Top-rated product

Smart Trike - Safari Touch Steering 4-in-1 Trike - Hippo.

<p>The Smart Trike Safari 4-in-1 Hippo trike offers super comfort for your little one. This trike grows with your child, from 10 months to 36 months and more. It features touch steering patented technology that enables to easily manoeuver the trike with just one hand, and now also features a bottle holder and a padded seat for extra comfort.</p><p>Bottle holder</p><p>Padded seat</p><ul><li>Long back support.</li><li>Wide wheels.</li><li>Safety belt.</li><li>Easy grip handles.</li><li>Size H64, W27.5, D36.5cm.</li><li>Weight 7.63kg.</li><li>Maximum user weight 17kg.</li><li>Minimal assembly.</li><li>For ages 10 months and over.</li><li>EAN: 4897025792807.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>To be used under the direct supervision of an adult.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
33 of 3594%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Smart Trike - Safari Touch Steering 4-in-1 Trike - Hippo.
Review 1 for Smart Trike - Safari Touch Steering 4-in-1 Trike - Hippo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely product
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Tricia29
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Bought this for our 1 year old granddaughter and it is a lovely product. Went together well lovely features such as padded seat, sun shade, bag, drinks holder and easy steering just love it ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Smart Trike - Safari Touch Steering 4-in-1 Trike - Hippo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Princes
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"I recommended lovely colour and easy to turn, is bit expensive but pay once for some thing that last with you for years!
My daughter love it.
Thank you to argos
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Smart Trike - Safari Touch Steering 4-in-1 Trike - Hippo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant little bike
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Jodie Ilkeston
From:DE7, UK
Age:25 to 34
"Easy to put together need to use some force for front wheel to click together. Daughter loves it and waves and blows kisses to everyone when where out and about."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Smart Trike - Safari Touch Steering 4-in-1 Trike - Hippo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fun for little ones!
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Summer
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"After purchasing the Little Tikes Sport Trike, which was impossible to steer & my daughter couldn't reach the pedals, I swapped for the Smart Trike. My 20 month old daughter loves it! I personally found it very easy to put together (no man needed) & the new touch steering is fantastic. The parent lock is great so your little ones think they are steering & can pedal, but it has no affect on the direction & pace you want to go. Very happy!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Smart Trike - Safari Touch Steering 4-in-1 Trike - Hippo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By mr p
From:Chesterfield
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Easy to build. daughter loves it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Smart Trike - Safari Touch Steering 4-in-1 Trike - Hippo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SMART TRIKE
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Granny
From:Surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Fun 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Item was purchased for Granddaughter. She absolutely loved it.Exactly as described."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Smart Trike - Safari Touch Steering 4-in-1 Trike - Hippo.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Poor fittings
Posted05 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Annie57
From:Bingley
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Nice trike, however the fittings for the handlebar were obviously the wrong ones for this trike. My husband did eventually manage to adapt it as we wanted it for a gift and didn't have time to return to store for a replacement. On a more positive note it is now in use and is easier to steer than the old version."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Smart Trike - Safari Touch Steering 4-in-1 Trike - Hippo.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great steering
Posted04 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Lindipins
From:Devon
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Returned the first trike as we thought there was a fault as the steering and wheel did not click in, we realised on the second one that it needs quite a bit of brute force to click it into place! the rest was straightforward and my daughter loves it (although she isn't old enough to pedal and would have been handy for the pedals to fold up as she gets her feet caught sometimes) but otherwise a brilliant little trike and easy to steer with the parent handle. Could have done with brakes though."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Smart Trike - Safari Touch Steering 4-in-1 Trike - Hippo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grows With My Child
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Marco
From:uK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Excellent ! Bought this for my 12 month old daughter - she loves it! Build quality seems good so am hoping this will last 2/3 years. Bit fiddly to fit seat/harness but it was worth it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Smart Trike - Safari Touch Steering 4-in-1 Trike - Hippo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Buy
Posted12 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Stew
From:Manchester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Bought for my daughters 1st birthday, and she absolutely loves it. Easy to assemble and the quality is good. My only complaint is that is would be easier if it was collapsible for easier access when getting the Trike into the car.
But overall very pleased with my purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Smart Trike - Safari Touch Steering 4-in-1 Trike - Hippo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely trike
Posted29 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Rosemummy
From:Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought for a 1st birthday gift & very glad we did. Relatively easy to put together once you figure out the drawings. We tried other trikes in other stores & this model was best by far for our little one. The peddles can be locked for when they're too small to peddle alone, and the handle bar can be disabled so that child can't stear same time as you're trying to. Looks great, canopy is very cute. Really easy to stear too.
All in all, a great buy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Smart Trike - Safari Touch Steering 4-in-1 Trike - Hippo.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By emski
From:tamworth
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Nice bike. Likes it because of the colour and sun shade and little bag. Only I thought the handle turned the bike which it doesn't so was little disappointed with that. And have got to take it back as handle bars won't lock. But good price as got it in sale."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Smart Trike - Safari Touch Steering 4-in-1 Trike - Hippo.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Hard to put together
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By sonia
From:Northamptonshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Brought this for my daughter but took me and my partner to put it together nearly a hour!!!! Only thing I'd say is the seat area doesn't fit to we'll but apart from that its a nice product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Smart Trike - Safari Touch Steering 4-in-1 Trike - Hippo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy Granddaughter
Posted05 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Gramps
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Bought for our granddaughters first birthday,the trike was a big hit.Lots of smiles and giggles followed the fairly quick and easy assembly.
It appears to be well made and reasonably priced.
We hope the features that change the trike as she grows older will make her just as happy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Smart Trike - Safari Touch Steering 4-in-1 Trike - Hippo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted30 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Slavo
From:beds
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Very happy, doughter loves it. Good quality, easy to put together (but not very easy for woman). Can be use indoor and outdoor."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-12points
2of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Smart Trike - Safari Touch Steering 4-in-1 Trike - Hippo.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
unhappy customer
Posted30 April 2013
Customer avatar
By rach84
From:hertfordshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I purchased this trike for my daughters first birthday but was disappointed as the plastic safety harness doesn't clip to the bike properly. I took the first trike back and got a replacement but had the same problem with the second trike!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Smart Trike - Safari Touch Steering 4-in-1 Trike - Hippo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kudos 4 d brand
Posted30 April 2013
Customer avatar
By josh
From:greater london
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"fantastic my child enjoying summer time!!!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Smart Trike - Safari Touch Steering 4-in-1 Trike - Hippo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daughter loves this!
Posted29 April 2013
Customer avatar
By zippy
From:oxford
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Bought for daughters 1st birthday. Took a couple of hours to assemble, but this was because I'd follow instructions and then realise I missed a bit (details have to be concentrated on!) and then we had to go back again! Once built it looks good and steers well. 1 bit of the plastic won't stay in place but doesn't seem to affect performance! Light weight, easy to steer with parent handle, daughter loves it, sun shade does blow up in wind, but it's not an issue because it's usually not so sunny on windy days! My little girl would rather go on this than buggy anyday!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Smart Trike - Safari Touch Steering 4-in-1 Trike - Hippo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great tryke
Posted25 April 2013
Customer avatar
By sam1
From:warwickshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"i brought this tryke for my 16 month old daughter and she loves it, wished i had brought it when she was younger.. it was easy to put together and the end result looks fab.. great product and 1 happy mummy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Smart Trike - Safari Touch Steering 4-in-1 Trike - Hippo.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grandma"s 1st birthday gift1
Posted24 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Lily Mae
From:Cumbria
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
"I recently received this Smart Trike for my 1st Birthday, Gran said it was so easy to assemble and will last a long time as it"s well made and strong,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>