Top-rated product

Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.

<p>The Chad Valley 2-in-1 swing is a fabulous gift that your child will be playing on for years to come. It comes complete with a nursery seat for babies of 12 months and over. Once your little one is old enough, it can be easily converted to a normal swing seat and will last up a maximum weight of 45 kg - around 8 years old. <br \><br \></p><p>Durable powder coated steel frame and ground pegs for extra support. <br \><br \></p><p>Fully assembled nursery seat with safety seat for extra protection. <br \><br \></p><p>Maximum user weight 20kg for nursery seat and 45kg for single swing. <br \><br \></p><p>Brand of this product may vary. <br \><br \></p><p>Please note boxed dimensions: 79x31x12.5cm. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Anchor kit supplied. </li><li>Size H184, W151, D174cm. </li><li>Weight 7.8kg. </li><li>Maximum user weight: 20kg for baby swing, 45kg for single swingkg. </li><li>Self-assembly. </li><li>Made of metal. </li><li>For ages 12 months and over. </li><li>2 Year (1 year fabric) manufacturer&apos;s guarantee. </li><li>Do not use when the temperature drops below 32 degrees f (0 degrees c). </li><li>EAN: 0833186002717. </li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>Only for domestic use. </li><li>To be used under the direct supervision of an adult. </li><li>This product contains yes. </li><li>To prevent possible injury by entanglement remove this toy when the child starts trying to get up on its hands and knees into a crawling position. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.382 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 448 reviews
5 Stars
255
4 Stars
144
3 Stars
24
2 Stars
15
1 Star
10
326 of 35293%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
30 Questions | 31 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Review 1 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Ideal for our 15 month old son to enjoy in the garden. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Windsor
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I'm 24 with a child, and I love winging on this product my child hates the fact I use it more than him. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great fun value swing :-)
Posted03 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Malvern
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My son loves this swing , my friend has had the same one for a few years now so I know it will last :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Gloucester, Gloucester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Easy to assembly (strange back support digs into neck)
Otherwise very good product
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality product
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Felixstowe, Suffolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Swing was easy too put together as all the small parts required were in individual packets and the instructions straight forward. Read through them at least one before starting and set out all the bars and you should have no problems putting it together. You are also supplied with some extra nuts and bolts which can be handy if you need to move the swing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Southend-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" By far the best thing I've brought from Argos... Instruction were easy to follow... Will defiantly recommend this product to every one... Perfect!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Rotherham, Rotherham, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great product easy to assemble only thing wrong is the back on the baby seat where you secure them in just bends and digs In to the back of baby neck. I just don't use it as he is never left unattended anyway. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mias swing
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Skegness
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Got this for my granddaughter's 3rd birthday and she loves it can't want more then this a good swing at a good price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product has great features
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product.
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Middx
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The swings are well made and sturdy. An excellent buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Rochdale, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Only used as a baby swing for now but easy to assemble and no issues "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
DISAPPOINTED
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I ordered this swing to use in the garden for my young grandchildren. While it is useable at the small size the difficulty in altering the length of the ropes is an issue. The 18 month old drags her feet and so just stops.
It would be much improved though if you could remove the ropes and seat when it is not in use as the seat cannot be kept dry. We keep it wrapped in a black bin bag which is rather unsightly but better than trying to dry it always before use.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Baby Swing to short
Posted05 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Potters Bar, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Good for the price but the nursery seat for babies should have a longer rope. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sturdy fun
Posted18 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good value for money ! Attractive and sturdy would recommend to anybody "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product had a great design
Posted18 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I found this product was very easy to order and I am very pleased the product was as specified. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is good except for the back head rest
Posted23 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The backrest on the baby seat is ridiculous ...has no use at all. We had to fold it inside the seat !!! Apart from that , my granddaughter loves it !! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wow
Posted09 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My son is 11 months and a big child he loves this swing he spends a lot of time in it every day "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 in 1 swing
Posted08 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My granddaughter loves this swing, it was reasonably easy to put up and great being able to change the seat when she gets a bit older. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good Swing
Posted02 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This swing is strong & good quality . Especially useful as converts from toddler size to 8 yr olds . Easily erected .
Very pleased with this item & great price .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cwmbran, Cwmbran, Torfaen NP44, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We bought this swing for my grandson and he loves it .well worth the money . I recommend this swing to anyone they will have hours of fun "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 Next >>>