Top-rated product

Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.

<p>This adorable blue apple-shaped sand and water pit from Chad Valley is sure to be an instant hit with the young ones. Whether you fill it with water, sand or playballs, it will provide the kids with hours of garden fun.</p><p>Suitable for water, sand and balls.</p><p>Made from polypropylene.</p><p>Product supplied fully assembled.</p><ul><li>Capacity 111 litre.</li><li>Size H23.5, W106, D92cm.</li><li>For ages 12 months and over.</li><li>EAN: 3650691.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>To be used under the direct supervision of an adult.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.702 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,068 reviews
5 Stars
803
4 Stars
232
3 Stars
20
2 Stars
6
1 Star
7
1,040 of 1,06897%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
26 Questions | 38 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Review 1 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice and bright
Posted25 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Failsworth, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great value fits 3 children my grandson had hours of fun "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for 15 month and 3 year old
Posted23 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Perfect fit for my 15 month and 3 year old to play together or individually. Versatile sand pit and water play for them to get dirty in. They play for hours.
Easy to move around the garden too.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the shape
Posted21 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Apple shafe different from normal shell. Bit flimsy but makes lighter to carry and move around value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted21 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Gloucestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good design, well made and very good value for money. Plenty of space for 2 young children to sit in the sand and play. The lid fits firmly to keep out animals, so fine to leave outside. Very pleased with hhis purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely brilliant! A great price too!
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Since buying the sand pit my 2 and 4 year old children have played in it every day, unless the weather has been bad. The sand/water pit comes in two clam shell style halves. We'll definitely use the other half as a paddling pool once the summer arrives. When they have finished with it the other half can be placed on top to protect from the elements and any wind that may blow the sand around! For the price this sand/water pit is excellent! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chad valley sand pit
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I brought this for my grandchildren both aged 3
They both played quietly for hours
Really glad I brought it
Very good value and quicker than going to sea side plus no sitting in traffic
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not just for children!
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I purchased this sandpit for my 4 bunnies. They have had hours of fun rolling in the sand (also purchased from Argos) It is fantastic due to the fact it has a lid, we do not want cats or even foxes deposits. It's a good size and Is made out of very robust material. As a mum I would highly recommend it for children. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blue sandpit
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I purchased this for my grandson he was born very poorly and has a lot of operations and has got long term medical problems one of them being sensory processing disorder which afects his every day life he is registered disabled . He is coming up to 5 yrs old in June and would not touch sand or other messy play things but now he gets right in and sits in the sand which is a fantastic achievement he loves his sandpit so I would to sat very pleased "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sandpit for grandson
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Shrewsbury
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really sturdy sandpit with a lid which we will use for a splash pool if we ever have a summer.
Inexpensive product which my grandson loves
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Two Happy little tots
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value for money- we hope to have great fun over the summer. Has already been tried and tested by two contented youngsters. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Runcorn
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am very pleased with this product. Stores away nicely, currently in the house due to weather. Fits my twins in together no probs! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good size, the lid is a little flexible.
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is quite big & takes about 4 15kg bags of sand to fill. But this is great for 2/3 children to play in together. The material is quite good, but when the lid is on it will not take a child's weight! It could be a little stronger/ thicker material, but for under £25 it is as described and does a good job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sand pit
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London Borough of Camden, Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I purchased this for my grandson, when my daughter went to collect it the sand pit was far too big to fit into the car, hense changed for a smaller one.
The sand pit would be great for outdoors as their are 2 parts, you can use one side for sand and the other for a paddling pool.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant - better than a blow up paddling pool!
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this instead of a blow up paddling pool. It's far better as car be washed off year after year. It always ready to go. We have already used it twice this year. Including with a shallow amount of water just to wash his cars!! In my
Opinion much more practical than a standard paddling pool and guaranteed to last year after year!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sand pit with lid
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wilts
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My two year old grandson loves playing in the sand and water. His mother would like a drainage hole for ease in emptying out water. It is quite heavy when full. The lid keeps most of rain out and prevents animals using it when it's left outside at night. We tie lid on with string and weigh it down as otherwise it would blow away. It is only suitable for a garden setting. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Little boy loved it
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Kept a very active 18 month old extremely entertained and happy, his only had sand in at the moment ( waiting for water weather ) but he loves it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Age:25 to 34
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great product my little girl loves having it as a sandpit changing sand one to the other. The only down side is there isn't anything to keep them attached together and when it's windy needs a rock on top to prevent the lid flying off. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality.
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Can't wait until the sunshine arrives so my grandchildren can get out to play. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy!
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Oxfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I'm very pleased with my purchase! It's good size. My toddlers enjoy playing with sand and we shall have fun with water when the weather is warmer. I love that there is a lid and you can protect sand from insects, etc. I'm very happy so far. Thank you! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Winchester, Winchester, Hampshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is great product brought it for my 2 year old I used 2 bags of sand which is a very generous amount my daughter loves it and plays in it all the time "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 51 Next >>>