Top-rated product

Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.

<p>Bring the fun of the beach to your garden with this bag of children&apos;s play sand. Great outdoor fun for use with sand pits and sand tables. It&apos;s perfect for building a great sandcastle&#33; <br \><br \></p><p>Clean, safe and non-toxic play sand. <br \><br \></p><p>For safety information refer to label on bag. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Capacity approximately 15kg. </li><li>For ages 18 months and over. </li><li>EAN: 5017352651151. </li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>Only for domestic use. </li><li>To be used under the direct supervision of an adult. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.753 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,559 reviews
5 Stars
1,285
4 Stars
214
3 Stars
32
2 Stars
5
1 Star
23
1,399 of 1,43697%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 25 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Review 1 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Cheap and good play sand, will buy again when needed "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what we needed
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I run a pre-school and we always buy our playsand from argos as it is excellent value and available all year round.
Can't fault the product at all or the service from argos, excellent customer service, the man on the counter even carried the bags of sand to my car.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for aquarium
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have axylotl and the sand from fish suppliers is gritty and clogs the filters. I remember using playsand for my children it is just right very fine granules so no clogging I shall be buying more. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clean, good quality sand
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northwood
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It moulds well into great sand castles. My daughter loves playing for ages in her sand pit. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality sand
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Ideal for practicing sand sculpture techniques in the back garden "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
play sand
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" easy ordering online and collecting, children love it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Endless fun.
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great value lots of fun but very heavy to carry from store. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good price
Posted29 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wales, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this sand for a school. The children have enjoyed playing with it and it was fantastic value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST BUY YOU WANT GET CHEAPER ANY WHERE ELSE.
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Warrington, Warrington, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great quality play sand at a very good price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great product, good as a much cheaper alternative to desert sand we normally buy for our bearded dragons, although it can be quite damp. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Money well spent!
Posted21 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northamltonshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Used this sand for a sandpit in a preschool and it has been excellent quality, kids all really enjoy it and was at a really reasonable price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great price, great product
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ely, Ely, Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased for play pit, very good value and a great product. Would buy again "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Tyrone, Omagh, Omagh BT79, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" its good but it was not dry it was damp so i had to dry it for wat i wanted it for "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits the purpose
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this to put into bags for weight lifting, so can't really go wrong. Good price for a decent amount of sand. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality play sand
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Tricky thing to review but sand is good quality and it was great being able to get it in the middle of winter, lots of other places see it as a 'summer only' product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great product. Does what it says on the tin. Clean high quality sand and great for my project. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job
Posted13 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It is heavy so careful with your back when lifting.
Only complaint the plastic bag has a dotted line of holes to make opening easier and that means that if you drop the bag it will explode.
Not that smart in my opinion
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
What I expected
Posted13 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Peterlee
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Ordered this product not much can say about sand but does what I needed to will be buying more of this very soon "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Children play sand
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Havant uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great sand am using it for my turtles nesting bedding and for turtle eggs great item "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 70 Next >>>