Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Tomy Walkabout Baby Advance Monitor.

Analogue. 4 channels and privacy feature. Crystal clear sound. Portable parent unit with belt clip. 300m range. Out of range indicator. Volume control. Two way talk back. Low battery indicator. Parent unit requires 3 x AA batteries for portable use (not included). Mains adaptors are provided for both baby and parent unit.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
Sort by Customer reviews for Tomy Walkabout Baby Advance Monitor.
Review 1 for Tomy Walkabout Baby Advance Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's an OAP Monitor as well!
Posted26 May 2009
Customer avatar
By Dick Mac
From:Co Antrim
"My wife is confined to bed fallowing a spell in Hospital. The Monitor is ideal for keeping in touch around the house and in the garden"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tomy Walkabout Baby Advance Monitor.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ok
Posted14 May 2009
Customer avatar
By Lannie
From:Lincolnshire
"Bought this monitor as our old one had a lot of interference. This one is better but still do get some interference on all 4 channels, which could be due to the features of the house rather than the monitor. Got some good features and was reasonable value for money."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tomy Walkabout Baby Advance Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
Posted12 May 2009
Customer avatar
By marian
From:fife
"best thing i've bought for my new son so far. the monitor picks up every noise your baby makes. really clear sound, no buzzing or interferance. would highly recomend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tomy Walkabout Baby Advance Monitor.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Child can NOT HEAR YOU
Posted30 April 2009
Customer avatar
By Lucy
From:N.Ireland
"I bought these monitors purely because I wanted to be able to talk back to comfort my three year old but you have to be within one inch from the Monitors for the child to be able to hear you. So unless I got a faulty one I would not buy these again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tomy Walkabout Baby Advance Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly recommended
Posted28 April 2009
Customer avatar
By Dan
From:Lincolnshire
"Does exactly what I expected. I didn't realise it has a feature that only transmits when it picks up sounds from your baby, which is very handy.
It's sensitive to just the right amount, (i.e. it doesn't pick up EVERY single noise in the room, just the ones you want to hear).
Very good, would definitely recommend.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tomy Walkabout Baby Advance Monitor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product range
Posted28 April 2009
Customer avatar
By Greg
From:Aberdeen
"Product is great and really clear. I had a problem because it switches itself off when the units get within 2.5m of each other. The problem i had was having the unit in the living room and the other 2m above us in the room upstairs!!!!! if you can keep them further apart then thye are great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tomy Walkabout Baby Advance Monitor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Useful
Posted30 March 2009
Customer avatar
By Marion
From:Suffolk
"This was bought so I could monitor my severely disabled husband during the night. He sleeps downstairs and I am upstairs. It seems to be working well now I have got it sorted out. It gives me peace of mind ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tomy Walkabout Baby Advance Monitor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Basic monitor
Posted16 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Moira
From:Aberdeenshire
"Good value for money. Easy set up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tomy Walkabout Baby Advance Monitor.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Tomy Walkabout monitor
Posted25 November 2008
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Herefordshire
"Tried this monitor for a week, I found it kept turning itself off, thats not useful when your trying to listen for a baby, wasn't satisfied with the quality so I returned item."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tomy Walkabout Baby Advance Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great low cost baby monitor
Posted11 November 2008
Customer avatar
By vicky
From:Dorset
"I have tried a few monitors and have found this one, one of the better. I love the fact that you can reassure your child with the two way talk back and have used this feature alot. I have found no problems with the reception and would recommend this product to everyone."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tomy Walkabout Baby Advance Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 October 2008
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
"Works very well - better than a more expensive one which we have returned"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tomy Walkabout Baby Advance Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tomy Baby Monitor
Posted04 October 2008
Customer avatar
By Elaine
From:Dorset
"These are great. It makes it possible to move from one room to another and still hear what's happening in the nursery."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tomy Walkabout Baby Advance Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted01 October 2008
Customer avatar
By tess
From:isle of wight
"Gives peace of mind, and sound activation is excellent at a good range.
A very good product, would recommend it.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tomy Walkabout Baby Advance Monitor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By Natasha
From:Renfrewshire
"Good product but not very good in a small house or flat. Works great in bigger house. Very clear signal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tomy Walkabout Baby Advance Monitor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Baby monitor
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By Hendy
From:West Midlands
"Works well, and has a good energy saving cutt - off, when the listening monitor is turned off."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tomy Walkabout Baby Advance Monitor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great value for money
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By jojo
From:cheshire
"This item does it job, being slightly hard or hearing it help me stay in touch with my baby at all times"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tomy Walkabout Baby Advance Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mr p nicholson
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By pete
From:nottinghamshire
"i have found them very usfull they work just great i had bought some others 2 years ago but the tomy walkabout do the job great"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tomy Walkabout Baby Advance Monitor.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not so great
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By Missy
From:Hampshire
"Wouldn't buy this item again or recommend it to someone else. Judging this by our previous monitor which was the same price really let us down. I don't feel that the description of the item was quite thorough enough."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tomy Walkabout Baby Advance Monitor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By Dupsy
From:Nigeria
"Sound clarity, easy to use. Will suggest they make the baby unit a mobile one just like the parent unit. Not very nice to have it attached to the main power all the time especially if there is no power outlet near where you keep the cot."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tomy Walkabout Baby Advance Monitor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By Gavin
From:Essex
"Needed a reliable monitor which doesn't get feed back from lights or pick up any other noises, and this has been perfect. Also handy as I can walk around the house with it attached to my belt and still have a clear signal"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>