Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

JCB Strimmer and Lawnmower Toy Set.

This durable JCB Strimmer and Lawnmower Toy Set features realistic light and sound effects, just like the real thing! This set is a great toy to encourage outdoor and active play. Durable JCB trimmer with weed trimming action and JCB lawn mower. Both feature realistic light and sound effects, just like the real thing. Made from plastic. Trimmer requires 3 x AA batteries (not included). Lawnmower requires 2 x AA batteries (not included). Made from plastic. Product supplied fully assembled. Batteries required: 3 x AA (not included) plus 2 x AA (not included). For ages 3 years and over.
Overall rating:
3.714 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
7
25 of 3474%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for JCB Strimmer and Lawnmower Toy Set.
Review 1 for JCB Strimmer and Lawnmower Toy Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Worth the money
Posted12 April 2011
Customer avatar
By YumRum97
From:England
" My son wanted a lawnmower and I saw this which came with the strimmer, well worth the money. Just a shame the lawnmower didnt have batteries so it made more noises like the strimmer "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for JCB Strimmer and Lawnmower Toy Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted05 April 2011
Customer avatar
By codge
From:england
" my grandson was extremely pleased with this, he has had many happy hours in the garden with granddad!! my only moan would be is that the sound of the mower does not last as long as expected. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for JCB Strimmer and Lawnmower Toy Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not bad!
Posted19 March 2011
Customer avatar
By sindy76
From:Middlesex
" I had been looking for a lawnmower for my son for some time. Its ok but like everyone else has said why couldn't the noise have continued.?! They should have designed it with the button being on the handle like on the strimmer, so when you press it in it works when you let go it stops! That would have mimicked a real lawn mower! None the less he pushes it around and enjoys pulling the manuel cord. Cannot fault the strimmer and got it less than what it sells for everywhere else. so would recommend!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for JCB Strimmer and Lawnmower Toy Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Little chap was so pleased with mower an strimmer
Posted16 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Bsz
From:UK
" Little chap was so pleased with the mower an strimmer - He took the strimmer to bed with him. Well made, well worth the Argos cut price.
Absolute Bargain.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for JCB Strimmer and Lawnmower Toy Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great Purchase
Posted15 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Rob
From:Birmingham
" Purchased this for my 2 year old
Loved it very much , Would highly recommend
excellent quality
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for JCB Strimmer and Lawnmower Toy Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fun, authentic noises!
Posted12 October 2010
Customer avatar
By jj
From:Bristol
" The grandson (3) loves it - now he can help dad in the garden and drive mum mad in the house! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for JCB Strimmer and Lawnmower Toy Set.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted12 October 2010
Customer avatar
By linda
From:UK
" Product rather expensive for what is in the box. However my grandson is thrilled with it, so I suppose it was worth it in the long run. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for JCB Strimmer and Lawnmower Toy Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value for money
Posted02 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Maureen
From:Staffordshire
" I bought this item for my grandson's 3rd birthday, he absoloutely loves it, although we had a little trouble getting the sound to start up when we put the batteries in, but it was soon fixed when we re-inserted the batteries, a very good purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for JCB Strimmer and Lawnmower Toy Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value for money
Posted31 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Selina
From:Nottingham
" My 2 yr old loves his lawn mower pretends to cut the grass with his daddy and loves strimming the cat ha ha "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for JCB Strimmer and Lawnmower Toy Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
would recommend
Posted23 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Derbyshire
" present went down really well,but do agree with other reviews about it being a shame the lawnmower doesnt make a noise for longer.however has not stopped being used since purchased at the start of august. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for JCB Strimmer and Lawnmower Toy Set.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great Strimmer shame about the Lawnmower!
Posted18 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Rebecca
From:Leeds
" The strimmer is brilliant and my 2 year old loves to follow his daddy around the lawn and strim! If no lawn to cut he will quite happily strim the carpets!
The lawn mower however, he says "doesn't work!" as he turns the dial to 'turn it on' and pulls the cord. Stands up to start mowing and both sound effects stop. He repeats the process only for the same thing to be repeated. He says it doesn't work and needs new batteries. After getting very frustrated he leaves it alone.
JCB could do better! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for JCB Strimmer and Lawnmower Toy Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great product
Posted18 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Dawn
From:bucks
" Brought this for my 3 1/2 year old son to replace his old lawnmower that broke, he is delighted with it as he now gets to strim with daddy too "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for JCB Strimmer and Lawnmower Toy Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy
Posted17 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Tina
From:Cambridgeshire
" My son loved the lawn mower and strimmer and looks gorgeous walking around the garden with his Dad copying him, the lawn mower could have done with making a noise for a few minutes longer but all in all a good buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for JCB Strimmer and Lawnmower Toy Set.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not to bad
Posted17 August 2010
Customer avatar
By chill82
From:Ipswich
" Good toys but the lawnmower sounds do not last more than a few seconds. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for JCB Strimmer and Lawnmower Toy Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great toy
Posted03 August 2010
Customer avatar
By car
From:UK
" I bought this as part of my sons 3rd birthday present and he loved it. He goes outside and pretends to cut the grass when we are cutting it for real ! great value for money too and fast efficent delivery. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for JCB Strimmer and Lawnmower Toy Set.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted03 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Linda
From:Cheshire
" Like i have read i wouldn't pay full price for this
toy only brought it for the strimmer which was
worth it.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for JCB Strimmer and Lawnmower Toy Set.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ummmm?
Posted03 August 2010
Customer avatar
By louise
From:andover
" your paying for the name and not the toy in my opinion its not worth the money... "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for JCB Strimmer and Lawnmower Toy Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good purchase
Posted22 July 2010
Customer avatar
By kel
From:lincolnshire
" this is a nice little set but like others have said before, the lawn mower only makes a noise for about 5 seconds. my son likes it though "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for JCB Strimmer and Lawnmower Toy Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic
Posted20 July 2010
Customer avatar
By jenny
From:mauchline
" fantastic money well spent kids loved it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for JCB Strimmer and Lawnmower Toy Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"just like daddies"
Posted20 July 2010
Customer avatar
By lisa
From:caerphilly
" good purchase, my 4yr old son loves the strimmer because when turned on with batteries it makes a "real" noise unlike the lawn mower. the lawn mower makes an initial noise but then stops which is a shame 4 the real life effect. buy though, realistic. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>