Top-rated product

Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.

<p>Bring the fun of the beach to your garden with this bag of children's play sand. Great outdoor fun for use with sand pits and sand tables. It's perfect for building a great sandcastle!</p><p>Clean, safe and non-toxic play sand.</p><p>For safety information refer to label on bag</p><ul><li>Capacity approximately 15kg.</li><li>For ages 18 months and over.</li><li>EAN: 5017352651151.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>To be used under the direct supervision of an adult.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.747 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,320 reviews
5 Stars
1,089
4 Stars
175
3 Stars
30
2 Stars
5
1 Star
21
1,165 of 1,19797%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 21 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Review 1 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sand
Posted26 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Eszter.s
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Clean, safe sand. Great for baby/ toddler. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal product for children's sandpit
Posted25 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Half pint 40
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is always exceptionally clean which is not always the case with sand. I have no problem recommending it for safe and happy playtimes,
It's extremely good value, clean and hygenic. Just what you need for guaranteed pleasure. Keep up the good work Argos .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sand
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Jimmy
From:Perth, Perth and Kinross, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Well after all its only sand. But its good sand for the kids sand pit "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By MrsLKP
From:Bury, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this along with a sandpit, seems good quality and a little goes a long way! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
play sand great for kids mine love it
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By lorraine29
From:Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Came in to buy play sand for kiddies sandpit they love.it great for price too really cheap i thought for bag of play sand that size great product recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product with great service
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I needed play sand for one of the sets in my photographic studio...the sand must be safe and clean as well as looking great...after searching several retailers I decided to buy one bag from Argos just to check the quality and it didn't disappoint...I went back for another ten bags ...
Ok it's heavy but the staff were excellent and brought the sand to my car..
I will be buying another ten bags on my next visit to Argos?
Excellent product and service
Thank you "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Djbezi
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Great product for kids well recommended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the tin
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Harry
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Manageable weight
Helpful staff at Leatherhead branch helped me to the car with it as well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Mel
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just what you'd want from a bag full of sand! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sand
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Mum of 2
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Ideal for children's sand pit. My kids love it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic product
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Mattie89
From:England
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" An excellent product. Good quality and brilliant value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Non Staining Sand
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Jo-jo
From:Somerset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I thought sand was sand but I was so wrong, This sand isnt the dry type that easily gets blown into eyes ! and its not the type that has grit in it,
Its soft so ideal to make sand castles with and its non staining
Thank god I got it delivered as the bag is heavy, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By kaz
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good quality children's pay sand & large bag so good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple to reserve and pick up
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Jacqui
From:Woking
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The guy that served me pushed the sand laden, ( 7 bags) trolley through the car park, and loaded it in the back of my car! He was helpful and so kind! Good to see that the essence of customer service is not dead in Guildford!!
The sand is ideal for my 2&3 year old grand children's sandpit! It was the best deal!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sand
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Lozzer147
From:Sheffield
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
" The Sand was for my 3 year old cousins sandpit and it is real sand "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By nuts
From:Stroud, Gloucestershire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very happy with sand and delivery "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By charlie
From:shefford
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i ordered this for my aquarium and it looks amazing! well worth it. amazing price compared to other branded aquarium sand (at least half price and twice as much value)
if i ever need sand again, im sticking with argos
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happy overall
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By jmendyka
Age:35 to 44
" Nice clean sand at a very good price.
Some of the bags were torn tough, maybe the producer should consider stronger bags.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sandtastic.
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Big G
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great quality sand, better than you'll find on any beach. Perfect for digging and building sandcastles. Good value too. Need 5 or 6 bags to fill a sand pit. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By JacksMommy
From:Telford, Telford and Wrekin, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This sand is the perfect amount for my son's sand pit, he was 1 yesterday and loves his sand pit "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 58 Next >>>