Top-rated product

Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.

<p>The Chad Valley 2-in-1 swing is a fabulous gift that your child will be playing on for years to come. It comes complete with a nursery seat for babies of 12 months and over. Once your little one is old enough, it can be easily converted to a normal swing seat and will last up a maximum weight of 45 kg - around 8 years old.</p><p>Durable powder coated steel frame and ground pegs for extra support</p><p>Fully assembled nursery seat with safety seat for extra protection</p><p>Maximum user weight 20kg for nursery seat and 45kg for single swing</p><p>Brand of this product may vary.</p><ul><li>Size H184, W151, D174cm.</li><li>Weight 7.8kg.</li><li>Maximum user weight: 20 kg for baby swing, 45kg for single swingkg.</li><li>Self-assembly.</li><li>Made of metal.</li><li>For ages 12 months and over.</li><li>EAN: 0833186002717.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>Only for domestic use.</li><li>To be used under the direct supervision of an adult.</li><li>To prevent possible injury by entanglement remove this toy when the child starts trying to get up on its hands and knees into a crawling position.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.398 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 374 reviews
5 Stars
214
4 Stars
120
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
13
1 Star
6
259 of 27893%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
29 Questions | 30 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Review 1 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this swing is ideal for both toddlers and youngste
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By gilly
From:Runcorn, Halton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My granddaughter loves her swing its the best she say and she thanks argos for bringing it on time for her birthday so she has a smile on her face so i say a big thankyou "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good swing
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By neil
From:england
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this product is great as is usable from early years through younger years. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Childs swing
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Reetsy
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to assemble. My grandson loves it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Bladesmanrafie
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent pre Christmas delivery, arrived a day early. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ropes not long enough.
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Mrs F
From:Wiltshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Very disappointing item. The rope for the swing not long enough making it very difficult to get child in and out. This item will be replaced with another make in the new year. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is well worth the money
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Adzy
From:Preston, Preston, Lancashire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This 2 in 1 swing is well worth the money.
Ive gt 2 of theese for my twin boys and bought a 3rd 1 for a birthday present for neice & nephew to share they all love it
Great quality
NO CONS
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
flimsy
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Bella
From:Falkirk, Falkirk, UK
Age:35 to 44
" The swing frame is sturdy enough but the toddler seat is rubbish. It's nylon, the ropes are far too short and it slopes forward making it uncomfortable for my toddler. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
2 in 1 swing
Posted23 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Beefajacki
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good value easy to assemble "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chad Valley Swing
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Tommy
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Bought for our 3 year old grandson and he really enjoys it. I found that while it went together quite easily the method of anchoring is poor and it's a shame as this spoils it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Gerry
From:Fakenham, Norfolk NR21, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" bought this for our baby grand daughter like the idea it will last for years with changing seat, only shame is baby seat is fabric and cannot be removed to keep dry "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for little ones
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By janetg
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Like this product except for the back rest which has the safety straps attached, so when the child is strapped in the backrest pushes on the child head/neck "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not bad for the price
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Janet55
From:ENGLAND
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" If I hadn't bought this at sale price I would have returned it. The nursery seat is far too short we had to do a bit of undoing to make it usable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Much taller than I was expecting.
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Nicky
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Nice and cheap and both my 2 year old and 5 month old sit securely and comfortably in the seat. It needs to be buried in the ground to be solid. The baby seat is much higher than I expected. They sit at chest height which seems a bit high but at least they get a good view. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely swing
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Cazza
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Only gripe I have is that on the internet it says from 6 months but on the box it says from 12 months, which means I am unable to use the straps. Other than that its a great buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This 2 in 1 Swing is good value
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Grampy
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is the 2nd one we've bought for our grandchildren and it remains excellent value. The two seats for a toddler and infant are good but I wish that they were easier to swop over.
Good quality construction.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
not for girls
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By pennicruz
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" swing very easy to put together all pieces very clearly marked, pity it didint come with another colour seat, blue for boys ok but girls could have been pink or red. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-11points
0of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good vlaue for money
Posted04 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:Salford, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Instructions could be a little better but i've seen a lot worse.
The rope connection for swing to frame is a little cumbersome and ugly but not a vote loser. Overall good value for money
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well made and sturdy
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By lancer
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought the swing for 19 month Grandson.the components were all numbered,good clear instructions which said 2 Persons 30mins to assemble,we did it in 35 (pat on back) the components were very high quality,the seat was particularly safe for little ones.with straps and firm back support. I would recommend this swing very highly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good swing for the money
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Zak's Nanna
From:Sandbach
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this swing for my 10 month old grandson really pleased, great value for money, I particularly like that you can have it short for the baby seat. My only criticism is that you can't unhook the seat to take it off when not in use so it's left out in all weather. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely swing
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Tina
From:Norwich
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my granddaughter and she really loves it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 Next >>>