Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Urban X Street Monster Bike.

The Street Monster is the coolest bike you can find.It has a unique freewheel system that allows for coating, Mountain-bike style brakes which allows perfect control.High tensile steel frame, rear banded tire for better grip.Height to seat 16cm.General information:Size H62.5, W70.5, D101.5cm.Maximum user weight 50kg.For ages 5 years and over.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 4897015282486.WARNING(S):Not suitable for children under 3 years old.Only for domestic use.Protective equipment (helmet, knee pads and elbow pads) should be worn, not to be used in traffic.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
21 of 2488%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Urban X Street Monster Bike.
Review 1 for Urban X Street Monster Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bike
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Mel
From:Hampshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Bought for my 7 year old son & he loves it. He's a big 7 year old & I was worried it may not be big enough for him but it's perfect & i think it will last him for quite a while. Just be aware though that this is not adjustable as it states in the Q'A's. This was a great buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Urban X Street Monster Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Son loved this from Santa
Posted12 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Karen
From:Northampton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" We brought this for our 6 year old son from Santa he was over the moon with it and can't keep of it would recommend for lively little boys.
Only slight problem he did have is it is quite hard to get up hill's without some help but this did not stop the enjoyment of the bike
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Urban X Street Monster Bike.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Xmas gift
Posted16 November 2011
Customer avatar
By dtm1
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
" This item was a replacement for what was originally reserved.The replacement was not notified prior to collection which was disapointing.The wieght limit is only half of original selection so will not get a better rating than average due mainly to lack of information prior to collection. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Urban X Street Monster Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Son's Birthday Pressie
Posted13 October 2011
Customer avatar
By chocokoni
From:Manchester
" Purchased this trike for my son's birthday present, he's 142cm in height. He absolutely loves it at the first sight, and once we assembled the trike he was on it already.
It did take two of us to assemble it together, unless you are a wiz at assembling things. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Urban X Street Monster Bike.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
very good
Posted12 August 2011
Customer avatar
By lisa
From:united kingdom - newcastle
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" the only thing is my son is 6 year old he is on average 4ft 4inches he can reach pedals but he cant push them round his legs are still to short we even thought of putting blocks on pedals he was quite upset when he couldnt play on it maybe it will fit him next summer by that time hel be 7 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Urban X Street Monster Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value
Posted07 July 2011
Customer avatar
By lisa
From:Sunderland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Bought this bike for my sons' eighth birthday. He's average height but can just reach the pedals so wouldn't recommend it for anyone younger than 8. Great value for money compared with other similar models. My son is not a great lover of normal bikes but took to this straight away and really loves it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Urban X Street Monster Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted03 May 2011
Customer avatar
By Donna
From:england
" bought this for my 6 year old son he is 116cm tall and he can just about reach the pedals. Putting it together was easy, but have found you have to keep tightning up the pedals. He absolutely loves it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Urban X Street Monster Bike.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Started off good
Posted23 November 2010
Customer avatar
By hotshot harry
From:nottingham
" My son was over moon with this as a birthday present butit only lasted two days and the seat came off which could not be fixed back on "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Urban X Street Monster Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happy shopper
Posted26 October 2010
Customer avatar
By karen
From:birmingham
" I brought this bike for my 7 year old son he loves it and rides it everywhere. The only down fall is one of the pedals keeps falling off no matter how tight we screw it back on. but apart from that it is a good buy :) . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Urban X Street Monster Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend
Posted17 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Jools
From:Northumberland
" Easy to assemble and robust. Ideal for both boys and girls. My daughter loved it. Would have preferred if seat was adjustable to allow for growth. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Urban X Street Monster Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Street Monster
Posted04 August 2010
Customer avatar
By TJ123
From:Derbys
" Bought for sons 8th Birthday. He is pleased with it. Slightly dissappointed with the plasticky back wheels which are not very robust and suspect will split on bumpy/pebbly ground. We live near some tennis courts so can fly round there no problems. Good fun for kids but wished had seen it built up first and might have looked for different type or spent a bit more. OK purchase though and it does have a front break "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Urban X Street Monster Bike.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Excellent
Posted13 June 2010
Customer avatar
By A
From:East Sussex
" Easy to put together. Very sturdy. My children love it, excellent "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Urban X Street Monster Bike.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
child must be at least 7
Posted11 May 2010
Customer avatar
By laura
From:belfast
" i had 2 return this produt as my son couldnt reach the pedals, he is 4 and i know it said for 5 years and over but my son is the size of a 6 year year old, i got him 1 in another shop must to his delight and he loves it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Urban X Street Monster Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good bye
Posted27 April 2010
Customer avatar
By sandra
From:derby
" Although this bike was of excellent quality we had to return it as it was too small for my 9 year old!!!!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Urban X Street Monster Bike.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks cool
Posted14 April 2010
Customer avatar
By Southy
From:Herts
" Bought this for my nearly 6 year old son. It looks fantastic, very cool. Only problem the pedals are quite far from the seat and non-adjustable so he struggles to reach them. He is very tall for his age so not sure how an average height child of 5 would manage. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Urban X Street Monster Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted13 April 2010
Customer avatar
By Kim
From:Wirral
" My daughter bought this out of her 9th birthday money (she's a bit of a tomboy!) She loves it! The seat doesn't change which is a bit if a shame because i don't think it will fit her for too long but she might get a year or so out of it so thats money well spent! Out of interest, my 5 year old son can't reach the pedals, I do wish they would put a proper age guide on these type of things it took us ages to find a 'go kart' type bike that fits my 9 year old. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Urban X Street Monster Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted31 March 2010
Customer avatar
By claire
From:leeds
" 7 yrs old son got this out of his birthday money. Good bike, he loves it and putting it together wasnt that bad. over all a good bike for the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Urban X Street Monster Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 March 2010
Customer avatar
By Caroline
From:Aberdeenshire
" I bought this for my son's 7th birthday he loves it, it took him a few trys to position himself right on the seat to be able to peddle but soon got the hang of it. Excellent buy a great alternative to go kart. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Urban X Street Monster Bike.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor quality
Posted30 March 2010
Customer avatar
By Sha
From:Nottinghamshire
" Brakes calipurs were made of plastic and one side was broken when unpacked. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Urban X Street Monster Bike.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Realy good purchase
Posted30 March 2010
Customer avatar
By Roland
From:Herefordshire
" My son drives the trike every day since I bought it.He forgot his bike already:)).Good and reliable purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>