Top-rated product

Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.

<p>This adorable blue apple-shaped sand and water pit from Chad Valley is sure to be an instant hit with the young ones. Whether you fill it with water, sand or playballs, it will provide the kids with hours of garden fun.</p><p>Suitable for water, sand and balls.</p><p>Made from polypropylene.</p><p>Product supplied fully assembled.</p><ul><li>Capacity 111 litre.</li><li>Size H23.5, W106, D92cm.</li><li>For ages 12 months and over.</li><li>EAN: 3650691.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>To be used under the direct supervision of an adult.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.685 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 817 reviews
5 Stars
606
4 Stars
181
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
6
1 Star
5
793 of 81797%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
22 Questions | 33 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Review 1 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ducks and geese love them
Posted17 April 2015
Customer avatar
By quackerslorna
From:Antrim
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have bought several of these for the ducks and geese and they love them. Just be careful when refilling it not to tip the whole thing out just take it out in small bucketfuls until nearly all out as I and someone else cracked the side of it, but if careful they are great, I have had them since last summer "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best buy ever!
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Zhuzhik
From:Andover, Andover, Hampshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Amazing for the value,size and quality!Very happy!Highly recommend!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Kim
From:Belvedere, Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value for money.would help if stated how many bags of play sand is needed "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the children had great fun on easter Sunday
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By inge
From:Leicestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I had purchased the same sand pit last year for my back garden and decided to buy one for my grandson as he lives far away from me. It was exactly the right present for easter he will have hours of fun on his door step "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sand pit
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By jo
From:leicester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My granson loved it best buy for garden "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great fun
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Scrilla
From:Birmingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Just got one for my son for easter. Great fun, he loves to play in his sandpit. Great value for price- was highly recimmended by friends. Only downside is lid- doesnt fit very well and we have to put brick on top for it not to fall. Apart from it great toy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Sand & Water Pit
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Tasha75
From:Chorley, Chorley, Lancashire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My 3 year old has been pestering me for a sand pit for a while, so I did my research and bought this one.
He loves it. Not had the chance to put water in it yet, but he has played in the sand pit.
I purchased 3 bags (15kg) of sand to go with this sand pit and that seems to be okay - maybe one more in the summer, but three would be adequate.
I would recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By shanny
From:london
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Way bigger than expected, could have at least 3 toodlers in one shell, my son is having such a fun time with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for the price
Posted26 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Solosphere
From:Wallington
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The first one I bought I took back becuase it was cracked. Other than that the second is in the garden and the kids love to play with the sand. As soon as summer arrives we will fill the other pod up with some water.
Good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is strong and sturdy .
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Blondie
From:Poole
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Ideal for hours of fun for the children and suitable for large or small gardens, it can also be placed on a patio. if one side filled with sand the other side can form a lid to keep snd dry when not in use. It's great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the product is good value
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Ro 19
From:Cobham, Surrey, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Brought one of these last year but had to get another one due to my husband breaking one part with the tractor mower? When put together I put bungee straps on it to stop it blowing away and this also kept the sand clean and dry "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love love love
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Natalia
From:Northampton, Northampton, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My boy absolutely loves this sand pit "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Jo
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product the children love playing in it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By brenda
From:blyth
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I use one half for a pool for my ducks plenty room and deep enough for them to have a splash about "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Liz G
From:Brockham, Surrey, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value for a sand and water pit, also useful for bathing a muddy dog. Would be useful if it had some means of attaching lid to the base. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just the job
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Joanne37
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Haven't actually used this yet but it appears to be good quality, and a good size ie big enough to keep the children ( aged 1 and 3) busy but not too big for the garden. The lid means the sand can be stored safely without worrying about pets getting in. Won't be using for sand and water as we have separate water table but I can see that it would work well for both. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By mummy of 2 soon to be 3
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bargain for the price was bigger than I expected, fits my one year old and 2 year old in one side with room to move, definitely recommend this, all I need now is the sun ;) x "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sandpit
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By PD
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We haven't yet tried this item, it is very good quality. The only downside is, I wish there was something to hold the top on in case it gets windy or rainy, in case you wish leave the sand in "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Water lotta fun
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Piki
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Got these for my ducks, they love them, plenty deep enough and easy to empty, clean and refill. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chad Valley Blue sand and water pit.
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Gran Jean
From:Kirkintilloch
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product. My grandson will have lots of fun in the summer months playing in the sand and water. I have found that it can also be useful for storing smaller outdoor toys. Very pleased with this purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 39 Next >>>