Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Plum 8ft Trampoline and 3G® Enclosure.

Trampolining is not only great fun it is a great way to encourage outdoor play and exercise. This 8ft trampoline will help children bounce off all their energy as well as help improve their physical development by increasing co-ordination, balance and strength.Endless hours of bouncing fun, ideal for energetic and active play.Galvanised steel Tramp Klamp® bracket encases the joints for rust free protection and delivers greater integrity and longevity.The 8ft trampoline frame is made from steel galvanised inside and out for long lasting rust free protection and longevity. High quality zinc coated steel springs and durable jumping mat provide the ultimate bouncing experience.Thick weather protected foam pads cover the springs and frame providing safe cushioning. Parents can have peace of mind their children are playing on a high quality trampoline, with safety standards at the centre of its design.Trampoline legs secured with push button locking system - 3 legs.Allow a safety perimeter of 2.50m.Enclosure:The unique patented 3G® trampoline enclosure design curves round at the bottom of the enclosure and tucks into the pad. This prevents the jumper from bouncing on the springs and keeps the child in a safe area ensuring they are secure.General information:Size H240, W244, D244cm.Maximum user weight 75kg.For outdoor use only.Maximum number of users at one time: 1.Supplied flat packed, easy to assemble with spring loading tool and instructions supplied.For ages 6 years and over.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5036523024792.WARNING(S):Not suitable for children under 3 years old.Only for domestic use.To be used under the direct supervision of an adult.
Overall rating:
4.602 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 440 reviews
5 Stars
310
4 Stars
105
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
6
1 Star
7
418 of 44095%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Plum 8ft Trampoline and 3G® Enclosure.
Review 1 for Plum 8ft Trampoline and 3G® Enclosure.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product - useless instructions
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Bounder
From:Herts
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"First off, kids love it ! should have got one a long time ago. The great price offer won me.
After reading numerous reviews (as you do) I noted that I had to look at both sets of instructions because basically, this is TWO products bundled together each with their own assembly instructions, so you MUST cross read them, but we still made mistakes :-(
The small black & white photos are not very clear and caused a couple of errors, however, we got back on track and I guess it took around 2 hours to fully complete.
There are no steps supplied, but you can order them separately or as another package which includes the steps, a cover and an anchor. I ordered the steps on their own, but to be honest, you don't need them as the trampoline is not that high, and the steps are at such a stupid angle, which makes them useless anyway as they would really only be suitable for a higher up trampoline to make the steps more vertical.
Hopefully it will last a while. My two boys are fine on it together ( 10 & 6) and even I have been on it with them so it is quite strong, but obviously it is safer with one person.
Happy jumping !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Plum 8ft Trampoline and 3G® Enclosure.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trampolining
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Epping, Essex
"Excellent value for money, the trampoline took me about 2 hours to put up on my own so with two of you I imagine an hour tops. It was very straightforward, make sure you read both sets of instructions !
My son is 3 and a half and literally spent the whole of the first day bouncing with his friends! So it paid for itself in that day to be honest!
Great sturdy trampoline for any age,."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Plum 8ft Trampoline and 3G® Enclosure.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy
Posted28 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Bev
From:Bedfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Trampoline is very good value for money. Instructions should be in one booklet not three separate booklets. Otherwise happy with product children love it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Plum 8ft Trampoline and 3G® Enclosure.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted28 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Gpen43
From:worcestershire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Very pleased with this product easy to assemble very sturdy excellent value for money hours of fun ahead when the weather improves! would definitely recommend this trampoline"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Plum 8ft Trampoline and 3G® Enclosure.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality product but instructions could be better
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Adam D
From:Warwickshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Took couple of hours to assemble. Manuals for enclosure are separate to trampoline so you assemble them together but with two manuals slightly out of step.
Once assembled the kids love it and it seems good quality for the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Plum 8ft Trampoline and 3G® Enclosure.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy with trampoline
Posted07 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Laura
From:Glasgow
"Good quality, kids love, took fair amount of time to put together.
Overall happy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Plum 8ft Trampoline and 3G® Enclosure.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality
Posted07 May 2013
Customer avatar
By den
From:Norfolk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Having brought a plum trampoline previously, I wasn't disappointed with my purchase.
Quick set up time and one very happy child :))
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Plum 8ft Trampoline and 3G® Enclosure.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Cathy L
From:Altrincham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"My husband and I are really pleased with this, our little boy is just 4 and loves it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Plum 8ft Trampoline and 3G® Enclosure.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good buy
Posted02 April 2013
Customer avatar
By shell
From:devon
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"son loves his new trampoline , just a shame its so cold at moment so he cant stay outside and play on it , good size for my 3 year old so will last him ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Plum 8ft Trampoline and 3G® Enclosure.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice, sturdy trampoline
Posted13 March 2013
Customer avatar
By MrsJ
From:Middlesex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This trampoline was pretty easy to put up although securing the netting gave us a small problem as the instructions didn't seem very clear but upon looking at the picture on the box, it all became clear! We had been trying to secure the netting round the outside of the trampoline but it needs to be secured from the inside. This actually makes it very safe when bouncing as springs can't be accessed. The net makes it feel very safe as it is nice and taut. We've only had it up a week so I can't comment on its longevity but it certainly got plenty of use at the weekend :-) It's also not too high off the ground so if a child were to fall off when getting on or off it, there isn't so far to fall. Overall, a nice trampoline that seems to be of good quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Plum 8ft Trampoline and 3G® Enclosure.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mixed feelings
Posted10 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Nat78
From:Northamptonshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Overall this purchase was not too bad and me and my boy certainly have fun on it!
The trampoline is not too difficult to put up but the 2 seperate boxes and instructions for the trampoline and enclosure mean that you end up having to undo parts of the trampoline to fit the netting.
The enclosure is a bit too stiff and the zip doesn't close properly which is quite frustrating. The safety hooks ping off quite easily as well which defeats their purpose.
However I guess the price reflects the kind of product you get so overall not a bad buy really
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Plum 8ft Trampoline and 3G® Enclosure.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance/operational review
Posted09 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:Bedfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"This trampoline is awesome. It was a Christmas Present for my 3 year daughter and 18 month old son. It was simple to put together and only took 90 minutes or so. The safety netting is strong and keeps both my children safely inside. it's not suitable for adults, i'm 13 stone and i'm too heavy but if you have young children and want something to last them as they grow up this this is it. It's a great size for 2 children (no more though really).
As a parent of two young children, I strongly recommend this trampoline. It's strong and sturdy and I expect it to last a long time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Plum 8ft Trampoline and 3G® Enclosure.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lovely trampoline
Posted07 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:suffolk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"sturdy an easy instructions.. but the net has been redesighned and is very difficult to assemble.. the 1st net tore on the zip as it was to tight. not anough slack to be able to put on to trampoline as per instuctions. but other than that my daughter loves it and it seems very safe."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Plum 8ft Trampoline and 3G® Enclosure.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfectly fit for purpose
Posted05 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Stamford Dad
From:Lincs
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Easy to put up (but read ALL instructions first to avoid having to undo your good work to fit the net!).
Perfect for a 3 and 4 year old to bounce around on together...
Not worth paying more for fancier set ups really."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Plum 8ft Trampoline and 3G® Enclosure.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
2nd trampoline purchase
Posted27 February 2013
Customer avatar
By cat
From:south wales.
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Left first trampoline at old house when we moved, children missed it terribly. Children very happy with this purchase. Didn't assemble as easy as first one though."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Plum 8ft Trampoline and 3G® Enclosure.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing value
Posted27 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Shell
From:Hampshire
Age:35 to 44
"Is really good quality at a really competitive price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Plum 8ft Trampoline and 3G® Enclosure.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grandchild's best ever birthday present
Posted26 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Garry
From:Barnsley, Yorkshire.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"The trampoline was easy to assemble, very robust and excellent value for money. Our grandchild and all her friends could not leave it alone once they had jumped on it, and look set to be using it for years to come. The enclosure provides added safety for the children and peace of mind to the parents."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Plum 8ft Trampoline and 3G® Enclosure.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birthday Presentr
Posted26 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Tanya
From:Norfolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought this trampoline for our grandsons birthday, fairly easy to put together, but the zip on the enclosure was incredibly tight and split on first use, Norwich branch were amazing and are sorting problem out for us. Top marks for customer service. Product really good, one happy little boy!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Plum 8ft Trampoline and 3G® Enclosure.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted17 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Jane
From:west sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"We bought this for my grandsons 4th birthday and it has certainly lived up to expectations. He absolutely loves it and so does everyone else!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Plum 8ft Trampoline and 3G® Enclosure.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase
Posted29 January 2013
Customer avatar
By webby
From:Salford Manchester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Bought the Plum Trampoline for my Grandaughter's birthday it is a well made sturdy product and was a brilliant price. Excellent delivery charge and time couldn't fault it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 Next >>>