Top-rated product

Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.

<p>This adorable blue apple-shaped sand and water pit from Chad Valley is sure to be an instant hit with the young ones. Whether you fill it with water, sand or playballs, it will provide the kids with hours of garden fun.</p><p>Suitable for water, sand and balls.</p><p>Made from polypropylene.</p><p>Product supplied fully assembled.</p><ul><li>Capacity 111 litre.</li><li>Size H107, W92, D21cm.</li><li>For ages 2 years and over.</li><li>EAN: 3650691.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>To be used under the direct supervision of an adult.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.684 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 740 reviews
5 Stars
549
4 Stars
163
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
5
1 Star
5
718 of 74097%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
21 Questions | 27 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Review 1 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what we needed
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By grannypen
From:sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this for my one year old grandson, good price and does the job perfectly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sand pit
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Aud
From:Gorebridge
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this product for my dogs to cool down in just filled with water and they loved it it's a big paddling pool for them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is ideal for dogs
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Rick
From:Scotand
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Great for the dogs as a paddling pool in hot weather"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sand Water Pit
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By koala55
From:Tendring, Clacton-on-Sea, Essex CO16, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this item is amazing, strong, not to big but big enough, versatile and seems hard wearing. comes in 2 halts which is great for us as half is for the dogs and other half for grandchildren to paddle. i have bought it in Pink which is a great colour"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chad Valley Sand Pit
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By joanb
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought these for our two dogs to cool in during the heatwave. They were an instant hit, strong and sturdy, ideal as a paddling pool too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paddling pool/ sand pit combo.
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Adrian
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very well made and a good size. Never intended for children but as a pool for my two Snowdogs - one half each !!!
Good capacity, and very resilient, at a very reasonable price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Money Well Spent
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Steph
From:Dorset
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I got this for my dog as normal paddling pools only last a few minutes. He loves it!! Its fun to watch him diving in and out."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My boys love this
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Leigha
From:Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Nice and big. Well made and great value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good size
Posted11 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Elaine
From:Derby, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Is a good size. Nice and deep. However the lid/too could seal shut better. Not had rain yet but looks like it could let rain in"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The simplicity of this product is genius
Posted10 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Teresa40
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product is excellent value for money and much larger than I expected! It is so simple in its design but my grandson absolutely adores playing in the sand and splashing in the water. Money well spent! Although it is big it is possible to just use one bag of sand, especially for a very little one!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Angela
From:Wales UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this for our 1 year old sheepdog pup. She absolutely loves playing in the 'pool', which is exceptionally strong, as it withstands her 'scratching' all the water out of it. This product would be perfect for small children as it is remarkably durable and well made."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good sand pit
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By ND
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"We bought this just to use as a sand pit for our 3 year old and 8 month old children. Both of them love it. There is enough space for both of them to play and it holds a good amount of sand. The lid fits nicely and has stayed on through some windy days but we have put on a couple of cable ties on one side to make sure it stays on. So far the sand has stayed dry and bug free. It seems pretty durable too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chad valley blue sand and water pit
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By roger
From:Yeovil
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A very good product to keep children happy in the garden but still they can play with sand and water.Well worth what I paid"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good fun
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Angela12
From:Surrey
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This is great for my 2 and 3 year olds. They were very excited when it turned up. (But that maybe because we had nothing at all in the garden).
They have enjoyed splashing in one side and playing with sand on the not so hot days. But you know it's always going to happen where the water ends up mixed in with the sand. But what you going to do hey!!! Covers over at night to keep it clean.
Good size for 2 children.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nice product, poor construction
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By N/A
From:Cardiff, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Nice physical product but it soon breaks at the handle area."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Kris
From:North Wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Versitile product.. I bought for when grandchildren pop round and if they all come just doubles to two sand pits."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Don't overfill!
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Salisbury, Wiltshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The sand pit is excellent for kiddies up to 3-4 years. Lid acts as nice little pool. Our first one cracked but that was due to overfilling with sand/water and trying to move. Have replaced and will be more careful in future!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Lina
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great, my baby loves it :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Value Duck Pond on the Market
Posted03 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Sharon the Cat
From:Herefordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Previous ones lasted for at least 6 years. Filled with water all year round & used daily by 7 ducks. My ducks love them, cheapest duck pond you can buy!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sand and water fun
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Janqueenie
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good value, good fun."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 35 Next >>>