Top-rated product

Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.

<p>Bring the fun of the beach to your garden with this bag of children's play sand. Great outdoor fun for use with sand pits and sand tables. It's perfect for building a great sandcastle!</p><p>Clean, safe and non-toxic play sand.</p><p>For safety information refer to label on bag</p><ul><li>Capacity approximately 15kg.</li><li>For ages 18 months and over.</li><li>EAN: 5017352651151.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>To be used under the direct supervision of an adult.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.747 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,219 reviews
5 Stars
1,009
4 Stars
157
3 Stars
28
2 Stars
4
1 Star
21
1,067 of 1,09697%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 21 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Review 1 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sand for sand pits
Posted24 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Charls
From:Desborough, Northamptonshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is great for children & I used 2 bags for the Chad Valley Pink Sand and Water Pit I bought to go with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best play sand around!
Posted23 April 2015
Customer avatar
By KJ
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We (and the kids) have tried many different play sands and find this one is best. Its fine and silky when dry but makes perfect sandcastles when damp. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted23 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Racheljmoore
From:Woking, Surrey, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My girls were very pleased with the sand bought to play with in their new sandpit. Great value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
childrens sand
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Britt68
From:Bilborough, Nottingham, Nottingham NG8, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Service was great,excellent value for money,
Very friendly and professional.
I washed sand through for my tropical fish tank.
Will definately recommend this in future
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for aquariums
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jay
From:Derbyshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This play sand is the best value for money for use in an aquarium.
I use it in my malawi tanks and its simply perfect.
A good rinse before use and you are good to go.
The fish love it, I love it and you will love it too.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sand, great value
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Krispy
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My 2 year old loves playing with this sand, its clean, it has lovely texture and it's great value, recommend to everyone! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
misd
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By justyna123heh
Age:25 to 34
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Super, I would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wet
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Ashley
From:Dorset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Only thing I got against this is that is was wet, I thought it would be dry, so having to dry it myself "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
... WET play sand for sand play table
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Mum of 2 preschool children
From:Lancashire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Nice safe sand. Very convenient to click and collect. Was expecting fab value for money as price per weight much better than other retailers. However, the sand was very damp which added to the weight hence lesser volume of sand than expected.? Nice consistency for making sandcastles but soon dries out. Why not sell dry sand and let the customer wet it as they choose? "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By SueH
From:York
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great sand, very fine, came slightly damp just perfect to make a sand castle. Only thing I would personally prefer is a slightly smaller bag. 10kg would be sufficient. As I'm currently pregnant and hubby working away it was hard work to carry several bags to destination. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
great to keep your child entertained
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By claz76
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" My child enjoy the sand and has had hours of fun with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
play sand
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By swavesval
From:Saint Ives, Cambridgeshire PE27, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great value...and the lady nehind the collection point counter even helped to carry it to the car.... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good product for my little boy.
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Marie
From:County Durham, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic service from Argos - the delivery man lifted it into my car as I am heavily pregnant! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Murty
From:Gravesend, Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Have purchased this product year after year as nice fine, clean sand, perfect for children to play with and a great price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Becca
From:Felixstowe, Suffolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought for 'shell' shaped sandpit also bought at Argos. Recommend buying two bags. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By JL
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good quality sand. Bargain "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Children's playsand
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Lyn!!
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value for money, good delivery "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handy sandy fun
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Local
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good quality, great price, perfect for the little sand player in your life. Also good for the lawn, so it doesn't matter when it inevitably gets transported there. Less good for your house, but hey, they had fun playing with it, which is all that matters really. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very happy
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By shanny
From:london
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love it, my son loves it. Fun fun fun "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely sand
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By squeaky
From:Wales, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for sand table, the sand is lovely. Does not stain. Little one loves it. Perfect! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 53 Next >>>