Top-rated product

All Surface Swingball.

<p>Get ready for a high energy game that will keep you on your toes with the all surface Swingball set. The base converts into a handy carry case to pack everything away, so you can take the fun to the beach, a barbecue or wherever you go&#33; It&apos;s water resistant, making it ideal outdoor fun. <br \><br \></p><p>Position the tether in the middle of the all surface spiral. Hit the ball so it flies around the pole, moving the tether up and down the spiral. The first to the top or bottom wins the game&#33; <br \><br \></p><p>Swingball is suitable for all the family to play and is a great way of developing hand to eye co-ordination. <br \><br \></p><p>Contents: height adjustable steel tube, quality tennis ball on tether, two 250g checkerbats. Play anywhere on any surface. All components store away in the base, unique carry handle. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>For outdoor use only. </li><li>Size H165, W49.5, D42cm. </li><li>Weight 2.85kg. </li><li>Minimal assembly. </li><li>For ages 6 years and over. </li><li>EAN: 5021854072222. </li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>Not suitable for children under 3 years old. </li><li>Only for domestic use. </li><li>To be used under the direct supervision of an adult. </li><li>To prevent possible injury by entanglement remove this toy when the child starts trying to get up on its hands and knees into a crawling position. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.66 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 830 reviews
5 Stars
622
4 Stars
170
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
6
1 Star
15
711 of 73697%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 8 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for All Surface Swingball.
Review 1 for All Surface Swingball.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Family Fun
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought for my nephews birthday. Went down a treat in spite of new x box games "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for All Surface Swingball.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unadulterated F.U.N
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Swingball Swingball Swingball. I genuinely don't know where to start. Thank you Argos for bringing this back in to my life. Thank you to your team and thank you to your warehouse manager for having this in stock and most importantly, thank you for bringing me such quality at such an affordable price.
I played this when I was young, dumb and full of...fun. And now, thanks to this piece of equipment wizardry, I am slightly older, equally as simple and having even more fun. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for All Surface Swingball.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hours of fun
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Solihull, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to set up, great for all surfaces so can take it anywhere. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for All Surface Swingball.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Portsmouth, Portsmouth, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great fun, my little one loves it. Only thing is it's a bit wobbly so you can't hit the ball with too much force but good enough for the young kids to play with.
,
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for All Surface Swingball.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The old games are the best!
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was bought for my 7 yr old granddaughter as we knew she enjoyed playing with our 30 year old Swingball. Great fun, easy to assemble, sturdy (even just filled with water), handy carrying case. Great value at the reduced price. The old games are the best! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for All Surface Swingball.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice and bright
Posted25 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Failsworth, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great value sturdy excellent fun for hours "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for All Surface Swingball.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swing ball
Posted21 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Oxfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product for my sons birthday we have had hours of fun with this ! Great service all the way. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for All Surface Swingball.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Good product marred by flawed design.
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" My 7 year old grandson enjoyed playing this game for a short time. The components are of reasonable quality but the design of the base means that the steel pole is not sufficiently stable. I filled the base with water as suggested and the pole kept coming out of the socket in the base. If I cannot find a way of stabilising the pole then the whole game will be unserviceable. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for All Surface Swingball.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great entertainment value
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Yorkshire UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this to entice the grandchildren outside, it worked a treat age 9 to 69 we all had fun, it is robust and portable I would certainly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for All Surface Swingball.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great value, tough and fun set for the garden.
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Exeter, Devon, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" With two heavy handed boys, I've been really impressed how the set is standing up to their battering. Super quick to set up with the base weighted with a few bricks, gravel or sand. The base also acts a a carry case for use on holidays or trips to the beach. This set was great value being cheaper than other choices available but works just fine. Hours of swing all fun ahead. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for All Surface Swingball.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fun
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bedford, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My 8 year old son loves this game. It's made well, easy to put together and was a great price at £19.99. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for All Surface Swingball.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Swing ball
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is the second one I have purchased. Good price for this item. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for All Surface Swingball.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swingball
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this for my twin grandchildren. They love it and keeps them occupied for ages which is a godsend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for All Surface Swingball.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great fun for all ages
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Lots of fun for kids and adults, easy to store away too "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for All Surface Swingball.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All surface swingball
Posted05 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my daughters birthday she loves it hours of fun "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for All Surface Swingball.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not particularly stable
Posted30 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" We filled the base but the pole wobbled too much to be able to use it properly. We ended up sticking the pole directly into the lawn and not using the base at all. In hindsight, I should have bought the one which is just for garden use which was a good bit cheaper. We've paid for a base which is pretty useless. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for All Surface Swingball.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has fun
Posted29 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hayes, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My daughter&son loved it. They played themselves without loosing the ball. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for All Surface Swingball.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fun
Posted29 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:35 to 44
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great summer fun for the kids. When we finally get some, that is!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for All Surface Swingball.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this product is good fun
Posted29 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Corby, Northamptonshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My kids have lots of fun in this "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for All Surface Swingball.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fun for all ages
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My kids love it even want to play with it in the rain and cold. Easy to assemble. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 40 Next >>>