Top-rated product

Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.

<p>This adorable blue apple-shaped sand and water pit from Chad Valley is sure to be an instant hit with the young ones. Whether you fill it with water, sand or playballs, it will provide the kids with hours of garden fun.</p><p>Suitable for water, sand and balls.</p><p>Made from polypropylene.</p><p>Product supplied fully assembled.</p><ul><li>Capacity 111 litre.</li><li>Size H23.5, W106, D92cm.</li><li>For ages 12 months and over.</li><li>EAN: 3650691.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>To be used under the direct supervision of an adult.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.695 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 973 reviews
5 Stars
729
4 Stars
211
3 Stars
20
2 Stars
6
1 Star
7
945 of 97397%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
22 Questions | 33 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Review 1 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hours of fun
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Coll
Age:25 to 34
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product, both my boys have had hours of fun playing in this. Sturdy and great value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By loz
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY. VERY STURDY "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chad valley sand & water pit
Posted26 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Mummykins42
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We have two little grandchildren aged 14 months & 3 yrs. they loved playing in the water pool during the hot weather. The construction is good and strong. It's sturdy and safe e.g. No sharp edges. We obviously supervised the children but it is ideal for the smaller garden play area. It also fits inside each other for storage. I would certainly recommend this to anyone with little children. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chad Valley Sand & Water Pit
Posted26 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Karen
From:Warlingham, Surrey, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" Nice and sturdy, good strong plastic.
Bought it for my dogs to splash in on hot days.
The lid is the exact same as the bottom half so it makes two equal sand/ water pits.
Very pleased with it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for dogs
Posted25 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Staffordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" we previously had an inflatable paddling pool for our dogs to cool down in during the hot weather. However this easily punctured with the dogs going in and out. Seeing this item in the Argos catalogue we decided it was ideal. We currently only use one of the two shells but it is handy having the spare so if needed we can fill one and clean out the other.
The shell are very stable and there is no risk of tipping. Would recommend to both families with children or folks like us with dogs.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pool
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By lottie
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We actually bought this for our dog as we saw them at Dogs Unleashed Show at Bakewell. It was bought for the hot weather we've been having as we are south facing and gets extremely warm on our garden. We filled up both parts with water our dog loved going in to cool off. Plus the kids loved going in to, so double the pleasure all round and stores inside itself when not in use lent up behind our shed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sand/water pit
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By CarrieGP
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" My little girl plays with this sandpit at nursery & she loves that we have one at home now. One side can be used permanently for sand & the other for water when it isn't in use as a lid. Cute design. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Twice the fun!
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Nana Blue door.
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Two large pools for a great price.Used one for sand or balls & one for water.Great for multiple childrenI used both with water one for toddlers to sit and play,one for the older children to splash and play with a bit more gusto.We have also had one "fairy pool" and one "pirate ship" .Easy for busy Nana's to set up too! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chad valley blue sand pit paddling pool
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Jax
From:Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Absolutely brilliant. Bought for our standard poodle pups to bath them in. Can also paddle in them to cool off. Love it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect for Dogs
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Jen H
From:Peterborough, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Brought this for my dog - much more robust that the normal paddling pools, he loves it !! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chad valley sand pit
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By jack001
From:wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with the product. My two and a half year old grandson is having hours of fun . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By topdog4673
From:Havant, Hampshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought this for my dogs to play in as they break all other pools. This is brilliant as they can not damage it being plastic. Should of thought about this before spending on 3 others :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fun in the sun
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Norfolk shopper
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great product, I purchased one for my dog's its ideal for them to get cool and still have fun in the sun. its sturdy so they wont be able to knock it over or put there claws through it. I would say this is a must for all dog owners, and advertise this product in the pet section. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Digger
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My two little dogs struggled when it got really hot but not now with their pool. They love it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant as a Paddling Pool
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Maureen
From:Southport
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this as a paddling pool for the dogs to cool off in, OK so we have not had to much hot sunshine but the dogs (Border Collies) think its a great place to lounge about and cool down after a nice walk.
Being plastic against a blow up pool its far stronger against dogs feet and claws, brill
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brilliant value
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Meadows37
From:West Sussex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Incredible value and no fuss sandpit - ideal for sitting in or around.
When you use the top with water it's a bit slippy, but a cheap bathmat from Argos did the trick! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice little pool
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Dizzy
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for our Afghan Hound to cool down in during the recent hot weather. Only problem is she wont get in.Now if it was a slow moving stream there would be no problem of her jumping in.A good product just what we wanted. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
puppy playground
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By jules
From:Spennymoor, County Durham, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my huskey puppy to play in and he has hours of fun splashing around in it. It's very light to move but very sturdy and well made. Worth every penny and would highly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Puppy Paddlers
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Suzanne
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
" I bought these for the two dogs to play in in the garden, they absolutely love them, she walks round in hers and he just lays down. An ideal way to keep the dogs cool in summer. When not in use they just hang from a hook in the shed. Simples. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pool to keep cool
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Bulldog lover
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought in order to keep my pet bulldog cool during hot weather, quality is goos as was the price so happy bulldog and owner "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 46 Next >>>