Top-rated product

Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.

<p>The Chad Valley 2-in-1 swing is a fabulous gift that your child will be playing on for years to come. It comes complete with a nursery seat for babies of six months and over. Once your little one is old enough, it can be easily converted to a normal swing seat and will last up a maximum weight of 45 kg - around 8 years old.</p><p>Durable powder coated steel frame and ground pegs for extra support</p><p>Fully assembled nursery seat with safety seat for extra protection</p><p>Maximum user weight 20kg for nursery seat and 45kg for single swing</p><p>Brand of this product may vary.</p><ul><li>Size H184, W151, D174cm.</li><li>Weight 7.8kg.</li><li>Maximum user weight: 20 kg for baby swing, 45kg for single swing.</li><li>Self-assembly.</li><li>Made of metal.</li><li>EAN: 0833186002717.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>Only for domestic use.</li><li>To be used under the direct supervision of an adult.</li><li>To prevent possible injury by entanglement remove this toy when the child starts trying to get up on its hands and knees into a crawling position.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.411 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 367 reviews
5 Stars
211
4 Stars
118
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
12
1 Star
5
254 of 27194%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
29 Questions | 30 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Review 1 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted02 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Oz
From:Leicester
"Nursery seat is disappointing (for a 10 month old) as it's made of flexible materials that fail to hold baby back in the seat adequately. This results in little toes dragging on the floor as legs hang down which is not helped by an already low hanging position. Also has restricted swinging capability. I'm sure the full frame assembly for follow on seat will be adequate but as a nursery swing it's disappointing. I feel it will not be suitable to use for a period of time inbetween when baby gets a little bigger and nursery seat becomes too small/low but not ready to move on to the other seat. Would deffinately recommend a rigid swing seat for babies/toddlers instead that progress better with age."
+18points
20of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not as good as I hoped
Posted02 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Barbara
From:Essex
"Swing is sturdy and well made.
However, the instructions say use the baby swing up to the age of three!
My Grandson is 2 and a half and its far too small for him if used that way, his feet dangle on the ground!! He is unable to use the seat for ages three and up as he keeps falling off of it. We have had to modify the swing so that he can have the baby seat on the higher frame. I recommend that if you do purchase this product and you have a child of similar age that you buy some rope too!
"
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great after adapting
Posted02 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Mandy
From:Hertfordshire
"This is a great swing and my little boy absolutely loves it, which is the main thing. However one word of caution...this is only after we bought swing chains to adapt it, which I am sure ARGOS would not recommend. Before adapting, when using the swing in 'nursery mode' my little boy's feet dragged on the floor. My son is not yet a year and is a tiny tot! However once adapted it is great fun."
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal family fun
Posted07 July 2010
Customer avatar
By Jessy
From:south glamorgan
"This is a perfect buy, it enables us as a family to enjoy the garden together, and unlike most swings it is suitable for young babies and my baby loves it very much would be happy to stay in it all day so it must be comfortable, it is def secure, like the fact it grows with her too, not to bad to put together, careful with screws, there are 3 sizes of each, and 2 sizes were not much different and i used the wrong ones so had to start again lol."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy
Posted02 November 2010
Customer avatar
By loz
From:england
"i have two children (2 years and 8 months) this swing is fab. both my children love it and its great that it comes with two seats. would recommend to everyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase
Posted06 July 2010
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:South Yorkshire
"The swing was easy to assemble and is very sturdy and stable when fixed with the ground pegs.
My grandson is 14 monrhs old and absolutely adores it. Would recoomend it to anyone.
Good value for money as this swing will last a good few years."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The other reviewees are not lying!!!
Posted15 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Lisa
From:Leicester
"I had already decided that I was going to buy this swing for my son's 1st birthday but then when I read the reviews I was even more convinced!!! It is so sturdy and the baby seat is material as opposed to plastic so it is more comfortable. When it rains, it is so easy to unclip the swing so that it doesn't get damaged- i personally feel that it is bargain and would defo recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best item i bought this summer
Posted18 July 2010
Customer avatar
By jacqueline
From:blackwood .gwent
"this swing is great for my two grandsons to use as i can use it for the young one with the lovely very safe seat for him then i can change the size of the swing and put the older seat on it for my other grandson best value item i have bought ever , it would have cost me a lot me to buy two diffrent size swings . out of 10 i give it 10 +"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A gr8 buy!
Posted02 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Kitch30
From:West Sussex
"Really impressed with this swing, my kids 5
years & 9 months love it! Exceptional good value for the money & I know my kids will get years of enjoyment out of it. Easy enough to assemble & a nice size for my small garden :-))
"
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great swing
Posted25 January 2011
Customer avatar
By haj
From:devon
"swing easy to put up in stages, first stage for toddler, and then legs can be added for older child."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best i ever brought
Posted23 July 2010
Customer avatar
By vic
From:birmingham
"i have recommeneded this item to all my friends. it is brilliant value for money. very strong and safe. my child loves it. it was well worth the smile on her face. thanks argos"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not for Babies & Toddlers
Posted09 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Margie52
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"The first stage seat on this is extremely poor. It is very floppy and has a flap behind the head which falls forward and if you try to strap the child in this flap is pulled down on to the back of it's head. My grandson had to lean forward all the time. It needs a more supportive seat similar to one I saw on a nursery swing."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bargain
Posted11 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Jwright
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Perfect, and good value. Just what we wanted. Currently using the nursery seat, it is sturdy and safe. Very pleased, just need some good weather!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good buy
Posted12 October 2010
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:norfolk
"well made baby seat very strong"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted24 June 2010
Customer avatar
By KEA
From:Somerset
"My 8 month old son loves his new swing. It took me about 20 mins to put it all together which I thought wasn't too bad, I'm sure Dad's could do it in half the time! The quality and design of the baby seat is really good. It's comfy for the baby and looks like it should stand the test of time. My only niggle is I wish the carabina's were 'clippy' so could easily take the seat off at night/ on bad weather days as it's material. Only used it as a baby swing so far but the quality of the junior seat looks good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Value
Posted13 May 2010
Customer avatar
By Beth
From:Norfolk
"Lovely little swing, easy to assemble. Only criticism is that my daughters feet touch the floor when its on the nursery height?! She's only 16 months. Not a big problem though as you can put the leg extensions on."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT VALUE
Posted11 May 2010
Customer avatar
By LOUIS-MUM
From:herts
"Great value for money. Easy to set up and very sturdy frame. Baby seat excellent as padded but still weatherproof and durable. Only slight problem is baby seat is very low. My son is only 10 months but his feet drag on the floor!, easy to sort though with baby seat attached to larger frame. Would definetely recommend this and is excellent value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant value
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By serendipity
From:essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"for the money this is brilliant value for money. reasonably easy to put up (easier with 2 people) the chair/seat is easy to swap over and the kids love it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not ideal for a 2 year old
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Misty
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
"Bit disappointed when we built this for my 2 year old as the baby swing has very short ropes so it hardly swings but she wasn't keen on the normal swing because she felt like she was slipping off. Spends most of her time now swinging on her tummy.
Also if the frame isn't perfectly square when putting the ground pegs in they tend to work out as the swing is in motion.
Probably best to just stick to a normal swing.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chad Valley Kids' Active 2-in-1 Swing.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed with the baby seat
Posted13 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Brenda
From:Derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Sturdy swing, however the baby seat has a material back so offers no support and folds into the back of toddler's neck. Also we found she's tipped forward in it as the harness is attached to the material back so does not hold her in place. Disappointed because this wasonly bought for the baby seat for a one year old."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 Next >>>