Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Twin Dancers TV Games Mat.

Direct plug n' play TV games through AV cable. 8 licensed melodies and 4 play modes: for single or double players; Normal and Funky Dance. 3 levels of difficulties and 2 bonus games. Batteries required: 4 x AA (not included). Suitable for 1 to 2 players. For ages 5 years and over.
Overall rating:
2.806 / 5
2.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
11
5 of 956%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Twin Dancers TV Games Mat.
Review 1 for Twin Dancers TV Games Mat.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
NEED TO RETURN PLEASE ADVISE
Posted17 September 2010
Customer avatar
By TINA WATCHAM
From:ESSEX
" I HAVE A PROBLEM WITH THIS ITEM AND WISH TO RETURN IT I HAVE NO PACKAGING THERE FORE NO REFERENCE NUMBER , THE GRAPHICS ARE TERIBLE IT IS NOT SUITABLE FOR MY CHILD AND IT DOES NOT DO WHAT IT IS SUPPOSED TO ITS LIKE JUMPING ON PLASTIC AND DANCES IS NOT UNDERSTANDIBLE AS ITS JUST ALOT OF ARROWS VERY POOR . PLEASE ADVISE ME ON HOW I CAN RETURN THIS ITEM . "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Twin Dancers TV Games Mat.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very poor
Posted19 February 2010
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Pembrokeshire
" Bought this dance mat as a Christmas present but was very disappointed with it. The music was very basic and graphics were awful. I would not advise anyone to purchase. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Twin Dancers TV Games Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fun!
Posted21 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Lou
From:Yorkshire
" 'Santa' got this for our daughter and she absolutely LOVES it! In fact all four of us do - even our 4 year old son! The games give it that extra dimension that other dance mats may not have and the different levels will keep us going for some time! Great way to start working off the Christmas excesses and get the New Year's resolution into action...!!!!
I know people comment on graphics etc - but it's a kids' game and it does exactly what it says on the box and it's definitely fun, fun, fun!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Twin Dancers TV Games Mat.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted20 January 2010
Customer avatar
By morris
From:Northumberland
" Good quality purchase.Easy to set up ,simple instructions,daughters dance for hours with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Twin Dancers TV Games Mat.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Twin Dance Mat
Posted20 January 2010
Customer avatar
By sstoneho
From:Warwickshire
" Relatively easy to set up. Music not that well known but OK for dancing to. Mat slips a little on a carpet floor but not too bad. As dance mats go, not that I have a wide experience OK and good that two of you can do it together "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Twin Dancers TV Games Mat.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Do Not Buy
Posted20 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Emma
From:Angus
" Bought this for my daughter who is 6. The arrows move far too quickly and in way to difficult a sequence even for adults! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Twin Dancers TV Games Mat.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Twin Dancers TV Games Mat.
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By doug
From:nottingham
" Just how much rubbish can you fit in one cardboard box. the sounds it made were worse than a monotone phone there were no lights on the mat to show where to dance the view on the tv screen was so small you would have to be no more than two feet away from the screen. not worth the trip to buy it. keep away from this one. We returned it boxing day. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Twin Dancers TV Games Mat.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Cornwall
" This was a xmas present for two young girls they have had hours of fun so has there mother "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Twin Dancers TV Games Mat.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good energy burner!!!
Posted15 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Sharon
From:Lancashire
" A bit complex at first, instructions to play not that good, however my 9 year old figured it out!!! and it is as good as the wi-fit!!! for burning energy. Kept 2 people going for over an hour of dance. Very good!!!! "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Twin Dancers TV Games Mat.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
twin dancers tv games mat
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By jenny
From:west midlands
" age should be higher not much good for younger players "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Twin Dancers TV Games Mat.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good fun
Posted05 February 2009
Customer avatar
By Ellie
From:Shropshire
" Great fun and my girls (6 and 5) really enjoy playing on it. It requires good co-ordination, which my 5 year old lacks. It is quite large, so you need enough space, but overall, great fun and exercise. Certainly something they will grow into and use with their friends. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Twin Dancers TV Games Mat.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Active Present!
Posted30 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Pinkiepunksmummy
From:Wales
" I bought this for my 8 year old daughter for Christmas. It is a great toy, plugs into the TV and provides fun for all three children. Has games as well as dancing.....the pinball is a bit hit with my 5 year old son! The graffix aren't high quality, but the kids don't seem to notice!!
The only drawback is that the mat is very slippery on carpet...I feel there should be some mention of this in the item description, or it should be made with a non-slip backing. I think even on wooden floors it would be a problem.
However, it is still great fun and gets the kids up and active and playing together.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Twin Dancers TV Games Mat.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing
Posted25 January 2009
Customer avatar
By JGG
From:Warwickshire
" Very poor graphics, dreadful music, complex moves - all in all very disappointing "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Twin Dancers TV Games Mat.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted24 January 2009
Customer avatar
By galaxy
From:Cornwall
" This was a christmas pressie for my 8 yr old. Easy to set up. Great fun. Found the games fairly easy, but the dancing harder the arrows go too fast on the tv screen. Great for a laugh tho and good workout even for the adults! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Twin Dancers TV Games Mat.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not what we thought
Posted15 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
" not what we thought we were buying. much more basic "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Twin Dancers TV Games Mat.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great source of exercise
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Nikki
From:Birmingham
" I bought this for my daughter age 7 as a christmas gift as it is twin, I thought when my niece age 10 comes around they can both dance together and it was fun even my sister had ago on it and she recons it is good for losing weight so I guess it was money well spent. It includes some games such as pinball and another one which is great if you fancy a change of game. I would have given it 5 stars if it had more upbeat songs instead of the slow ones on it as the upbeat songs motivates you to move faster. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Twin Dancers TV Games Mat.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
twin dance mat
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By eyoremum
From:halifax
" first one didnt have any sound so went back and had another one sent out and that was just same, even with tv on full volume u couldnt hear the music.
got full refund
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Twin Dancers TV Games Mat.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
twin dancers TV game mat
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By pollybee
From:horsham
" very disappointed in this product, thought it was an actual dance mat not for games like pinball etc, kids wanted to disco dance not play a game....... :-( "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Twin Dancers TV Games Mat.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good fun
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Willow
From:Nottingham
" Although the graphics were not top of the range, the game in its self was very entertaining for children and inner children, "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Twin Dancers TV Games Mat.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good fun
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By mummy
From:midlands
" bought for an 8 year old. loads of fun -especially since two can play at once.worth the money. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>