Top-rated product

Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.

<p>This adorable blue apple-shaped sand and water pit from Chad Valley is sure to be an instant hit with the young ones. Whether you fill it with water, sand or playballs, it will provide the kids with hours of garden fun.</p><p>Suitable for water, sand and balls.</p><p>Made from polypropylene.</p><p>Product supplied fully assembled.</p><ul><li>Capacity 111 litre.</li><li>Size H23.5, W106, D92cm.</li><li>For ages 12 months and over.</li><li>EAN: 3650691.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>To be used under the direct supervision of an adult.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.708 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(1254 reviews) 1192
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,254 reviews
5 Stars
950
4 Stars
265
3 Stars
24
2 Stars
7
1 Star
8
1,224 of 1,25498%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
27 Questions | 39 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Review 1 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sand pit
Posted26 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased this for my grandsons 2nd birthday with sand and accessory kit. Very pleased with this it is very sturdy and just the right size. Also used one half as paddling pool and had great fun. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money.
Posted21 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Best one I have seen at a brilliant price. Can also be filled with balls. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fun
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Little boy loves this. Great value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool dogs
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cumbria
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great item for cooling my two german shepherds. They love to run jump and splash in the pools. Good value for money. Promp delivery. Would recomend to dog owners to keep their pets cool on hot days. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous for the purpose ....
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my two dogs to be able to keep cool and have fun in .... they loved it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for summer play
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought two of these for my twins, one for sand and one for water play. I was impressed that they had lids, and they were a cheaper option than an expensive table. I even saw a video of some rescue dogs enjoying a splash in the same water pit so it has many uses! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great summer fun for the kids!
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We've had sandpits and paddling pools in the past but this is the perfect fit for my kids' age now (5 and 2) and I believe it will last a few summers! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gun for the kids
Posted19 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value for money
Posted19 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" you can use it straight away, one side for sand one for water.
My grandson loves it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The chad valley sand and water pit is great fun.
Posted14 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wakefield, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this item for my 4 and 2 year old sons. They could not wait for me to put it outside. I also bought some sand from argos for it. They had hours of fun in it, and hopefully more to come. Would definitely recommend this item. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chad valley sand and water pit
Posted13 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincoln
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nice size and decent quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hours of fun
Posted13 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Andover, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My little one loves to play in the sand and water, this does come as 2 shells which is perfect. He would stay in there all day if he could! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good sandpit for my grand children's visit
Posted12 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Comes in two identical sections. Billed as one water, one sand, but we use one section to cover the sand overnight. Perfectly fine for two 4 year olds when visiting. For more intensive use maybe buy one with internal seat? Cheapest one we found online, but happy with the plastic quality nevertheless. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
aquired two live ducks
Posted12 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:evesham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I filled them with water the ducks loved it, they come and go as they please. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the job to keep my grandchildren happy for ho
Posted07 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great design and very sturdy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product!
Posted07 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Aberdeenshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this thinking it would be a small one but it's a great size, our wee one has a water play tray so we use one half of this for sand and other for sand toys, footballs etc. He is 15 months and he LOVES this, we also love the fact that it can be covered up when not in use so no nasty cat "presents"
Buy it, you will not be dissapointed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted07 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Well priced, durable. And as sand pits go it's simple but does the job without costing a fortune. My Grandson loved it.
Definitely recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect for garden. Two pcs keep the sand clean because you can cover it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outdoor fun
Posted05 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Kids and dog love it. Would recommend this product for family fun. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fabulous little pool!
Posted05 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Had one almost identical to this 20 years ago for my children! Now bought another for the Grandchildren! Used as a pool, it's fantastic as you can use the other half as a lid & keep the water relatively clean for use the next day. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 60 Next >>>