Top-rated product

All Surface Swingball Set.

<p>Get ready for a high energy game that will keep you on your toes with the all surface Swingball set. The base converts into a handy carry case to pack everything away, so you can take the fun to the beach, a barbecue or wherever you go! It's water resistant, making it ideal outdoor fun.</p><p>Position the tether in the middle of the all surface spiral. Hit the ball so it flies around the pole, moving the tether up and down the spiral. The first to the top or bottom wins the game!</p><p>Swingball is suitable for all the family to play and is a great way of developing hand to eye co-ordination</p><p>Contents: height adjustable steel tube, quality tennis ball on tether, two 250g checkerbats. Play anywhere on any surface. All components store away in the base, unique carry handle</p><ul><li>For outdoor use only.</li><li>For ages 6 years and over.</li><li>EAN: 5021854072222.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>Not suitable for children under 3 years old.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.671 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 526 reviews
5 Stars
393
4 Stars
109
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
2
1 Star
7
421 of 43297%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for All Surface Swingball Set.
Review 1 for All Surface Swingball Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excelent product
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Ion
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have two boys 12 and 9 years. Since we've bought this swing ball game they love to spend their time in the garden. Less time on computer and more time in the garden this is a win-win situation for us as parents and for them as children.
I would recommend the game to all!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for All Surface Swingball Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Curly123
From:Herefordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Had great difficulty finding somewhere that sells Swingball so really pleased to find it at Argos. This classic game has our 2 children playing for hours. The All Surface set means it can be set up anywhere and the base also acts as a carry case which means that the set is very lightweight to transport. There is also a small clip which can be attached to the pole and the bats can be hung from it when not in use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for All Surface Swingball Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swingball
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:Aldeburg
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"An excellent product which can be played anywhere due to base, which can be filled with water in the garden or sand on the beach. The base is extremely solid. A game for ages 5-95! A good quality product producing hours of fun."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for All Surface Swingball Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I expected
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By K
From:Norwich
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought to replace a previous one. Slightly better design now and does what I expected. All good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for All Surface Swingball Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic product
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Shopsy
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Great for both adults, teenagers and kids.
Well worth the price and well made"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for All Surface Swingball Set.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
All surface swingball
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By rng
Age:35 to 44
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Good way of getting the children outside before they are allowed to play video games; even when its chilly. They say they are going to do it for 10 minutes but end up playing out for 30mins. They are using it most days; the design is not elegant, it tangles and gets caught and rackets are chunky. It should have been more adjustable as my 8 year old does struggle with the height. I don't know any other makes of swing ball, so for the price and convenience it is a good purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for All Surface Swingball Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Leah
Age:25 to 34
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought for my nephew he loves it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for All Surface Swingball Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Buy
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By smcc
From:Belfast
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this for my son, but really for myself. I love playing it with the kids."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for All Surface Swingball Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good starter Swingball for all the family.
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By BatmanGB
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Easy to assemble swingball.
Can be filled with water or sand. Fill after putting it in location as it increases the weight.
This is the only drawback as you will need to empty it later if you don't have a permanent spot for it and need to store it over winter"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for All Surface Swingball Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent family favourite
Posted04 November 2013
Customer avatar
By italia
From:withshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"All the family enjoy playing this , this is a replacement for our old family favourite that broke"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for All Surface Swingball Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All surface swing all
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Bigfellow
From:Essex uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"A very easy transaction with no problems thank you Argos"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for All Surface Swingball Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fun
Posted19 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Young1
From:Nairn, Highland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Hours of fun and easy to carry to other locations such as the beach"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for All Surface Swingball Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Swingball Set
Posted18 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Rolo
From:Surrey, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This has made a lot of people very happy, even us old'uns!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for All Surface Swingball Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted18 September 2013
Customer avatar
By JosieJo
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"My 4 year old loves this, as she can also play with this indoors when it is raining!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for All Surface Swingball Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lots of fun for all the family
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Kes
From:Dorset, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Excellent design and handy to take on trips. Great ways to adapt for youngest child. Super fast delivery too"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for All Surface Swingball Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sWINGBALL
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By councillor Bob
From:Carms
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Had been searching for this item all summer long. Reservation simple and service at local store very good. Overall excellent!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for All Surface Swingball Set.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Swingball Set
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Gilly
From:Redditch
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Very disappointing. Once the children started to play with it it was very unstable and they finally gave up !"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for All Surface Swingball Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best buy in a long time
Posted12 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Tez72
From:Stafford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Great product whole family has had fun. Took it on holiday from toddlers to grandparents all had great time. Now permanently in garden. Brings whole family together love it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for All Surface Swingball Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By H
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Great fun for the Kids"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for All Surface Swingball Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is so sturdy
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By warby
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This one is defiantly for the grown ups.You can smash it and it will not fall over plus you can shorten the cord to suit your surrounding space. The bats are very durable and can be stored away when not in use. Overall very good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 Next >>>