Top-rated product

Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.

<p>Bring the fun of the beach to your garden with this bag of children's play sand. Great outdoor fun for use with sand pits and sand tables. It's perfect for building a great sandcastle!</p><p>Clean, safe and non-toxic play sand.</p><p>For safety information refer to label on bag</p><ul><li>Capacity approximately 15kg.</li><li>For ages 18 months and over.</li><li>EAN: 5017352651151.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>To be used under the direct supervision of an adult.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.756 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,057 reviews
5 Stars
887
4 Stars
123
3 Stars
25
2 Stars
3
1 Star
19
909 of 93497%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 21 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Review 1 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great Sand
Posted27 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Barnpot
From:beeston
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Great quality sand for the sand pit ... enjoying building sand castles"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Childrens Play Sand
Posted25 July 2014
Customer avatar
By nonny192
From:Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Very clean and fine sand. Happy with quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Nan
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Good for the sand pit!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Play sand
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By easysteve
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Does what it says on the bag!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By urszula
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Great product and a great price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy Times
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Caz
From:Cookham, Windsor and Maidenhead, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought this product for my craft work, not a child but still like to be creative. Perfect for good clean fun.xx"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Take care
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:United Kingdom
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"The sand is ideal for our grandson's portable sand pit. My only comment would be to say take care you don't park your car too far away from the store when you go to buy the sand, it's heavy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mummy to 3
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Great soft play sand, filled my whole sand pit with just one bag, fantastic vaule for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does all it says
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By carrosstrawberry
From:derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"There's not a lot to say about a bag of sand, but it does all it says at a fair price. Kept my grand-daughter amused for quite a while during her recent holiday with us."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
play sand
Posted19 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jackie
From:Bexhill, East Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"more than enough sand to put in the play table."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for little ones
Posted17 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Hoofie
Age:55 to 64
"We bought this for our grandchildren and found that one bag was enough to fill the tray, whereas we had bought three just in case. Clean and not too dry, so great for putting into different molds and buckets etc."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wow it was a bag of sand !
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By em 99
From:Acocks Green, Birmingham, West Midlands B27, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This bag of sand did actually contain sand and no other aggregate . The grains were of a sandy colour and small and fine in texture . When placed in a bucket ,squashed down and said bucket was turned upside down and tapped 3 times with a spade a formidable structure was created....... a sandcastle was formed ! If you want a bag of sand then this is the product for you ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Clare102
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Excellent value and really good texture and colour. If you want play sand - this is the one for you."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Grannyhelen
From:Selkirkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Play sand from Argos is good quality and cheaper than many other suppliers. Had it delivered to save me carrying it and the charge was modest with a quick delivery. Grandchildren are loving it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Light soft sand
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By granma
From:Fife
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Great product. Nice and soft and light to touch.
Would recommend !
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Sand is great for sandcastles!
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Cara32
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"My kids love playing in this sand, it has great colour and texture."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Play away
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ken
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Nice clean sand, perfect for sand pies and throwing about.2nd bag needed soon."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sand
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By ecky421
From:Fife, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"we got 4 bags of this sand. good quality and a good price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By coolchildminder
From:Leicester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Brilliant play sand for my children."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful sand :-)
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By lona
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"We like it very much."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 46 Next >>>