Top-rated product

Chad Valley Superkart Pedal Drive with Pneumatic Tyres.

<p>Be the first over the finish line with the Chad Valley pedal drive superkart! Pedal your way to a great go-karting adventure! If your little one dreams of driving in Formula 1 why not get them started young on the right course with this great pedal vehicle?</p><ul><li>Size H65, W62, D113cm.</li><li>Weight 14.5kg.</li><li>Maximum user weight 30kg.</li><li>Minimal assembly.</li><li>For ages 3 years and over.</li><li>EAN: 4897001712294.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>Not suitable for children under 3 years old.</li><li>Only for domestic use.</li><li>To be used under the direct supervision of an adult.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.133 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
24 of 3080%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Chad Valley Superkart Pedal Drive with Pneumatic Tyres.
Review 1 for Chad Valley Superkart Pedal Drive with Pneumatic Tyres.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Chad Valley Superkart
Posted17 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wigan, Wigan, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We bought this go kart for my sons 5th birthday present and we were pleased with how easy it was to assemble. He was really happy with it, however during his first ride on it, the chain completely snapped on it so we had to take it back and he was unable to use it on his birthday. We got a replacement which has been ok so far, however one of the pedals has already come off which is disappointing as it isn't a cheap go kart. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chad Valley Superkart Pedal Drive with Pneumatic Tyres.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
No instructions and no decals
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dartford, Kent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Assembly 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Highly disappointed for my son to open the box on his birthday and find no instructions or stickers for the go kart. I will be calling Argos for an explanation when I return from holiday "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chad Valley Superkart Pedal Drive with Pneumatic Tyres.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very easy to ride
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cork, Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My 3 year old loves his car could not get him off.
Can be easily driven on the lawn thanks to pneumatic wheels.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chad Valley Superkart Pedal Drive with Pneumatic Tyres.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not suitable for any age
Posted12 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Assembly 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Product damaged (plastic front was badly cracked).
Assembly was tricky #no tool supplied# but managable nontheless.
3 year old could not get cart going #he could reach pedals but cart just too heavy
5 year old better, but could not get up any speed as pedal only linked to front wheel - he was puffed after a few yards!
7 year old - legs already too long, and a huge "faff" to adjust the seat! All in all - very disappointed - and wished I had returned due to the damaged front end.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chad Valley Superkart Pedal Drive with Pneumatic Tyres.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Bangor
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" bought this for my 5yr old he loves it. good and sturdy the only thing is dont no how long he will get out of it as it doesnt extend out that much but would definitely recommend for 3 to 5yr. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chad Valley Superkart Pedal Drive with Pneumatic Tyres.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Birthday gift
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Kildare, Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of assembly 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought for birthday present for my eight year old , loves it , good size and easy enough to assemble , had a problem with steering wheel but got it sorted ,comes with stickers but my daughter prefers it without . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chad Valley Superkart Pedal Drive with Pneumatic Tyres.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome go kart
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Brought this go kart for my son's 4th birthday. He absolutely loves it, seems very sturdy and easy to use. My husband said it was very easy to build too. My son's reaction was WOW!!!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chad Valley Superkart Pedal Drive with Pneumatic Tyres.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for any budding Jenson Button's!
Posted17 January 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" My 5 year old just loves this car. Easy to use and manoeuvre! the next step up from his Little Tikes car which he loved. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chad Valley Superkart Pedal Drive with Pneumatic Tyres.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Present
Posted16 January 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I bought this for my 4 year-old Son for Christmas and it has been worth every penny! By far his favourite present (quite possibly ever), though I was a little disappointed to find that the front bumper/wing was cracked where I assume the box was dropped during transit... managed to glue it and cover most of the crack with the stickers provided (good luck with those by the way!), so it wasn't the end of the world. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chad Valley Superkart Pedal Drive with Pneumatic Tyres.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look Great
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Northern Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Sturdy and I think my son will be delighted when he gets it for his Birthday "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chad Valley Superkart Pedal Drive with Pneumatic Tyres.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Study product, the only downside to it is that it has a very wide turning circle. However I still think it was value for money as I got it during the sale. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chad Valley Superkart Pedal Drive with Pneumatic Tyres.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Chad Valley Superkart
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Wales, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Very dissapointed poor quality, on assembling the Kart, holes for bolts did not line up. After assembling the Kart my Grandson travelled 500 meters before the the chain drive broke. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chad Valley Superkart Pedal Drive with Pneumatic Tyres.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Extremely Disappointed!!
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Bournemouth, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Bought as a christmas present - opened on Christmas eve to assemble only to find front of kart was smashed to pieces. Returned on boxing day and exchanged for another - was unable to assemble due to manufacturing defect on steering wheel. Had enough and got a refund. Go kart is of bad quality and has an extremely toxic smell coming from the plastic. Would definitely NOT recommend! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chad Valley Superkart Pedal Drive with Pneumatic Tyres.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Go for it.
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:northern ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Found this having looked at several other similar carts.
Excellent construction using quality components. Very robust.
No mechanical assembly problems.
One small problem, The sticker kit was hard to fit without wrinkles and tended to come away after fitting. Seemed OK after several attempts.
Better construction and value for money than any other I considered.
Bought two.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chad Valley Superkart Pedal Drive with Pneumatic Tyres.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:london
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" My grandson loves this but unfortunely due to the weather
he has not been able to ride out side yet. The only down side is the transfer are a bit fiddley to put on but other than that great deal.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chad Valley Superkart Pedal Drive with Pneumatic Tyres.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" We bought this for our 4 year old son for Christmas and he absolutely loves it, it's well built and inflatable tyres are a massive plus!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chad Valley Superkart Pedal Drive with Pneumatic Tyres.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little Go Kart
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Bolton
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Bought this as a Xmas present for my 4 year old. He is reletively short for his age so struggles a little with reaching the pedals (but no fault of the kart).
Great sturdy product, great wheels much better than similar products. Would recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
Fireman Sam Bike Helmet - Boys'.
4.7 out of 5(20)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chad Valley Superkart Pedal Drive with Pneumatic Tyres.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Super kart
Posted13 November 2013
Customer avatar
By
Age:18 to 24
" I brought this as a Christmas present for my 4 year old so hasn't been made up yer but I have opened the box and from what I can see it looks great think my son will be very happy great value for the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chad Valley Superkart Pedal Drive with Pneumatic Tyres.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:Wales, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Bought this go kart at 1/2 price for my nephew for Xmas bit fiddly to assemble steering rack but good solid item. Stickers are a nightmare to put on ! Good luck with them . He will be so chuffed with this go kart , I would recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chad Valley Superkart Pedal Drive with Pneumatic Tyres.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superkart
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:Tyne and Wear
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Bought this for my young grandson for Christmas. Have just opened the box and am very please with what I have seen. Checked that all the parts are there before I build it up later. Good value for a half priced item. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>