Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Wooden Castle.

Medieval castle play set. Magnificent castle including 34 play pieces. Includes 33 wooden pieces for castle, with FREE battering ram. Complete with soldiers, horses, cavalries, archers, infantries, a king, fire-breathing dragon, catapults, labels and weapons. For ages 3 years and over.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
1 of 1100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Wooden Castle.
Review 1 for Wooden Castle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Better than a doll' s house or pirate ship
Posted16 November 2009
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:cumbria
"My Six Year Old daughter loves her wooden castle. She uses it with her dolls to play princesses; with knights, horses, dragons, archers etc for all sorts of battles and stories. We got a mat with a moat for it to sit on which is apparently full of fish for fishing and mermaids. Our best buy ever oher than the interactive globe."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wooden Castle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Castle
Posted13 August 2009
Customer avatar
By RS
From:essex
"A great value castle for various ages. Very good size and it comes with many good accessories. Both of my boys enjoy playing with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wooden Castle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wooden Castle
Posted12 August 2009
Customer avatar
By Dannydal
From:Derry, Northern Ireland
"I was pleasantly surprised at just how good this castle was. I bought it for my grandson who is aged 6 and together we assembled it without difficulty. There was a great assortment of figures, soldiers etc which my grandchildren really enjoyed playing with and I have no doubt will get hours of pleasure from in the future. The only slight negative was that I thought the pieces could have been index marked which would have made assembly even more easy. Nevertheless a very good castle which is priced quite cheaply."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wooden Castle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 August 2009
Customer avatar
By carol
From:London
"Excellent value for money, was exactly how it was advertised. The size of the castle allows a number of children to play with it at the same time. and is strong enough to withstand the handling of a group of 5 year olds. It is my son's favourite toy and his friends love it. too. It's been brilliant for stimulating their imagination, and they can include any other play figures they have to ifurther ncrease their fun with it. Been a great purchase."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wooden Castle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for toy kids
Posted07 August 2009
Customer avatar
By jkc
From:cheshire
"Bought for my sons fifth birthday, he loves it!! easy to put together, very good size and excellent quality. the accessories are also of a good quality. Overall its a great buy, my boys wont leave it alone and its great to watch them play together."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wooden Castle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wooden castle
Posted06 August 2009
Customer avatar
By betty
From:west mids
"fantastic value agree with other reviewers that quite flimsy we have glued it to a board with some wood inside for support but have seen others double the cost with no extras so still a great deal my kids are very rough and so far its standing up well"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wooden Castle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Value
Posted05 August 2009
Customer avatar
By Karen
From:North Yorkshire
"My 4 year old son loves this. It represents fantastic value for money too containing all the figures as well as the castle itself. A great buy for any boy who is obsessed with knights and castles. It affords a great opportunity for child led play. I would recommend this product to anyone."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wooden Castle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy
Posted04 August 2009
Customer avatar
By liz
From:glasgow
"bought this for my grandson he loved it, give him something to do with his dad ( who loved it to)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wooden Castle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Play Castle
Posted04 August 2009
Customer avatar
By DANIELLE
From:BERKSHIRE
"This castle is fab!! My son got it for his 4th birthday and said it was his favourite pressie!!
It doesnt look much in the box but once made up looks great, it is very strong, sturdy and well made. It comes with soldiers horses canons & bows & arrows etc. We were thinking of painting it grey to look more realistic but he loves it as it is anyway!! Well worth the money!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wooden Castle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good buy
Posted04 August 2009
Customer avatar
By DAVE
From:WORCESTERSHIRE
"Very good value for money and surprisingly strong bearing in mind it just slots together.
Instructions could be improved.
Highly recommended.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wooden Castle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great wooden castle
Posted04 August 2009
Customer avatar
By Kate
From:Nottingham
"good solid construction, easy to follow instructions, sturdy characters. An overall good buy"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wooden Castle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not bad
Posted04 August 2009
Customer avatar
By MB
From:London
"This castle really does look lovely when it's all built and has all the stickers on. My four year old loves playing with it, especially as it comes complete with lots of extra soldiers, horses, a king and dragon figures.
Definitely keeps kids entertained however, is a little bit flimsy and the battering ram that comes with the castle often falls apart and is not very secure.
Allow at least 1 hour to put the castle together and put all the stickers on."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wooden Castle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wooden Castle
Posted04 August 2009
Customer avatar
By Emma
From:Essex
"This item was bought as a 4th Birthday gift for our son. It is now a favourite toy that is played with daily.
The quality of the item is brilliant, it's easy to assemble has all the stickers you need and is totally worth every penny.
A great toy for imaginative play giving hours of fun.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wooden Castle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted04 August 2009
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Hampshire
"And a great product. Little one loves it....."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wooden Castle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wooden Castle
Posted04 August 2009
Customer avatar
By Mr Chubbs
From:Runcorn
"Good product & kids have enjoyed playing with this.
Not the easist to set up (3 hands would be useful). As it is quite large when assembled, (unless you live in your own castle) you will need to assemble & take apart quite often and this can be a bit of a hassle.
When assembled, a fun product for the kids !
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wooden Castle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Value
Posted23 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Kroza
From:Essex
"Although a little construction is required it was well worth it. This castle is excellent value and my daughter who loves horses and knights and princesses said this was the best birthday present. Dad and Grandad both enjoyed playing with it too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wooden Castle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
V G value
Posted05 May 2009
Customer avatar
By andy
From:north ayrshire
"Very good value. Well made and lots of figures with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Wooden Castle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 February 2009
Customer avatar
By Heather
From:Essex
"Fantastic value for money, my son loved this! The figures are really sturdy, and there are plenty of them. It was easy to build and the catapaults etc really work. Much better than other castles I have seen on the market."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Wooden Castle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wow excellent
Posted24 February 2009
Customer avatar
By michelle
From:cambridgeshire
"castle was great value come with loads of assesories"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Wooden Castle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty good value for money
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By Julie
From:Somerset
"My 5 year old and 3 year old have spent many hours playing with the castle and enjoy sitting in the centre of it creating storylines with all the many pieces. My only criticism is that it is rather flimsy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>