Top-rated product

Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.

<p>The Chad Valley 2-in-1 swing is a fabulous gift that your child will be playing on for years to come. It comes complete with a nursery seat for babies of 12 months and over. Once your little one is old enough, it can be easily converted to a normal swing seat and will last up a maximum weight of 45 kg - around 8 years old.</p><p>Durable powder coated steel frame and ground pegs for extra support</p><p>Fully assembled nursery seat with safety seat for extra protection</p><p>Maximum user weight 20kg for nursery seat and 45kg for single swing</p><p>Brand of this product may vary.</p><ul><li>Size H184, W151, D174cm.</li><li>Weight 7.8kg.</li><li>Maximum user weight: 20 kg for baby swing, 45kg for single swingkg.</li><li>Self-assembly.</li><li>Made of metal.</li><li>For ages 12 months and over.</li><li>EAN: 0833186002717.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>Only for domestic use.</li><li>To be used under the direct supervision of an adult.</li><li>To prevent possible injury by entanglement remove this toy when the child starts trying to get up on its hands and knees into a crawling position.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.385 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 397 reviews
5 Stars
227
4 Stars
127
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
13
1 Star
9
279 of 30193%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
29 Questions | 30 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Review 1 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fantastic item
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By lea
From:suffolk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Nephew loved it since he got it 3 weeks ago he goes in it everyday, only down fall was it took 3 people and an hour to put together, would defo recommend to others to see the young enjoy themself's and grow with the swing fantastic buy 10/10 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality swing
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By SusieG
From:Worcester, Worcester, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought for Grandson's first birthday. It was better than I expected. The baby seat is excellent for a toddler. Our Grandson loves it. Very good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely item, but.....
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By jsdmr2
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This swing is ideal for babies and toddlers, but the assembly instructions need some corrections. They refer to parts which are not supplied and the pictures do not correspond to the written details. If you ignore this and apply common sense it is fairly easy to assemble in about 45 minutes. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good
Posted16 May 2015
Customer avatar
By mags1
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought this swing for 1 year old grand daughter, she absolutely loves it, and with there being two seats, should last her a long time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great price
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Mrs C
From:Middlesbrough, Middlesbrough, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great product, only negative is that there are no covers on the bottom, so will likely rust. Also instructions make it hard to put together. Definitely 2 man job, and my advice would be to put a bolt in one of the two holes in the top (either side) to keep the swing secure whilst you are putting the frame together. Really pleased I got this in the sale "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 seat swing
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Margaret
From:North Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really good value 2 swings in in one only £5 dearer than the baby swing so good value, will last my 21 month old grandson a lot longer "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This product is poor quality
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Lindy
From:Nantyglo, Blaenau Gwent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Very disappointing bought for my 15 month daughter the swing with straps is half way up the frame she hates it won't go on it yet, hoping she will enjoy more when she gets bigger :( "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mr j prince
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By grandad john
From:Farnborough, Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" my great grandson loves it.Easy to put together .but instructions could be better,put seat on upside down "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would you like to swing....
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Fid
From:Vale of Glamorgan, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product. easy to construct. Getting plenty of use right now.
Reserving and collecting was straitforward and easy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chad valley swing
Posted01 May 2015
Customer avatar
By greg
From:england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product,robust and easy assemble.Very pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
swing
Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
By wyn
From:swansea
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good quality product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for the price
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By lil
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My granddaughter loves her new swing "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By jo
From:surrey
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great value for money. My daughter loves it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By blandy
From:sheffield
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great for my granddaughter she loves it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Childs swing
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Mary
From:Hamilton, South Lanarkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really pleased with this product, my toddler granddaughter loves it. I would recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for first time purchase of a swing
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Sandi
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Such a good swing for first time buyer if you have a young child. Highly recommended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Kids Swing
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Mike4747
From:Warwickshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" The product had a missing part (beam bar) which was disappointing as it was an Easter present for our grandchildren "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great swing great price
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:Tyne& Wear
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I particularly liked the easy to follow instructions, with all the pieces having letters on them. Its a sturdy build , and is great for my 16 month old granddaughter. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Familyman123
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The swing is good value, but the ground anchors are very tricky to put in. Large pegs would have been a better idea. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
frame good seat poor
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Chrissy
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I am just about to return this item.
The seat tips forward and looks really uncomfortable when in use.
I have had it checked that it has been assembled correctly and even putting a cushion in the swing in an attempt to make it more level has failed. So I have decided to return it and buy one with a solid seat rather than material.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 Next >>>