Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

My First Trike.

Tricycle. For ages 15 months and over. Weight restriction 25kg. Size (L)85, (W)44, (H)98cm. Made from metal and plastic. Metal frame. Removable parent handle. Handle length 80-82cm.
Overall rating:
4.074 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 108 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
51
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
7
1 Star
4
18 of 2378%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for My First Trike.
Review 1 for My First Trike.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not very solid
Posted23 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Disapointed
From:London
" The price of the trike reflects the quality. It has plastic handle bars & front forks. The handle at the back doesn't enable you to turn the handlebars as on other models.
I wouldn't recommend the product as I can't see it lasting more than a year. I would pay a bit more & get one which has proper secure fittings. This has screws which hold the plastic wheels & has proper metal handlebars & front forks. The parent handle just means you can tip the trike to change direction rather than turn it on other models to turn the front wheel. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for My First Trike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value product
Posted09 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Nixy
From:Birmingham
" I bought this trike for my 2.5 year old daughter, it's a good size trike and she loves it. It is a bit fiddly to assemble - needs 2 people.
Easy to push, handle is good height, no adult stearing built in, but you can tip it up onto back wheels if needed.
I would recommend getting a safety helmet too, can never start to early with them. Shame it's not in a linked offer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for My First Trike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent buy
Posted08 June 2010
Customer avatar
By caroline
From:south lanarkshire
" this bike was an excellent buy for my grandson. it was a bit fiddly with the screws and took about 20 mins to put together. took it out for a road test and it seemed quite solid and looked like it would last a good long while. the only thing i would suggest is when tightening the screws on the wheels don't do it so tight as the plastic cracked a little on mine when i did it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for My First Trike.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sturdy bike, easy to build
Posted03 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Melanie
From:Hampshire
" We bought this cheap bike as we were not sure that our little girl (18 months) would like to ride on a trike. Well, she does and is very happy with it. However, every time she exitedly turns the handle bars, the lock comes off and I have great difficulties steering the trike. So I have to stop and click the lock back into place. This happens many times on our walks and after a while be both get very tired of constantly stopping. Her daddy came up with the idea to lift the front wheel off the ground while pushing it. At least we don't have to keep stopping anymore. Also, unfortunately this trike has no foot rest for little ones that can't pedal the trike yet and it took her a while to understand that she has to lift her feet off the ground. Altogether an ok buy for pushing the trike, but I can see it being a great buy in the long run, when she can pedal herself as the bike is very sturdy. It was very easy to assemble by one person. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for My First Trike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great 1st trike
Posted12 May 2010
Customer avatar
By rebecca/
From:wales
" great trike, easy to assemble and sturdy, great for learning to pedal. the only bad point is that you can't steer with the parent handle, but good for general trips to the park. great value trike overall. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for My First Trike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money!
Posted11 May 2010
Customer avatar
By victoria
From:Lincs
" I saw this trike and thought it would be too good to be true at this price. It is better than it looks on the box, straps are a great idea, my son is 14 months and he loves it, the trike took 2 mins to put together and the parent handle is a good idea although if your child cannot steer it can be difficult but this can be solved by lifting the front wheel off the floor slightly, great value for money and safe for wrigglers! I really rate this product as it is not cheap and nasty just a bargain buy! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for My First Trike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted11 May 2010
Customer avatar
By Mummy
From:Watford
" My daughter loves it! We looked into buying a more expensive trike but decided that this one had everything thats needed. I think we were right - how many children need a cup holder and canopy? "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for My First Trike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted11 May 2010
Customer avatar
By Jules, mum to Alfie 2
From:Surrey
" We bought this slightly warily due to some negative reviews but have found it perfect value for money for our boisterous 2 year old. It does take a few minutes to put together and yes the instructions are somewhat futile but it is bright, reasonably sturdy and the removable handle is brilliant. It's perfect for our two year old. The belt does fit (it's a lap belt surely? not sure why it wouldn't fit any child) but we don't use it, it;s not exactly a long way to fall! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for My First Trike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good one
Posted11 May 2010
Customer avatar
By Shwe
From:Cheshire
" It is prety good to use, we all liked it a lot as i have purchased it as a gift for a little Prince. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for My First Trike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Trike
Posted28 April 2010
Customer avatar
By Nahida
From:Hillingdon
" This is the first trike I bought for my son, and he loves it, it was easy to assemble and works a treat, the parental control, helps to keep him in line.... great product, excellent value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for My First Trike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted27 April 2010
Customer avatar
By Lisa
From:Cheshire
" We bought this for our son's 1st birthday. It was easy to assemble and very sturdy for the price. My son loves being pushed around on it and you can lock the steering so you can control it with the parent handle. You can use the waist strap to stop them from sliding off while they are un-steady. Will be great when he gets bigger and can ride himself too. A great buy!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for My First Trike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleasantly surprised
Posted27 April 2010
Customer avatar
By greekie-2
From:ceredigion
" I bought this bike for my 2 1/2 year old son. It took only 15 minutes to put together and I was pleased with the finished product. The colours are very vibrant and the back wheels move perfectly unlike some other bikes. Very good bike and he loves it so much he even sits on it to watch tv. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for My First Trike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money
Posted27 April 2010
Customer avatar
By Dinesh
From:Reading
" Bought this for my son who is 2 yrs old. He loves it and enjoys riding it. Its colourful and easy to assemble. All in all it's good value for money :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for My First Trike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really good
Posted27 April 2010
Customer avatar
By mum of 1
From:oxfordshire
" I brought this trike for my 15month old and she loves it,it is a fantastic trike,and a bargain,the only downside is when you are walking down the road with them in it you have to do a wheelie most the time as the front wheel has a mind of its own as the lock is not very good unless your child is old enough to understand where to turn the wheel otherwise you walk around in circles :)
i would buy it again as it is generally very good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for My First Trike.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
a let down
Posted27 April 2010
Customer avatar
By Ellie
From:essex
" It was difficult to put together. I took my son out on it and it's hard to push them on it as there's nowhere for their feet to rest, the strap broke bafore i even used it, it still goes around him but the bit that's supposed to go between his legs just fell off. It is cheap but i now have to go and buy a better one so it was a waste of money "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for My First Trike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant little bike
Posted27 April 2010
Customer avatar
By Traci39
From:North Warwickshire
" I bought this for my nephew for his 2nd birthday and he absolutely loves it. It is very sturdy. I highly recommend this bike. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for My First Trike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good purchase
Posted27 April 2010
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:burntwood
" Good product worth while buying but the belt is not long enough no extra for adjustment , needs the company to look into the problem. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for My First Trike.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
hard work!
Posted14 April 2010
Customer avatar
By cezo
From:newport
" ok but very hard to steer when child is sat on it.seems to go veer to one side even when lock is on steering wheel "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for My First Trike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Fist Bike
Posted14 April 2010
Customer avatar
By Looby
From:Bristol
" Although the instructions to put the bike together are a little vague, and the pictures aren't all that helpful once the bike was at last constructed it works like a dream. My nephew loves it and has used it every day since I bought it. It is sturdy and seems to be very hard wearing. The seat has two positions so as he gets bigger the seat can be moved back to accomodate his longer legs meaning that it will take longer for him to outgrow it. The colours are great so this bike would suit a boy or girl. I would definately recommend this trike to others. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for My First Trike.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted13 April 2010
Customer avatar
By steph
From:nottingham
" wasn't impressed with this trike over all.
it wasnt very easy to fit together as the plastic isnt very good quality. the front wheel lock comes undone easily. the 'parent handle' doesnt really do much for steering help and the whole things tips to one side when my son is riding it which is unnverving to say the least!
like i said, not impressed.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>