Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Hot Wires Electronics Set.

Over 100 action packed experiments including a flying disc, lie detector and an FM radio. Easy snap-together components and full colour step-by-step instructions. Requires 4 x AA batteries (not included). For ages 8 years and over. EAN/Barcode No: 5015335034120.
Overall rating:
4.796 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
5 of 5100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Hot Wires Electronics Set.
Review 1 for Hot Wires Electronics Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted09 November 2010
Customer avatar
By GD
From:Bristol
"A great product that I purchased for my 10 year old son. Easy to use and instructions are nice and clear. Son has hardly stopped getting it out of the box, simply loves it, highly recommended"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hot Wires Electronics Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent present
Posted12 October 2010
Customer avatar
By dan
From:Harrogate
"My 11 year old loves this as he likes practical things. He can easily make the radio work. There are so many fun things to make work using the circuit. Educational but fun with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hot Wires Electronics Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hot Wires
Posted10 November 2009
Customer avatar
By Heva
From:South Yorkshire
"My son received this for his 8th birthday and is loving it. It is linked with his school science topic on electricity and he has thoroughly enjoyed showing us the different circuits he can make. He has needed no help to be able to use the set and I have no hesitation in recommending it to others."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hot Wires Electronics Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hot Wires
Posted10 November 2009
Customer avatar
By janice
From:wigan
"what a great product this is, my little boy loves it ,it is a great educational product,well done"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hot Wires Electronics Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My son loved it!
Posted06 May 2009
Customer avatar
By Shazza
From:Hampshire
"Great item that my 7 year old loved. Must have for any boy who loves experiements and electrics."
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hot Wires Electronics Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Impressive
Posted20 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Marla
From:Kent
"My seven year old daughter loves this set. I'd definately recommend it. It's both fun and educational - I've learnt quite a few things myself!!"
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hot Wires Electronics Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 January 2009
Customer avatar
By jack
From:lincolnshire
"Brilliant. Must buy if you have children."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hot Wires Electronics Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
really entertaining for all ages
Posted18 January 2009
Customer avatar
By mel10
From:dorset
"this electronics set made a refreshing change to the usual entertainment in my house, my 8 and 13 yr old both spend ages making things, it keeps them quiet and entertained for ages. There are so many different things to make and play with and the instructions are so easy to follow so you can leave them to do it without adult input! As they create, they are learning aswell and it simplifies electricity so they understand how and why things work!!!! great!!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hot Wires Electronics Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Learning and Loving
Posted16 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Staffs
"We bought this for our nephew after a year of our kids playing happily. They are learning principles of electricity without really realising as they enjoy the circuits they make."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hot Wires Electronics Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hot Wires Electronics set
Posted15 January 2009
Customer avatar
By ambro31
From:Tamworth
"Good purchase but as usual played with for the first few days and then stored under the bed????"
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hot Wires Electronics Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted15 January 2009
Customer avatar
By mick
From:berks
"a great way for children to learn and about electonics, eduacational interesting and fun building different things."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hot Wires Electronics Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kids love it
Posted15 January 2009
Customer avatar
By jane
From:Bristol
"Children had this for christmas, and it is one of the gifts that actually gets played with. They follow the simple instructions and have hours of fun making new things, last night we had a radio, lie detector and a voice recorder. Best purchase ever."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hot Wires Electronics Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 January 2009
Customer avatar
By dav
From:merseyside
"got this for my son and he has played constantly with it he loved the lie detector"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hot Wires Electronics Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Interesting circuits to make
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Susan
From:Cheshire
"This was an xmas present for my son. He and his dad have really enjoyed making the different circuits especially the radio. However, one part has already blown/broken so that is abit disappointing."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hot Wires Electronics Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hours and Hours of Fun
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Joanne
From:West Sussex
"I brought this for my 11 year old son and he loves it. There are over 100 experiments to do and he is 'amazed' everytime he completes one.
Easy to put together and set up he has enjoyed hours of fun with this set.
*warning* Make sure you read the safety notice on the front page of instructions so you don't blow the fuses like we did with the first one in our eagerness to just get going!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hot Wires Electronics Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT PRODUCT
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Fitzmee
From:Prenton - Wirral
"Well done Santa. A great choice of gift & well priced. Great reserve & collect guaranteed item waiting for you. Not disappointed having been sold when you get to the shop. Saves time & anxiety throughout the year."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hot Wires Electronics Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent buy
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By caz440
From:stockton-on-tees
"my son enjoyed this very much, making lots of circuits up he especially liked the flying disc."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hot Wires Electronics Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Good Buy
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:Bucks
"Bought this for my 7 year old son. A good buy for him, has given him something to think about. However the buzzer didn't work so a bit disappointing."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hot Wires Electronics Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By maria
From:kilburn
"excellent toy with a variety of different aspects to it ,great buy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hot Wires Electronics Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Dee
From:portsmouth
"I would recommend this to anyone with kids who like to make things,my son has had hours of fun with this,I did think it was a little expensive but my son wanted it as he had played with it before with a friend.Im glad i got it for him, its well worth every penny."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>