Top-rated product

Chad Valley Light and Sound Aeroplane.

<p>We&apos;re all going on a summer holiday&#33; Lift the lid on the plane to position the cabin crew and get the passengers in their seats. Pop it back on and set off the engine sounds and lights for take off. This free wheeling plane has lots of space for crew, passengers and luggage. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Size H28, W32, D30cm. </li><li>Batteries required: 2 x AA (not included) plus. </li><li>For ages 3years and over. </li><li>EAN: 3498389. </li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>Not suitable for children under 3 years old. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.393 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 168 reviews
5 Stars
103
4 Stars
44
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
6
1 Star
5
143 of 16189%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Chad Valley Light and Sound Aeroplane.
Review 1 for Chad Valley Light and Sound Aeroplane.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent toy
Excellent clue for money
Child pleased with gift
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chad Valley Light and Sound Aeroplane.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product has cabin crew brilliant to play with
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" No regrets buying this. My nephew loves playing with it. He plays for hours with it. Great. Do reccomend it. The quality is excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chad Valley Light and Sound Aeroplane.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very realistic for little ones, great loud sounds.
Posted20 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Imaginative play 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good quality for little ones. Bought this for a present for a 2 year old and he loves it even though it states this is for a 3 yrs and above. Noises are very realistic and loud enough to hear. Very pleased with this item :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chad Valley Light and Sound Aeroplane.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great toy
Posted20 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:hampshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Imaginative play 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" my nephew loves this toy and has got a lot from it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chad Valley Light and Sound Aeroplane.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
toy plane
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Imaginative play 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Great product if it works we had to return ours as it didn't make any sounds after placing brand new batteries in product but staff very helpful and money was given back as none in stock and it was a present so had to buy different item "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chad Valley Light and Sound Aeroplane.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My toddler loves this
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My son has loved playing with this its broadened his imaginary play x "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chad Valley Light and Sound Aeroplane.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aeroplane
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:ENGLAND
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I thought the plane looked well made but after 5 days the wheel broke and it stopped making a noise was very dissapointed "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chad Valley Light and Sound Aeroplane.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely toy
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Imaginative play 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought as a gift for a friends child, great size and nice quality. The sound effects add to the fun and help children with imaginative play. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chad Valley Light and Sound Aeroplane.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:East Ham, London E6, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is good for kids my kids enjoy a lot "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chad Valley Light and Sound Aeroplane.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great toy for little hands
Posted03 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham, West Midlands B43, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought this toy for my nephew he loved it!! Great for little hands and imaginative play and durability as he loves throwing his toys around! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chad Valley Light and Sound Aeroplane.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
quite poor
Posted17 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Pontefract, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Imaginative play 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" would have been better if the figures would have clipped in , as when the plane is moved the figures just go all over
it surely would not have cost any more to add this when making the product
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chad Valley Light and Sound Aeroplane.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great toy
Posted14 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:south wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We bought this for our grandson,he played with it for ages and even took it to bed he really loves it.he was bought other toys for his birthday,this was his no1 toy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chad Valley Light and Sound Aeroplane.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little toy
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Teesside
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fab for our 3 year olds birthday "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chad Valley Light and Sound Aeroplane.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
very basic
Posted23 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Imaginative play 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Not worth the price tag and the way the top part comes off it can easily be broken. The only sound is that of an aeroplane taking flight! Thats it! Having said that my 3 year old son does really like it! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chad Valley Light and Sound Aeroplane.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plane fun
Posted17 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Antrim
Age:35 to 44
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" A good toy still intact after a few months. My 2 1/2 year old still plays with it and loves putting things inside. Would definitely recommend for durable fun. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chad Valley Light and Sound Aeroplane.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chad Valley Light and Sound Aeroplane
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my two and a half years old Grandson. He has played with it a lot since the purchase. He is obviously happy with his present and plays with it for hours when he visits. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chad Valley Light and Sound Aeroplane.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birthday gift for a two year old
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Durham, County Durham, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Passengers, luggage, flight deck crew they are all there.
Realistic Jet engine sound. It made his day.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chad Valley Light and Sound Aeroplane.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A plane to develop imagination
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Our grandson will go on his first flight in the summer so we got this toy to explain what happens and develop his imagination. Lots of fun to play with and chance to develop his speech and understanding. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chad Valley Light and Sound Aeroplane.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor quality
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This toy could give hours of imaginative play but unfortunately it is poor quality and broke within a week. Such a shame! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chad Valley Light and Sound Aeroplane.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grandson's Joy
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dundee
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My grandson just loved the engine noise and also puting the figures in different places inside. He kept going back to play with it after checking out his other birthday presents. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>