Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Lindam Extending Metal Safety Gate.

<p>The versatile and stylish two-way opening Extending Metal Gate by Lindam is designed to fit an opening of up to 102cm without the need for extensions. The quick release fittings allow the gate to be removed and replaced quickly and easily to suit your lifestyle.</p><p>Safety gate features:</p><ul><li>Screw fit.</li><li>2 way opening.</li><li>Single locking.</li><li>Easy close.</li><li>1 handed opening and locking.</li><li>No step over bar.</li><li>Wide walk through section.</li><li>Height 79cm.</li><li>Fits openings from 62.5 to 102cm.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5019090443425.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.262 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 362 reviews
5 Stars
203
4 Stars
99
3 Stars
28
2 Stars
16
1 Star
16
245 of 27489%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Lindam Extending Metal Safety Gate.
Review 1 for Lindam Extending Metal Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best ever
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By sarah
From:london
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" perfect gate for keeping dogs from going into areas you dont wish them to be in and briliant to keep children safe from stairs "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lindam Extending Metal Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
grate
Posted12 April 2013
Customer avatar
By sab
From:englang
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Just what I need as I have a small door frame. An a grate price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lindam Extending Metal Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliable and Value for Money
Posted03 April 2013
Customer avatar
By James
From:Cumbria
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" We've several children of different ages. We've just had to buy another gate because the last broke. It's fore runner broke only after several years of use and abuse including being jumped on by large 7 and 8 years olds.
We've tried others in the past but chose this because it worked simply, effective and now we trust it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lindam Extending Metal Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic product
Posted02 April 2013
Customer avatar
By "The Wisp"
From:England.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" This is my third Lindam safety gate not for children but to keep our five dogs from making a mess on the carpets etc., these gates are fantastic adjustable, good to look at and easy to keep clean, this latest one is for our mobile home so the dogs can enjoy the decking without clambering all over our friends when they come to visit, a brilliant product and one I wond'nt hasitate to tell all our friends about, well done Limdam.
From: animal lover from Rudyard, Staffs.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lindam Extending Metal Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good quality but poor design
Posted26 March 2013
Customer avatar
By John
From:East Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" The quality of the gate was good and it was easy to fit, although the fitting instructions were not very clear.
The problem with the gate was that it had 2 design flaws. The first was that the catch was more adult proof than child proof, very fiddly and hard to use. The second problem was that the gate only opens about 80 degrees so does not fold flat against the wall when not in use. It therefore sticks out and gets in the way.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lindam Extending Metal Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does Exactly What It Says ..........
Posted13 March 2013
Customer avatar
By John T/C
From:Lincolnshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Fantastic child's safety gate and exactly what's required if you want no bar across the opening at floor level - avoids a potential trip hazard, especially at top of stairs. Put in two recently for a friend who is having the company of a two year-old to stay. No need for extensions to fill the opening as the gate Extends !! Support for the hinge and catch mechanisms are both wall mounted and you thus can use the full width of the opening. Very pleased with result. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lindam Extending Metal Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Strong and sturdy
Posted13 March 2013
Customer avatar
By DIY Daddy
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Easy to fit with instructions that are straight forward and well laid out.
The fact that the whole gate is hinged makes it easy to get in and out without it becoming a trip hazard. There is no lower bar that you have to step over each time. you also benefit from having a gap that is as wide as your doorway, rather than a smaller gate set within a larger frame.
If I had to buy another gate, I'd buy the same one again. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lindam Extending Metal Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Buy
Posted13 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Billy
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Bought this for the top of the staircase following our 17 month old deciding to launch himself off of the top stair much to our horror (he is fine, we have aged 10 years).
The gate is fairly easy to fit and despite concerted effort from our young man, he still has not managed to get it open.
Much better than the one at bottom of stairs with bar at bottom, this gate is ideal "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lindam Extending Metal Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No trip!
Posted06 March 2013
Customer avatar
By boardstewped
From:Brighton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I bought these because they were 'no trip . They are inexpensive and are straight forward to fit. The operation of the gates is easy, even when carrying your child. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lindam Extending Metal Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does a good job
Posted21 February 2013
Customer avatar
By roger
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Purchased to use as a dog gate on the stairs. Once assembled and the hinges screwed to the wall it's very robust and does a good job. Agree re instruction frustrations however ,like most self assemble products the instructions are usually written by technical people who know their product backwards and don't approach assembly from a first timers point of view. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lindam Extending Metal Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product does the job
Posted03 February 2013
Customer avatar
By supergran
From:west glamorgan
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Easy to fit with safety uttermost "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lindam Extending Metal Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted31 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Micasso
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Very basic..no spring action. Sturdy enough and easy to install "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lindam Extending Metal Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gate
Posted26 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Adam
From:Oxfordshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Took me an hour or so to fit it. It's much sturdier than the pressure-fit gates (we have a Lindam pressure-fit gate so can directly compare), and I would think it's safer too, also partly due to not having a lower bar to risk tripping over.
I didn't find it difficult to fit - as with anything, just take your time and make sure you have the right tools. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lindam Extending Metal Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
worth the money
Posted23 January 2013
Customer avatar
By molz
From:cambridge
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" this is a very steady gate and well worth the money takes a little bit of time to assemble but would recomend to people pleased with this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lindam Extending Metal Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Kelly
From:Edinburgh
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Excellent gate! So much more sturdier than the screw in gate so feel a lot safer when my boy is running around upstairs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lindam Extending Metal Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very happy with this purchase
Posted22 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Kathy
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Bought the extending metal child safety gate for our puppies, to stop them getting through to the other parts of the house and it has been just the ticket. Really good buy for what we required. I like it because it opens inwards and outwards which is really convenient. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lindam Extending Metal Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdy & safe
Posted22 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Sandra P
From:Cheltenham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Good quality stair gate, easy to fit together and extends to size required, just needs drilling fixtures to the wall. Safer than pressure mounted gates. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lindam Extending Metal Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brill gate
Posted22 January 2013
Customer avatar
By jackie
From:southend on sea
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Wow what a great buy it does a great job stops our puppy climbin up the stairs only down side to it was the fixing up took so much longer than it should have template was a waste of time "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lindam Extending Metal Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Matches its advert.
Posted22 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Installed as a dog gate and is very successful.
If you have 2 parallel vertical surfaces then the installation is easy if fitting into a door frame or opening with parallel vertical sides.
Skirting boards and variable widths with height cause all kinds of difficulties however.
Also the gate must always be kept in the closed position when fixed.
Think about the extent that the gate requires when open.
It can be handed from right hand side to left hand side or vice versa but is tricky and then the gate is upside down and labels make it look so.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lindam Extending Metal Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VERY PLEASED!
Posted22 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:Worcestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" A very good example of safety at a low price. Very adaptable gate,fitting a wide range of doorway widths and no bottom bar to trip over. Excellent! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 Next >>>