Top-rated product

Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.

<p>This adorable blue apple-shaped sand and water pit from Chad Valley is sure to be an instant hit with the young ones. Whether you fill it with water, sand or playballs, it will provide the kids with hours of garden fun.</p><p>Suitable for water, sand and balls.</p><p>Made from polypropylene.</p><p>Product supplied fully assembled.</p><ul><li>Capacity 111 litre.</li><li>Size H107, W92, D21cm.</li><li>For ages 2 years and over.</li><li>EAN: 3650691.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>To be used under the direct supervision of an adult.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.683 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 748 reviews
5 Stars
555
4 Stars
164
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
5
1 Star
5
725 of 74897%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
22 Questions | 27 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Review 1 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought my grandson two of these units
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Stew July21
From:Oxfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought the sand pit when my grandson comes over for the day. He loves that much I bought another one for his house. He just loves them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 July 2014
Customer avatar
By olesja
From:sligo
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very good property, children terribly like it because in water can swim, play in the sand and the other"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Garden Toy
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Bargain Hunter
From:Bedfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very suitable for toddlers. Apple shape is not really necessary but the two halves can be used individually or one half can be filled with sand or water and the other half used as a cover to protect contents overnight. 3yr old grandson has a habit of sitting on the side which was a bit worrying as it flexed slightly until I realised it was well enough made to take the strain. Looks large but doesn't take up much room stored away in the shed. Provided a lot of pleasure so far this summer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handy sand/water trays
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Arnan
From:South Yorks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this for my grandson so it is not used every day. We put sand in one and use the other for water. When not in use one fits inside the other to keep the sand dry."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile play pit for sand, water, balls etc
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Fab Auntie
From:Warrington, Warrington, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have purchased this item twice in the past month as birthday gifts for toddling nephews. Great to have out in the garden with sand or water or indoors with balls or other graspable objects. Easily cleaned and will store stood upright taking not much space. Service at my store in warrington was excellent on both occasions."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what we needed
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By grannypen
From:sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this for my one year old grandson, good price and does the job perfectly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cracked within days
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Liz
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"This was much cheaper from Argos than anywhere else but I'm still disappointed that it only took a matter of days to crack-it's only been sitting on the patio and played in by a 2 year old (who doesn't even sit down in it!) so I'm not sure how it's happened. I think the plastic is really very flimsy."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By not available
From:confidential
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I am sure that this product would serve well for it's intended purpose. However my daughter is using it as two pools for her ducks, The ducks love it!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant summer fun
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By ashchef
From:Sherburn in Elmet, Leeds, North Yorkshire LS25, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very pleased we bought this product grandson has had a lot of fun with sand and water easy to empty and clean great with lid to keep sand clean"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sand pit
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Aud
From:Gorebridge
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this product for my dogs to cool down in just filled with water and they loved it it's a big paddling pool for them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is ideal for dogs
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Rick
From:Scotand
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Great for the dogs as a paddling pool in hot weather"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sand Water Pit
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By koala55
From:Tendring, Clacton-on-Sea, Essex CO16, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this item is amazing, strong, not to big but big enough, versatile and seems hard wearing. comes in 2 halts which is great for us as half is for the dogs and other half for grandchildren to paddle. i have bought it in Pink which is a great colour"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chad Valley Sand Pit
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By joanb
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought these for our two dogs to cool in during the heatwave. They were an instant hit, strong and sturdy, ideal as a paddling pool too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paddling pool/ sand pit combo.
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Adrian
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very well made and a good size. Never intended for children but as a pool for my two Snowdogs - one half each !!!
Good capacity, and very resilient, at a very reasonable price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Money Well Spent
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Steph
From:Dorset
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I got this for my dog as normal paddling pools only last a few minutes. He loves it!! Its fun to watch him diving in and out."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My boys love this
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Leigha
From:Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Nice and big. Well made and great value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good size
Posted11 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Elaine
From:Derby, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Is a good size. Nice and deep. However the lid/too could seal shut better. Not had rain yet but looks like it could let rain in"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The simplicity of this product is genius
Posted10 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Teresa40
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product is excellent value for money and much larger than I expected! It is so simple in its design but my grandson absolutely adores playing in the sand and splashing in the water. Money well spent! Although it is big it is possible to just use one bag of sand, especially for a very little one!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Angela
From:Wales UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this for our 1 year old sheepdog pup. She absolutely loves playing in the 'pool', which is exceptionally strong, as it withstands her 'scratching' all the water out of it. This product would be perfect for small children as it is remarkably durable and well made."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good sand pit
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By ND
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"We bought this just to use as a sand pit for our 3 year old and 8 month old children. Both of them love it. There is enough space for both of them to play and it holds a good amount of sand. The lid fits nicely and has stayed on through some windy days but we have put on a couple of cable ties on one side to make sure it stays on. So far the sand has stayed dry and bug free. It seems pretty durable too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 35 Next >>>