Top-rated product

Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.

<p>The Chad Valley 2-in-1 swing is a fabulous gift that your child will be playing on for years to come. It comes complete with a nursery seat for babies of six months and over. Once your little one is old enough, it can be easily converted to a normal swing seat and will last up a maximum weight of 45 kg - around 8 years old.</p><p>Durable powder coated steel frame and ground pegs for extra support</p><p>Fully assembled nursery seat with safety seat for extra protection</p><p>Maximum user weight 20kg for nursery seat and 45kg for single swing</p><p>Brand of this product may vary.</p><ul><li>Size H184, W151, D174cm.</li><li>Weight 7.8kg.</li><li>Maximum user weight: 20 kg for baby swing, 45kg for single swing.</li><li>Self-assembly.</li><li>Made of metal.</li><li>EAN: 0833186002717.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>Only for domestic use.</li><li>To be used under the direct supervision of an adult.</li><li>To prevent possible injury by entanglement remove this toy when the child starts trying to get up on its hands and knees into a crawling position.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.413 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 366 reviews
5 Stars
211
4 Stars
117
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
12
1 Star
5
253 of 27094%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
28 Questions | 29 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Review 1 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chad Valley Swing
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Tommy
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Bought for our 3 year old grandson and he really enjoys it. I found that while it went together quite easily the method of anchoring is poor and it's a shame as this spoils it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Gerry
From:Fakenham, Norfolk NR21, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"bought this for our baby grand daughter like the idea it will last for years with changing seat, only shame is baby seat is fabric and cannot be removed to keep dry"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for little ones
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By janetg
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Like this product except for the back rest which has the safety straps attached, so when the child is strapped in the backrest pushes on the child head/neck"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not bad for the price
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Janet55
From:ENGLAND
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"If I hadn't bought this at sale price I would have returned it. The nursery seat is far too short we had to do a bit of undoing to make it usable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Much taller than I was expecting.
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Nicky
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Nice and cheap and both my 2 year old and 5 month old sit securely and comfortably in the seat. It needs to be buried in the ground to be solid. The baby seat is much higher than I expected. They sit at chest height which seems a bit high but at least they get a good view."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely swing
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Cazza
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Only gripe I have is that on the internet it says from 6 months but on the box it says from 12 months, which means I am unable to use the straps. Other than that its a great buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This 2 in 1 Swing is good value
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Grampy
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is the 2nd one we've bought for our grandchildren and it remains excellent value. The two seats for a toddler and infant are good but I wish that they were easier to swop over.
Good quality construction.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
not for girls
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By pennicruz
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"swing very easy to put together all pieces very clearly marked, pity it didint come with another colour seat, blue for boys ok but girls could have been pink or red."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good vlaue for money
Posted04 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:Salford, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Instructions could be a little better but i've seen a lot worse.
The rope connection for swing to frame is a little cumbersome and ugly but not a vote loser. Overall good value for money
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well made and sturdy
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By lancer
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought the swing for 19 month Grandson.the components were all numbered,good clear instructions which said 2 Persons 30mins to assemble,we did it in 35 (pat on back) the components were very high quality,the seat was particularly safe for little ones.with straps and firm back support. I would recommend this swing very highly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good swing for the money
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Zak's Nanna
From:Sandbach
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this swing for my 10 month old grandson really pleased, great value for money, I particularly like that you can have it short for the baby seat. My only criticism is that you can't unhook the seat to take it off when not in use so it's left out in all weather."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely swing
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Tina
From:Norwich
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this for my granddaughter and she really loves it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My grandaughter's favourite birthday gift
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Poplars
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This item is very sturdy and well made and will be used frequently. Very suitable for a one year old. Baby seat is very secure."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Designed with Quality and Durability
Posted28 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Ourlad
From:Newcastle,England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Firstly the quality and design is very good with good easy to follow instructions. The baby seat which we have on at the moment is of a very strong material and good harnessing to keep child safe. The second seat which looks very durable and has it's own suspension ropes built in and with this idea would last quiet a few years if new additions to the family came along. As detailed the swing has 2 heights which is very straight forward. Very happy with item."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great garden addition
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Alec 54
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Easy to put together, a swing that will grow with the children from toddler to junior. Make sure it is firmly seated on good ground and well anchored, the children then provide all the fun.
It is durable and easy to maintain.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chad Valley Kids Active 2 in 1 Swing
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Ken
From:Merseyside
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product was excellent quality, with simple instructions and was quite easy to put together."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chad valley kids active 2 in 1 swing
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By lynne
From:Birmingham west midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I brought this swing for my 17 month granddaughter she loves it and the idea of the swing lasting till she is 8 yrs old is brilliant I would recommend this swing"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
chad valley 2 in 1 swing
Posted16 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Nannydeb
From:Wakefield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Brought this swing for my 8 month Granddaughter and she loves it. I think a 3 year old would struggle to fit in the baby seat. The strap harness on the swing is not the best and could be better designed. Only used as a low swing at the moment so cant comment on the hole swing. The baby swing is not solid plastic so we put a bin liner on it to protect from rain as it would take ages to dry off."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 in 1 swing
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By jughead
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A must for every young family, great buy with hours of fun. Very good quality"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely swing set
Posted12 May 2014
Customer avatar
By becky
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great swing that comes with choice of two seats although it would be good if the toddler seat was easy to take off when it rains as it is fabric and am worried it will get ruined with time.
My 12 year old helped me put it together and is pretty simple.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 Next >>>