Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Chad Valley 6V Battery Powered Blue Ride-On Baby Quad.

<p>The Chad Valley 6V battery powered blue ride-on baby quad features a push button accelerator with automatic brake and a maximum speed of 1.55 mph. It has a thermal fuse for added safety. It also has a free wheel facility so it can be used as a baby walker.</p><p>The quad can be used as a baby walker - as it features a free wheel facility - and as a foot to floor ride on as well as a battery operated ride on.</p><p>Comes with a 6 volt rechargeable battery, charger, 6 volt motor and a thermal fuse</p><p>Features a push button accelerator with automatic brake</p><ul><li>Size H49, W47, D63cm.</li><li>Weight 3.5kg.</li><li>Maximum user weight 25kg.</li><li>Batteries required: 1 x 6V (included).</li><li>For ages 1 year and over.</li><li>EAN: 8410964013565.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>To be used under the direct supervision of an adult.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.991 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 110 reviews
5 Stars
55
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
3
1 Star
14
88 of 11080%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Chad Valley 6V Battery Powered Blue Ride-On Baby Quad.
Review 1 for Chad Valley 6V Battery Powered Blue Ride-On Baby Quad.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly Recommended!
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Crazynana!
From:Scotland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"All round brilliant product. Got this for my grandsons 1st birthday. He was on it straight away and able to work it himself in no time.only trouble we had was trying to get him off it!!! He also now doesn't feel left out when other children are on their bikes/ scooters etc, so no more tears and pulling at other kids bikes! A godsend!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chad Valley 6V Battery Powered Blue Ride-On Baby Quad.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Katie
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this for my Grandson. He is 19 months old. Sat him on it in the house and although a little apprehensive at first, he very soon got the idea of pressing the button to make it go. Tried him on it outside and, I think because it went faster he jumped off. Hope as he gets use to it in the summer. My husband and I put it together and found instructions were fine.
Personally, as it was half price, it was excellent value for money. My son said it was much bigger than he expected.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chad Valley 6V Battery Powered Blue Ride-On Baby Quad.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted27 February 2014
Customer avatar
By amy
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My 2 year old loves this. It's really stable, and sturdy. It takes a little while to build but that was fine. Such a good price to. my 2 year old just fits it but I think it will have lots of use!!!. Not to fast (great) he finds it very simple to use (it's just a push button) not foot peddle One which I think is better for 1-3 year olds."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chad Valley 6V Battery Powered Blue Ride-On Baby Quad.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just a great item
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Kas
From:Warwick, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A lovley present for my grandson"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chad Valley 6V Battery Powered Blue Ride-On Baby Quad.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By natalie
From:Swansea, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"bought this for my boys 2nd birthday after a few days it fell apart...waste of money!!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chad Valley 6V Battery Powered Blue Ride-On Baby Quad.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quad
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By tommy
From:Dorset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This product has great features, quite easy to put together,not very good grip from the tyres."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chad Valley 6V Battery Powered Blue Ride-On Baby Quad.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ride on baby quad
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By bear
From:Gravesend, Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I got this bike for my grandson it was easy to put together and use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chad Valley 6V Battery Powered Blue Ride-On Baby Quad.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very good fiddly to put together
Posted16 January 2014
Customer avatar
By missmuffet
From:Cleethorpes, North East Lincolnshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"very fiddly to put together the instructions are pants! but got there in the end.
2yr old loves it :)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chad Valley 6V Battery Powered Blue Ride-On Baby Quad.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
problem quad
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By grandad
From:teesside
Age:65 or over
"We had problems with the first two quads,however after excellent service with Argos Teesside Retail Park we received delivery as promised and our grandson is thrilled with his toy. A reasonably priced item,fair value for the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chad Valley 6V Battery Powered Blue Ride-On Baby Quad.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By daisy
From:leeds
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Perfect gift...my son is never off this quad"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chad Valley 6V Battery Powered Blue Ride-On Baby Quad.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy Grandson
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Rick
From:Lincolnshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Was for the youngest grand son but the eldest one is enjoying it as well, good strong study product and well worth the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chad Valley 6V Battery Powered Blue Ride-On Baby Quad.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted16 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Barney
From:Wakefield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I bought this for my 1 year old grandsons birthday. He loves it,he already knows how to make it go with the switch on the handle bars. Easy to put together,ideal gift."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chad Valley 6V Battery Powered Blue Ride-On Baby Quad.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Shame there's no traction!
Posted16 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Shelby
From:North Lincolnshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"My son loves this quad but unfortunately doesn't get his money's worth out of it. I made the mistake of not believing other reviews that said the traction was rubbish and went ahead with the purchase.
I wouldn't recommend to others and would advise spending a little more to get a better product. I'm really disappointed with it.
:0(
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-10points
0of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chad Valley 6V Battery Powered Blue Ride-On Baby Quad.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant little car for our grandson
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Neil & Jackie
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"It was a little tricky to get the wheel fasteners on and the turning circle is quite restricted (I guess because its designed for 1 to 3 year olds to stop it tipping over) get some rubber glued onto the rear driver wheels
This Quad was a fantastic purchase our grandson loves it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chad Valley 6V Battery Powered Blue Ride-On Baby Quad.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
baby quad
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By indyanne
From:lanarkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"great little ride on only downside it's quite noisy, but grandson loves it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chad Valley 6V Battery Powered Blue Ride-On Baby Quad.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Littleman
From:Luton
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Great value my 1 year old grandson loves it he drives it on his own as its easy to control."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chad Valley 6V Battery Powered Blue Ride-On Baby Quad.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not good
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By tushar
From:south harrow
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Wheel is too bed not moving
Battery under the sit its dangerous for baby
Not good idea to buy for baby
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-6points
3of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chad Valley 6V Battery Powered Blue Ride-On Baby Quad.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chad Valley Quad
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By hazel
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"My 1 year old Grandson, loves his new quad and got the hang of it immediately.
Good safety features, sturdy, colourful, high back
seat, so no tippling backwards, easy to use push start. Easy to assemble & charge.
Really good value for money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chad Valley 6V Battery Powered Blue Ride-On Baby Quad.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quad
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Jojo
From:London
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Could have been a bit bigger my son is 3 find it to small for his body."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chad Valley 6V Battery Powered Blue Ride-On Baby Quad.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quad
Posted18 May 2013
Customer avatar
By joanne
From:sunderland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"bought this quad for my gransons first birthday, he absolutley loves it easy to use, my 2yr old grandaughter loves it aswell, great product,
would reccomend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>