Top-rated product

All Surface Swingball Set.

<p>Get ready for a high energy game that will keep you on your toes with the all surface Swingball set. The base converts into a handy carry case to pack everything away, so you can take the fun to the beach, a barbecue or wherever you go! It's water resistant, making it ideal outdoor fun.</p><p>Position the tether in the middle of the all surface spiral. Hit the ball so it flies around the pole, moving the tether up and down the spiral. The first to the top or bottom wins the game!</p><p>Swingball is suitable for all the family to play and is a great way of developing hand to eye co-ordination</p><p>Contents: height adjustable steel tube, quality tennis ball on tether, two 250g checkerbats. Play anywhere on any surface. All components store away in the base, unique carry handle</p><ul><li>For outdoor use only.</li><li>For ages 6 years and over.</li><li>EAN: 5021854072222.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>Not suitable for children under 3 years old.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 583 reviews
5 Stars
438
4 Stars
117
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
3
1 Star
9
474 of 48997%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for All Surface Swingball Set.
Review 1 for All Surface Swingball Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun for All Ages
Posted21 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ce-ef
From:Rutland, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great fun for kids and adults, providing exercise and fun and keeping all hearts healthy!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for All Surface Swingball Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Swingball set
Posted18 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Narrowboat10
From:Hill Head, Fareham, Hampshire PO14, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This is a compact product. Easily to erect and transport. Needs to have either water or sand in the base before play commences. Very pleased with product and feel it is good value for money for children and adults alike."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for All Surface Swingball Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By MrsM
Age:45 to 54
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great product, would highly recommend for all the family."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for All Surface Swingball Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By JCA
From:Oxfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought a cheap copy of swing ball from a supermarket a couple of years ago. It does not compare at all with the Real Original swing ball and has now gone in the bin - cracked plastic post, etc. We love the real tennis ball and being able to play without the string getting tangled. Really happy with it - should have got the proper thing first time round."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for All Surface Swingball Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product at right price
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Co.Durham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very good for the garden and plenty of exercise good value and the grandchildren love it would recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for All Surface Swingball Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 July 2014
Customer avatar
By lindz
From:Pontypridd, Rhondda Cynon Taff, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very good fun and great value for money kids love it makes hours of fun"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for All Surface Swingball Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Loads of fun
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Grandma
From:Tendring, Clacton-on-Sea, Essex CO16, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product has given our grandchildren hours of fun.
The product is very strong and easy to ensemble
Given the children loads of outside exercise.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for All Surface Swingball Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By David
From:UKEast Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good outdoor game was bought for our grandchildren who love it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for All Surface Swingball Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
old favourite
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By marie
From:glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"cant go wrong with this toy fill base with sand and water makes it more sturdy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for All Surface Swingball Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Swingball set
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By jenk29
From:LONDON
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really pleased with this - so easy to set up and kids & adults are loving it! Glad we didn't go for the junior one as our 5 year old is doing well at it! Definitely recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for All Surface Swingball Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fun
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By nanny
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"It was bought for a present for my grandson, it was great fun as it can be enjoyed by young and old, and everyone in the family can be included"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for All Surface Swingball Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Swingball set
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By andy
From:bristol
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"We've only had this a few weeks and so far has survived some vigorous playing by my husband and teenage nephew as well as our own, younger children. I've given it a "good" for quality as we haven't had it long enough to comment on its long-term staying power. It all folds up neatly into its own box so is great for storage. So far, a very fun buy!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for All Surface Swingball Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT FUN FOR ALL AGES
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Minion
From:Waterlooville
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Having bought a swing ball for my 4 year old grandson I was amazed at just how well coordinated he became and how much he enjoyed playing. Imagine my surprise when my 10 year old granddaughter said she would like a swingball for her birthday. The whole family can play and the swingball is really sturdy and able to withstand most adult treatment.
Well made and if the base is filled with sand very solid on the ground.
Overall a really great idea for a present."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for All Surface Swingball Set.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not a quality product
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By stevetheteacher
From:Leicestershire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Fun 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"This was good for 10minutes until it fell apart. Argos were as annoyed as me as it was obviously not fit for purpose.
Got money back and went elsewhere.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for All Surface Swingball Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The garden alternative to the Nintendo WII
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mama
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This product manages to get the children into the garden.
Our family lives on an estate with a green at the front of the house, so we can make use of the space. The added bonus is that the children from the neighbouring houses can join in the fun.They can spend hours taking turns in playing against one another. Great!!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for All Surface Swingball Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great fun
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By mo
From:Downpatrick
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great fun for all the family. All ages can have a go."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for All Surface Swingball Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Masses of fun for all the family
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Sarah
From:Somerset
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"We had a family BBQ and all ages from 3 - 65 managed to have a go. Even ultra competitive grown-ups! Well worth it and we continue to have fun with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for All Surface Swingball Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swingball fun on Fathers' Day
Posted26 June 2014
Customer avatar
By NanaCoral
From:Harrow, Greater London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this as my son and family were coming to lunch on Fathers' Day on 15 June and I wanted to keep the grandchildren amused in the garden. Luckily the weather was fine and we all had a good time playing with it. Filling it with sand as advised would have been difficult, however, and I don't think water on its own would have made it stable enough, so I filled it with two heavy bricks plus water. It was easy to remove the bricks and water and p
ut it away until they come again.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for All Surface Swingball Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great family fun
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Lizzie of Lancaster
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this for when our grandchildren visit. (Girl aged 9 and boy aged 7.) Great fun for three generations of players and the kids have spent hours on it - a child or adult can play on their own, or with a partner. Very easy to set up and to use, and stores in its own carry case - which also doubles as the base. We filled the base with water (rather than sand) as that makes it very easy to put it away again. Also keeps children active and on the move - brilliant!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for All Surface Swingball Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic product
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By JC
From:Herts
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Our whole family are enjoying this swing ball. We have a younger child's version (different brand) which gets stuck but this one swings freely. It is not quite as portable as it sounds because you have to fill the base with water or sand which you have to empty out to pack it away. It is sturdy once filled. Great product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 28 Next >>>