Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Chad Valley My First 5ft Trampoline.

<p>Boing, boing! The kids will be bouncing with joy with the Chad Valley My First 5ft Trampoline. It includes a matching enclosure so you can feel assured that they are playing safely.</p><ul><li>Have fun on this Chad Valley 5ft My First Trampoline!</li></ul><p>Enclosure:</p><ul><li>Also includes a matching enclosure for extra safety.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H127, W127, D163.3cm.</li><li>Maximum user weight 45kg.</li><li>Maximum number of users at one time: 1.</li><li>Minimal assembly.</li><li>For ages 3 years and over.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 3675597.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>Not suitable for children under 3 years old.</li><li>Only for domestic use.</li><li>To be used under the direct supervision of an adult.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.111 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
21 of 2778%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Chad Valley My First 5ft Trampoline.
Review 1 for Chad Valley My First 5ft Trampoline.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very safe toddler trampoline but not very bouncy
Posted14 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Caro
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This purchase didn't turn out to be the "wow" toy that we'd hoped for. It is very safe, no issues there, padding covers springs, net is good quality -- it's just not very bouncy. Our kids prefer jumping on the sofa unfortunately. That's not to say they haven't enjoyed using this, especially our 1 year old twins think it's fun, but our 3 year old wants something with more bounce. I think we'll be upgrading to a "proper" trampoline next summer."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chad Valley My First 5ft Trampoline.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great excersise!
Posted12 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Hayley
From:Kent
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Trampolines great for small gardens! Easy and lightweight to move around if u needed to but strong and sturdy enough for a hyperactive 3 year old! Great for price only downfalls are...1.its not bet bouncy,I'm not sure if it softens up after a little while tho? and 2.luckily I had a big strong rugby player to put it together with help from myself,he stil struggled when it came to the springs,I'd never of done it on my own or with one of friends just a little tip,have a hammer at hand to help in the springs."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chad Valley My First 5ft Trampoline.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fab Birthday gift!
Posted09 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Merseyside
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Our daughter was given this today for her second birthday. Did not take too long to put up and she and her cousins have been on it all day none stop! Fits nicely into our small backyard too"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chad Valley My First 5ft Trampoline.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
dissapointment
Posted05 September 2012
Customer avatar
By mark
From:southampton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"my two and a half year old loves trampolines so i bought this one,shes big for her age wears 3-4yo clothing.although its well made and good value for money when she bounces on it nothing happens she would be better off bouncing on the settee(and she does ) it just does not bounce and you cannot get cover and once built thats it too big to fit in shed wish i could get my money back and buy a different one."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chad Valley My First 5ft Trampoline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good product
Posted05 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Carl
From:Suffolk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"After reading the reviews for this product I was a little worried about how it would go together. The instructions were not very good at getting there point across, but with a little working out I managed to put it together with relative ease. (Just make sure you follow the order when putting on the springs)... Would highly recommend this to all as it was great value for money even at full price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chad Valley My First 5ft Trampoline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent purchase
Posted01 September 2012
Customer avatar
By disy
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"great trampolline, brought for a two year old, bit hard to get bouncing as she doesnt weigh much but this toy will last a good few years and she loves it. very sturdy and well made"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chad Valley My First 5ft Trampoline.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great safe item
Posted22 August 2012
Customer avatar
By aundi
From:county down
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"a bit of time to get it up but worth it! nice item for an active toddler."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chad Valley My First 5ft Trampoline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great choice
Posted21 August 2012
Customer avatar
By jane
From:south yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"i bought this for my 2yr old grandson and he absolutly loves it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chad Valley My First 5ft Trampoline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fab little garden trampoline
Posted21 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:plymouth
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Brilliant product our one year old loves it partner managed to put it together on his own"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chad Valley My First 5ft Trampoline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chad valled trampoline
Posted21 August 2012
Customer avatar
By bibis
From:Alexandria Dunbartonshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"great first trampoline! bought this for our granddaughter who is coming up for three she loves it! very sturdy but agree with other comments takes two people to build it up and a good few hours ! well worth it and great value for money as we got it half price in the sale !!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chad Valley My First 5ft Trampoline.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not very good
Posted21 August 2012
Customer avatar
By edel
From:newcastle
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"bought for my 2 year old as the bigger ones have the 13ft thought he could go on this one by himself but its no good its hard and doesn't bounce and hes went back to the bigger one so was a waste of money!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chad Valley My First 5ft Trampoline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great starter 4 little jumpers!
Posted18 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Lesa
From:nottinghamshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"i found this on offer and read the reviews 2 help me decide, they mostly read that it was very tricky and troublesome to assemble, i bought it any way (i am female afterall!) and i left my 16 yr old son to put it up which he did with no probs and short time. Its easy enough to build, sturdy enough for toddlers to go mad on, a great buy!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chad Valley My First 5ft Trampoline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tricky to put up but worth the effort
Posted31 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Vase
From:West Lothian
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Bought this for my daughter's 2nd birthday. Both she and her 5 year old sister love it. It took a bit of effort and brute strength to put it up but the end result is really solid. Very pleased we chose this trampoline."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chad Valley My First 5ft Trampoline.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great once assembled
Posted25 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Cath
From:Hants
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Great trampoline, sturdy, brightly coloured and low to the ground for my 3 year old to climb in/out. 8 year old is also light enough to enjoy it but his head is over the safety net - but not a problem as it's so firm the boys can only do small jumps until they've broken it in. Perfect for small gardens. Only downside, really hard to assemble with the springs. It took 4 hours, 2 men and a home made contraption using a car jack and washing line cable. Worked though!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chad Valley My First 5ft Trampoline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for small garden!
Posted24 July 2012
Customer avatar
By 2834milzi
From:UK, Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought for grandson (he's only 2) ~ loves bouncing on it although he's not sure about having the enclosure zipped up ~ he holds on to that part when he's bouncing ~ need another child to show him its ok to zip it up!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chad Valley My First 5ft Trampoline.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good sturdy trampoline
Posted24 July 2012
Customer avatar
By sue
From:midlothian
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"needs at least 2 people to assemble possibly 3 a great deal of strength needed to attach springs ! looks great too wet for grandson to try"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chad Valley My First 5ft Trampoline.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted24 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Donna
From:Hampshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This is great value for money brought it for my 3 yrs old perfect sixe and very sterdy!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chad Valley My First 5ft Trampoline.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Couldn't build it
Posted18 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Lyndyloo
From:Castleford
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I had to take it back to Argos. I spent the best part of 2 hours building the base and then when I came to actually attaching the springs to the frame and the bouncing pad we could have done with the bionic man. Our neighbour who is a 22 stone builder couldn't get the springs to extend....what a farce"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chad Valley My First 5ft Trampoline.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice
Posted19 June 2012
Customer avatar
By goody
From:huntingdon
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"it's good but it' doesn't make u jump higher but my son enjoying that"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chad Valley My First 5ft Trampoline.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ok
Posted19 June 2012
Customer avatar
By angieb
From:berkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Nice trampoline. Very hard to attatch trampoline mesh to the frame, a real feat of strength! Trampoline is quite tough to begin with and needs a good deal of bouncing to break it in."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>