Top-rated product

Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.

<p>This adorable blue apple-shaped sand and water pit from Chad Valley is sure to be an instant hit with the young ones. Whether you fill it with water, sand or playballs, it will provide the kids with hours of garden fun.</p><p>Suitable for water, sand and balls.</p><p>Made from polypropylene.</p><p>Product supplied fully assembled.</p><ul><li>Capacity 111 litre.</li><li>Size H23.5, W106, D92cm.</li><li>For ages 12 months and over.</li><li>EAN: 3650691.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>To be used under the direct supervision of an adult.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.697 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,016 reviews
5 Stars
761
4 Stars
222
3 Stars
20
2 Stars
6
1 Star
7
988 of 1,01697%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
23 Questions | 34 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Review 1 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We actually bought this for our dogs to play in with it being hard plastic and it does the job perfectly. Good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Harlow, Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great little sandpit and paddling pool for my one year old. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just the job
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this as a present for my grandson and he loves it. It is great as a sandpit and great value as the lid can be used as a pool on hot days. Its a good, sturdy product so very pleased with purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sand / water tray
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value and the grandchildren love it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my dog she loves water and enjoys playing in it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:dumfriesshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellent value for money and great play value, granddaughter loved it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great value ideal for summer days "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value product
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Preston
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good design and practical. Very reasonably priced and should last years. Easy to transport and store. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Splashing about
Posted20 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Ideal for children and of course puppies / dogs who need to cool down.
My dog thoroughly enjoys paddling and splashing about. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great stuff
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent service "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the shape
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingh
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My sons had the shell when small and it was great to still find the great quality is still there "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blue sand pit great!
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought it for our puppy labrador! Got pool and sand for digging in one! She loves it! Hide her toys in it for her to find! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic value
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:sheffield
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I shopped around a little before buying this product. It was by far the best value and quality. Comparative products just didn't come close!
The only suggestion I would make would be to join the two parts with an optional tie, as they fit together but don't clip securely, if the wind gets under, it comes off. Easy fix though, I threaded some string through.
My little boy regularly has all the neighbours kids playing in it! Can comfortably fit four toddlers in one side!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chad valley blues and and water pit
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A great success with our 2 year old granddaughter , very easy to cover at night , and easy to store when she goes home "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good product for youn children
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Nuneaton, Warwickshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is brillaint. My son is 2 and a half and has hours of fun. Its great fun he enjoys the idea of 1 side sand and ine water then its easy at night to tip the water out and cover the sand up using the lid which had water in so nohing gets into thensand. Quality is very good and soze is great too.
Highly reccommended.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great size
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i bought these for my ducks they love them "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased
Posted16 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Blackpool
Age:25 to 34
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Is exactly what it says, my baby is very happy with this product and great value :-) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for my dogs to cool down in sun
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" On my second one of these
Use it for my dogs to cool down
They love it
Quality not great need to use both together or will crack at the sides
Good for price
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
brilliant product for kids,adults or the dog!
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:United Kingdom
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Brilliant item that is hard wearing, so it won't rip like those plastic material ones. Fits together nicely when not in use and easy to empty and store. Very please all round. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great fun
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wolverhampton, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent value for money. My little boy is 20months old and will sit in it for hours playing. You do need 3 bags or more of sand to fill it half way. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 48 Next >>>