Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Tomy Universal Bed Rail - Blue.

<p>This blue universal bed rail from Tomy is perfect for the transition from cot to bed. The easy to use flexible rail simply folds down to allow your child to climb into bed. Enjoy peace of mind that your toddler is safe in their bed and protected from accidental falls. </p><ul><li>White mesh panel, soft to touch if child accidentally bumps into it.</li><li>Special hinges for easy assembly.</li><li>Suitable for divans and slatted bed bases.</li><li>Child safety lock.</li><li>Size L102cm.</li><li>Adjustable for different mattress widths.</li><li>For ages 18 months and over.</li><li>EAN: 5011666700284.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.205 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 259 reviews
5 Stars
117
4 Stars
100
3 Stars
28
2 Stars
6
1 Star
8
179 of 19492%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Tomy Universal Bed Rail - Blue.
Review 1 for Tomy Universal Bed Rail - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid guard
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Clairabell89
From:Barnsley, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"The bed guard is very sturdy and has so far withstood the battering from my son who rolls very violently in his sleep.
simple design and easy to assemble.
overall very happy
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tomy Universal Bed Rail - Blue.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Tiny
Posted12 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Pink
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"When I received this at argos I didn't even leave the store as the product box said it all.
The box was tiny I'd recommend using for a toddler but for a bigger child then I wouldn't bother.got refunded no probs
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tomy Universal Bed Rail - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
For my son's bed
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Linda
From:Wolverhampton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Iv brought this because it was in the sale not used it yet, but as my son is nearly a year old it won't be long till I'll need it when I convert his cot into a bed. It seems simple enough to put on so shouldn't take me or my husband long to sort it once we do the conversion, I brought it also because I like the fact that it's not solid so therefore if my son does roll into it he will not hurt himself and for the same reason I like that it's not covered it is a mesh material."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tomy Universal Bed Rail - Blue.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good but frustratingly impossible to assemble
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Annie
From:Dorset
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Took too many stressful minutes/hours to put together with numerous parts and unfathomable instructions. It's fine, it works but not worth it, there are others that can be put together in a few happy moments - get one of those!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tomy Universal Bed Rail - Blue.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
returned item
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By d
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I had to return as it did not fit my sons cot bed."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tomy Universal Bed Rail - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By katie
From:west Yorkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Once you set all the Prices out this is really easy to put together. We have it on a cot bed and it works great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tomy Universal Bed Rail - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Cleaner girl
From:Antrim
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Bought this item to keep my grand daughter from falling out of bed, excellent product...."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tomy Universal Bed Rail - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Spot on job!
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Yummy Mummy
From:tyne and wear
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Found this product really fiddly to put together and gave up in the end- husband took over and took about 5 mins to build!
Excellent at keeping my son in his bunkbed- sturdy and good quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tomy Universal Bed Rail - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big blue rail
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Ann AllProdder
From:Essex
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
"Stopped the little monkeys getting out, so far"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tomy Universal Bed Rail - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By 56rosie
From:Clun Shropshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Already knew this product as both daughters purchased it for their children. It does what it says on the packet. The instructions were a little confusing but a competent person will have no problem putting it together"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tomy Universal Bed Rail - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted30 October 2013
Customer avatar
By wigs
From:Wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bit fiddly to put together, but once assembled feels secure. My son is much happier in his own bed now."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tomy Universal Bed Rail - Blue.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Product.
Posted23 October 2013
Customer avatar
By GeorginaMarie
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"I had so much difficulty putting this together, it took me about an hour and a half because the instructions were terrible!
But after it was put together it's a great product. Just take your time to put it together."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tomy Universal Bed Rail - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good sturdy bed rail
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By jimmy
From:havant
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"got this as we needed one for our young one as we were going on holiday and worked well and once set up its strong and sturdy and does the job as it should, as a lot of people said it is a bit time consuming to build the thing as the instructions although they have pictures they are awkward to understand but other than that it. is a good product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tomy Universal Bed Rail - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
it is perfect
Posted21 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Rebequiya
From:Bicester, Oxfordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"a litle complicate to assamble but very god product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tomy Universal Bed Rail - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
happy
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By sean
From:Belfast, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Needed 1 of these for my young lad only thing il day is use own imagination when building as instructions very misleading"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tomy Universal Bed Rail - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted11 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Missy
From:Belfast
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Got two of these for my two year olds bed and they're great,easy to put together and they were on offer too so a win win."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tomy Universal Bed Rail - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
that good i bought two
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By anna
From:Plymouth, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"My son has not long gone into a big bed so I bought this item to stop him falling out, I thought it was that good I bought a second one for at my parents house."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tomy Universal Bed Rail - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what suppose to do
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By kerry
From:glasgow
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Fits my sons toddler bed perfectly,, much better product since they made them adjustable"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tomy Universal Bed Rail - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tomy Bed Rail
Posted22 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Riley18
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Product was fantastic, used whilst on holiday for our 2 nearly 3 year old boy. The only problem I had was the arm that goes underneath the bed to secure the rail in place ONLY fits a SINGLE not a double bed, still managed to use the product though. I would recommend especially if your children are like mine, and do like to fall out of bed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tomy Universal Bed Rail - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy assemble?
Posted21 August 2013
Customer avatar
By ROZZY
From:worcs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Once I`d fathomed out how to fix this together it was fine. There`s only a few tubes to fit together but its one of those things that are easy once you know how. It took me over an hour to fit together. Once fitted to the bed its easy to operate and sturdy. I wont be in a rush to disassemble it though its saying put."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>