Top-rated product

Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.

<p>This adorable blue apple-shaped sand and water pit from Chad Valley is sure to be an instant hit with the young ones. Whether you fill it with water, sand or playballs, it will provide the kids with hours of garden fun.</p><p>Suitable for water, sand and balls.</p><p>Made from polypropylene.</p><p>Product supplied fully assembled.</p><ul><li>Capacity 111 litre.</li><li>Size H23.5, W106, D92cm.</li><li>For ages 12 months and over.</li><li>EAN: 3650691.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>To be used under the direct supervision of an adult.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,036 reviews
5 Stars
778
4 Stars
225
3 Stars
20
2 Stars
6
1 Star
7
1,008 of 1,03697%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
24 Questions | 35 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Review 1 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for what I needed
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:St Ives
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased this for my ducks, they love it!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good overall product
Posted14 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:18 to 24
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The plastic was very robust and it came in perfect condition. I actually have used it as a duck splash pool but I am sure it would be of a good size for children to play in. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Berwickshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Exactly as described.lasts a long time even in frost. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdy and solid.
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for my 14 month grand dsughter . Although bought at Christmas it has already been used on Christmas day as a toy put. She stood in it without it tipping. Pleased with quality
And the price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value, great fun
Posted24 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Specifically wanted one with a lid to keep sand dry and bugs/cats out (needs a weight/strap to keep it on in windy conditions). Great height for 2yr old to be able to sit outside of pit and still play with the sand as well as climb in. Lid doubles up as second sand pit, or water paddling pool. Lightweight to move and easily stored away in winter if desired. (Granny's one lasted +3 years outside 365 before starting to deteriorate) For the money a very reasonable, functional and fun product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sturdy pool
Posted10 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lanarkshire, Lanark, South Lanarkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my ducks it was ideal strong sturdy perfect size for them "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the job
Posted07 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
" Great value, this potentially has many uses, not just as a kids paddling pool / sand pit. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bury, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This sand tray has brought lots of fun for my little boy and was excellent for his birthday party in the garden. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sandpit
Posted13 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a large sandpit which makes stepping in and playing easy and fun. It needs about three bags of sand at least for maximum fun. The lid keeps it clean and dry which is a must. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" good quality, can be filled with sand or water or used as a cover, good size "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely product
Posted23 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really good fun toy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fun
Posted22 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Worcestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Grandson (almost 2 yrs old) spent 2 weeks in Spain knocking Mummy and Daddie's sand castles down.....now he can do the same with Grandad's !! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted15 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good to have sandpit with lid. Children spread sand between sides so there is more space for 3 to play then it can be tipped back at end of play & lid put on to keep cats out ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
paddling pool
Posted10 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Arrived very quickly,is very sturdy and larger than I thought.is great for hot days very pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brought this for my grandaughter and great nephew
Posted08 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:surrey uk
Age:45 to 54
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought this for the little ones aged 20months and 4years and they love it only yesterday my granddaughter spent 2 hrs happily making sand castles to knock down.love the lid as it is so was to keep the sand clean "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is tougher and bigger than expected
Posted08 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:west midlands GB
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for my two grandsons they have hours of fun is a lot bigger than expected so can play together without falling out I would recommend to parents or grandparents keeps children happy for hours "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for myLurcher :-)
Posted08 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Aberdeenshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Strong and sturdy to withstand big Lurcher dog claws; shallow enough for her to simply step in and out of; deep enough to give her a good wallow or splash about, whichever she's in the mood for. An added benefit is being able to put the top half on at night, so that yucky things like slugs can't crawl in and foul the water. Was delivered quickly, I'm pleased all around by the purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product 2 in 1
Posted02 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Huntingdon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My children are happy to play this sand and water pit,very useful two in one,very good design. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sand pit
Posted02 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Whitchurch, Whitchurch, Shropshire SY13, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It was the the right size and shape for what I needed, fitted my requirements perfectly "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Used for dogs not children
Posted01 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Got this for my dog who loves to dig water, he can dig and splash everyone to his hearts content now, plastic is hard enough to cope with him digging and he loves it, the others don't get a look in. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 49 Next >>>