Top-rated product

Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.

<p>The Chad Valley 2-in-1 swing is a fabulous gift that your child will be playing on for years to come. It comes complete with a nursery seat for babies of 12 months and over. Once your little one is old enough, it can be easily converted to a normal swing seat and will last up a maximum weight of 45 kg - around 8 years old. <br \><br \></p><p>Durable powder coated steel frame and ground pegs for extra support. <br \><br \></p><p>Fully assembled nursery seat with safety seat for extra protection. <br \><br \></p><p>Maximum user weight 20kg for nursery seat and 45kg for single swing. <br \><br \></p><p>Brand of this product may vary. <br \><br \></p><p>Please note boxed dimensions: 79x31x12.5cm. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Anchor kit supplied. </li><li>Size H184, W151, D174cm. </li><li>Weight 7.8kg. </li><li>Maximum user weight: 20kg for baby swing, 45kg for single swingkg. </li><li>Self-assembly. </li><li>Made of metal. </li><li>For ages 12 months and over. </li><li>2 Year (1 year fabric) manufacturer&apos;s guarantee. </li><li>Do not use when the temperature drops below 32 degrees f (0 degrees c). </li><li>EAN: 0833186002717. </li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>Only for domestic use. </li><li>To be used under the direct supervision of an adult. </li><li>This product contains yes. </li><li>To prevent possible injury by entanglement remove this toy when the child starts trying to get up on its hands and knees into a crawling position. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.391 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 466 reviews
5 Stars
266
4 Stars
151
3 Stars
24
2 Stars
15
1 Star
10
344 of 37093%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
30 Questions | 31 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Review 1 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This swing is just the ticket
Posted19 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant product, this swing will grow with my granddaughter until she is about 8years old. Well worth the investment. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good solid swing
Posted19 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bedale
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good solid swing , only downside is the seat is quite small , okay for my 3 year old but not sure he will still fit it at 8 as this swing described .
I had to tie knots in the swing arms as it's quite narrow so was hard for my toddler to keep hold during swing time
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for young children
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great for the use of younger children "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Goodv2 in 1
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ellesmere port
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My grandson is that tall we are having to extend the legs already hes only 1 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bought this for my 10 month old and 6 year old
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Coatbridge, North Lanarkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Well worth the money my little girl and boy plays on it together. As I put both seats on . If my little boy wants to play on it himself I just turn up baby seat X I got this half price so well worth it. Would definitely recommend it X "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chad valley swing
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wingate, County Durham, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Price is unbeatable for what you get I can't keep my daughter off it and the service at Argos arnison Durham was top rate "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product at
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product at a very reasonable price. Easy to assemble ready in next to no time. Would recommend as a first swing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent value
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" brought for our grandson and quite frankly didn't think it would be as good as it is because of the price but it is sturdy, secures into the lawn and he absolutely loves it. just one minus, it said the baby seat would fit up to 36 months but unless the child was very small i don't think it would. i do think however that this swing for the money is great value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
swing
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to unpack.and understand the instructions
Straight forward in layout and design.
Adjustable baby seat. Secure and safe. Only issue you will need to wrap the seat in a plastic cover to ensure it ramping clean for the next use.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for my little one
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I have a 1 year old and yes he loves it. There is no point in the back support atall as it just hangs there. Is a great size and very steady and strong "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted13 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Penmaenmawr, Penmaenmawr, Conwy LL34, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this swing for our grandson and he has had great fun on it. The product is well made and you know that he is safe on it. I would have no problem in recommending this swing to others - a great purchase! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome 5****
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this item for my 14 month old and she loves it! ... Can have 2 heights one for now and one for when she older and 2 seats one now and one for older - couldn't have picked a better swing! Easy enough to put it up and the box isn't massive it was a decent size ... Well worth the money and I have already recommended this product to other family's ... Well done Argos 5* "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Midsomer Norton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this for our 1st grandson to enjoy at our house , he loves it , it's extremely safe , we love the baby seat , you can strap them in for extra safety and piece of mind. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for my little girl!
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Stechford, Birmingham,
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent quality, easy to assemble! My little girl loves this swing and it extends to a bigger one for when she's older! Bonus! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab quality and price!
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Worthing, West Sussex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I purchased this swing and it is absolutely fantastic, I managed to assemble this on my own( single mum), my 8 month old twins take turns in the baby swing both fitting snugly and securely, its assembly is very sturdy and appears durable at a great price too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought this swing for my Grandchildren, as I have one who is 7 months old and another who is 4 years old I also brought very large clip hooks so I can change from baby swing to child by just uncoupling either swing to suit each child. I find it absolutely brilliant. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great swing my grandson really enjoying it and will be good for a few more years "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Ideal for our 15 month old son to enjoy in the garden. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Windsor
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I'm 24 with a child, and I love winging on this product my child hates the fact I use it more than him. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought for Grandson
Posted03 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to put togeather, Grandson loves it and couldn't wait to have a go. His parents are having problems getting him off the swing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 Next >>>