Top-rated product

Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.

<p>This adorable blue apple-shaped sand and water pit from Chad Valley is sure to be an instant hit with the young ones. Whether you fill it with water, sand or playballs, it will provide the kids with hours of garden fun.</p><p>Suitable for water, sand and balls.</p><p>Made from polypropylene.</p><p>Product supplied fully assembled.</p><ul><li>Capacity 111 litre.</li><li>Size H23.5, W106, D92cm.</li><li>For ages 12 months and over.</li><li>EAN: 3650691.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>To be used under the direct supervision of an adult.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.705 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(1213 reviews) 1151
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,213 reviews
5 Stars
915
4 Stars
260
3 Stars
24
2 Stars
6
1 Star
8
1,183 of 1,21398%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
26 Questions | 38 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Review 1 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect doggy play pool
Posted23 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Oxford, Oxford, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My long haired pomsky loves paddling and lounging about in this on our occasional hot sunny day in England. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Apple shape sandpit
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Berkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My little grandson loves his Apple shaped sandpit. The lid doubles up as a little paddling pool. He,s had hours of fun with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple and fun sand and water pit
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My kids (4 and 2) love this; they can both play quite happily in it; stepping in and out easily. They like to sit in it as a sand pit and the second half is a handy lid. Water half is easier than a paddling pool as I don't have to blow it up. You can also move it (by dragging) if you don't put too much sand in. Only criticism would be the lid only sits on top, it's not secured down. I also know from a previous one that the plastic can get brittle if left out when the weather gets colder. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sand and water fun
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wakefield
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic for my kids loads of fun playing in the sand which they love getting messy. Ideal for storing all the sand tools and also the lid can be used as a paddling pool or water activity piece. Easy to keep clean and stores away all as one for the price and the hours and time my children spend with it is deffinatley worth every penny. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My sand pit is a great colour holds lots of sand
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sudbury, Sudbury, Suffolk CO10, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The sand pit is a decent size and holds plenty of sand and water my son loves it and has endless hours of fun big thanks! X "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Puppy playtime
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Monmouthshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Two young puppies have great fun in sand and water. It stops them digging holes in the garden. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good fun
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Worthing
Age:35 to 44
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice big size. Use just as sand pit at the moment. My 1 year old had his party last week and all the kids loved it from age 1 - 8 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chad valley blue sand and water pit
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:west sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a well designed toy at an extremely reasonable price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I brought this for my dogs as a paddling pool
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northampton, Northampton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I brought this for my 2 bulldogs as a paddling pool as the one I got them last year the sides kept falling down and letting the water out everytime they got in and out of it.
When my grandaughter came around she loved it so I went out and brought her a pink one and some sand for one side and when it's to cold for water in the other side she has her plastic play balls in it. xxx
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Childrens sand pit
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Tyne and Wear
Age:55 to 64
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The first product I collected was damaged and I had to return it. Children have used the sand pit and seems to be OK, although I am concerned that it may damage easily. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fun item
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Although I read the measurements I didn't take in the size of it. Much bigger than I thought, it's great and my little one loves it.
Really good price for the size and quality.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent paddling pool for the dogs
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Berkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this to use as a paddling pool for my dogs. They love it. really great value for money too, much cheaper than other similar products "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sand & water pit
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Aberdeenshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The Chad water and sand pit is robust and great fun wether full of sand or water , the dog loves it for cooling off . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good buy
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:nottingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good for the kids if you dont have much room. Would recommend had a solid plastic but i wouldnt advise trying to move when full of sand has a small piece cracked due to the weight ( my error ) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Puppy padding pool
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Galgate, Lancaster, Lancashire LA2, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's so hard it's great for puppies to play in one for water and one for balls .
Guidedogs at Atherton training school now have one
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Padgate, Warrington, Warrington, Warrington, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The shells cracked from moving around.. could be a bit thicker material. Kids love it though "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bury, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought this for my dogs to use in hot weather and they love it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little set
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Swindon, Swindon, Swindon, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this as our children have outgrown their sand table. This was larger than expected. Holds a large amount of play sand and is large enough for several children to play simultaneously. Would highly recommend this product, even though we purchased it it for temporary use whilst we source a larger sand table, this item more than fills all our requirements. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sand & Water Pits
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincoln, Lincoln, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought these for my dogs for the summer and they absolutely love them, sand in one half and water in the other, then when you have done, empty the water out one side and close over the sand pit side and keep clean & dry "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome
Posted16 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bridgend, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Over the moon!
Pleasantly surprised at the size and quality for the price!
My 4 year old twin boys have a side each full of sand, and they love it.
Deffo recommend
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 58 Next >>>