Top-rated product

Chad Valley Nursery Swing.

<p>Bring the fun of the playground to your garden with the Chad Valley nursery swing. It's the perfect swing to get little ones started on and will get them smiling and giggling. The safety seat belt offers peace of mind to mum and dad.</p><p>Durable powder coated steel frame and ground pegs for extra support. </p><p>Fully assembled nursery seat with safety seat belt for extra protection. </p><p>Brand of this product may vary.</p><ul><li>Size H116, W158.8, D102.4cm.</li><li>Maximum user weight: 25kgkg.</li><li>Self-assembly.</li><li>Made of metal.</li><li>For ages 12 months and over.</li><li>EAN: 833186002724.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>Not suitable for children under 3 years old.</li><li>Only for domestic use.</li><li>To be used under the direct supervision of an adult.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.033 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 151 reviews
5 Stars
75
4 Stars
38
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
12
1 Star
10
82 of 9884%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Chad Valley Nursery Swing.
Review 1 for Chad Valley Nursery Swing.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdy wee swing.
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cumbernauld
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Sturdy swing. Abit smaller than expected but does what it's meant too "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chad Valley Nursery Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellant swing for price
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought this for my grandson who is 11months , great size for him and he loves it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chad Valley Nursery Swing.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to set up
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Perth, Perth, Perth and Kinross, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" no problems to set up "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chad Valley Nursery Swing.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bought this for my 9month old granddaughter
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:tyne and wear
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this for my granddaughter who really enjoys it, secure and can join in with older children on their swings for garden fun! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chad Valley Nursery Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Childs swing
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent swing set easy to put up! Night for my 9 month old son he loves it very sturdy lovely present to buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chad Valley Nursery Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value!
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Prestatyn, Denbighshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good value, purchased as a 1st birthday present. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chad Valley Nursery Swing.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Swing
Posted17 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Newcastle
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great swing for my 1 year old. good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chad Valley Nursery Swing.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Fun 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Very disappointed with this swing as it's very small and has no support for the back of the seat. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chad Valley Nursery Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chad valley nursery swing
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very nice little swing ,bought for my 8 month old grandson,he loves it ,big smile on his face whenever he is in it, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chad Valley Nursery Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We bought this for our 9 month old daughter and she loves it. Swing can be adjusted in hight. Lots of fun and feel she is very safe in it (guided of course). Would recommend this. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chad Valley Nursery Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for kids
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Blackburn
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to put together and I am terrible at DIY. My son adores this and barely is out of it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chad Valley Nursery Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great swing
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Having great fun with this baby swing highly recomended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chad Valley Nursery Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chad valley nursery swing
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Solihull
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The Nursery Swing was bought as a present for my Nephew. When they assembled the swing one of the four poles which attached to the main frame did not have a whole in it. After speaking to a very competent lady at Argos customer service, (who managed to locate another swing ) I was able to collect the missing part from another store. The product was faulty, so I cannot rate it highly, but the after service from Argos was excellent. Thank you Argos for such fantastic customer service. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chad Valley Nursery Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks fab!
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Fun 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good size and looks great in our bedroom, we are using it for books and photo frames. For the bargain price I'm surprised at how nice it looks. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-11points
0of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chad Valley Nursery Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product well desiged the seat is brill
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Boldon Colliery, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product well designed the seat is brilliant design "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chad Valley Nursery Swing.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
nuresry swing
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" it great for children age 1/2 all lot of fun "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chad Valley Nursery Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Baby swing
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Milton keynes
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" lovely swing,good price I didn't want to pay over the odds for something left in the garden!Perfect to put baby in whilst I hang washing out,frame is wide to prevent tipping,extra poles to put in the ground for extra safety which to be honest I didn't use as it's secure enough and can move it around the garden to follow the shade!seat is padded with safety straps , it's waterproof but I pop a bag over it if it looks like heavy rain.Build it outside!The frames too wide to get out of the door! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chad Valley Nursery Swing.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Less than adequate
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Fife
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Fun 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I bought this for my 9 month old son. He was to tall for it even though he is average size. Extremely disappointed. My son loved it however his feet clearly dragged on the bottom. If I could score -10 I would. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chad Valley Nursery Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 in 1 swing
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Burton on trent
Age:25 to 34
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent price for this product well worth the money spent and will last a long period of time as two seats included baby seat with harness and a normal swing seat for when they get bigger I brought this for my nephews 1st birthday he loved it and cried when his mum took him out "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chad Valley Nursery Swing.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Age for this item
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought this for my grandson who is 22 months old and swing details said it was suitable for up to 3 years - he cannot use it as his feet touch the floor - he is average build for his age, so not impressed with this at all "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>