Top-rated product

Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.

<p>Bring the fun of the beach to your garden with this bag of children's play sand. Great outdoor fun for use with sand pits and sand tables. It's perfect for building a great sandcastle!</p><p>Clean, safe and non-toxic play sand.</p><p>For safety information refer to label on bag</p><ul><li>Capacity approximately 15kg.</li><li>For ages 18 months and over.</li><li>EAN: 5017352651151.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>To be used under the direct supervision of an adult.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.751 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,114 reviews
5 Stars
932
4 Stars
132
3 Stars
26
2 Stars
3
1 Star
21
963 of 99197%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 21 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Review 1 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Play sand
Posted30 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Emma
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I actually bought this for my reptile tanks after it was recommended to me but will be buying again for granddaughter to play in! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ideal for my use
Posted24 January 2015
Customer avatar
By triumph900
From:Wolverhampton
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this sand on the recommendation of my local pet shop to use in a fish tank.
It did not need much washing to enable me to use it.
The fish tank looks great so it works fine for me.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Childrens Play Sand 15kg
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:Wrexham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Product exactly as described. It is a 15kg bag of sand. I was more than happy with the sand, and it performed better than the sand that I was expecting. Moreover it is great fun to play with. The one downside is that it is bulky and cumbersome to transport as it was a few kg heavier than I was expecting. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Emsie
Age:45 to 54
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Click and collect is a great service.
Good product.
Thank you.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sand
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By anjie
From:leigh greater manchester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" purchased for base of basket ball hoop to make it more sturdy during use.(also bought at Argos) great job, be aware that 15kg is heavier than it looks as i found out,haha. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
After all sand is sand
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By The sand King
From:Oxfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Yes it was play sand and it acted just like play sand, so it was perfect. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bad product
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jessiee54
From:United Kingdom
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" 'Play sand' you would think it would be great for kids? NO!!
Glad i disnt buy this for a young child. Sand was soaked inside, large rocks and dead (and living) insects were found inside! Bag was split And a waste of monday! Discusted
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I needed.
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Erin33
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Item delivered at time promised. Just what I needed and a lot better price than elsewhere on the Internet. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Childrens play sand
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Simon
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" At last, a bag of sand that doesn't spill any sand! A good quality bag that you are happy to put in the car! Well done Argos! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Play sand
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By beth34
From:Tiverton, Tiverton, Devon
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good value for money. Play sand is a must have. Hours of fun. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely play sand
Posted01 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Mister P
From:Newmarket
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my 2 year old Grandson s play pit and he has had hours of safe play time with it ..Great purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely, soft and clean
Posted24 October 2014
Customer avatar
By David
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We use this sand for our Pre-school, and can recommend it. It is clean, soft and has a very pleasing pale colour. Just the job, and good value compared with some other "garden centre" retailers "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
does the job
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Jazzy
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" product ready for collection when I arrived, love the store as one of the very few that you can park outside & load Items "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
b b q. saved.
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By fishdon
From:Bucks
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Had a residents barbeque and our large barbeque has a sand tray to catch fat and stop flare ups, unfortunately no one had any small packs of sand left in stock as late as October. That is until we checked with Argos. Result end of season barbeque saved. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sand
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By baz
From:north east
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" best sand in the world- ive never been so happy counting the grains- in fact ive not stopped counting them since day 1 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good sand
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By wildhen
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" What can I say..it was sand..just as I wanted it :) if u want sand to play with then perfect! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good value for money
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Suzy
From:Farnborough
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was very good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good
Posted27 September 2014
Customer avatar
By panka
From:wembley
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" No problem with it. Perfect for children to play "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By jess
From:leicester
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" nothing wrong with it very good for the price as well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what you'd expect.
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By RoseDH
From:Worcestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Nice fine sand. No problems with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 48 Next >>>