Top-rated product

Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.

<p>Bring the fun of the beach to your garden with this bag of children's play sand. Great outdoor fun for use with sand pits and sand tables. It's perfect for building a great sandcastle!</p><p>Clean, safe and non-toxic play sand.</p><p>For safety information refer to label on bag</p><ul><li>Capacity approximately 15kg.</li><li>For ages 18 months and over.</li><li>EAN: 5017352651151.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>To be used under the direct supervision of an adult.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.736 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 925 reviews
5 Stars
768
4 Stars
111
3 Stars
24
2 Stars
3
1 Star
19
777 of 80297%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 20 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Review 1 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very happy with product
Posted17 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Rienicholl
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I am happy the sand is a bit damp but I imagine it will dry out as the temperature increases and does mean it makes and holds good sand castles, not so good for pouring or spinners."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 April 2014
Customer avatar
By nicci
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"soft and fine enough for a child with sensitivities"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does the job!
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By an88
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"When we bought it it was a bit wet, so have to wait about 2 days outside in the garden before kids were enjoying it fully top dry out. but still does what is meant to"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Paul B
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Bought for substrate for our tortoises,ideal mixed
With Sterile soil ( home from home) for there near as
Natural habitat, highly recommended and good
Price, oh and good for childrens sand pits
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Ljgty
From:Cambs
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Play sand is clean and does not stain"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is what it is!
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Sarah
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Play sand required to fill child's sand pit. Sensibly packaged in manageable weights."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Play sand
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By cjm
From:Oxon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Very good value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By GJ
From:Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Good quality sand for the children's sandpit and excellent delivery service as always from Argos"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Michaela
From:Aylesbury
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Perfect for making sand castles"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
childrens play sand
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Best Grandad
From:Hull, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"the product was very good in quality and quantity my grand daughter loves it and will make a good presenter on grand designs!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy customer
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Lima Lima
From:Surrey
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Good sand. Good price and swift delivery."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good sand!
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By chg
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Good, clean sandy sand. No probs with staining clothes like some past previous reviews, think they've changed it since then, good old Argos"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sand is.... Well sand!
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Grabagrannie
From:Tyne and wear
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"It is sand... What more can I say other than it's sand!
It looks like sand it feels like sand and to the grand kids it probably tastes like sand! So all in all it Definately is sand no doubt about it!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best value for money
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By mugrat
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Bought sand from Argos because I looked around all the local shops and this was brilliant value you get 5 kg more for the same price as other chain shops."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Pario
From:Northampton, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Very clean and safe purchased 10 bags would purchase again if required
Thank you
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kids sand
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By TJ21
From:Down
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"great fine sand. absolutely brilliant for the wee ones"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great price for a decent product
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By angela
From:castleford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"i buy bags of this every year for my kids as it gets thrown all over the garden. great stuff :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
its sand
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By oscar
Age:35 to 44
"its sand...however...one person said it was too damp so they dried it. Ive no idea what they wanted to do with it but its slightly damp so that the kids can build sandcastles etc with it. Too dry is useless surely? Anyway...."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Anythingsparkly
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Great value sand. Nice and fine. Not too course for the little ones hands. I order this when receiving other home deliverys from argos. Saves the hefty work as it's delivered right in to the garden! Also used some of this sand to set/cure a pot firebowl we bought."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Children's Play Sand - 15kg Bag.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice!
Posted28 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Pat26
From:West Yorkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Good quality for the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 39 Next >>>