Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

FurReal Friends Cuddle Chimp.

An interactive baby chimp that responds to feeding, tickling and hugging with life-like movements with its arms, head and face. Makes realistic baby chimp sounds. Includes banana bottle. Requires 3 x C batteries (not included). For ages 4 years and over. Hasbro Customer Services Helpline 0800 2242 7276. No animal fur is used in the production of FurReal toys.
Overall rating:
4.092 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 76 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
8 of 989%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for FurReal Friends Cuddle Chimp.
Review 41 for FurReal Friends Cuddle Chimp.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
waste of money
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By shereen
From:sidcup
"all it does is a half harted ow ow moves its arms"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for FurReal Friends Cuddle Chimp.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Clever
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Tom
From:Lancashire
"I purchased the toy for my grand daughter for xmas who had seen it in your catalogue and asked for it the facial expression and movement make it an entertaining and amusing toy for her. She was very much made up with the gift."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for FurReal Friends Cuddle Chimp.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for kids
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By kelly
From:essex
"great toy, keeps kids entertained with all the noises and movements it makes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for FurReal Friends Cuddle Chimp.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent item
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Joanne
From:manchester
"Bought two of these for my children for christmas aged 4 and 9,they love playing with them and the adults had fun with them as well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for FurReal Friends Cuddle Chimp.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted05 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Natalie
From:Devon
"My kids loved this present but it malts it's hair quite a bit."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for FurReal Friends Cuddle Chimp.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 December 2008
Customer avatar
By nikki
From:wishaw
"great item, my son at 12 loved it but my 2yr old was a bit scared of it at first as it looks so real"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for FurReal Friends Cuddle Chimp.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT PURCHASE
Posted27 November 2008
Customer avatar
By JULES
From:LANCASHIRE
"THIS WAS A GREAT PRESENT. SO LOVEABLE AND ENDEARING"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for FurReal Friends Cuddle Chimp.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product at good value
Posted27 November 2008
Customer avatar
By rhian
From:Gwynedd
"So cute, looks like a real monkey, something different for the boys, instead of a doll!!
Great for learing to care for others.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for FurReal Friends Cuddle Chimp.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
monkey
Posted26 November 2008
Customer avatar
By GK SOUTH WALES
From:glamogan
"have bought this for my grandson for christmas he will love it ,the banana bottle is cute."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for FurReal Friends Cuddle Chimp.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very lifelike
Posted26 November 2008
Customer avatar
By Rachel
From:Rotherham
"When I opened the box to check my purchase I totally fell in love with it. I cannot wait until my 6 yr old daughter opens this as I am sure she will be thrilled."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for FurReal Friends Cuddle Chimp.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
chimp
Posted26 November 2008
Customer avatar
By sharon p.
From:sheffield
"Its good for the money. Doesn't take the bottle properly or have enough of a grip to hold the bottle either. My daughter thinks its cute but would have prefered the above to have been better. Consequently it doesn't get played with as much as it would have."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for FurReal Friends Cuddle Chimp.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fur real chimp
Posted25 November 2008
Customer avatar
By linz
From:west yorkshire
"excellent its so soft and cuddly"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for FurReal Friends Cuddle Chimp.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
xmas pressy for daughter
Posted25 November 2008
Customer avatar
By Claire
From:Lancs
"This looks really good but obviously has not been opened yet,my daughter should love it as she just loves mothering things-good price too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for FurReal Friends Cuddle Chimp.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cuddle Chimp
Posted25 November 2008
Customer avatar
By Rachel
From:West Sussex
"Excellent interactive toy, a great hit with children of all ages!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for FurReal Friends Cuddle Chimp.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
grand daughters favourite
Posted25 November 2008
Customer avatar
By wilma
From:berkshire
"Having bought the FurReal cat for my older grand daughter last year and having a years enjoyment out of it I decided to buy the monkey for the younger grand daughter. Excellent product well made, VERY cuddly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for FurReal Friends Cuddle Chimp.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
FurReal Chimp
Posted11 November 2008
Customer avatar
By Sam77
From:Dagenham Essex
"The chimp was bought for an xmas present so I thought I'd get in there early before they got sold out. I did open it though to find out if it worked etc. Found it very entertaining. At first couldn't find the correct position for the feeding bottle but after sticking my finger in, found it and it was fine. All in all, very entertaining. I'm sure my little 4 year old will be very amused on Christmas day!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for FurReal Friends Cuddle Chimp.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THE BEST TOY EVER
Posted28 October 2008
Customer avatar
By JO
From:LINCOLNSHIRE
"Fabulous cheeky, cheerful chimp, must be one of the best FuReals I have ever bought.
He opens and closes his eyes, waves his arms, chats in monkey language, laughs, 'drinks' from his banana bottle, gets wind and burps when you pat his back.
Everyone loves this little chap, a family favourite.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for FurReal Friends Cuddle Chimp.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cuddle Chimp
Posted14 October 2008
Customer avatar
By jac
From:east yorks
"This is absolutely fab, i've bought it for my son for xmas but tested it out to make sure it worked. Once i started playing with it i couldnt put it down. Just like having a real chimp but without the mess and expence"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for FurReal Friends Cuddle Chimp.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted01 October 2008
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:Shropshire
"This was bought for my wife as she has always adored chimps and it's the closest we could get to owning one as a pet.
It's quite realistic and has a good range of animated resposes and sounds. It lets you know when it's hungry and when it wants a cuddle. The feeding bottle is a bit cheap and tacky and was soon discarded.
The chimp claps, chuckles, hugs you and makes general baby chimp noises. When it feeds it can hold the bottle or hug your arm.
It would be great for children, especially little girls who perhaps aren't too keen on dolls.
My wife loves it - well its that time of life!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for FurReal Friends Cuddle Chimp.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sweet
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By bigmama
From:Beds
"this is a lovely toy and all the children are instantly drawn to it. Its hands tho are easily damaged by over keen children which make it work less well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.