Top-rated product

Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.

<p>The Chad Valley 2-in-1 swing is a fabulous gift that your child will be playing on for years to come. It comes complete with a nursery seat for babies of six months and over. Once your little one is old enough, it can be easily converted to a normal swing seat and will last up until they are ten.</p><p>Durable powder coated steel frame and ground pegs for extra support</p><p>Fully assembled nursery seat with safety seat for extra protection</p><p>Maximum user weight 20kg for nursery seat and 45kg for single swing</p><p>Brand of this product may vary.</p><ul><li>Size H184, W151, D174cm.</li><li>Weight 7.8kg.</li><li>Maximum user weight: 20 kg for baby swing, 45kg for single swing.</li><li>Self-assembly.</li><li>Made of metal.</li><li>For ages 12 months and over.</li><li>EAN: 0833186002717.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>Only for domestic use.</li><li>To prevent possible injury by entanglement remove this toy when the child starts trying to get up on its hands and knees into a crawling position.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.415 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 340 reviews
5 Stars
199
4 Stars
105
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
12
1 Star
5
228 of 24493%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
27 Questions | 28 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Review 1 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
swing
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Mam-mah
From:Lincoln, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"After reading reviews before buying this swing, it was much better than I was expecting. Just had to add extra links to top of frame to make it easier to change the swings over as it is shared between grand children of various ages. Overall, I do like this item."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A happy grandson
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Everl
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Got this for our 1 year old grandson who cried when we took him out of the baby seat for his lunch. The baby seat has straps that fastened across the body. It is easy to put together and will last him ages as he has the other seat for when he is older."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
swing
Posted13 April 2014
Customer avatar
By kaz
From:surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I bought this swing for my grand Daughter who is 11mths old,she loves it and it makes her laugh."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value for money
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By becky2908
From:Manchester
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this swing for my one year old daughter and she loves it. The toddler seat is great for her and im sure the olswe seat unit will be fine too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant value
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By serendipity
From:essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"for the money this is brilliant value for money. reasonably easy to put up (easier with 2 people) the chair/seat is easy to swap over and the kids love it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
my kids love it excellent purchase
Posted27 September 2013
Customer avatar
By lou lou
From:Aspull, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"great value for money. i would highly reccomend.my babies aged 2 and 8 months both really enjoy it a its easy to keep clean plus waterproof...great buy!!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not ideal for a 2 year old
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Misty
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
"Bit disappointed when we built this for my 2 year old as the baby swing has very short ropes so it hardly swings but she wasn't keen on the normal swing because she felt like she was slipping off. Spends most of her time now swinging on her tummy.
Also if the frame isn't perfectly square when putting the ground pegs in they tend to work out as the swing is in motion.
Probably best to just stick to a normal swing.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
kids swing
Posted28 August 2013
Customer avatar
By me
From:at home
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"It could be a bit stronger but still a good starter swing"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Jay16
From:Down, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"excellent value for money!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
2-in-1 swing.
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By lily-lala
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Swing was easy to assemble. Sturdy and looks good. The different seats are great because I have a 2 yr old and a 4 yr old so they can both use it. Only one negative point. The swing is a bit too high. It's ok when you use the baby seat because you have to put your baby in and push them anyway. But when you use the other seat for older children, it's too high for them to get on by themselves and once they're on they can't reach the ground with their feet to push themselves."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointment for my son
Posted24 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Sarah
From:Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I bought this swing for my son's 1st birthday and intended to use it at his birthday party for him and the other children. When it came to assembling it, we discovered that one of the poles had a dent in it, which prevented the swing from being put together. We returned the swing with the intention of replacing it but Argos had sold out, as had all its surrounding stores. We were very disappointed!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Chad valley kids swing
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Morlet01
From:Newport
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Very disappointing quality. Bought for a 3 yrold but seat far too high & on a slant. Unable to change height or balance of seat & therefore unusable! Complete waste of money"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Value
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Chad
From:West Berkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Bought this swing for my 2 year old grandaughter - she loves it. The baby seat is really safe and height easily adjustable.
Easy to put together without needing an engineering degree and really stable. The seat for older children is solid and well made.
Excellent 2 n 1 value and quality and I would recommend it to any parent/grandparent."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great wee swing
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By lindaj
From:Carnoustie
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Fairly easy to assemble but remember the little black plastic covers for the side poles. They cover the sharp edges but instructions don't mention them till after we screwed them on. Our nine month old grandson loves his swing. Solid when put into the ground."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Chad Valley Swing
Posted11 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Ed
From:Harrow, Greater London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Bought for our grand daughter aged 18 months.
Satisfied.
It took more than half hour to assemble-about two hours.
The swing Rope provided is short thus makes the sing a bit high from the ground. Preferred slightly longer rope.Not easy to replace/change the rope size.
AD.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not for Babies & Toddlers
Posted09 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Margie52
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"The first stage seat on this is extremely poor. It is very floppy and has a flap behind the head which falls forward and if you try to strap the child in this flap is pulled down on to the back of it's head. My grandson had to lean forward all the time. It needs a more supportive seat similar to one I saw on a nursery swing."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
safe swing
Posted07 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Judy
From:Notitngham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"It makes a perfect addition to the garden as it is a good size and quality. Ideal for the toddler to young child."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted04 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Jakey
From:Cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought this for grandaughter's birthday and she loved it. Excellent quality for the price and really easy to put together."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brill
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By barney
From:armagh
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought for nephew. Luvs it. Bril purchase easy to put together, sturdy snd safe"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Buy
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Joanne
From:Ayrshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"A smashing wee swing for the price.
I bought this for my seven month old granddaughter and I'm delighted with it. The baby seat is ideal..it comes with a harness as well as a head rest. The height is adjustable and easy to change. The 'second' seat seems adequate for when she is older as is the extra height pole wise.
I foresee me having a lot of use from this very inexpensive of reasonable quality swing."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 Next >>>