Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Chad Valley Boules Set.

The Chad Valley Boules Set is perfect for a garden, beach, camping or party game. The aim of this classic French game is to take turns to throw your boule closest to the jack as possible. Rebound your boule off of your opponents to knock them further away and you closer to the jack. It's a perfect summers day game! 8 Boule 80mm carry case handy for taking to the park or to a friend's house. Helps with social skills. Made from plastic. Each player chooses their colour so you can easily identify who is closest. General information: Size H41, W32, D28cm. Weight 1.2kg. Colours may vary. For ages 3 years and over. EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 8008446020158. WARNING(S): Not suitable for children under 3 years old.
Overall rating:
4.467 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 of 1593%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Chad Valley Boules Set.
Review 1 for Chad Valley Boules Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted12 August 2011
Customer avatar
By pam
From:wirral
"we boughty this on offer it was great we used it when we went camping and our 7 + 8 year old love it would definately reccomend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chad Valley Boules Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bargain bought three
Posted04 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Sarah
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Super price, my brothers children couldn't put them down and so had to go back for more. Great fun and good for hols in the uk"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chad Valley Boules Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent value.
Posted02 August 2011
Customer avatar
By karen
From:Darlington
Gender:Female
"Great fun to be had by all, we have had hours of fun with our set."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chad Valley Boules Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great toy, great price
Posted02 August 2011
Customer avatar
By monkeybaby
From:Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bright and colourful, great for family games. My 3 and 8 year olds love them"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chad Valley Boules Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value
Posted02 August 2011
Customer avatar
By cb
From:n.ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"keeps the kids entertained for hours"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chad Valley Boules Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun game, great price
Posted02 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Iain
From:Scotland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Another game that's fun for all the family. Can't complain about anything considering how cheap it was."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chad Valley Boules Set.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good value
Posted02 August 2011
Customer avatar
By premierfella
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I got these only because of the keen price.
Looking at the picture I note that the set I have must be a fail on the quality check, as instead of 2 of each colour I have 3 of 2 colours and 1 each of another 2.
Happily, this doesn't prevent them being used for the game!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chad Valley Boules Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted19 July 2011
Customer avatar
By nikki
From:bishops stortford, Herts
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Good value for money, lots of fun in the garden."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chad Valley Boules Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheap and cheerful
Posted14 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Got them in the sale and pleased with them. Only criticism would be that the plastic is quite thin, so if you used these for proper boules (i.e. throwing from a height) then they would probably not last long. But for rolling along the ground as we use them, they're fine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chad Valley Boules Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase
Posted13 July 2011
Customer avatar
By yorkshire lass
From:yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"great buy,my little girl loves playing this game and a bargain when half price.great for on the beach or in the garden and with a handy case to keep them in and carry about, a must on our camping trips."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chad Valley Boules Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted05 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Abc
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Good value for money, good portable game for all ages, our 4 year old daughter loves it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chad Valley Boules Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Family fun
Posted28 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Dawn
From:England
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Game all the family can join in, no matter the age.
Nicely packaged for ease of transport, good simple fun.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chad Valley Boules Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happy Kids!
Posted13 May 2011
Customer avatar
By Joanne
From:Sussex
"Bought for a birthday present, good value for money, kids loved it.
Only criticism was that of colour. The case we received was grey (not black as in the picture) and the small ball is green (picture shows white) which can become a problem if lost in long grass or bushes as it is camouflaged! However the description did state that colours may vary."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Chad Valley Boules Set.
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 2 recommend this product