Top-rated product

All Surface Swingball Set.

<p>Get ready for a high energy game that will keep you on your toes with the all surface Swingball set. The base converts into a handy carry case to pack everything away, so you can take the fun to the beach, a barbecue or wherever you go! It's water resistant, making it ideal outdoor fun.</p><p>Position the tether in the middle of the all surface spiral. Hit the ball so it flies around the pole, moving the tether up and down the spiral. The first to the top or bottom wins the game!</p><p>Swingball is suitable for all the family to play and is a great way of developing hand to eye co-ordination</p><p>Contents: height adjustable steel tube, quality tennis ball on tether, two 250g checkerbats. Play anywhere on any surface. All components store away in the base, unique carry handle</p><ul><li>For outdoor use only.</li><li>For ages 6 years and over.</li><li>EAN: 5021854072222.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>Not suitable for children under 3 years old.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.676 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 633 reviews
5 Stars
481
4 Stars
122
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
3
1 Star
10
523 of 53997%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for All Surface Swingball Set.
Review 1 for All Surface Swingball Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great on all surfaces
Posted05 November 2014
Customer avatar
By N
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Swing ball was used at a week long event at different venues and on different surfaces. It worked perfectly and the children loved it. The fact that it all packs into the base and can then be easily carried is a great bonus."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for All Surface Swingball Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant! Updated must-have activity!
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By shoparound
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is an updated version of an oldie, in that one can fill the base with water or sand or stones and move around instead of having to push in a lawn.
As a result, it's superb anywhere outdoors. Really recommend for adults and kids.Thanks for stocking it, Argos!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for All Surface Swingball Set.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor quality
Posted25 September 2014
Customer avatar
By aaa
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Poor build quality makes the product a bit flimsy"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for All Surface Swingball Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fun
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By tara
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good Fun and exercising while you enjoy yourself.
Play it in the garden or so compact put it in boot of car and take it on picnics with grandchildren
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for All Surface Swingball Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All surface swingball
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By The Black Bandit
From:Downpatrick
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this for my son 13 and daughter 7 to keep them entertained over the summer holidays, they both loved it, my son has autism and he got the hang of it in no time at all. Great design, it all packs away into the base which makes it fully portable, very easy to assemble and dis assemble, would recommend to anyone, its great fun even for the adults."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for All Surface Swingball Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Swing ball
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Jdl10
From:Isle of Wight, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Good product and lots of fun"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for All Surface Swingball Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun for all ages
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Bel5
From:Fife
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good design. Easy to assemble and store. All ages of the family enjoyed playing."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for All Surface Swingball Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick to set up - great fun!
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Annie54
From:Carmarthen, Carmarthen, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"As promised this swingball was easy to set up - we took someone's advice and put some bricks and water in the base and it was very stable on the grass in our garden. Good fun for a mixed age-group get-together."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for All Surface Swingball Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Bumbles
From:West midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"an excellent addition to the garden.keeps the kids and adults!!! entertained."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for All Surface Swingball Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Family Fun
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By ali123
From:east ayrshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great product that folds up into the storage box to take anywhere. Stays firmly in place and easy to assembli in a minute."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for All Surface Swingball Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SWINGBALL
Posted25 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Jacey
From:Croydon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"When weather permits my kids love playing swingball.
Bought in the summer holidays they also play with their friends and cousins ages 4yrs to 11yrs. Adults had a go too and its great fun. Easy and very quick to put together and put away in its click-lock travel storage case which is used to fill with water for weight. Looks like it will last for years, I would recommend this to any family or adults alike!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for All Surface Swingball Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Awesome fun after initial teething troubles!
Posted23 August 2014
Customer avatar
By KittyKat
From:Dorset
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"When we brought the set home the main tall tube kept popping out of the base (filled with water as instructed). We were about to return it but I then tried removing the small plastic end cap from the bottom of said tube - this seemed to make the tube fit more snugly into the notch on the inside of the base, and we've had no further problems. My 10-year-old and I can whack the ball as hard as we like and the set stays upright and in one piece, so overall I'd recommend it. It is great fun!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for All Surface Swingball Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted21 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Nikinoo
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Still a family favourite after so many years! Myself and my kids had many hours of fun with this through the summer. Durable, well made and easy to put together...love it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for All Surface Swingball Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fun for all ages
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Cheeky's Mummy
From:Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Our whole family has had great fun with this set, young and old!! Kids were amazed at Mums ability to hit the ball ( little did they know it was an old time favourite of mine)!!
Provides excellent coordination skills for our 6 year old.
Great idea that the set neatly packs away into its own case although on the negative side, this is rather bulky and we have since purchased the version that goes directly into the ground to save room in the car when travelling.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for All Surface Swingball Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great family fun
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Marg
From:Suffolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Sturdy product. Can be weighted with sand or water so can easily be transported to the beach. Great way to amuse older children in a small garden or on the beach."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for All Surface Swingball Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By loulou
From:Livingston, West Lothian, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great fun, loved by kids and adults. Great quality for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for All Surface Swingball Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hours of family fun!
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Rubyred
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The whole family love playing with this! Wish I had bought one years ago!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for All Surface Swingball Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swing ball
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Auntie
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this for my 8 and 7 year old niece and nephew, they put it together themselves following the instructions and were playing within minutes. They took it home with them as they liked it so much. They could play with it together or on their own."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for All Surface Swingball Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great game for all ages
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Geraldej
From:North Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We were introduced to this game many, many years ago. It is such fun - and one person can play the game if needed. I recommend everyone to try this."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for All Surface Swingball Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BRILLIANT FUN
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By mark
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great product for all the family to enjoy, you are never too old for swingball(lol). superb!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 30 Next >>>