Top-rated product

Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.

<p>This adorable blue apple-shaped sand and water pit from Chad Valley is sure to be an instant hit with the young ones. Whether you fill it with water, sand or playballs, it will provide the kids with hours of garden fun.</p><p>Suitable for water, sand and balls.</p><p>Made from polypropylene.</p><p>Product supplied fully assembled.</p><ul><li>Capacity 111 litre.</li><li>Size H23.5, W106, D92cm.</li><li>For ages 12 months and over.</li><li>EAN: 3650691.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>To be used under the direct supervision of an adult.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.686 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 809 reviews
5 Stars
601
4 Stars
178
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
6
1 Star
5
785 of 80997%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
22 Questions | 33 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Review 1 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for the price
Posted26 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Solosphere
From:Wallington
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The first one I bought I took back becuase it was cracked. Other than that the second is in the garden and the kids love to play with the sand. As soon as summer arrives we will fill the other pod up with some water.
Good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is strong and sturdy .
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Blondie
From:Poole
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Ideal for hours of fun for the children and suitable for large or small gardens, it can also be placed on a patio. if one side filled with sand the other side can form a lid to keep snd dry when not in use. It's great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the product is good value
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Ro 19
From:Cobham, Surrey, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Brought one of these last year but had to get another one due to my husband breaking one part with the tractor mower? When put together I put bungee straps on it to stop it blowing away and this also kept the sand clean and dry "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love love love
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Natalia
From:Northampton, Northampton, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My boy absolutely loves this sand pit "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Jo
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product the children love playing in it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By brenda
From:blyth
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I use one half for a pool for my ducks plenty room and deep enough for them to have a splash about "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Liz G
From:Brockham, Surrey, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value for a sand and water pit, also useful for bathing a muddy dog. Would be useful if it had some means of attaching lid to the base. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just the job
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Joanne37
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Haven't actually used this yet but it appears to be good quality, and a good size ie big enough to keep the children ( aged 1 and 3) busy but not too big for the garden. The lid means the sand can be stored safely without worrying about pets getting in. Won't be using for sand and water as we have separate water table but I can see that it would work well for both. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By mummy of 2 soon to be 3
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bargain for the price was bigger than I expected, fits my one year old and 2 year old in one side with room to move, definitely recommend this, all I need now is the sun ;) x "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sandpit
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By PD
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We haven't yet tried this item, it is very good quality. The only downside is, I wish there was something to hold the top on in case it gets windy or rainy, in case you wish leave the sand in "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Water lotta fun
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Piki
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Got these for my ducks, they love them, plenty deep enough and easy to empty, clean and refill. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chad Valley Blue sand and water pit.
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Gran Jean
From:Kirkintilloch
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product. My grandson will have lots of fun in the summer months playing in the sand and water. I have found that it can also be useful for storing smaller outdoor toys. Very pleased with this purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great vallue
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By charlie
From:sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I got this as a pool for my dog great price as the ones for dogs were much more expensive from websites and the postage was very expensive it is great would recommend to anyone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent product for child's play
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By GillianB
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is excellent for my 2 & 5 year old grandchildren . loads of play fun for both sand and water but with a great advantage of using one half as a lid when not in use. Excellent value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sand and water pit
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By childminder
From:England, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really great for all ages. I am a childminder and it is used by all children. When it is no longer used for water, it makes a great grow zone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sand & Water Pit
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Tina10
From:North East Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Product matched description perfectly wasn't disappointed when received. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant!
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Trina
From:Herts
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Brilliant sandpit ! My child loves it !! Can't wait for summer to come again!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They love it
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Randomjacqui
From:Derbyshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I got these for my chickens and duck , the duck loves it as she swims in it , the chickens have the other for sand bathing ... They are also very good to keep clean . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good product for good price
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By dziunia85
From:Peterborough, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" good, and big sand pit, I recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Having fun even when empty
Posted26 February 2015
Customer avatar
By perkypie
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product was sold out last year so when I saw it last week I was determined to buy in plenty of time for the summer. Not yet full of sand or water, my grandson is quite happy to sit in it in the lounge and watch tv. It could even be used indoors as a ball pool. It is a good design and sturdy and for a toddler plenty deep enough. Well worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 38 Next >>>