Top-rated product

Smart Trike - Safari Touch Steering 4-in-1 Trike - Hippo.

<p>The Smart Trike Safari 4-in-1 Hippo trike offers super comfort for your little one. This trike grows with your child, from 10 months to 36 months and more. It features touch steering patented technology that enables to easily manoeuver the trike with just one hand, and now also features a bottle holder and a padded seat for extra comfort.</p><p>Bottle holder</p><p>Padded seat</p><ul><li>Long back support.</li><li>Wide wheels.</li><li>Safety belt.</li><li>Easy grip handles.</li><li>Size H64, W27.5, D36.5cm.</li><li>Weight 7.63kg.</li><li>Maximum user weight 17kg.</li><li>Minimal assembly.</li><li>For ages 10 months and over.</li><li>EAN: 4897025792807.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>To be used under the direct supervision of an adult.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.56 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
47 of 5094%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Smart Trike - Safari Touch Steering 4-in-1 Trike - Hippo.
Review 1 for Smart Trike - Safari Touch Steering 4-in-1 Trike - Hippo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab! Easy to push and is light but sturdy.
Posted25 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Loulouc13
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Bought for daughter who is 20 months, it was easy to assemble and easy to manoeuvre. Daughter loves getting in it and it has a handy pouch for keys/cash etc. it fits in our car boot once steering pole is removed. Would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Smart Trike - Safari Touch Steering 4-in-1 Trike - Hippo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hippo Smart Trike
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Rossy
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Our grand daughter loves her new trike, shes 10months old and can reach the footrest without problem. We were concerned it might be too old for her but it is'nt. Great alternative to a pushchair and as she gets older the trike adjusts easily. Lots of colours and variants to choose fromGood quality product, safe with easy to use straps, easy assembly, great! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Smart Trike - Safari Touch Steering 4-in-1 Trike - Hippo.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
One happy one year old, Not so happy mammy
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By clarabella
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" The idea in itself is fantastic. Touch steering is great as they think they are steering but u are,They are strapped in very well and securely, and the fact it lasts till they are about 3 is fab My daughter loves it Me on the other hand am not very impressed The instructions are vague and hard to follow.Also my biggest disappointment is the colour of the white bits in the picture they look brilliant white!! But they are more of a dirty cream looks like its been in a house with a 60 a day smoker. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Smart Trike - Safari Touch Steering 4-in-1 Trike - Hippo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic 1st birthday present
Posted04 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Katie86
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" We bought this for our daughters first birthday and she absolutely loves it. The touch steering is easy to use and the trike feels light and easy to manouver. I would definitely recommend it.
Take care to follow the instructions when assembling as I initially thought there was a fault with the touch steering but we simply had to swivel the wheel a particular way to get this to work properly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Smart Trike - Safari Touch Steering 4-in-1 Trike - Hippo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Timi
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Nice,strong and safe trike.My 1 year old granddaughter loves it..It was a very good buy... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Smart Trike - Safari Touch Steering 4-in-1 Trike - Hippo.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So easy to use
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Dfriendsd
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Although it was a little difficult to put together, as some parts are already done for you so a bit confusing, overall my granddaughter, aged 1, loves it! The reason for the 4 stars is because of the assembly and one other thing it could have is a break. Easy to operate at just a twist of the wrist, so simple.
Would highly recommend! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Smart Trike - Safari Touch Steering 4-in-1 Trike - Hippo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great 1st trike
Posted12 May 2014
Customer avatar
By becky
From:Gloucestershire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Easy to put together, great 1st trike for my 17month old. Very east to steer too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Smart Trike - Safari Touch Steering 4-in-1 Trike - Hippo.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
smart trike
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By kelly
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" wheel lock was a bit of a nightmare but my daughter loves her trike!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Smart Trike - Safari Touch Steering 4-in-1 Trike - Hippo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fab
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By proudmummyofone
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" no complaints from baby! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Smart Trike - Safari Touch Steering 4-in-1 Trike - Hippo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great quality product at a great price.
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Mrs. M
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" We chose this product over others because it has extras like the comfort seat, bag and bottle holder. It is also 4 in 1 which means it will be used for longer. Our granddaughter who just turned 1 loves it. She usually gets bored in her buggy but enjoys her trips in this. Mum also loves it and finds it easy to maneuver. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Smart Trike - Safari Touch Steering 4-in-1 Trike - Hippo.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By sarah77
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I purchased 2 of these for my twins and have found them sturdy and reliable, even pushing two at once is easy with the one touch steering function, would definitely recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Smart Trike - Safari Touch Steering 4-in-1 Trike - Hippo.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Little Bike
Posted01 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Chercelt
From:Glasgow
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Easy to put together and very neat. I was expecting it to take up a lot of room but it doesn't. Very easy to manoeuvre and very lightweight. Only one little bad point is my baby is 12 months and tends to raise her feet to the front wheel which in turn the dirt rubs off on her shoes socks etc. Overall though and great little bike. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Smart Trike - Safari Touch Steering 4-in-1 Trike - Hippo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous item
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Loulou
From:Merseyside
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This was bought for my granddaughter for her 1st birthday, she & her mum love love love it, the sun shield, the steering handle & her being able to make it move herself makes this a wonderful trike. This will last for a long time & I feel this is good value for money & would recommend this to anyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Smart Trike - Safari Touch Steering 4-in-1 Trike - Hippo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Jacko 235
From:Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" Our 9 month old daughter loves it easy to build and great quality. Even better it will grow with her so it should lat us for a few years to come "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Smart Trike - Safari Touch Steering 4-in-1 Trike - Hippo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fun
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By tayyba007
From:west yorkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Its a perfect gift for my daughter s birthday. And
She loves to ride on it. Excellent.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Smart Trike - Safari Touch Steering 4-in-1 Trike - Hippo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely product
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Tricia29
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Bought this for our 1 year old granddaughter and it is a lovely product. Went together well lovely features such as padded seat, sun shade, bag, drinks holder and easy steering just love it . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Smart Trike - Safari Touch Steering 4-in-1 Trike - Hippo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Princes
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" I recommended lovely colour and easy to turn, is bit expensive but pay once for some thing that last with you for years!
My daughter love it.
Thank you to argos
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Smart Trike - Safari Touch Steering 4-in-1 Trike - Hippo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant little bike
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Jodie Ilkeston
From:DE7, UK
Age:25 to 34
" Easy to put together need to use some force for front wheel to click together. Daughter loves it and waves and blows kisses to everyone when where out and about. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Smart Trike - Safari Touch Steering 4-in-1 Trike - Hippo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fun for little ones!
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Summer
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" After purchasing the Little Tikes Sport Trike, which was impossible to steer & my daughter couldn't reach the pedals, I swapped for the Smart Trike. My 20 month old daughter loves it! I personally found it very easy to put together (no man needed) & the new touch steering is fantastic. The parent lock is great so your little ones think they are steering & can pedal, but it has no affect on the direction & pace you want to go. Very happy! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Smart Trike - Safari Touch Steering 4-in-1 Trike - Hippo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By mr p
From:Chesterfield
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Easy to build. daughter loves it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>