars if it was still working properly."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for VTech Sing and Soothe Musical Baby Cot Mobile.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Cindy
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Brought it for my new baby due in 2 months, so not used yet but think my little one will really love it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for VTech Sing and Soothe Musical Baby Cot Mobile.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Dawn
From:Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"My 14 week little boy loves this although the batteries supplied only lasted a week have replaced them with rechargeable ones and see how we get on with them. He loves watching the toys turn wish there was an option for just that and the light for the middle of the night feeds"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for VTech Sing and Soothe Musical Baby Cot Mobile.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vetch sing and sooth musical baby cot mobile
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Denise
From:Nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Brought this for my nice as she has had her 2nd child baby boy Sunday 17th August , she loves it as yet not tried it with baby but sure he will love the bright colours and the soft soothing music give this a thumbs up."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for VTech Sing and Soothe Musical Baby Cot Mobile.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By sam2204
From:Bedford, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Fantastic item. Very good value for money with am endless amount of songs, sounds amd settings.
Easy to assemble too.
Definitely recommend
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for VTech Sing and Soothe Musical Baby Cot Mobile.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
endless delight for my 4 month old
Posted14 August 2014
Customer avatar
By JCB
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Although this doesn't lull my baby to sleep (he finds it far too exciting), it does entertain and delight him. He giggles and smiles at the lights and animals. Definitely value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for VTech Sing and Soothe Musical Baby Cot Mobile.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Taz
From:South yorkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I brought this for my 4 month daughter and she loves the sounds and colours"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for VTech Sing and Soothe Musical Baby Cot Mobile.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My son loves this
Posted20 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Bex46
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"My son loves this. It's great to settle and distract him. Couple of negatives. It doesn't sit straight against the cot, so the top doesn't turn evenly. The soothe bit doesn't really work. It takes a lot of noise to activate it. I use the lowest volume setting. If the soothe bit does kick in it reverts back to the higher level. Not soothing as its too loud. I generally turn it off once he's asleep. It's great if your baby is generally a good sleeper."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for VTech Sing and Soothe Musical Baby Cot Mobile.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Creepy voice but good product otherwise
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Tracey
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I don't like the voice but it doesn't seem to bother my little one. Good solid product and fits onto the side of crib very well. Also like that you can take the spinning part off so it's easier to put baby in cot"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for VTech Sing and Soothe Musical Baby Cot Mobile.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely good value item
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Moon81
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Got this mobile to replace the fisher price peek a boo forest mobile that stopped working. A lot better value and does more stuff, my 8 week old baby mesmerised by it. Friendly voice and comes back on if senses baby crying. Half the price of fisher price one but twice as good!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for VTech Sing and Soothe Musical Baby Cot Mobile.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
unable to comment on this item
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Mrs. W.
From:St. Helens, Merseyside.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I unfortunately had to return this item as I did not realise when I purchased it that it was unsuitable for babies over 5 months old. As my Grandson is now 3 months old I didn't think it was worth keeping the item. The mobile did look very attractive and I am sure would keep babies amused."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for VTech Sing and Soothe Musical Baby Cot Mobile.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cute little character hanging
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By apple
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"the little animals hanging were so cute and colorful. music that's playing is nice. the green long plastic that holds the animals doesn't look so sturdy. after 5 days of using this, there was a problem with the music played, it keeps on repeating itself, maybe a battery problem. still will change the battery."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for VTech Sing and Soothe Musical Baby Cot Mobile.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
worst quality
Posted24 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Betsy
Age:25 to 34
"motor stopped working again, changed twice."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for VTech Sing and Soothe Musical Baby Cot Mobile.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this product and all the features
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By lindanne79
From:Durham, County Durham, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This one is great baby lives it the nature sounds are vety relaxing and help him to sleep snd the other settings are great to sing along to when baby playful also love tge fact thst it has volume control and you can choose between light and rotation on or off or have them both on would highly recommend also like the idea that the mobile part comes off so when baby to big for that we can still use as night light n soother"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for VTech Sing and Soothe Musical Baby Cot Mobile.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is good
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By elitux
From:Watford, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Good product, everything working well. Music though could be more childish :) But at least it works for our little one:) She even trying to sing by that music:)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for VTech Sing and Soothe Musical Baby Cot Mobile.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cute
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By cchana
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"The little animals don't hang over the bed as I probably would have liked, but it's a sturdy unit that does the job well. Fairly easy to put together (was harder to remove it from the box) and it plays some nice sounds for the baby.
It has a feature where it will respond to cries with music, I wasn't expecting that so it was a bit creepy at first, but it's a really nice feature."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for VTech Sing and Soothe Musical Baby Cot Mobile.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Big T
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Bought the mobile as a xmas present for my granddaughter. Tried it on xmas day and it was'nt working. Took it back and even it was over 30 days since i bought it they exchanged it immediately. The staff were great and the new one is working perfectly. She's over the moon with it. Thanks Argos."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>