Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Safety 1st Travel System - Black.

This Safety 1st travel system is a safe and comfortable way for your child to travel. The compact, lightweight pushchair folds with ease while the infant carrier is suitable from birth and keeps your child safe in the car with side impact protection.Pushchair features:Weight 9.1kg.Suitable from birth.Suitable for children up to 15kg.3 recline positions.1 hand recline adjustment.Forward seat.5 point harness.4 wheeler.Swivel and lock wheels - front wheels only.Handle height 99.5cm.Dual wheel suspension.Linked brakes.Adjustable leg rest.Aluminium chassis.Pushchair folding specifications:1 hand flat fold.Free standing when folded.Folded size L54, W98, D54cm.Pushchair accessories included:Raincover.Shopping basket.Play tray.Detachable hood.Apron.Infant carrier features:Group 0 plus.Suitable for birth to 12-15 months.Suitable for birth to 13kg.Fits front and rear seats although recommended for rear seat usage.Only use in front seat if there is no active air bag.Rear facing.For use with 3 point seat belts.Side impact protection.3 point harness.Harness sleeves, quick release buckle and buckle pad.Removable newborn support cushions.Hood.Weight 3.6kg.General information:Manufacturer's helpline number 01284 413141.Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 3220660130696.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
28 of 3093%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Safety 1st Travel System - Black.
Review 1 for Safety 1st Travel System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than more expensive models
Posted12 September 2012
Customer avatar
By John
From:Wirral
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Bought for?Gift
No. Children?3+
" Bought for our Daughter and our eighth Grandchild it is by far the best one my wife and I looked at. My Daughter and ourselves have used the pram with our Grandson and find that it is easy and safe to put the travel chair on the pram and into the car. The braking and suspension of the pram is excellent. We have not tried the pram as a buggy but feel it will be strong and safe for our Grandson until he is at least three. The pram is easy to fold with one hand with easy accessible safety catches. The only down side is the pram is rather bulky when collapsed a consideration if you have a small boot or travel on public transport. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Safety 1st Travel System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cheap and cheerful
Posted25 July 2012
Customer avatar
By lizzy
From:greater manchester
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" good price well worth the money easy to handle cant wait to use it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Safety 1st Travel System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Exactly as described excellent really happy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Safety 1st Travel System - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a good item.
Posted17 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Alex
From:Powys
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" The pushchair is quite light and comfortable to ride for both our baby and us parents. Nice option of horizontal back setting for good baby's sleep. Easy foot brakes. For its manufacturer I could advise as an engineer that the rear turning wheels design would be better than the front in terms of course stability (i.e. if to push with single hand it would not slew). However we have no feedback about baby's chair because didn't use it yet. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Safety 1st Travel System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gr8 value
Posted03 April 2012
Customer avatar
By charlotte
From:johnstone
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" easy to assemble together,light to work value for money would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Safety 1st Travel System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy
Posted24 January 2012
Customer avatar
By william
From:oxfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" excellent value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Safety 1st Travel System - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not applicable
Posted01 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:uk
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" the product is too heavy and once you include the babys weight during its growth it can be hectic. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Safety 1st Travel System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really good buy
Posted01 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" It would be unfair of me to rate this purchase as we dont need it untill may 2012 but couldn't turn down a bargain and the wife being a woman had to to look and check all the parts were there etc and she said it was better than she imagined and is really impressed "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Safety 1st Travel System - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
CHEAP
Posted15 October 2011
Customer avatar
By NICK
From:england
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" would not like to sit in the car seat my self let alone put a new baby in it had a mamas and papas travel system car seat with my now 4 year old and they are worlds apart the car seat would have to supply some protection and i am not saying it would not but as with the rest of the pram it did not impress ???? "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Safety 1st Travel System - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Item
Posted13 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Saffy
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Very good quality for the price paid and lots of added features, such as the car seat, raincoat and foot/leg cosy. Easy to assemble as long as you have some patience. Be prepared box is huge needed fold down seat to get item home. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Safety 1st Travel System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect
Posted11 October 2011
Customer avatar
By daryl
From:hull
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" this is the best pram we have ever owned, can't rlly say much cos u get wot is desribed only 2 mild gripes, it could use more padding on the seat and the rain cover has no zip so you can't quickly put it on or take off, but for the price it is well worth overlooking "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Safety 1st Travel System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent value
Posted11 October 2011
Customer avatar
By carol
From:northumberland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Easy to use. excellent value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Safety 1st Travel System - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
my purchase
Posted11 October 2011
Customer avatar
By mom2rn
From:uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Its good but not fit for a newborn baby "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Safety 1st Travel System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
looks ok
Posted20 September 2011
Customer avatar
By princess
From:london
Age:35 to 44
" Well, item has been bought in anticipation of a birth to be had soon so not at all been tested but looks good for its price/ make. recommendations helped too.will soon find out in the next mth/so "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Safety 1st Travel System - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very good purchase
Posted22 June 2011
Customer avatar
By sweepy2006
From:Britain
" very good, sturdy and safe would deffinatly recommend this to friends. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Safety 1st Travel System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted19 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Janet
From:Bedfordshire
" I bought this for my daughter who is expecting her first baby. Both of us were more than happy with the quality and features of the product for the price. We would both happily recommend this pushchair travel system to anyone considering purchasing one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Safety 1st Travel System - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gud one
Posted14 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Shayan
From:Uk
" I Wud surely recommend this product it's a great value of money :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Safety 1st Travel System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 April 2011
Customer avatar
By freyface
" great value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Safety 1st Travel System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good price
Posted23 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:england
" i think that the pram is very good for the price that it was given. the wheels are solid and stable and there is alot of spage for storage. there is also easy access to all parts on the pram so this is thumbs up for me. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Safety 1st Travel System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pushchair
Posted15 February 2011
Customer avatar
By Sadie
From:Greenock
" Superb value and use of car seat also "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
13of 18voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>