Top-rated product

Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.

<p>The Chad Valley 2-in-1 swing is a fabulous gift that your child will be playing on for years to come. It comes complete with a nursery seat for babies of 12 months and over. Once your little one is old enough, it can be easily converted to a normal swing seat and will last up a maximum weight of 45 kg - around 8 years old. <br \><br \></p><p>Durable powder coated steel frame and ground pegs for extra support. <br \><br \></p><p>Fully assembled nursery seat with safety seat for extra protection. <br \><br \></p><p>Maximum user weight 20kg for nursery seat and 45kg for single swing. <br \><br \></p><p>Brand of this product may vary. <br \><br \></p><p>Blister card for hardware. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Anchor kit supplied. </li><li>Size H184, W151, D174cm. </li><li>Weight 7.8kg. </li><li>Maximum user weight: 20kg for baby swing, 45kg for single swingkg. </li><li>Self-assembly. </li><li>Made of metal. </li><li>For ages 12 months and over. </li><li>2 Year (1 year fabric) manufacturer&apos;s guarantee. </li><li>Do not use when the temperature drops below 32 degrees f (0 degrees c). </li><li>EAN: 0833186002717. </li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>Only for domestic use. </li><li>To be used under the direct supervision of an adult. </li><li>This product contains yes. </li><li>To prevent possible injury by entanglement remove this toy when the child starts trying to get up on its hands and knees into a crawling position. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.387 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 434 reviews
5 Stars
248
4 Stars
140
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
14
1 Star
10
313 of 33893%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
29 Questions | 30 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Review 1 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product had a great design
Posted18 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I found this product was very easy to order and I am very pleased the product was as specified. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is good except for the back head rest
Posted23 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The backrest on the baby seat is ridiculous ...has no use at all. We had to fold it inside the seat !!! Apart from that , my granddaughter loves it !! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wow
Posted09 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My son is 11 months and a big child he loves this swing he spends a lot of time in it every day "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 in 1 swing
Posted08 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My granddaughter loves this swing, it was reasonably easy to put up and great being able to change the seat when she gets a bit older. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good Swing
Posted02 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This swing is strong & good quality . Especially useful as converts from toddler size to 8 yr olds . Easily erected .
Very pleased with this item & great price .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cwmbran, Cwmbran, Torfaen NP44, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We bought this swing for my grandson and he loves it .well worth the money . I recommend this swing to anyone they will have hours of fun "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for a 1st birthday present
Posted01 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great item perfect for a 1st birthday present as it will last as can change the seat "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:suffolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good sturdy swing took about 30 minutes to assemble , Got this for my granddaughter she is 7 months old , put the baby seat on the highest setting first , a lot of hassle otherwise to swap the bars over "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Swing
Posted01 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Will be popping back to the store as design unable same to secure my child in. The back folds causing her head to tip forward "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money.
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Argyllshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to follow assembly instructions and two seats each ready connected with rope, one seat for the very young & one for older children. All the nuts & bolts are packaged & clearly labelled as to where they fit. For very young children the swing can be used without the leg extensions and with the baby seat fitted. When your child is a bit older & bigger you simply fit the leg extensions & change the seat. steel pegs are provided for securing to the ground. Highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My daughter loves it cant get her off the thing "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2-in-1 swing
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's very good quality and easy to assemble. Great that it has dual usage for babies and older children therefore great value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
swinging time
Posted21 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Tamworth
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Best 1st swing for a toddler on the market "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ideal from toddler to older children
Posted20 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent item "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shame the weather's not to great.
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Llanelli, Carmarthenshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" From wales= rainy days. My nephew ( who i bought it for) cries to go out in the rain. He loves his new swing. It's compact so easy to transport ( new) not erected. Sales assistant helped with my query. Brilliant all rounder. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Not a bad swing for the price although not very sturdy when fully erected "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great toddler swing set
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good product. Easy to assemble. My grandson loves it.
Really good service. Very fast delivery. Excellent.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Build quality is poor
Posted07 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" After two weeks the nursery seat has just broken apart. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well designed. Nice and sare
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West mids
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I purchased a swing from another store but returned it due to it being very flimsy.I looked in your catalogue and saw the Chad Valley swing.I consider it to be good value and a well designed item.I was employed in the retail trade for 40 years in a buying capacity. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product grows with the child, long lasting!
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I am very happy with the 2-in-1 swing, both my children love it! might even have to get another one for at grandparents house. It is easy to set up. However, the instructions are slightly misleading to the picture on the front in regards to the baby seat; if you follow the instructions fully it says to put it at it's full height but then the baby swing is too high up and the picture on the front shows it at it's lower setting so i just use it at the lower setting. Overall very happy with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 Next >>>