Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Chad Valley Insect Collecting Kit.

<p>The Chad Valley insect collecting kit is perfect for your little bug hunter! Kids will love exploring their garden for creepy crawlies that they can catch with their butterfly net and observe in the magnified bug catcher bucket. It's both fun and educational. Turn nature into an adventure and keep little ones engaged and entertained for hours!</p><ul><li>Including bug jar with built-in magnifiers, butterfly net, tweezers and bug catcher.</li><li>Size of bug jar: 12cm (Dia) x 10.5cm (H).</li><li>Size of butterfly net: 8.5cm (Dia) x 15cm(L).</li><li>Size of bug catcher: 15cm(L) x 6.5cm (W) x 4cm (D).</li><li>Size of tweezers: 10cm (L) x 2.7cm(W).</li><li>For indoor and outdoor use.</li><li>Suitable for 1 player.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H14, W15.5, D11.2cm.</li><li>Weight 0.18kg.</li><li>Colours and styles may vary.</li><li>For ages 3 years and over.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 3678491.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>Not suitable for children under 3 years old.</li><li>To be used under the direct supervision of an adult.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.818 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
17 of 2277%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Chad Valley Insect Collecting Kit.
Review 1 for Chad Valley Insect Collecting Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for summer hols
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By gemma
From:cambridge
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Purchased two of these for my boys and they love them, great for the garden or visiting woodland areas and countryside. excellent value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chad Valley Insect Collecting Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bugs
Posted24 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Lorraine
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"the children love this, collecting bugs without having to touch them, put them in the pot and observe"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chad Valley Insect Collecting Kit.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
A bit cheap and tacky.
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Lou99
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"The bucket and net are ok although very small, only about 10cm diameter. the picture is not terribly clear. The bug collector fell apart immediately and the plastic pivot got lost so this part is already in the bin. The magnifier is quite good but generally the kit is not up to Little kids use. It's 4+, I gave it to my 6 year old. Overall, disappointing."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chad Valley Insect Collecting Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant!
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By biba
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Just the job for my young bug hunter!The collection jar is a good size and my 4yr old son was very happy to get a close up look at a butterfly on his first adventure-Great item at a great price!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chad Valley Insect Collecting Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hours of energy used
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Lou
From:Nottinghamshire,UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"My granddaughter loves it,,hours of fun spent outside looking for little beasties."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chad Valley Insect Collecting Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chad valley insect
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Stacey
From:Plymouth
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Fantastic - kids loved it I bought when half price !
Great fun & learning !!! Brilliant ;-).
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chad Valley Insect Collecting Kit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great toy
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Anna
From:Newham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Great idea for little insect hunters! My daughter had hours of fun with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chad Valley Insect Collecting Kit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ok for a sale item
Posted12 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Daisydoo
From:uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This was bought in the sale, probably wouldn't of paid full price. Does for my little one although the catchers aren't really that good and broke within the first 5 minutes
Will keep your child entertained
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chad Valley Insect Collecting Kit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kept kids amused for a while!
Posted10 July 2013
Customer avatar
By psykotikfraggle
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Great idea but very flimsy. My kids managed to wreck parts very quickly but was still good value for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chad Valley Insect Collecting Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great price
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By doreen
From:merseyside
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"young grandaughter loves playing with it , great value"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chad Valley Insect Collecting Kit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Educational. Good buy.
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Krissy
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Helps teach nature and respect for the little creatures that live in the garden. My grandson has spent ages in the garden collecting and studying tiny bugs, ants etc."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chad Valley Insect Collecting Kit.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Get what you pay for
Posted05 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Jo
From:Essex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Bought for my 4 year old. He loved it and spent ages in the garden looking for bugs.
The tweezers broke on first use though as the whole set is made from cheap plastic
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chad Valley Insect Collecting Kit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great for young bug hunters
Posted24 April 2013
Customer avatar
By taz
From:Lanarkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"My daughter has had great fun since getting this. Shes spent ages in the garden hunting bugs and catching them / looking at them with this set. Makes it easier (and a more hygenic) for her to look at creepy crawlies. Would recommend it for wee bug hunters"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chad Valley Insect Collecting Kit.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
Posted14 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Trish
From:gloucestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"My 4 year old grand-daughter has always been interested in bugs and insects and rather than trying to pick them up with fingers and the risk of hurting the creature I thought this would teach her how to respect wildlife by catching humanley. On the first use the only item still intact is the bucket."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chad Valley Insect Collecting Kit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great idea for bug enthusiasts
Posted02 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Linda
From:Wigan
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I have 3 grandchildren that are fascinated with worms and bugs. This simple kit has kept them occupied for hours in the garden. The scissor holder is'nt up to much as it soon comes apart, but can be used as two catchers!! as one grandson informs me. Worth every penny."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chad Valley Insect Collecting Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good buy
Posted10 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Lorna
From:Derbyshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"My 5 year old boy loves this, very good valve for money. Would definitely recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chad Valley Insect Collecting Kit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted19 June 2012
Customer avatar
By lisa
From:warrington
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"little lad loves this only thing is the tongs broke first time using them but the bucket is good"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chad Valley Insect Collecting Kit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Fun
Posted07 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Candipop
From:Wakefield
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Our little boy loves this to capture lady birds and take a closer look with the magnifying lid on the top - look after them like pets for the day then set them free! Interesting for children highly recommended"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chad Valley Insect Collecting Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ideal gift for summer
Posted22 May 2012
Customer avatar
By beverley
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"great little item, ideal for taking on a day out or in the garden"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chad Valley Insect Collecting Kit.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Flimsy
Posted27 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Tracey
From:Cleveland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought 2 for my 2 boys,they enjoyed them for about an hour,then things started to break,fun over"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>