Top-rated product

Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.

<p>This adorable blue apple-shaped sand and water pit from Chad Valley is sure to be an instant hit with the young ones. Whether you fill it with water, sand or playballs, it will provide the kids with hours of garden fun.</p><p>Suitable for water, sand and balls.</p><p>Made from polypropylene.</p><p>Product supplied fully assembled.</p><ul><li>Capacity 111 litre.</li><li>Size H107, W92, D21cm.</li><li>For ages 2 years and over.</li><li>EAN: 3650691.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>To be used under the direct supervision of an adult.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.685 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 780 reviews
5 Stars
580
4 Stars
170
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
6
1 Star
5
756 of 78097%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
22 Questions | 32 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Review 1 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plastic fantastic
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By angela
From:herts
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great product for little ones, enough space for my 1 and 3 year old to enjoy. Need about 30kg sand to get an ok amount. Other side can have water put in. Only disadvantage is when the 'lid' is on there is nothing to hold it together, but have linking holes so you can fit your own security ties."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Summer fun
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Mad as a box of frogs
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Didn't buy it for children. Bought it for my dog........and he loves it! And I have the video to prove it. Say no more. When my children were small they had the same one and loved it too. No video to prove that though."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beagle Paddle Zone..
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Smokiegoldie
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought these for my beagle pups, to keep them cool in the hot weather we have been having.. They think its fab, it takes me ages to get one of them to get out of it.. In fact 11.30pm one night and one was paddling away having fun... Its great for my little beaglebums and they cant pop it.. thanks"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sand & water pit
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Jules
From:Orpington
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent product & very reasonably priced !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted10 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Mad Hatter
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:35 to 44
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this for my nieces first birthday and she absolutely loves it. Product is well made and is easily accessible for a one year old to get in and out of. Many happy times had and to have."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect For Dogs
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By MamaPresh
From:Hertfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Absolutely perfect product for keeping dogs cool in the summer. Very sturdy to withstand dog claws which go straight through ordinary plastic paddling pools. Would definitely recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sand pit
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By sarah43
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this for my 3 years old son. He loves the sand pit, and will spend hours playing out doors. The only problem is the rain will get inside when closed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Multi use sand and water pit!
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Tess
From:Wiltshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Useful for sand or water with lid to cover. Hard plastic. Beware edges not chipped before purchase. Very useful for dog bath/bathing pool during hot weather. Quite big."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product - cfertainly not a money pit !
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Eileen on the wall
From:Monks Risborough
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Just fine for sand and water and one half covers the other to keep contents dry. Really reasonable price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fun
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By indisue
From:yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My grandchildren love playing out doors in the sunshine , This item has given them hours of more fun."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Kristoffer
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great product very pleased"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By annaz
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product is great.very well made usefull and amaizing price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun with water.
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Diana
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very sturdy, grandchildren love them. We have water in both sides, so each 3 year old has his own side. No fighting that way. Would be great as a dog bath too! Easy to put one inside the other for storage. Very pleased with them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By ALT91
From:East Sussex
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I would definitely recommend this product. I recently bought it for my 2 year old son and he loves it. Plays in the sand and then washes himself off in the water.
I was slightly concerned about whether it would be big enough, as the price was so low compared to other places I was looking. But, I was really happy when collecting and the play pits are a very good size and able to fit 2 toddlers in each side.
Excellent value for money!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fun
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Grouty28
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I actually bought this product for my dog to keep him cool in the hot weather and he loves it. A good purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My dog loves this pool
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Tracey
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I got this for my dog to enjoy in the hot weather and it is perfect :-)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdy
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Sem22
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good product for use with sand or water. Excellent for our Labrador in the recent hot weather for him to lie in without it taking over the whole garden. Great price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is exactly as required
Posted31 July 2014
Customer avatar
By lou
From:Louth, Louth, Lincolnshire LN11, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"We bought this paddling pool for our dog!!! when he gets hot in the summer, and its worked a treat."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fun
Posted31 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mo55
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My grandson had great fun - one side water the other a ball pit."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
my 20month old grandson is enjoying his sandpit
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By harv
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I dont have a lawn so this product serves tje purpose as a paddling pool"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 37 Next >>>