Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Baby-Start Group 0+ Infant Carrier.

Head and lumber pillow for all round safety and comfort, harness sleeves and buckle pad, hood can stay up independently for shade, can be used as a rocking chair or feeding chair. Made from durable plastic. Soft cover removes for washing. Easy to fit using existing 3 point safety harness. From birth to 12-15 months (approx). Birth to 13kg. Rear facing only. Fits in front and rear seats without airbag. 3 point seat belts only. 3 point harness. Quick release buckle. Harness sleeve and buckle pad. Removable head and lumbar pillow. Removable and washable cover. Washing instructions including temp. in degrees C. Weight 2kg. Includes hood. Complies with ECE R44 04. Complies with BS5852. Helpline No 0121 706 3222.
Overall rating:
4.107 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
6 of 6100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Baby-Start Group 0+ Infant Carrier.
Review 1 for Baby-Start Group 0+ Infant Carrier.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted30 December 2009
Customer avatar
By Lasa
From:middlesex
"the seat is easy to use, good quality and comfortable. we also use it as a rockign chair for the baby to go to sleep.. light weight as well.. hopefully I will be able to use this for a bit longer (as it has got room inside)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Baby-Start Group 0+ Infant Carrier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Car seat
Posted11 November 2009
Customer avatar
By Lynda
From:Doncaster
"easy to fit great for 6week old baby and obviously comfortable"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Baby-Start Group 0+ Infant Carrier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fab
Posted10 November 2009
Customer avatar
By irene
From:wirral
"excellent , very roomy and sturdy. fantastic price would recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Baby-Start Group 0+ Infant Carrier.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good price, baby is happy
Posted10 November 2009
Customer avatar
By conquistador
From:Reading
"The baby seems happy in this seat, and I dont see what a 100 pound brand seat would offer more than this one.
You can remove the support cushion and wash it.
Only the hood does not stay in place as it should, but is still 90% usable.
good seat at a good price
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Baby-Start Group 0+ Infant Carrier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Price Beater
Posted28 October 2009
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Bristol
"AS good as the more expensive products and better known brands"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Baby-Start Group 0+ Infant Carrier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
saved the day
Posted28 October 2009
Customer avatar
By gary
From:lincoln
"as we had bought 2 ferrari car seats for our new born identical twins when fitting them rear facing in car they would not fit,so we had only a day before twins where born so we saw these baby seats at unbelievable price on argos online.we cant believe the quality,value,weight and how easy to fasten the seats in car when two of them and getting them out. so we like to say thanks too argos for saving the day. gary dixon lincoln"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Baby-Start Group 0+ Infant Carrier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
top class
Posted16 September 2009
Customer avatar
By LEGGY
From:LANARK
"brilliant car seat black & red in colour which is better i think easy to carry & put in car"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Baby-Start Group 0+ Infant Carrier.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
disappointed
Posted15 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Abird
From:essex
"loved that is was so light but hood attachment was rubbish and kept slipping off, would have put up with it but seat was so long that it was difficult to get seat belt around it , (had to tilt it up to almost vertical position and then push it down to try and get it into position) so it didnt fit safely & ended up returning the seat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Baby-Start Group 0+ Infant Carrier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:rct
"Good quality, low price item!
Item red and black as mentioned in previous reviews.
Very happy with purchase
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Baby-Start Group 0+ Infant Carrier.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very pleased
Posted06 September 2009
Customer avatar
By jo
From:london
"really happ6y with purchase, we had an expensive one from mamas and papas first but the strap broke - so we bought this one - great value our baby seems much more comfortable in this one and sleeps well, also is very light and straps in easily - would recomend
ps ours is red and not white which is much better! white for a baby is not very practical!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Baby-Start Group 0+ Infant Carrier.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value For Money
Posted01 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Claire
From:South Yorkshire
"I bought two car seats for the twins I am expecting and I am very pleased with them. Not sure how well my babies will fit into them yet but I've tried them in my car (an astra) and they fit perfectly with no effort. They are also very light weight, great when you are going to be carrying two babies around. The fabric is good quality and looks great in red and black (the car seat does not come as shown in the photo). Very good value for money, would recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Baby-Start Group 0+ Infant Carrier.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Buy
Posted01 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Roma
From:Yorkshire
"Purchased for baby born in August to replace baby car seat that would not fit in their car.Nice and clean looking,bright colours and paramount for safety.Highly reccommend ,reasonable price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Baby-Start Group 0+ Infant Carrier.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
black and red not grey/white and black.
Posted06 August 2009
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:morden
"Bought as a gift. The white/grey and black seat as shown in the cataloge looks much better but its better off being red and black as they are more practical colours to use as, this item will be use for at least a year and it is for a baby. (We all know how messy they can be!)
Item is suprisingly light weight which is good for when the baby gets heavier.
Baby is not due yet so can't really comment on much more.
Overal - good value for money.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Baby-Start Group 0+ Infant Carrier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Babystart Infant Carrier Superb
Posted04 August 2009
Customer avatar
By Janice
From:Northumberland
"Excellent value for money, spacious comfortable baby carrier, lovely flat bottom, Very pleased"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Baby-Start Group 0+ Infant Carrier.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
very poor quality
Posted10 July 2009
Customer avatar
By holiday
From:dorset
"I bought this to use on holiday, this is a very poor quality unuser friendly product, it did not fit in the car at all which I know can happen but the poor design would make it hard to fit even if the seat belt was long enough, exchanged it for the fisher price one which at £7 more is 100 times better very safe user friendly and comfy and fitted no problem."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Baby-Start Group 0+ Infant Carrier.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
infant carrier
Posted07 July 2009
Customer avatar
By Stuart
From:staffordshire
"first appearances looks good and strong unfortunately brought it while it was in the sale so its not been used yet as she isn/t due to have the baby till september"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Baby-Start Group 0+ Infant Carrier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 June 2009
Customer avatar
By oppor
From:uk london
"really good value for money and so practical"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Baby-Start Group 0+ Infant Carrier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value
Posted23 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Angie
From:Lincolnshire
"Lovely and cheap, well made, VERY light, only 2kg, so fantastic for moving your baby around the house or lifting the seat into the supermarket trolley (the reason I bought this, as our car seat is very heavy). Yes, its black and red, not white, but knew that from previous reviews. Don't know why argos don't udate the photo though. My son loves to rock in it too. Don't know how good it would be in a crash compared to more expensive models, but we bought it has a baby carrier really, not a car seat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Baby-Start Group 0+ Infant Carrier.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
brilliant
Posted04 April 2009
Customer avatar
By peetree
From:kent
"this car seat was originally one just to use for coming out of hospital with baby before we got another one compatible with our pram but brought it and is so similar to others on the market that we have decided not to get another car seat for a while and use this one... only hang up was that when we got it it was black and red"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Baby-Start Group 0+ Infant Carrier.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great
Posted31 March 2009
Customer avatar
By elliesmum
From:walsall
"great infant carrier light and easy to put in car"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>