Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Girl Tech Password Journal.

Opens with voice recognition once inside use the voice command feature to find out the date, time or set the alarm. New UV light mode. Secret storage and notepad also included. Requires 3 x AAA batteries (not included). For ages 6 years and over.
Overall rating:
3.053 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 95 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
14
1 Star
21
Sort by Customer reviews for Girl Tech Password Journal.
Review 1 for Girl Tech Password Journal.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst purchase ever
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Louise
From:UK
"A total waste of money. Voice recognition did not recognise grand-daughters voice second time around. Once reset (by removing the batteries for 20 secs) she managed to open it only for the same thing to happen again. Whatever had been stored in the journal was lost when the batteries are disconnected for more than 20 secs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Girl Tech Password Journal.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not worth the money
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Abby
From:manchester
"Item, although reduced in price is not worth the money in my opinion. The diary opens whether you say the password correctly or not & the item is a little flimsy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Girl Tech Password Journal.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Girl Tech Password Journal
Posted29 April 2009
Customer avatar
By Louis
From:Hampshire
"A very girlie item and my grandaughter loved it at first, unfortunately she soon tired of it, as it can only be opened with a password, my grandaughter programmed her own secret password in, but it would not open when she said it. Then someone else had a go with a completely different password and it opened! The whole point is to make it a secret journal so only one person can read it, if any random password will open it then it's not really worth having."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Girl Tech Password Journal.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
secret diary at last
Posted28 April 2009
Customer avatar
By mouse
From:suffolk
"My daughter loves it. She had a few teething problems setting up her password but once that was done she started writing in her diary and hiding things from her brother in it. She is 8 and did not need our help to set it up. One downer is that you must say the password exactly the same as the recorded version, if a little out of tune it prevents opening."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Girl Tech Password Journal.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
disappointing.
Posted17 March 2009
Customer avatar
By rachel
From:England
"The password journal claims to be very exciting but I feel was disappointing. The voice recognition is hit and miss- sometimes works, at other times opens to anything my daughter says and equally won't open sometimes when she says her password. Ultra violet light doesn't extend more than a few centimetres, so anything written further down the page can't be seen. Catalogue claims MP3 can be plugged in. IT CAN'T!!! There is no facility for this.I wouldn't recommend your children spending their hard-saved pocket money on it. A great idea in principle, however, very disappointing product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Girl Tech Password Journal.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted14 February 2009
Customer avatar
By susie
From:Worcestershire
"can be tricky to get voice recognised also a little tempramental at times but on the whole not bad."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Girl Tech Password Journal.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Birthday pressie for my little girl
Posted13 February 2009
Customer avatar
By Kailen101
From:lancashire
"My little girl absoulouty loved this the only problem was that she found she has to be in a very quiet atmosphere or it to register what she is saying to open it except for that an excellent buy"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Girl Tech Password Journal.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
my daughter likes it!!!
Posted11 February 2009
Customer avatar
By jackie
From:england
"i got this instead of the very tacky hsm one. My daughter likes the intruder alarm and that only she can open it.I thought it was overpriced as there was only a small notebook and pen and the light doesnt show more than a third of the page so you have to move it about if you want to read the secret message. there is a small secret compartment but youd be hard pressed to fit much in it. Still, my 8yr old daughter likes it and it was for her not me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Girl Tech Password Journal.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
don't bother
Posted11 February 2009
Customer avatar
By rob
From:cornwall
"had to take it back 3 times the doors either fell off or would not open, voice recognition to open the journal is pretty poor. kept on having to reset it to open the thing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Girl Tech Password Journal.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
password journal
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By mellissa
From:cheshire
"nothing special about this ,does not do alot .little girl just likes it opening to her own password"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Girl Tech Password Journal.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
poor product
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By essexjones247
From:Essex
"Supposed to be a lockale diary / journal that is opened by voice activation. For a start the voice activation doesn't recognise the words you are trying to say, secondly the instructions and operation of the electronics / voice system are too complex for a 6 yr old. Try buying a diary with a padlock instead!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Girl Tech Password Journal.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By Oatabix
"I finally caved in and got this for my daughter despite all the poor reviews, on 1st setting up it seemed to be like all the other reviews and the voice recognition was rubbish, wouldnt recognise my daughters password. I then reset and set a password myself and worked every time.
After some trial and error we worked out that it would only work consistantley if my daughter used a small word like "NO" etc. She's now happy with her password journal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Girl Tech Password Journal.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted20 January 2009
Customer avatar
By lea
From:E. Sussex
"good product but daughter gets fed up when it doesn't recognise her name and we have to keep re-setting password"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Girl Tech Password Journal.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Extremely Disappointing
Posted20 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Sarah
From:Bexley, Kent
"Father Xmas bought the Password Journal for my daughter - right from the word go she was very disappointed. It just does not recognise a voice and/or the commands given. We persevered for nearly 3 weeks but returned the product for a refund as entirely unsatisfactory.
Have since spoken to a friend who purchased the same last year and was just as disappointed, complaining of the same issues.
Obviously a design fault....."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Girl Tech Password Journal.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Did not live upto child's expectations
Posted18 January 2009
Customer avatar
By norma
From:Londonderry
"Journal looked great and 7 yr old so excited but this soon disappeared on trying to work the journal. Often would not respond to her voice (unless absolute silence around her) so others tried and it opened! Certainly not a 'Secret' Diary anymore. She was devastated.
Poor value for money. Has not been played with since.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Girl Tech Password Journal.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Average
Posted18 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Pete
From:Kent
"All good, except the password function which is a little delicate and sometimes needs a few attempts."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Girl Tech Password Journal.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted16 January 2009
Customer avatar
By lynne
From:glasgow
"this was purchased for an 8 year old and she was delighted with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Girl Tech Password Journal.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Daughter loves it
Posted16 January 2009
Customer avatar
By sophjasnlou
From:Gateshead
"Despite a few teething problems, daughter loves this now. Could have done with a bit more paper."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Girl Tech Password Journal.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
weird
Posted15 January 2009
Customer avatar
By nic
From:nottingham
"my 9yr old daughter recorded her voice in this diary but wont open to her voice,only mine.weird."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Girl Tech Password Journal.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted15 January 2009
Customer avatar
By JULIE
"Daughter desperately wanted it for xmas but has hardly looked at it since!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>