Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Tomy Universal Bed Rail - Pink.

<p>This pink universal bed rail from Tomy is perfect for the transition from cot to bed. The easy to use flexible rail simply folds down to allow your child to climb into bed. Enjoy peace of mind that your toddler is safe in their bed and protected from accidental falls. </p><ul><li>White mesh panel, soft to touch if child accidentally bumps into it.</li><li>Special hinges for easy assembly.</li><li>Suitable for divans and slatted bed bases.</li><li>Child safety lock.</li><li>Size L102cm.</li><li>Adjustable for different mattress widths.</li><li>For ages 18 months and over.</li><li>EAN: 5011666710399.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.113 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 247 reviews
5 Stars
112
4 Stars
88
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
13
1 Star
12
143 of 16686%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Tomy Universal Bed Rail - Pink.
Review 1 for Tomy Universal Bed Rail - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent and my daughter loves it.
Posted22 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jenna Victoria
From:West Yorkshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" I recently purchased this bed rail as we have moved our daughter from her toddler bed into a single bed and were a little worried of her falling out. The bed rail pictured is a bright pink and the one we received is actually baby pink but I am more than happy with this as it co-ordinates with my little girls room perfectly.
She is so much happier now as it keeps her teddies in bed with her and we are so much happier as we know she can't roll out of bed in the middle of the night.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tomy Universal Bed Rail - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
:-(
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By monika
From:uk, london
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" There was a problem with pipes it didn't fit, I couldn't put it together "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tomy Universal Bed Rail - Pink.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Rubbish
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By nace
From:mansfield
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" This was a nightmare to put together with unclear instructions! Also the guard was too big for the bed despite it stating that it would fit most cot beds and so this was a waste of money for me and honestly my lil bean has no guard and stays in bed when tired anyway which admitted I did not expect "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tomy Universal Bed Rail - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By amanda.
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" This product is good but the colour in the photo is a lot brighter than the actual products. Would of been better if it was the same as the picture. Product does exactly as it says "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tomy Universal Bed Rail - Pink.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not bad
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By natty
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I bought this as my two year old daughter has gone into her own bed, it took ages to put together. The instructions are not clear and its stiff to assemble! When you fold it down its quite stiff and as a result the material has torn slightly. Apart from that its cheap and does the trick! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tomy Universal Bed Rail - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job very well!
Posted02 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Elsbels123
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Really pleased with it , no movement once it's in place under the mattress. Used it on a single mattress at Centre Parcs for our 3 year old! Although it was frustrating to put together although I should have followed the instructions instead of trying to do it without them! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tomy Universal Bed Rail - Pink.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Works well when fully constructed
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Lou C
From:Edinburgh
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" warning - this was very difficult to put together - instructions were poor and parts were labelled wrong. I'm normally pretty good with these things but was totally outsmarted here. Saying that once it's up it's great - good size for side of my childs' single bed and easy to fold down and up again. She loves the pink colour too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tomy Universal Bed Rail - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DOES fit cotbeds!
Posted27 September 2013
Customer avatar
By DinkyDooDah
From:Surrey
Age:25 to 34
" Wasn't sure whether or not to buy this as some reviews said it doesn't fit cot beds but is does!! Glad I bought it as it fits really well don't have to worry about little one falling out of bed! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tomy Universal Bed Rail - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous little guard
Posted21 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Mummy177
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Really easy to assemble and put on the bed. We have it on a full size single bed for a small 2 year old and it works brilliantly. My only negative comment is that it's quite bright in colour but this doesn't impair the product in anyway. Would recommend the bed rail. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tomy Universal Bed Rail - Pink.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
hardwork
Posted21 September 2013
Customer avatar
By brandycat
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" this bed rail is hard to put together and impossible on your own. i wish that i had paid the extra agot one ready made. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tomy Universal Bed Rail - Pink.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bit fiddly but does the job
Posted18 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Shuzo
From:Manchester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Bought this to go on a cotbed with the sides off. It didn't quite rerst as well on the bed frame as I would have liked it too, as the mattress now sticks up a bit. However it doesn't seem to bother my daughter.
It was a bit fiddly to put together but now it's in place, it works ok. The catches to put the rail down are a bit hard to use, but suppose that stops children from being able to do it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tomy Universal Bed Rail - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Hughes
Age:25 to 34
" Solid product
Although took a few attempts to put together! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tomy Universal Bed Rail - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use
Posted29 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Elaine
From:Merseyside
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" this product not only looks good but does the job well. I bought it for our baby granddaughter when she comes to stay. Only slight negative are the instructions that make it a little difficult to decipher. Parts start out as one letter then change to another for the next part. But once together its brilliant "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tomy Universal Bed Rail - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By lisat
From:redcar
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Great value for money easy to add to the bed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tomy Universal Bed Rail - Pink.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
doesnt work on a cot bed!
Posted21 August 2013
Customer avatar
By kirsty73
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I bought this product to stop my daughter falling out of bed when she went from cot to bed, unfortunately, despite stating on the packaging and advertising that it was for almost all beds and fine for slatted base beds it did not mention that it cant be used with a cot bed. It raised the matress up at an angle causing an uncomfortable curve in the matress. Given that only a young child, who is most likely going to be using a cot bed , would need this product it seemed odd it isnt compatible. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tomy Universal Bed Rail - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Mrs_Pigeon
From:Bath, Bath and North East Somerset, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Tricky to put together but once up it's great. Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tomy Universal Bed Rail - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Daddy
From:Wife and two daughters
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Peace of mind that I will find my daughter on the bed not the floor. Very strong and sturdy. Fits perfectly on her single bed and not that bulky like so many others. Definitely excellent buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tomy Universal Bed Rail - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By jodite
From:Swindon, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Pain to put together but once fitted great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tomy Universal Bed Rail - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Maryam
From:Leicester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Excellent product, fit for its purpose. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tomy Universal Bed Rail - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
5* item
Posted09 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Bettyboo
From:WIRRAL
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" GREAT ITEM,LOVELY COLOUR,EASY TO ASSEMBLE.ADJUSTS TO THE WIDTH YOU NEED SO PERFECT FOR TODDLER BED OR SINGLE BED.I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>