Top-rated product

Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.

<p>Bring the fun of the beach to your garden with this bag of children's play sand. Great outdoor fun for use with sand pits and sand tables. It's perfect for building a great sandcastle!</p><p>Clean, safe and non-toxic play sand.</p><p>For safety information refer to label on bag</p><ul><li>Capacity approximately 15kg.</li><li>For ages 18 months and over.</li><li>EAN: 5017352651151.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>To be used under the direct supervision of an adult.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.756 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,101 reviews
5 Stars
924
4 Stars
128
3 Stars
26
2 Stars
3
1 Star
20
951 of 97897%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 21 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Review 1 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
b b q. saved.
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By fishdon
From:Bucks
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Had a residents barbeque and our large barbeque has a sand tray to catch fat and stop flare ups, unfortunately no one had any small packs of sand left in stock as late as October. That is until we checked with Argos. Result end of season barbeque saved."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sand
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By baz
From:north east
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"best sand in the world- ive never been so happy counting the grains- in fact ive not stopped counting them since day 1"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good sand
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By wildhen
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"What can I say..it was sand..just as I wanted it :) if u want sand to play with then perfect!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good value for money
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Suzy
From:Farnborough
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This was very good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good
Posted27 September 2014
Customer avatar
By panka
From:wembley
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"No problem with it. Perfect for children to play"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By jess
From:leicester
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"nothing wrong with it very good for the price as well"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what you'd expect.
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By RoseDH
From:Worcestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Nice fine sand. No problems with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for tropical fish tank
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Truckle
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I use this sand in my malawi cichlid tank, and it is superb and far cheaper then buying sand from an aquatic shop, and it does the same job. It is probably very good for childrens sandpits as well"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
its sand
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By altozebedee
From:Dorchester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"If you want sand, this is what you want. I used it for a bearded dragons vivariam and its ideal but a bit damp to start with."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fish tank
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By thefishesfriend
From:merthyr tydfil
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
"Used before but after rescaping tank i needed more it takes little cleaning"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Ok I suppose
From:East Sussex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It what it is. Good price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's like owning your own beach
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Pj
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
five star
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Laura
From:Bedfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"exactly what it says on the bag !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the bag.....
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Sunnydaze
Age:45 to 54
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Its perfectly good play sand exactly what was required no issues. I had bought several bags and the assistant helped me to the car. Great service"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's Sand
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Happy Uncle
From:Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"If you want sand for your children to play in, this play sand is just what you need. Its brown and sandy. Play sand, sand to play in.
Please note this item is not suitable for internal consumption, although try stopping the little darlings!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
play sand
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Blossom
From:Chester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Bought for my 17 year old Grandson to run with as he's training for The Marines , dead weight in his backpack has helped him gain strength and stamina."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
childrens play sand
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Tina
From:Mickleover Derby, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Good quality sand. Ordered via internet. Collected with ease, Grandchildren enjoying playing with sand."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Children's play sand
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Caz
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Good fine clean sand, ideal for the kiddies sand pit. Provides hours of pleasure. Two bags adequate for a small sand pit."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SAND!
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By leisure
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Bought the sand for my Granddaughter birthday, wanted the sand to be safe, so pleased with the purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best value
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Flan
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Good amount for a very low £. Oven dry if using as ballast in fitness gear 110C 60m, then cool min 30m"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 48 Next >>>