Top-rated product

VTech Sing and Soothe Musical Baby Cot Mobile.

<p>The colourful and magical VTech Sing and Sooth Musical cot mobile features soft fabric animals and spinning leaves, as well as gentle nature sounds and a soft glowing night light. You can set the timer to different intervals to suit your baby's sleeping patterns. If your tot wakes, it will detect this and play gentle melodies to help them drift back off to sleep.</p><p>Winner of 'Mother and Baby gold award' </p><ul><li>Magical mobile with gently spinning leaves and soft plush dangling animals plus soft glowing night-light.</li><li>Features 3 different modes of play with 20 melodies, 20 lullabies, 4 sung-songs and soothing nature sounds.</li><li>Set the modes to play for 10, 15 or 20 minutes.</li><li>Sound sensor will trigger melodies if baby wakes.</li><li>Improves visual development and sound awareness.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Suitable from birth.</li><li>Batteries required: 4 x AA (included).</li><li>EAN: 101703.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.046 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 87 reviews
5 Stars
46
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
7
1 Star
8
63 of 8178%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 9 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for VTech Sing and Soothe Musical Baby Cot Mobile.
Review 1 for VTech Sing and Soothe Musical Baby Cot Mobile.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely good value item
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Moon81
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Got this mobile to replace the fisher price peek a boo forest mobile that stopped working. A lot better value and does more stuff, my 8 week old baby mesmerised by it. Friendly voice and comes back on if senses baby crying. Half the price of fisher price one but twice as good!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for VTech Sing and Soothe Musical Baby Cot Mobile.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
unable to comment on this item
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Mrs. W.
From:St. Helens, Merseyside.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I unfortunately had to return this item as I did not realise when I purchased it that it was unsuitable for babies over 5 months old. As my Grandson is now 3 months old I didn't think it was worth keeping the item. The mobile did look very attractive and I am sure would keep babies amused."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for VTech Sing and Soothe Musical Baby Cot Mobile.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cute little character hanging
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By apple
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"the little animals hanging were so cute and colorful. music that's playing is nice. the green long plastic that holds the animals doesn't look so sturdy. after 5 days of using this, there was a problem with the music played, it keeps on repeating itself, maybe a battery problem. still will change the battery."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for VTech Sing and Soothe Musical Baby Cot Mobile.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
worst quality
Posted24 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Betsy
Age:25 to 34
"motor stopped working again, changed twice."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for VTech Sing and Soothe Musical Baby Cot Mobile.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this product and all the features
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By lindanne79
From:Durham, County Durham, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This one is great baby lives it the nature sounds are vety relaxing and help him to sleep snd the other settings are great to sing along to when baby playful also love tge fact thst it has volume control and you can choose between light and rotation on or off or have them both on would highly recommend also like the idea that the mobile part comes off so when baby to big for that we can still use as night light n soother"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for VTech Sing and Soothe Musical Baby Cot Mobile.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is good
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By elitux
From:Watford, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Good product, everything working well. Music though could be more childish :) But at least it works for our little one:) She even trying to sing by that music:)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for VTech Sing and Soothe Musical Baby Cot Mobile.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cute
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By cchana
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"The little animals don't hang over the bed as I probably would have liked, but it's a sturdy unit that does the job well. Fairly easy to put together (was harder to remove it from the box) and it plays some nice sounds for the baby.
It has a feature where it will respond to cries with music, I wasn't expecting that so it was a bit creepy at first, but it's a really nice feature."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for VTech Sing and Soothe Musical Baby Cot Mobile.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Big T
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Bought the mobile as a xmas present for my granddaughter. Tried it on xmas day and it was'nt working. Took it back and even it was over 30 days since i bought it they exchanged it immediately. The staff were great and the new one is working perfectly. She's over the moon with it. Thanks Argos."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for VTech Sing and Soothe Musical Baby Cot Mobile.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
NOT GREAT!
Posted10 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Mel G
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"What attracted me to buy this, was 1)it was offer, 2 it had lots of settings , songs, nature sounds, baby sensor automatic play. All great until ,batteries didn't last 2 days , even with the best brand batteries, it kept catching on wall as it went round, had to angle it more on a slant, this then made it awkward for putting baby to sleep as would knock it(it is rather large!)And finally I had to exchange it TWICE the motors stop working. So then we bought the fisherprice jungle one.amazing:)"
No, I do not recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
Fisher-Price Rainforest Jungle Friends Bouncer.
4.1 out of 5(16)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for VTech Sing and Soothe Musical Baby Cot Mobile.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This product is great.. for a short time
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By MummySloaner92x
From:Bangor, North Down, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Bought the product 2 weeks ago and already its faulty, the music keeps stopping then repeating 'listen to the beautiful sounds' and the price I paid for it too is not even worth it."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for VTech Sing and Soothe Musical Baby Cot Mobile.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
returned without using
Posted21 July 2013
Customer avatar
By thereisnok
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Wife declared the singing (from pressing the test button) creepy. Product returned unopened."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for VTech Sing and Soothe Musical Baby Cot Mobile.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase
Posted29 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Az
From:Hertfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"This is a very useful product, lights and sound both work together well to help send our 1 month old to sleep.
This product would get 5 stars, the only problem we had was, that after two days, it started skipping like a scratched CD, and resetting after 2-3 seconds of playing. This was due to cheap batteries included by the manufacturer, which was rectified by replacing the batteries with rechargeable ones of 2000mAh rating.
Since then the mobile has worked fine, and the batteries have lasted two weeks with moderate usage. Would recommend if you have trouble getting the little one to sleep at night after feeds."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for VTech Sing and Soothe Musical Baby Cot Mobile.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Angela
From:Northern Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I bought this for my grandson who is a really bad sleeper in the hope that it would help settle him and I couldnt believe it worked a treat. Sturdy and easily attached to cot . Would recommend to any mum with a cranky baby. Delighted with this"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for VTech Sing and Soothe Musical Baby Cot Mobile.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not as good as I thought
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By RC
From:Greater London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"The lock system to secure it with the cot does not seem to be very safe.
Havn't been able to verify so far if it actually does activate on voice.."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for VTech Sing and Soothe Musical Baby Cot Mobile.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not what i was expecting
Posted18 April 2013
Customer avatar
By mae
From:london
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"i purchased this to replace the other fisherprice which i loved but it wasnt battery operated and i wanted to try something that plays longer, i saw this with a good rating so i chose this one, when i got home, i didnt even unbox it yet, i tried switching it to 20 minute mode but the song only 1 song was played instead of a continuous one which sould last at wither 10, 15 or 20 minutes. i changed the song mode and see if its gonna work longer and still no. i might just have been unlucky getting a faulty unit but i didnt try to replace with another one, i just brought it back and had a refund>"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for VTech Sing and Soothe Musical Baby Cot Mobile.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Hashi
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"It was a nice mobile.would have been better if it was in a brighter colour.but it's a nice toy."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for VTech Sing and Soothe Musical Baby Cot Mobile.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a good machine
Posted10 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Nilza
From:Leyton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"It's really good and I discover that when the baby starts crying it works by it self I love it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for VTech Sing and Soothe Musical Baby Cot Mobile.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Coops
From:North Yorkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Good quality music reproduction. vast range of tunes. 11 week old baby is entranced by it. calming and soothing."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for VTech Sing and Soothe Musical Baby Cot Mobile.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy
Posted26 March 2013
Customer avatar
By zam
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This was a very good buy, apart from the fact that the mobile doesnt hang over the baby. Its just straight up, which means my baby has to tilt her head to look at it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for VTech Sing and Soothe Musical Baby Cot Mobile.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely bright mobile
Posted03 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Michelle
From:Kent
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I brought this mobile for my little boy and I am very please with the item. It's lovely and bright, with lovely tunes it also starts up if your baby starts to cry. The animals on the mobile spin round for your baby to watch. Would recommend this product, good price too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>