Chad Valley Nursery Swing.

<p>Bring the fun of the playground to your garden with the Chad Valley nursery swing. It's the perfect swing to get little ones started on and will get them smiling and giggling. The safety seat belt offers peace of mind to mum and dad.</p><p>Durable powder coated steel frame and ground pegs for extra support. </p><p>Fully assembled nursery seat with safety seat belt for extra protection. </p><p>Brand of this product may vary.</p><ul><li>Size H116, W158.8, D102.4cm.</li><li>Maximum user weight: 25kg.</li><li>Self-assembly.</li><li>Made of metal.</li><li>For ages 12 months and over.</li><li>EAN: 833186002724.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>Not suitable for children under 3 years old.</li><li>Only for domestic use.</li><li>To be used under the direct supervision of an adult.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.993 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 135 reviews
5 Stars
65
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
12
1 Star
9
67 of 8282%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Chad Valley Nursery Swing.
Review 1 for Chad Valley Nursery Swing.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
nuresry swing
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By pigeon2014
From:England, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"it great for children age 1/2 all lot of fun"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chad Valley Nursery Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Baby swing
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Claire04
From:Milton keynes
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"lovely swing,good price I didn't want to pay over the odds for something left in the garden!Perfect to put baby in whilst I hang washing out,frame is wide to prevent tipping,extra poles to put in the ground for extra safety which to be honest I didn't use as it's secure enough and can move it around the garden to follow the shade!seat is padded with safety straps , it's waterproof but I pop a bag over it if it looks like heavy rain.Build it outside!The frames too wide to get out of the door!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chad Valley Nursery Swing.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Less than adequate
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By JLW
From:Fife
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Fun 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I bought this for my 9 month old son. He was to tall for it even though he is average size. Extremely disappointed. My son loved it however his feet clearly dragged on the bottom. If I could score -10 I would."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chad Valley Nursery Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 in 1 swing
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Watts
From:Burton on trent
Age:25 to 34
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent price for this product well worth the money spent and will last a long period of time as two seats included baby seat with harness and a normal swing seat for when they get bigger I brought this for my nephews 1st birthday he loved it and cried when his mum took him out"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chad Valley Nursery Swing.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Age for this item
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Terri
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I bought this for my grandson who is 22 months old and swing details said it was suitable for up to 3 years - he cannot use it as his feet touch the floor - he is average build for his age, so not impressed with this at all"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chad Valley Nursery Swing.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By mummy of 3
From:England, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"i bought this for my son who is 1 years old and the right height for his age and he is too big for it (height) and although you can shorten the rope it is hard trying to get him in it cause of tje short space between swi g seat and the top if the swing. i wouldnt recommend this swing!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chad Valley Nursery Swing.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice swing
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By ams27
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this swing for my 15 month old daughter. It is good value for money ,however, we have had to tie the rope up to make the swing a bit shorter as her feet were touching the ground. Would recommend that you buy this swing before the baby is 12 months so you get good use out of it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chad Valley Nursery Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly recommend my boy loves it!
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Mrsb
From:Cardiff, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
"I bought this for my baby boy 1st birthday, he was prem so still very small, still only 3-6 months size, but the swing is still great as it had bucket seat so he can't fall out.
The seat is water proof, great when it rains can just wipe dry!
Sturdy frame!
My little one stays init for up to 2 hours, even falls asleep
We love it! Money well spent! :-))"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chad Valley Nursery Swing.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great buy
Posted14 May 2014
Customer avatar
By yellowdaffy
From:Cumbria
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this for my grandson and he loves it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chad Valley Nursery Swing.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
happy enough
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By cass
From:cornwall
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Nice little swing and easy to put together. Won't do him for very long though. My little one is 14 months and feet not far from the floor. Not very sturdy have to hold the top when I swing him but he still has fun and will do for now."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chad Valley Nursery Swing.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nursery swing
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Sharon
From:Wiltshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this for my granddaughters 1st birthday and she loves it. Well worth the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chad Valley Nursery Swing.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cheap swing!
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By sexybabe1982
From:Bridlington
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Bought this for my 15 month old son my hubby was taking it out the the box when we found they was all the wrong pieces in the box 3 of the frame part and only 1 of the other so they should have been 2 of each to make the frame and they wasent plus the seat was not plastic just material so no good if it rains bad as the swing dont fold away either to store it away had to take it back to my argos store for a refund as its not compleat. Not a happy customer."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chad Valley Nursery Swing.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Doesn't cover the specified age group
Posted10 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Sim29
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Returned this swing intended for the 12-36months age group. Had bought the swing for my 2-year old niece, but although of average height & weight for her age had already 'out grown' it, therefore unable to swing properly and safely, as her feet firmly touch the floor and the entire swing rocks."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chad Valley Nursery Swing.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
chad valley nursery swing
Posted07 August 2013
Customer avatar
By chrissy 59
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"this was easy to put together and my grandaughter is thoroughly enjoying her new swing (18 mths old)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chad Valley Nursery Swing.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Lou
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"My grandson george loves his new swing"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chad Valley Nursery Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Relaxing
Posted31 July 2013
Customer avatar
By MOLLDOG
From:KENT
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This swing is keeping my grandson amused for hours. He just loves it. Just loves sitting in it watching everybody and everything around him. Great value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chad Valley Nursery Swing.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is good value
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Bobby
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This product, I think represents good value for money and my young son loves playing in it. This is the second time I have bought this product as I have previously bought it as a present for a family member two years ago and they are still getting good use out of it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chad Valley Nursery Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
happy swinging
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By barb
From:essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"great swing for beginers.. bought for 1year old and he is very happy and very safe in this swing it is very stable when in use and am very happy with this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chad Valley Nursery Swing.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By PattyD
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought for 10 month old's first swing, although the product says suitable for 1-3 year olds, don't think we will get a lot of use out of it as we need to adjust the straps already, don't think a 3 year old would fit"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chad Valley Nursery Swing.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
missing parts
Posted10 July 2013
Customer avatar
By jootoon
From:Gateshead
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I bought this item for my grandaughter. I was disappionted to learn that the bolts supplied were all the same size. Instead of the diffrent sizes required. returning it wasnt an option so my daughtet spent a week looking for a shop that had the right bolts for it.i"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>