Top-rated product

Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.

<p>The Chad Valley 2-in-1 swing is a fabulous gift that your child will be playing on for years to come. It comes complete with a nursery seat for babies of 12 months and over. Once your little one is old enough, it can be easily converted to a normal swing seat and will last up a maximum weight of 45 kg - around 8 years old. <br \><br \></p><p>Durable powder coated steel frame and ground pegs for extra support. <br \><br \></p><p>Fully assembled nursery seat with safety seat for extra protection. <br \><br \></p><p>Maximum user weight 20kg for nursery seat and 45kg for single swing. <br \><br \></p><p>Brand of this product may vary. <br \><br \></p><p>Blister card for hardware. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Anchor kit supplied. </li><li>Size H184, W151, D174cm. </li><li>Weight 7.8kg. </li><li>Maximum user weight: 20kg for baby swing, 45kg for single swingkg. </li><li>Self-assembly. </li><li>Made of metal. </li><li>For ages 12 months and over. </li><li>2 Year (1 year fabric) manufacturer&apos;s guarantee. </li><li>Do not use when the temperature drops below 32 degrees f (0 degrees c). </li><li>EAN: 0833186002717. </li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>Only for domestic use. </li><li>To be used under the direct supervision of an adult. </li><li>This product contains yes. </li><li>To prevent possible injury by entanglement remove this toy when the child starts trying to get up on its hands and knees into a crawling position. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.391 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 425 reviews
5 Stars
243
4 Stars
137
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
14
1 Star
9
305 of 32993%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
29 Questions | 30 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Review 1 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money.
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Argyllshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to follow assembly instructions and two seats each ready connected with rope, one seat for the very young & one for older children. All the nuts & bolts are packaged & clearly labelled as to where they fit. For very young children the swing can be used without the leg extensions and with the baby seat fitted. When your child is a bit older & bigger you simply fit the leg extensions & change the seat. steel pegs are provided for securing to the ground. Highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My daughter loves it cant get her off the thing "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2-in-1 swing
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's very good quality and easy to assemble. Great that it has dual usage for babies and older children therefore great value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
swinging time
Posted21 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Tamworth
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Best 1st swing for a toddler on the market "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ideal from toddler to older children
Posted20 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent item "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shame the weather's not to great.
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Llanelli, Carmarthenshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" From wales= rainy days. My nephew ( who i bought it for) cries to go out in the rain. He loves his new swing. It's compact so easy to transport ( new) not erected. Sales assistant helped with my query. Brilliant all rounder. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Not a bad swing for the price although not very sturdy when fully erected "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great toddler swing set
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good product. Easy to assemble. My grandson loves it.
Really good service. Very fast delivery. Excellent.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Build quality is poor
Posted07 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" After two weeks the nursery seat has just broken apart. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well designed. Nice and sare
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West mids
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I purchased a swing from another store but returned it due to it being very flimsy.I looked in your catalogue and saw the Chad Valley swing.I consider it to be good value and a well designed item.I was employed in the retail trade for 40 years in a buying capacity. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product grows with the child, long lasting!
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I am very happy with the 2-in-1 swing, both my children love it! might even have to get another one for at grandparents house. It is easy to set up. However, the instructions are slightly misleading to the picture on the front in regards to the baby seat; if you follow the instructions fully it says to put it at it's full height but then the baby swing is too high up and the picture on the front shows it at it's lower setting so i just use it at the lower setting. Overall very happy with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1st birthday present
Posted02 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Torfaen
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" We bought this as a 1st birthday present for my baby boy and he loves it. It comes with 2 seats so will last for years too. The only criticism I do have is that the back of the baby seat is too soft so that when you do the straps up it folds over into the back of his neck. I'm going to adapt it to resolve the issue but really shouldn't have to. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great fun
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wirral, Wirral, Merseyside CH60, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I purchased this swing for my 8 month old as she loves the swings in the park. We have hours of endless giggling when shes in it.
great buy and on the plus side it will grow with her so goes from a baby harness seat into a flat seat for older children.
definately recommend this product. Great value.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grandson"s swing
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i think this is a very good product.Ideal for a growing child. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hebburn
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Grandson loved this swing "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
swing
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Rotherham, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my granddaughters 1st birthday, it was easy to erect and was really good value . Would recommend it to anyone . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swing
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Galway, Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to asemble. Great fun for my little one. Velceo on the back on the baby swing doesnt hold but its safe to use. I think ia just to hold it more straight.
He lovea it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Middleton, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Brilliant little swing for babies then adapts 2 a bigger swing. My lb is 19 months & loves it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grand daughter loves it !
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great little swing and good value for money. Easy to assemble too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great 2 In 1 swing, brought for my 1 year old sister currently using the nursery seat and she loves it. Fairly simple to put up and didn't take long. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next >>>