Top-rated product

Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.

<p>The Chad Valley 2-in-1 swing is a fabulous gift that your child will be playing on for years to come. It comes complete with a nursery seat for babies of 12 months and over. Once your little one is old enough, it can be easily converted to a normal swing seat and will last up a maximum weight of 45 kg - around 8 years old. <br \><br \></p><p>Durable powder coated steel frame and ground pegs for extra support. <br \><br \></p><p>Fully assembled nursery seat with safety seat for extra protection. <br \><br \></p><p>Maximum user weight 20kg for nursery seat and 45kg for single swing. <br \><br \></p><p>Brand of this product may vary. <br \><br \></p><p>Please note boxed dimensions: 79x31x12.5cm. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Anchor kit supplied. </li><li>Size H184, W151, D174cm. </li><li>Weight 7.8kg. </li><li>Maximum user weight: 20kg for baby swing, 45kg for single swingkg. </li><li>Self-assembly. </li><li>Made of metal. </li><li>For ages 12 months and over. </li><li>2 Year (1 year fabric) manufacturer&apos;s guarantee. </li><li>Do not use when the temperature drops below 32 degrees f (0 degrees c). </li><li>EAN: 0833186002717. </li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>Only for domestic use. </li><li>To be used under the direct supervision of an adult. </li><li>This product contains yes. </li><li>To prevent possible injury by entanglement remove this toy when the child starts trying to get up on its hands and knees into a crawling position. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.399 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(479 reviews) 446
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 479 reviews
5 Stars
275
4 Stars
155
3 Stars
24
2 Stars
15
1 Star
10
357 of 38393%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
30 Questions | 31 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Review 1 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely swing
Posted21 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Lovely cheap swing you get what you pay for but it feels safe and my 2 year old fits nicely I'm the baby seat "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My baby loves his swing "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fun for a toddler
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Walsall, West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This swing is excellent value and easily adjustable so that it will suitable as they grow. Easy to construct and well packaged. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great swing.
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Grimsby
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Granddaughter loves it.Great price and easy assembly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BIRTHDAY SWING
Posted12 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Rugby, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great granddaughter's first birthday present, 100% delighted with the swing, the delivery plus how quick the erecting of it was ,she watched carefully as granddad & daddy. put it together & got more excited by the minute, when eventually she got into it her face lit up, I think parents are going to have to prise her out of it at bedtime (or slightly earlier when she's hungry.. VERY, VERY pleased, we couldn't have picked a better present, and Argos was spot on. many thanks. Lyn "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new swing
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Angus
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We put this up for my grandson last weekend and he couldn't wait to get on it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Stevenage, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Hours of fun !! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chad Valley Kids Active 2-in-1 Swing
Posted13 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Enfield, Enfield, Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great item. My granddaughter loves it. Love the fact that the additional grown-up swing seat included will grow with her for years of fun. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy birthday
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Fareham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We bought this for our daughters first birthday and she loves it. Was easy to assemble and good design of the seat and easy to use. Great present for her to enjoy for years to come "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to assemble
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ashton under Lyne
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was for my grandson on his 1st birthday it was easy to assemble and he loved it. It's very secure
And love it changes when they get older
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little swing
Posted07 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Got this for my 15 month old and really impressed. Its well made, fixes easily and solid into the grass and is brilliant fun!
My only criticism would be the length of the ropes on the baby swing... Perfectly usable but cant get a big push as ropes are too short, which also makes it hard getting baby in and out. Im 5'10" and the seat is above waist height. Could do with another foot or 2.
Also a little raincover for the baby seat would be handy as its fabric. Dries fast though. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My first gran child's first swing
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cumdernauld
Age:35 to 44
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have yoused Argos for many years for many things from barriers to Xmas shopping niver had any problems with the things I have had from your shops. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bardsey, Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" My baby girl loves this her face lights up when she goes in it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This swing is just the ticket
Posted19 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant product, this swing will grow with my granddaughter until she is about 8years old. Well worth the investment. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good solid swing
Posted19 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bedale
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good solid swing , only downside is the seat is quite small , okay for my 3 year old but not sure he will still fit it at 8 as this swing described .
I had to tie knots in the swing arms as it's quite narrow so was hard for my toddler to keep hold during swing time
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for young children
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great for the use of younger children "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Goodv2 in 1
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ellesmere port
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My grandson is that tall we are having to extend the legs already hes only 1 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bought this for my 10 month old and 6 year old
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Coatbridge, North Lanarkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Well worth the money my little girl and boy plays on it together. As I put both seats on . If my little boy wants to play on it himself I just turn up baby seat X I got this half price so well worth it. Would definitely recommend it X "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chad valley swing
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wingate, County Durham, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Price is unbeatable for what you get I can't keep my daughter off it and the service at Argos arnison Durham was top rate "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product at
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product at a very reasonable price. Easy to assemble ready in next to no time. Would recommend as a first swing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 Next >>>