Top-rated product

Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.

<p>This adorable blue apple-shaped sand and water pit from Chad Valley is sure to be an instant hit with the young ones. Whether you fill it with water, sand or playballs, it will provide the kids with hours of garden fun.</p><p>Suitable for water, sand and balls.</p><p>Made from polypropylene.</p><p>Product supplied fully assembled.</p><ul><li>Capacity 111 litre.</li><li>Size H107, W92, D21cm.</li><li>For ages 2 years and over.</li><li>EAN: 3650691.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>To be used under the direct supervision of an adult.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.695 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 640 reviews
5 Stars
475
4 Stars
146
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
624 of 64098%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
18 Questions | 24 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Review 1 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Chad valley sand pit
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By 'Caz
From:Ipswich, Suffolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"We bought this sand pit for our two year old grandson. Good design, but what a pity the quality of the plastic it's moulded from is so thin & brittle! It has cracked round the rim after one week! Our sons had a similar design sandpit, which lasted throughout their childhood, that's when things were made to last! Disappointed customer."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good quality product
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Jo
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brought this as a gift for my grandson - very sturdy, strong and durable"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Brooks
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good product, good value"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By cycling marie
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this for my 3 year old grandson, and he loves it. Also his 8 year old sister enjoys it too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Excellent for the price but they crack easily
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Libriumia
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good item for the price, however if lifted when half loaded with sand the plastic cracked. I bought two so this one will stay with sand and for another I will find a good place to put it first before add the water.They are also designed to be covered with a lid but there is lo lid in the packet and I couldn't find it also to buy separately. There is no plug also and have no idea how to change the water when needed?
Design is safe for toddlers, I would recommend it after all if the price lower.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for kids!
Posted03 April 2014
Customer avatar
By amdurham32
From:County Durham, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My 2 boys (4 & 2 yrs) love this. We had to ditch the wooden one when it rotted, lost the canvas cover and became a litter tray for the local cats but this has proved to be a far better replacement. The lid can be tied on to stop it coming off in high winds and can also be used for water, balls or extra sand space. The sandpit holds lots of sand and there is plenty of space for toys. Hopefully it will last a long time too"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sandpit
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By mp
From:uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I love this design,it is second one for my daughter.Top one cover bottom one.In hot days I use one as pool,great for space"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Much better item then past reviews
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By mugrat
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this for my 17 month son he loves it, my only nit pick is it was scratched on delivery but for the price I am not that bothered. Past reviews have stated it was brittle but I have found no problems leaning, pulling it about or picking it up. I believe the design is different to older reviews now because mine has holes punched in the rim so it can be tied/locked closed in bad weather. Defiantly worth it for some garden fun."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Lettie
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this for our granddaughter with some sand and toys for sand play. As weather was not too good got a bag of 100 balls so could be used indoors which was a great success. Were thinking it would need a weight to keep top on but as there are holes each side only needs to be tied down after play. For balls would need supervision with older children as not soft sided but great for sandpit and water in small garden for little ones."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good sand pit
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Mumof2
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"A good sand pit which the children love. However the lid may blow away in the wind if not fastened down"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sandpit/water tray
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By gail
From:Barnsley
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A lovely piece of equipment bought for this summer for my little Grandson who loves it.
Sand in one, water in the other, well made and sturdy enough for the little ones, takes me back many years to the cockleshell one I had for my 2 Daughters many happy hours of play.
We just need the weather to go with it now.
Highly recommended, and well worth what I paid for it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted19 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Julia
From:Cambridge, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was looking for a sand pit and was willing to buy second hand. But this price and product out ruled my wish. This is fantastic sand pit, quite spacious and I like the idea of using water pool/ lid when you done. My little boy absolutely loves it! Good buy!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Rad
From:Doncaster, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Nice, light, good value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought this for half price in the sale
Posted26 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Dramaqueen
From:Uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Great for the Grandchildren and all at a bargain price !!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great play value
Posted20 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Madbaker
From:Down, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"My 3 year old and 8 month old love it and this pit is a big enough for them to play in, 3 bags of sand filled it nicely. The lid keeps the rain and cats out of it, and doubles up as a ball pit and paddling pool. In fact we ended up not using a blow up one, as this is far handier. The lid needs to be tied on though; once it ended up across the other side of the garden! This is great for small children, we may need something bigger later on, but the product is good value and durable too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
a little scratched when I collected
Posted18 September 2013
Customer avatar
By community project
From:Surrey, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This product was exactly what I was looking for and at a great price. (Cheaper than elsewhere on the internet) however when I collected it had some scratch damage on the outside.
Bought to create a beach themed garden at local care home.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chad Valley Sand and Water Pit
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Nanny Mac
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"This is a well made item. My little grandson loved it and because we had such a lovely summer it was used most days.
Sadly it was recked by a careless gardener,but we bought another one just the same as it served the children so well.
Thank you Argos.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By ylene
From:Stanford in the Vale
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"My little girl loves her sandpit. It's finished to a high standard and as it comes in two parts one half can be used for sand\water while the other half serves as a cover."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sand pit
Posted15 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Lisa 26
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I ordered this sandpit for my 8 month old son. It has plenty of space for him now with room for growing, so it will last more than one summer!
The plastic is very sturdy and the lid keeps out rain and animals. I would recommend anyone to purchase one who is looking for a sandpit."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chad Valley Blue Sand and Water Pit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY
Posted12 September 2013
Customer avatar
By michelle
From:swansea
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"EXCELLENT PRODUCT WITH GOOD FITTING LID TO KEEP ANIMALS AWAY FROM SAND AND KEEP RAIN OUT. VERY HAPPY WITH PURCHASE AND WOULD 100% RECOMMEND"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 30 Next >>>