Top-rated product

Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.

<p>Bring the fun of the beach to your garden with this bag of children&apos;s play sand. Great outdoor fun for use with sand pits and sand tables. It&apos;s perfect for building a great sandcastle&#33; <br \><br \></p><p>Clean, safe and non-toxic play sand. <br \><br \></p><p>For safety information refer to label on bag. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Capacity approximately 15kg. </li><li>For ages 18 months and over. </li><li>EAN: 5017352651151. </li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>To be used under the direct supervision of an adult. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.753 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,467 reviews
5 Stars
1,210
4 Stars
200
3 Stars
30
2 Stars
5
1 Star
22
1,309 of 1,34497%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 21 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Review 1 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For my hens
Posted01 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Belfast
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I got this for my hens to dust bathe in. The stuff sold in pet shops is way too dear. My ladies didn't seem to mind at all.
I'm sure it's great for kids but it's just as good for hens :)
Oh, I also keep quail and they liked it too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good vaule . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Get a lot for the price
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Speke, Merseyside, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this product not long ago. The amount you get is absolutely outstanding, this product fills my daughters sandpit and there is some left over. If you are going to buy this product be careful it's very heavy (15kg) I would recommend asking someone from the store for help carrying it to your car if you cannot handle the weight. I would definitely recommend this to every parent who has got a sand pit for their little ones. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
an excellent ballast for speaker stands
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wrecsam
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Cheap, clean and heavy. Just what I needed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ideal
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Reserved and collected same day, ideal and convenient service. Product itself very good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Children's Play Sand
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent play value! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very pleased
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Peterborough
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this product because I have Hermit Crabs and this is what is used in their housing. Obviously the sand needs to be clean and bacteria free so children's sand is ideal. Found this to be the cheapest supplier, so would definately recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Play Sand and Its Delivery Were Good
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The play sand and its packaging were good. The communication from Argos regarding the time and place for delivery were excellent. That was especially helpful since I am at a great distance from the location. Thanks. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The sand is excellent for sand castle building
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Notts
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My grandson loves it and never leaves it alone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Play Sand
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent kids sand. Didn't get a proper sand pit bought a cheap blow up pool to put it in & used plastic sheet to keep it covered. Got some beach toys from pound shop & little ones have had hours of fun. Always cover the sand tho cats like to use it as a loo otherwise. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
children s play sand
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:flintshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect for little fingers, good price too. Unlike other outlets, that bring seasonal products for a few weeks only, I know I can rely on Argos to find what I need all year round. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sandpit Sand
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's not a course sand & hold's moisture & it's shape when building sand castles!
Much better than any other sand I've bought.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great childrens sand
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great value for money childrens play sand, I would recommend this product for the use in children's sand pits. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product. Great value
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Down, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My daughter had hours of fun playing with this sand.
Excellent quality and great value.
Hours of fun for very little money.
Overall brilliant product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Harlow, Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very nice soft sand "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Value
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A good size bag of sand, ideal for sand pits. Much better value than others I have seen elsewhere. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Croydon, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have brought this item many times and am always pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cannock, Staffordshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Product not bad for price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOOD QUALITY FINE SAND
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" THIS SAND IS VERY GOOD QUALITY AND FINE, MY GRANDDAUGHTERS LOVE IT, GREAT FOR MAKING SANDCASTLES. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best value for money!
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Berkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought the plAy sand for my children play area. I was very satisfied with the quality and the quantity for the price I've paid!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 65 Next >>>