Top-rated product

Chad Valley Light and Sound Aeroplane.

<p>We're all going on a summer holiday! Lift the lid on the plane to position the cabin crew and get the passengers in their seats. Pop it back on and set off the engine sounds and lights for take off. This free wheeling plane has lots of space for crew, passengers and luggage.</p><ul><li>Size H28, W32, D30cm.</li><li>Batteries required: 2 x AA (not included).</li><li>For ages 3 years and over.</li><li>EAN: 3498389.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>Not suitable for children under 3 years old.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.408 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 157 reviews
5 Stars
97
4 Stars
42
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
5
1 Star
5
135 of 15090%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Chad Valley Light and Sound Aeroplane.
Review 1 for Chad Valley Light and Sound Aeroplane.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great toy
Posted14 May 2015
Customer avatar
By david
From:south wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We bought this for our grandson,he played with it for ages and even took it to bed he really loves it.he was bought other toys for his birthday,this was his no1 toy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chad Valley Light and Sound Aeroplane.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little toy
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Claire13
From:Teesside
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fab for our 3 year olds birthday "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chad Valley Light and Sound Aeroplane.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
very basic
Posted23 April 2015
Customer avatar
By marz
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Imaginative play 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Not worth the price tag and the way the top part comes off it can easily be broken. The only sound is that of an aeroplane taking flight! Thats it! Having said that my 3 year old son does really like it! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chad Valley Light and Sound Aeroplane.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plane fun
Posted17 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Busymum
From:Antrim
Age:35 to 44
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" A good toy still intact after a few months. My 2 1/2 year old still plays with it and loves putting things inside. Would definitely recommend for durable fun. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chad Valley Light and Sound Aeroplane.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chad Valley Light and Sound Aeroplane
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jeff
From:South Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my two and a half years old Grandson. He has played with it a lot since the purchase. He is obviously happy with his present and plays with it for hours when he visits. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chad Valley Light and Sound Aeroplane.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birthday gift for a two year old
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Penguin
From:Durham, County Durham, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Passengers, luggage, flight deck crew they are all there.
Realistic Jet engine sound. It made his day.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chad Valley Light and Sound Aeroplane.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A plane to develop imagination
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Kay
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Our grandson will go on his first flight in the summer so we got this toy to explain what happens and develop his imagination. Lots of fun to play with and chance to develop his speech and understanding. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chad Valley Light and Sound Aeroplane.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor quality
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Dan1
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This toy could give hours of imaginative play but unfortunately it is poor quality and broke within a week. Such a shame! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chad Valley Light and Sound Aeroplane.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grandson's Joy
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Granddad John
From:Dundee
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My grandson just loved the engine noise and also puting the figures in different places inside. He kept going back to play with it after checking out his other birthday presents. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chad Valley Light and Sound Aeroplane.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
two year old recipient loves the product
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By nobody important
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Imaginative play 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The two year old plays with the product and it helps her imagination "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chad Valley Light and Sound Aeroplane.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This toy is good and sturdy.
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By christine
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Imaginative play 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This toy is good and sturdy with some great features. Only one down side that is annoying is the people do not stay in their seats and end up in a heap. A bit petty I know, but still annoying. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chad Valley Light and Sound Aeroplane.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great fun
Posted02 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris750
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my granddaughter for Christmas so she hasn't played with it yet, but I took it out of the box to make sure everything was ok and I'm sure she will love it. The quality is good and I'm sure there will be many happy hours playing with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chad Valley Light and Sound Aeroplane.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sturdy toy plane
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By sue r
From:brighton
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" brought this for my grandson for christmas,looks like it will keep him entertained,lots of interesting play involved he will love the noises that go with it , a good buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chad Valley Light and Sound Aeroplane.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this, brings back my own childhood memories.
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Jazitup
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love this toy and will happily play with it with my children too.
Bargain as got it on a 3 for 2. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chad Valley Light and Sound Aeroplane.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By jas
Age:25 to 34
" Exactly what it should be.birthday presents they were. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chad Valley Light and Sound Aeroplane.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
flying high
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By doigo
From:Prestwick, South Ayrshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this plane has kept my grandson occupied every time he has played with it best toy I have bought him "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chad Valley Light and Sound Aeroplane.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grandsons Birthday Present
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By hundredweight
From:Worcester, Worcester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent item that my grandson plays with all the time (He is 3 years Old) he even believes that Grampy flies it for him. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chad Valley Light and Sound Aeroplane.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By mandy510
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Imaginative play 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Got this for my 2 year old very good size for him only issue was the luggage hatch at back kept falling open even with nothing in it and plane roof abit tricky for him to put back on properly on his own "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chad Valley Light and Sound Aeroplane.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
bought as a gift
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By KT
Age:25 to 34
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Imaginative play 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very poor quality. The battery latch was broken. Would not recommend! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chad Valley Light and Sound Aeroplane.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
toy aeroplane
Posted11 September 2014
Customer avatar
By su
From:west midland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very good quality toy as son love this it comes with figures which can move , "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>