Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Lindam Easy Fit Premium Child's Safety Gate.

The Easy Fit Premium safety gate incorporates the Lindam pressure fit power frame. The unique U shaped gate surround gives it ultimate strength when in position. The integral two-way opening gate features the Lindam 'easy close' sprung closing system, a triple locking mechanism and a soft grip handle for ease of use.Winner of Prima Baby Best Buy award 2008, Prima Baby Best Value award 2008 and Made for Mums 4 Star 2009.Pressure fit - permanent fix wall cups included.Metal bars and plastic handle.2 way opening.Triple locking.Easy close.1 handed opening and locking.Step over bar.Height 76cm.Fits openings from 75 to 81cm.Maximum width with extensions 137cm.Extensions available via Lindam helpline.Supplied fully assembled.Manufacturer's helpline number 0871 702 1000.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5019090442848.
Overall rating:
4.729 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 339 reviews
5 Stars
261
4 Stars
69
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
235 of 24198%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Lindam Easy Fit Premium Child's Safety Gate.
Review 1 for Lindam Easy Fit Premium Child's Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what is says
Posted23 January 2013
Customer avatar
By BDAB
From:Leicestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Needed a stair gate for when my grandson visits that can be put in place when needed. This seems to fit the bill perfectly. The order and collect service was very useful."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lindam Easy Fit Premium Child's Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a bargain
Posted22 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Karen
From:Plymouth Devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This is so handy for my little Grandaughter and what a good price Thankyou Argos :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lindam Easy Fit Premium Child's Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted20 January 2013
Customer avatar
By carrie
From:New Zealand
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"ordered 2 of these for my grandaughter - they have kept her safe - reserved them from my home in nz for my daughter to pickup - good service"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lindam Easy Fit Premium Child's Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use no hassle
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Lee Lee
From:South Staffs
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Does what it says on the tin, esy to asemble and looks very sturdy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lindam Easy Fit Premium Child's Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value - just what we needed
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Keith
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Very sturdy and well made, was easy to assemble which just consists of putting the 4 bolts on. We have used it without the cups that attach to the door frame and so there really is no drilling/screwing. We only need it for short periods of time when we look after the grandchild, and this item suits us well as it is very easy to remove and put back as required without marking the paintwork. We use it on a doorway, not stairs. Very secure and does not move at all. Easy to operate for Adults.
Great value for money and would recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lindam Easy Fit Premium Child's Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
saftey gate
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Positive, looks good, has a quality sturdy feel and was in the sale.
Negative - the opening of the gate is relatively small and would not be recommended for larger people as it would be squeeze to get through!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lindam Easy Fit Premium Child's Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Nannie
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Does what is says easy to fit ideal to move around to keep two grandchildren safe"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lindam Easy Fit Premium Child's Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Easy!
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Strawberryshaz
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"As it says....this was so quick and easy to fit. We bought it to keep out little one in the living room. Took us 5 minutes max fit and is so easy to use. Great, can't fault it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lindam Easy Fit Premium Child's Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Angie
From:Suffolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I bought this stair gate to stop my puppy going upstairs really easy to fit did it on my own and easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lindam Easy Fit Premium Child's Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
grannies friend
Posted18 July 2012
Customer avatar
By patricia
From:northamptonshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
""Does what it says on the tin"
Easy fit ,looks good. Perfect.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lindam Easy Fit Premium Child's Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdy, Affordable and easy to fit
Posted18 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Rob
From:Aylesbury
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"From opening the box to having the gate fitted took about 2 minutes. You don’t need three arms to operate the thing, so can easily carry your child and open the gate with no fuss or risk.
It has a good sturdy construction, with a suitable locking mechanism. Does exactly what it says on the box and doesn’t cost the earth too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lindam Easy Fit Premium Child's Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easily done
Posted26 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Jenny
From:Berkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Easily set up in the doorway. The cups remain on the doorframe so the safety gate can be removed and re-attached at any time. Really glad I bought this product. Good value too!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lindam Easy Fit Premium Child's Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted20 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Kay
From:Lincolnshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Always loved Lindam gates. This gate was ridiculously easy to fit, so easy I thought I'd done it wrong!
I ensure my son doesn't watch me open or close the gate though as he has worked out other gates but thats not a Lindam fault.... just a clever kid!!!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lindam Easy Fit Premium Child's Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to fit
Posted20 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Matthew19
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Great product a d easy to fit, bought to keep the dog in the dining room while at work, ideal for the job!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lindam Easy Fit Premium Child's Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Doddle to fit
Posted15 May 2012
Customer avatar
By DS
From:East Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Well made, a doddle to fit and the design of the locking device has completely foxed our year old grandson. I also like the access gate which allows us the use of the stairs whilst leaving the barrier in place."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lindam Easy Fit Premium Child's Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practical solution
Posted12 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Cindy
From:Dorset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"The baby gate was bought to keep puppy in the kitchen, we have found this to be very efficient, our previous gate like this is keeping puppy away from the cats!!!! It is definately cheaper than a dog gate.It is very easy to install and use, would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lindam Easy Fit Premium Child's Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best Purchase
Posted10 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Clement
From:Reading
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"This has helped the little girl in the house from entering the kitchen. Good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lindam Easy Fit Premium Child's Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good price and best design
Posted03 May 2012
Customer avatar
By claire
From:kent
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"the gate was cheaper than anywhere else i looked and the gate is easy to close as it just slams shut you dont have to fiddle with any buttons and the door opens both ways whioch makes it easier to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lindam Easy Fit Premium Child's Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well made product
Posted02 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Silverlady
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Easy to assemble, well made sturdy child safety gate, with simple extension (if necessary) to fit the majority of oversize door frames, or gaps. Useful two way adaptable, and lockable gate."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lindam Easy Fit Premium Child's Safety Gate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
going to save us lots of money!
Posted02 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Cardiff
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"We have two dachshunds aged 10 and 7 and, to date, have not thought of a safety gate for the back door. Until, that was, it cost us £150 at the vets when our one dog damaged his claw as he ran out the garden to "chat" with next door's dog, who he dislikes. Reservation on line was easy and in-store service was excellent. Thank you Argos."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next >>>