Top-rated product

Chad Valley Light and Sound Aeroplane.

<p>We're all going on a summer holiday! Lift the lid on the plane to position the cabin crew and get the passengers in their seats. Pop it back on and set off the engine sounds and lights for take off. This free wheeling plane has lots of space for crew, passengers and luggage.</p><ul><li>Size H28, W32, D30cm.</li><li>Batteries required: 2 x AA (not included).</li><li>For ages 3 years and over.</li><li>EAN: 3498389.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>Not suitable for children under 3 years old.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.423 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 142 reviews
5 Stars
89
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
3
1 Star
5
122 of 13590%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Chad Valley Light and Sound Aeroplane.
Review 1 for Chad Valley Light and Sound Aeroplane.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By jas
Age:25 to 34
"Exactly what it should be.birthday presents they were."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chad Valley Light and Sound Aeroplane.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
flying high
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By doigo
From:Prestwick, South Ayrshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this plane has kept my grandson occupied every time he has played with it best toy I have bought him"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chad Valley Light and Sound Aeroplane.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grandsons Birthday Present
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By hundredweight
From:Worcester, Worcester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent item that my grandson plays with all the time (He is 3 years Old) he even believes that Grampy flies it for him."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chad Valley Light and Sound Aeroplane.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By mandy510
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Imaginative play 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Got this for my 2 year old very good size for him only issue was the luggage hatch at back kept falling open even with nothing in it and plane roof abit tricky for him to put back on properly on his own"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chad Valley Light and Sound Aeroplane.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
bought as a gift
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By KT
Age:25 to 34
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Imaginative play 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Very poor quality. The battery latch was broken. Would not recommend!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chad Valley Light and Sound Aeroplane.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
toy aeroplane
Posted11 September 2014
Customer avatar
By su
From:west midland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very good quality toy as son love this it comes with figures which can move ,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chad Valley Light and Sound Aeroplane.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Teresa
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good value for money gran kids love it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chad Valley Light and Sound Aeroplane.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this product is fun for little ones
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By grandma
From:North East Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"i bought this product for my grandson, its the only toy he plays with. it helps with his imagination. he loves the noise it
makes.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chad Valley Light and Sound Aeroplane.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fun
Posted07 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Aga
From:Lodon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Noise, lights, little people - make this toy fun for any little child. My 2 years old nice was very excited and show airplane to everyone
!!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chad Valley Light and Sound Aeroplane.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed
Posted29 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Justme21
From:Justme21
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Imaginative play 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Very disappointed the light does not work and having given it to my grandson it is difficult to take it away from him but as soon as I can I will be taking it back"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chad Valley Light and Sound Aeroplane.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really happy
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By wallacek
From:Scotland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought for son's friend's birthday. Looked like a great toy. My son was very upset when it came to handing it over to his friend so looks like he will be getting on for his birthday too :D"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chad Valley Light and Sound Aeroplane.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is very good
Posted02 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Rachel75
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imaginative play 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought as a present for my Three year old son as he loves planes. Very well made and chunky, the characters and accessories that come with this are also colourful. The only problem that my son had was detaching/attaching the roof section on. Also the noise that it makes, can be abit loud."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chad Valley Light and Sound Aeroplane.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Fun
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Kaz
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Good size excellent value for money and realistic. Characters a good size. enjoyed by both grand children 3 years and 8 months."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chad Valley Light and Sound Aeroplane.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good play value
Posted13 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Vix41
From:High peak
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Got it out of box for a closer look as it was a gift, I thought it was a nice chunky toy that would appeal to most young children. Nice accessories , didn't get to hear the sound effects, but it looked good and I think will be played with a lot."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chad Valley Light and Sound Aeroplane.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdy, easy to handle
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Karen01
From:Greater Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"My 3 yr old grandson loves this, one off his favorite Xmas peezi"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chad Valley Light and Sound Aeroplane.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely aeroplane
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Kat
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I bought it for a present for my little nephew and he loved it. The only bit that was not holding and kept opening mid-flight was the hatch however we fixed it by placing elastic band on tail and luggage compartment close. The sound and light effects are just right - not too overwhelming."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chad Valley Light and Sound Aeroplane.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By jojo70
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Brought this for my 3 year old son and he loves it, great price too when on offer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chad Valley Light and Sound Aeroplane.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By blod
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Very good quality,a three year old little boy very satisfied,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chad Valley Light and Sound Aeroplane.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chad Valley Light and Sound Aeroplane.
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Radi
From:London Borough of Wandsworth, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I bought this toy for my little boy as he loves to travel by plane. This is a great toy. The only problem I have found out so far is the back door for suitcases. The door keeps falling off. I think I might have to glue it on. Otherwise when you close the door it stays there. My son likes to play with it so I can fix it myself."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chad Valley Light and Sound Aeroplane.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely size
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By lisa
From:caerphilly
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Great buy, lovely size of aeroplane and accessories that come with it. Fab engine rev and take off sound. Fab prezzie for all ages, my 3 and 7 year old have imaginary play for ages with this. I would have given 5 out of 5 stars but the roof is very difficult for little hands to open up and play inside. Having said that, better it be on tight than be loose and fall off all the time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>