Top-rated product

All Surface Swingball.

<p>Get ready for a high energy game that will keep you on your toes with the all surface Swingball set. The base converts into a handy carry case to pack everything away, so you can take the fun to the beach, a barbecue or wherever you go! It's water resistant, making it ideal outdoor fun.</p><p>Position the tether in the middle of the all surface spiral. Hit the ball so it flies around the pole, moving the tether up and down the spiral. The first to the top or bottom wins the game!</p><p>Swingball is suitable for all the family to play and is a great way of developing hand to eye co-ordination</p><p>Contents: height adjustable steel tube, quality tennis ball on tether, two 250g checkerbats. Play anywhere on any surface. All components store away in the base, unique carry handle</p><ul><li>For outdoor use only.</li><li>For ages 6 years and over.</li><li>EAN: 5021854072222.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>Not suitable for children under 3 years old.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.677 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 645 reviews
5 Stars
490
4 Stars
125
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
3
1 Star
10
535 of 55197%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for All Surface Swingball.
Review 1 for All Surface Swingball.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good exercise
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Ancient travla
From:West Midland UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this product for it's stability and strength, but mainly for building up my arm muscles as I am now and old crony.
There are not many appliances out their that will give fun whilst exercising.
It stands firm and holds solid on an unevenly grassed lawn. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for All Surface Swingball.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great family fun!
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By LB
From:Londonderry, Londonderry, Derry, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to assemble, use and store! A very sturdy set and fun for all the family. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for All Surface Swingball.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Tractor
From:Berkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was a well constructed product for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for All Surface Swingball.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By jemma
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Ideal for taking on holiday or out an about "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for All Surface Swingball.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Swing ball
Posted11 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Shortie
From:Tyne&wear
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good game to play grandchildren loved it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for All Surface Swingball.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By pamsman2
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good product at a good price, I did have to put 4 bricks in the base to make it stable "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for All Surface Swingball.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
alternative to computer
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Nanna Pam
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my 8 year old grandson as his parents complained he was always on the computer! He loves this and it gets him outdoors. I am now thinking of getting him a basketball and net, also portable and made by Argos. Hope it's a sunny summer! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for All Surface Swingball.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Enjoyment
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By grannyM
From:Torquay
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Compact and easy to use ideal for home or to take away on holiday/day out, this can be used for all ages "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for All Surface Swingball.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product has great design
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By monty
From:Romford, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great quality Will bring my daughter hours of fun also Easy to assemble m'y husband did it on his own "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for All Surface Swingball.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swingball
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Gran G
From:South Lanarkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent outdoor game for kid's of all ages!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for All Surface Swingball.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good mid range product
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Laine
From:Birmingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good quality for the price, a little awkward to put together but overall good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for All Surface Swingball.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Family fun
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jill
From:South Gloucestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We bought Swingball for two energetic grandsons and they spent hours over the Christmas holidays having tremendous fun learning to play. The garden is completely trashed but it kept them happily entertained even when the weather was miserable. An excellent game form small gardens. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for All Surface Swingball.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great on all surfaces
Posted05 November 2014
Customer avatar
By N
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Swing ball was used at a week long event at different venues and on different surfaces. It worked perfectly and the children loved it. The fact that it all packs into the base and can then be easily carried is a great bonus. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for All Surface Swingball.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant! Updated must-have activity!
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By shoparound
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is an updated version of an oldie, in that one can fill the base with water or sand or stones and move around instead of having to push in a lawn.
As a result, it's superb anywhere outdoors. Really recommend for adults and kids.Thanks for stocking it, Argos!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for All Surface Swingball.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor quality
Posted25 September 2014
Customer avatar
By aaa
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Poor build quality makes the product a bit flimsy "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for All Surface Swingball.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fun
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By tara
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good Fun and exercising while you enjoy yourself.
Play it in the garden or so compact put it in boot of car and take it on picnics with grandchildren
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for All Surface Swingball.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All surface swingball
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By The Black Bandit
From:Downpatrick
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my son 13 and daughter 7 to keep them entertained over the summer holidays, they both loved it, my son has autism and he got the hang of it in no time at all. Great design, it all packs away into the base which makes it fully portable, very easy to assemble and dis assemble, would recommend to anyone, its great fun even for the adults. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for All Surface Swingball.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Swing ball
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Jdl10
From:Isle of Wight, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Good product and lots of fun "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for All Surface Swingball.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun for all ages
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Bel5
From:Fife
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good design. Easy to assemble and store. All ages of the family enjoyed playing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for All Surface Swingball.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick to set up - great fun!
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Annie54
From:Carmarthen, Carmarthen, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As promised this swingball was easy to set up - we took someone's advice and put some bricks and water in the base and it was very stable on the grass in our garden. Good fun for a mixed age-group get-together. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 31 Next >>>