Top-rated product

Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.

<p>This adorable blue apple-shaped sand and water pit from Chad Valley is sure to be an instant hit with the young ones. Whether you fill it with water, sand or playballs, it will provide the kids with hours of garden fun.</p><p>Suitable for water, sand and balls.</p><p>Made from polypropylene.</p><p>Product supplied fully assembled.</p><ul><li>Capacity 111 litre.</li><li>Size H23.5, W106, D92cm.</li><li>For ages 12 months and over.</li><li>EAN: 3650691.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>To be used under the direct supervision of an adult.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.691 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 852 reviews
5 Stars
636
4 Stars
185
3 Stars
20
2 Stars
6
1 Star
5
828 of 85297%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
22 Questions | 33 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Review 1 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sand pit
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Pam
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
" Super sand pit/ water pit. Good quality strong plastic. Plenty of room for our three year old grandchild who loves it! Easy to cover with the other half keeping cats out. We found four bags of sand was about right, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Present
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By tedboy
From:Nairnshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A birthday present for my great grandson and he just loves it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Sian b
From:Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought this and when we unpacked it one half of it was broken all around the rim. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chad Valey sand and water pit
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Mira
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Fast delivery. Excellent service. Kids have a lot of fun. But... The quality could be better. Not strong. One half is broken after 2 week use. The kids just pull this half with sand and it gets crack on the side. Another day I saw that they turn around another half and climb on it and... it start to bend. Kids 1,5 and 4 years "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blue Sand and Water Pit
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By sh
From:telford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It may sound weird but I purchased these ready for the summer hoping it is a hot one for my dog he loves water and I can not keep him out of out of it be it a puddle of duck pond so I thought this would be ideal for out the garden in the summer. I was very surprised just how big and deep they are . I would recommend these be it for the kids or like me for the dogs. Great price, good and sturdy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product.
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Gems23
From:Wakefield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent sand And water tray, both my children (aged 8mths & 4 years) can easily sit in the sand tray and play. The lid clicks together well so doesnt blow away In Bad weather. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for little and bigger children!
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By a-mum
From:Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this for children ranging in ages from 18 months to 9 years old and they all love it! I got 4 bags of sand which seems about right. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
two in one product. Very nice.
Posted07 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Meg.
From:County Durham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My 2year old grandson loves this sand pit-pool. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
value for money
Posted07 May 2015
Customer avatar
By mommy
Age:35 to 44
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The cheapest sand pit I found and so worth it !! My kids love it and so easy to keep clean with the lid "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Marti10
Age:25 to 34
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product,lots of fun for my 2 year old "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdy and durable.
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Cathy
From:Welling
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Will hold a safe amount of water without tipping up. If you just want water or sand in one half the other half can become a lid which rests on some pre-formed ridges to prevent the top from slipping off. To store away or collect from Argos, one half will rest inside the other like cereal bowls would. Easily fits on the back seat of a Fiesta to take home. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pool for dogs
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Sunatmar
From:Berkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I brought this pool for our Golden Retriever to use when the weather gets warmer. We bathed him at the weekend in it and he got in it ok. It's handy having the two parts as we can put the lid on when it's not in use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Rachy99
From:Birmingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good sized, only been used as a sandpit so far but having two seperate parts means my two use one each so less arguments and spend hours playing. Win win! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little sand / water pit
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Ellie
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great little sand / water pit, just the right size of a 2.5 yr old and will last for a year or two. Quality of plastic is good and its essential to have something that closes with all the rain we get!! Defiantly worth buying. I got 4 bags of 15kg sand that they sell and will probably need another one soon (as they use it up fast!). "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sandpit
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Emma
From:UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my son for his birthday and he loves it! Have used one side for sand and will use he other for water, great that you can put a padlock on it too.
Definately good value for money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good!
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Emma9021
From:Glocestershire
Age:25 to 34
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is perfect as a sandpit and a little splash tub. My children and friends children aged between 2-9 years enjoy playing with this. Only needed two bags of sand to be full enough. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sandpit
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Barbara
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My grandson love is sandpit "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fun...
Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Pen
From:Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" ...sand in one half, water in the other, or for grand-twins, sand in both halves! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Michee
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Only basic but great size and great fun for all the kids! X "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Ballerinagirl
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My Grandson will have lots of fun with this sandpit, it is well made and its useful to have the lid to close over the sand to keep out cats. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 40 Next >>>